Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

DishTV - DishTV very poor service

 
261 Reviews
User
  Vijay Krishna Srivastava
Dear Sir/ Madam,

I’m Vijay Krishna Srivastava from Guwahati and I purchased DishTV connection of 3months subscription scheme as on 25/April/2008. After couple of weeks, I’m continuously facing “No access / Signal not found” problem apart from this problem I’m also in problem of their customer care services of such a reputed group. Whenever I call at 18601803474 (East region) they never pick their customers calls only one line is repeated continuously “this week is for Hera phere movie order your demand movie” but I ever get the line of their customer executive to tell my problem & this phone line is chargeable also, so after 15-20 minutes of wait I’ve to cut my phone from my side. This is really a very good service of Zee network enterprise for their main customer because they know they the existing customer is in their hand, so it is good not to hear their problems. When I call at DishTV Toll free Airtel mobile no. of Nodia, they pick the phone but ask me to hold the line but after that no reply for a long time and finally they disconnect the line from their side. So this is the Goodwill of Zee network / Dish TV. I mail to dish TV number of times regarding my problem of “No access / Signal not found” which was solved but again after few days it repeated itself. This is my final e-mail to Zee network enterprise / DishTV else I’ve to prepare myself for suit a file in consumer form. I’ve a proof against your customer care executive regarding holding the customer for a longtime and disconnect the line as I record it in my mobile phone.

-Vijay Krishna Srivastava
VC – 01505469095
House No. 05, Naharani Path,
Last Gate, Dispur, Guwahati-6
Mob. No. 0-9954573472 / 0-9954016316
e-mail: vijay.up@rediffmail.com


Complaint comments 260 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
vejace  
 

PLEASE DON'T BUY DISH TV-HORRIBLE SERVICE - DishTV

Dishtv’s service is the most horrible in the world.
I am staying Bangalore .
2 weeks back my TV started showing a message “check your smart card”.
I called the customer care manay many times and they asked me to contact local dealer.
The Local delaer redirected Bangalore Distributor- Cosmic infosystems, yet another horrible organistation with no Values for customer!.
Cosmic service agent came to my house and told that the VC card is bad and has to be replaced and it cost Rs.400/- , The funneist part is that he didn’t have a bill/receipt for the new card or his service. He had only ajob card and he will write it in that. If you want a receipt you need to go to their office and they made me go to their office 3 times.
At last I got a card after sitting in their office for hours.

I am seeing first time customer taking for a ride.

I will not recomend any one Dishtv anymore.

thanks
Visak
N
User
A James  
 

poor service by dish tv - DishTV

I am using dish tv DTH for the last 17 months. I have taken for 1 year and renewed for two months each three times. During the first year 4 times it was disconnected saying payment not made. I paid for the whole year in advance and they have disconncted 4 times. After complaining they reconnected. After renewal also they disconnect every time even if I paid 1 week before the due date. What poor service. Actually it is because of the agents mistake as they are not crediting the collected amout to dish TV. But who is responsible for this. Why the custormer to suffer. I feel it is better to go back to cable tv. Dish TV management have no control over the agents. Due to this poor customers have to suffer. I being the secretary of the society, we have decided not to renew further. I used to collect all member's money and pay to Bhagyashree enterprises at Borivali. Still I a being harassed by dish TV. I don't think they may be able to improve. This for the information of the customers who have not opted yet for dish TV.
A. James
 

CHANGE OF REGIONAL PICK - DishTV

pl sole my problem
 
RESPECT SIR
I WAS CUSTOMER OF DISH TV MY
NAME - JITESH M PATEL
V. C. NO. - 01500655446
R. NO - UR-24/01/08IUR-18444702
I HAVE PROBLEM OF CHANG OF MY REGIONAL PICK
AT THIS TIME MY REGIONAL PICK DISH GUJARATI I CHANGE AGAINS OF THIS DISH MARATHI. SO PL ACTIVE MY DISH MARATHI REGIONAL PICK.
THANKS
 
