[Resolved]  Dish TV — NO RESPONSE

I have made a payment of Rs 2040/- till Janaury 2010 but for the past one week we are not able to view any Kannada channels in Udaya Network plus Suvarna & kasturi channels.

Every call which were attended by so called customer care just assures the best of the service but regret no positive result as yet.

This is to inform you we have never seen such a worst customer care in the world.

Past one week we hv been calling customer service toll free number and registered our complaint every time we got a reply to keep the STB in Channel on 550 for 15 mnts and then the service would resume had infact kept the programme ON for 2 hrs on 550 channel yet no service were available .

Till date it reads as 101 .UNSUBSCRIBED SERVICE

We have spoken to local service provider in Chennai and also to customer service in Chennai but all in vain .

Can u pls give us some contact number of any responsible person so that we can atleast highlight the pain we are going through .

It is requested you to advise what legal action should be taken for harassing the customer to the core.

DishTV — no response

My VC No is [protected] I wanted to know when dishtv is going to show NDTV imagine & NDTV goodtimes channels. I tried on Customer care but nobody was there who will tell me when these channels are on Dishtv. My contact No is [protected].
It was told Mr Lucky Kapoor will tell me about query but nobody give me his contact no.
I am ready to pay charges for these two channels if dishtv is unable to give access to these channels with in month please return my money.
I have subscribed to the Maxi package of Dish TV. Under this subscription the channels of CNBC TV 18 and CNBC Awaaz were available. Suddenly they have removed this from the package and asking for extra charges for the same. On writing to Dish Tv I have not got a proper response and when I am asking them about the refund policy they are giving vague replies and do not answer specific queries. It is one of the worst companies I have dealt with and if you could take up the matter I can send the entire file of my communications with them. I have only recently (31st OCt) renewed my subscription with them.
I reneived and upgrade my pakage, but the channals are not running.
My ID No [protected].
I have already paid renewal amount for three months(telugu package). After that I also paid amount for three months for SETMAX channel. Setmax was comming but some telugu channels are not comming. There is no response from customer care eventhough I have rung. Please verify and solve this problem as early as possible. Please send SMS to my No. [protected]

Dish TV — pain for renewal

this is in referene with VC NO: [protected]

it really is very difficult to get this blady connection renewed and I have been strugglig to do it since last two weeks and nothing is being happening, now after a long struggle and some heated argument and long persuation i am bound to write to you guys.

TRUST ME IT JUST A WAIST OF TIME COORDINATING WITH YOU GUYS

to get to your notice the payment for the above mentioned vc number has alrady been made and your account has been credited by sbi card from which the payment was made.
They have confirmed that the account of dishtv has been credited on the 26th of april with trnsaction id as VT091160016001170000003.

this payment was made through the IVR option on the number that your guys had provided me with[protected]
the reference number provided by the IVR is[protected]

I have been talking to a lot of our rep but all a bunch or creeps..and dumb heads that you guys have on the phone...
finnaly I have been able to speak to DINKAR NEGI in the technincal team and he is the only one who has assured me that my connection will be up an running but WHAT about ADIL THE SUPERVISOR and GOD knows whether he is the surpervisor or not...he had promissed me that the connecton will activated in about 15 min but when I spoke to the REP he mentioned that the connection will not be acitvated...

I ust do not understand that even after you guys eat the payment of the customer still the cusotmer had to struggle for the activation...
Are you guys aware how much time of mine has ben waisted on this cinversation and time is valuable for me, the amount of time that I have waisted on this I would have earned tonnes...

This is complete dissatisfaction on my part that I am dealing with such companies who do not understand the importance of time and do not value...it was the same situation last time also when I was getting the connection renewed. SO YOU CAN IMAGINE THE KIND OF EFFICENCY THAT DISHTV HAS, by just getting Shahrukh khan endorsed does not mean that you guys are on top of the world let me show you the ground reality and THAT IS DISHTV IS THE MOST PETHETIC ORGANISATION I HAVE EVER DELT WITH, , AND EVEN SARKARI OFFICES ARE IN A BETTER SHAPE THAN YOURS...