Dear Sir / Madam,

I bought a DishTV connection from the DISH TV Dealer e-Tech on Jan 8th.The sales person was very interetsed in selling the dish t.v. But from the next day of installation, we were not able to see most of the channels. WE tried contacting the dealer. The person did not pick up the call most of the times. When he picked up the call also he dis not respond properly. He even said "There is no need for him to come do the service". Then we called DISH TV customer care on 9th Feb. The person who spoke raised a complaint and said a person will come to our home and solve the problem within 48 hours. But there is no response at all. I again contacted the customer care on 13th feb. I was promised that a person will be sent on 13th feb itself. But no one was sent. The promise of 48hrs has elapsed to 6 days. We have given 3000 rupees and not able to watch the channels properly. 90% of the time, 90% of the channels are not shown. the person who installed has not installed it properly and the same is not being rectified till now.
 
I am also facing similar problem with DISHTV people.

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/dishtv-c38662.html

Just cannot see high standard company is cheating public like this.
N
User
Nasar  
 
Hi,

I buy new Kit, but i lost my ACTIVATION FORM, PLEASE MAIL ME SCANNED COPY ..
N
User
jiten7s  
 

Promised not kept and horrible service - Dish TV DTH

The Dish TV service really SUCKS. Won't like even to mention what happens because they already will be piling up with complaints from every corner.
 

Regarding Monthly subscription amount - Dish Tv (Zee Network Enterprises)

Hear my complaint is, I am one of the Dish TV India Ltd subscribers. I am paying regularly my subscription amount. My monthly subscription amount is Rs 150/- per month (previously It was Rs 75 & Rs 100 now it is Rs 150/-) But here the problem is they are deduction my subscription amount more than my subscription. Lot of times I have complained them but they have not turned up properly. Regarding this I am having all the mail proofs.

I am trying explain here with one example

I supposed to pay my subscription from January 2008. They have given one offer in November 2007 that is if you pay you 6 month subscription amount in this month you will get 5% discount, for that discount I have paid Rs 1000/- my subscription previously in Nov 2007.
Here Rs 1000/150 = 6.66 that means I no need to pay any thing up to June 2008. But they have disconnected my connection in the month of April 2008. Again I have paid Rs 1200/- in month of April 2008. Now they are telling your next payment due will be July. How it will be?

I have mailed several times when ever I mailed other new customer care executive will sit, again I have to explain all the story. How it is possible sir?

Since beginning there was problem with them. I lost all my patience. It is making big tension for me. Kindly give me the solution for my problem.


With best regards

Srinivas mvrs
N
User
Ramnath  
 

No reception - A/c deactivated - DishTV

By mistake, despite advices from friends, I purchased a dishtv connection in Bangalore, India two years ago and suffering with different kinds of problems since then.

Recently, I had paid two months' subscription in advance and on the same day I stopped getting the channels. I complained to the customer care many times and they said its because the angle of the dish is changed. I dont know how that can happen since its firmly fixed. They promised to send technicians to look into and rectify. Later, I used to get calls very often and it became pestering calls without any real action. People claiming from Dishtv calls me with details and tells me at the end that it is not under their jurisdiction. I started feeling that those calls are just to ridicule me. When that was conveyed to the Dishtv call centre to record my grievance, again I reeived the same treatment!

I too work for service industry defining service standards and I get back this kind of a treatment!!

I truly do not know what to do next. Approaching Consumer Protction Cell or again knock Dishtv doors or filing a suit in court . . . .

Anyone has any such ill treatment received from Dishtv?

However I've decided to campaign against this company and services at least in my circle of influence.

If dishtv people see this they can contact me in this email id: rajualr@gmail.com
 
Hello all,

Service if Dish TV is pathetic. I have experienced a number of problems with Dish TV. Even money is there on my account, they will disconnect the access and you have to call them several times to resume the service. If some tuning problem comes, they will promise you in your 1st call that they will send technician in maximum 48 hours and for me it took 9 days. Please note that I kept on calling all 9 days only they solved. So each time you call some new executive would say same thing another 48 hours. Think before you buy Dish TV it’s a big headache.

Sarukh Khan says "thoda wish karo, dish karo" but I would say don't wish for Dish otherwise you would miss your peace...
 

Poor, Irresponsible and Delayed Customer Support - DishTV

My name is Ajay Kumar. I am DISHTV User. My VC Card No. is 01501409149. My complaint no. is 13574942 Dated:31-05-08. My Distv Plan was welcome and it's renewal date is 15-06-2008. It was activated and working fine. But someone has made payment of Rs. 152 in my account accidently. Since then my welcome plan was deactivated without my confirmation. My problem is not yet resolved. I talked to customer care and he suggested me to change the dth vendor instead of solving my problem immediately. Kindly Solve the problem at the earliest. Everytime when i launched complaint they says your problem will be resolved in 4-24 hours whatever the problem is whether it is too minor which can be solved within minutes.
 

Can't see movie on demand channels - Dish TV India - DTH Service

I am Tata Sky user for last 1 year.
Recently i found the the picture just freezing, remote failing to work, even the keys at the Set Top fail. The only remedy is to switch OFF the power supply to both the TV and the Set Top. The Tata Sky is evading the problem.
Is there any solution?
 

Bad signal and pathetic customer care - DishTV

1. Signal is always weak and lot of channels dont display due to weak signal strength.
2. The customer care is pathetic and they speak very rudely.
3. Technicians dont have proper tools to troubleshoot problems.

Dont go for dishtv. They spend all the money only in adverstising. No investments for technological advancement or improvement of Ccare.
A
User
krishna  
 
bindaas, firangi, bindaas movies, neo, etc kab shuru karenge
N
User
radhey  
 
Dear Head Customer Care

I am a customer on DISH TV network using connection from few days & MY VC no for your reference is - 01505534067; Please to inform you that from 30th May 2008 I am requesting daily Two or three times by calling to your Customer care department for Re-installation and re location of My connection & for you kind information i was surprised that NO ONE has contacted to me till date for the same; Request you to pl check my account for further required action, well this is the most pathetic service i ever seen in my life from such a Brand Organization. Pl help in getting re-installation and this is an suggestion to you that please be a little customer sensitive & also guide your organization for the same.
Hope might you will take it as a customer feedback & provide the resolution ASAP


Regards
Radhey
9212105678
 
I purchased Disht TV set top box and subscription from an authorised dealer in Ghaziabad. He bluffed about the services and the costs. He misguided me about the packages, quality and channels. I have paid him all amount but he has not deposited that amount in Dish TV office. Now dish TV has stopped my services for not paying. I am planning to go for police complaint against dealer and dish TV. As dish tv must take responsibility of their Dealers.
Thanks
Regards
 
hi i am prashant living in delhi i got dish tv on 14 jun 2008 and it has not been activated till today 23 june 2008 i am not able to watch any channel i paid 3000 rs but not getting value for money i wasted 300 ruppes in calling them but no body is taking responciblity and getting it sorted its very bad attitude they have and taking a dish tv is like inviting a bucket full of problem they said they did not recived subscriber application form i faxed it and then mailed it and got confirmation mail as well but they still say it is not been recived its really rubbish thing i think cable was a good option
 
Customer Representative rood language name of Customer Representative is Vishal Khatri
A
User
Nazia  
 
I had lodged complaint with customer care regarding no signal for any of the channels on may26th. But guess what they told me personnel will visit my place within 48 hrs. But have not visited till date. Its been almost 1 1/2 months.They don't even pick up the phone...We have paid the monthly subscription without any channels for so long...I feel like suing these guys. Dishtv and the customer care sucks...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    DishTV - DishTV very poor service