I MA VERY MUCH SURE THAT THIS COMPLAINT OF MINE WILL STILL BE OF NO USE, BUT TRUST ME IN THIS WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT YOU HAVE YOUR BAAP AND THIS WILL BE MARKED TO THEM ALSO SO THAT THEY SHOULD BE AWARE THAT YOU GUYS ARE JUST NOT THE WRITE ORGANISATION TO DEAL WITH...AND YOUR SHOULD BE PENILISED FOR IT.

I WOULD LIKE THIS MATTER TO BE REPORTED TO THE SENIOR MANAGEMENT...

Jaspreet Singh Sodhi
viewing card no. [protected]-8
Dish TV out of order from last 27th August, 2009 having validity. Kindly arrange to rectify the problems.
The details of amount paid on Aug 10, 2009 are as follows:

ORDER DETAILS:Merchant Site URL : http://www.dishtv.in
Order Number: UR-10/08/09CA[protected] Order Received: Aug 10, 2009

Total Amount : INR (Indian Rupees) 130.00
State Bank of India Debit Card Holder : Gouri Sankar Sinha
Billing Address : (As entered by the Customer)
NRC on Yak (ICAR)
Dirang Arunachal Pradesh, 790101, India
Customer's Phone Number : [protected]
Customer's E-mail ID : [protected]@rediffmail.com
Customer's IP Address : 202.41.107.248

Special Instructions :
renew of dishtv VC No. [protected]-8

GS Sinha
Well I will give you the email id of Dishtv Customer care, Just mail your concern their for quick resolution of your complaint along with your complete details like VC No, Address and Contact Number

Email id: [protected]@dishtv.in

Dish TV — Poor Service and Unauthorized charges

I want to complain about th recent problems that I am facing with my Dish TV connection. I have been using Dish TV Gold package for quite sometime along with Ala-Carta packs for Bindas, English Movie Channels and Colors.

All of a sudden when I recharged my account on 4th Oct with Rs 500, I see that the English Movie channels like Star Movies, Set Pics, etc and Bindas have been removed from my package. When I contacted the customer care(via phone) I was informed that my package has been upgraded to Gold Saver (without my consent) and I am being forced to pay extra charges for that.
So the situation right now is that I am paying whole lot useless money for something I didn't ask for and the channels which I used to watch are no longer available to me.

Over and above all this Dish TV is asking me to pay Rs. 40 to downgrade my package back to Gold.

Dish TV — no service since one week

My dish tv connection has been active but one week back suddenly i stopped getting the channels and got an error message saying, "re-install your set top box by pressing ok" after i press ok i am getting an error message saying that "verify if your set top box is properly connected to the dish". Even though the connection is perfect it is showing the same message . I tried calling the dish tv guys but they always say the same thing "sir your requesty number is so and so and we will get back to you within 24 hours". i have tried contacting them but i have still got no help. I am fed up of dish tv's rediculous customer service

VC no: [protected]
contact no: [protected]

my dishtv id- [protected]
RMN-[protected]
.. I RECHARGE MY DISHTV TV, 3 HOURS AGO , NO CHANNELS DISPLAYING YET, KINDLY HELP ME
My name is Rajes Reddy K N, i have taken a new dishtv connection on 16th Dec 2011. now i am unable to watch the list of channels they offered. when checked with customer care, they informed that there is allignment problem for which they will be sending their technician.

I have registered the complaint on 15th Jan 2012, with the reference no. 78484651. and i have been informed that within 24 hours problem will be solved.
But nobody has turned up to solve the same. and i received the SMS stating the the problem has been resolved. again i called customer care on 17th Jan 2012. they informed that again they will raise the new complaint and it will take another 24 hours to solve the problem.

I insisted them to close the issue before 11.00 AM , 18.01.2012. as i cant wait for them whole day. but now it is 12.15 PM, still no body bothered to call me back from the company.

Now i am not interested with this connection because of their worst service. i request you to get my amount refund and let them take back their instrument.

Pls do the needful,

Rajesh Reddy K N
Dish TV VC No. : [protected]

DishTV
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    72%
    DishTV Phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    +91 11 6001 3474 [Northern India]
    +91 44 6001 3474 [Southern India]
    DishTV Address
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all DishTV contact information