[Resolved]  DishTV — DishTV very poor service

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I’m Vijay Krishna Srivastava from Guwahati and I purchased DishTV connection of 3months subscription scheme as on 25/April/2008. After couple of weeks, I’m continuously facing “No access / Signal not found” problem apart from this problem I’m also in problem of their customer care services of such a reputed group. Whenever I call at [protected] (East region) they never pick their customers calls only one line is repeated continuously “this week is for Hera phere movie order your demand movie” but I ever get the line of their customer executive to tell my problem & this phone line is chargeable also, so after 15-20 minutes of wait I’ve to cut my phone from my side. This is really a very good service of Zee network enterprise for their main customer because they know they the existing customer is in their hand, so it is good not to hear their problems. When I call at DishTV Toll free Airtel mobile no. of Nodia, they pick the phone but ask me to hold the line but after that no reply for a long time and finally they disconnect the line from their side. So this is the Goodwill of Zee network / Dish TV. I mail to dish TV number of times regarding my problem of “No access / Signal not found” which was solved but again after few days it repeated itself. This is my final e-mail to Zee network enterprise / DishTV else I’ve to prepare myself for suit a file in consumer form. I’ve a proof against your customer care executive regarding holding the customer for a longtime and disconnect the line as I record it in my mobile phone.

-Vijay Krishna Srivastava
VC – [protected]
House No. 05, Naharani Path,
Last Gate, Dispur, Guwahati-6
Mob. No. 0-[protected] / 0-[protected]
e-mail: vijay.[protected]@rediffmail.com

DishTV — Hopeless service

This is the most hopeless company i have ever seen. They are not bothered about the customer after they sell the dishtv connection. In there website they do not have any link of customer to register the complaint. They have a toll free number [protected] which hardly get. Most of the time their website links and hyperlinks dont work. All telephone numbers for the customer to call them are chargeable. You call them and you are forced to listen to there recorded advertisements and keep pressing various numbers to get to your work till that time your STD meter keeps running. The tone of the people who call you to recharge when you payment gets exausted is very hopeless, pathetic and like goondas.
I have two connections of this hopelss dishtv service provider and one from TATASKY. The wonderful response, style of attending to the customer complaint by them is par excellence. The dishtv stand nowhere in comparision to TATA SKY.
As I could not find any source to complain these hopeless people I am writing this complaint to your forum. I strongly recommend the readers not to buy the connection of dishtv, they are really hopeless. Everything of this company is hopeless, they manner in which they install your dish, the manner in which the dealers and service providers talk to you, the person who comes to your house is hopeless, and above all if you have any problem after you have got the connection will make you go mad.
Your complaint is correct and true. I am also facing the same problem. I have also registered the complaint.
I WANT TO MAKE A COMPLAINT THAT SOME OF MY CHANNELS ARE BEING REMOVED WITHOUT ANY INFORMATION.I WANT YOU TO RETURN MY CHANNELS IMMEDIATELY.
I will give you the email id of dishtv customer care, you can just write your concern here on this mail id:

[protected]@dishtv.in
hi i am b d mundhe.i m living in mumbai.i want star maaza on dish tv.i m satisfied with my dish tv.pl do the necessary.thank u.
My cust. No. [protected] and I’m S.Alaguvel from Chennai and I purchased DishTV connection of 3months subscription scheme . After the scheme i recharge my account through recharge coupan for Rs.300/- card no. J6Y2 S[protected] and after scratch the card a/c no. and password and call to customer care the same. But on that time to till I’m continuously facing “No access / Signal not found” problem apart from this problem...

Please take this urgent case and do the needful.

DishTV — regarding recharge

I AM HOLDING A DISHTV VIDE VC NO:[protected] . I HAVE RECHARGED NORTH SILVER PACK 750/- FOR SIX MONTH AT DISHTV DEALER MS LAXMI ENTERTENMENT, VIZAG ON DATED 31ST MAY09 BUT IN MY ACCOUNT IT REFLECTING 600/- & RENUWAL DATE SHOWING 15NOV2009. KINDLY DN THE NEEDFUL.
Dear sir / Madam,
VC No. [protected], Ashok Naik

You have received payment on[protected]. Did you see what are the channels you are providing me? 3 days over, still I am not getting all the channels including A La Carte. Every month I am facing this problem. Sir, please do something. Dish TV providing very poor services. Kindly update my account.

Ashok Naik
Indian Council of Medical Research
Belgaum
sir please check my complaint.My complaint is smartcard error.y vcno: is [protected]
please i have no signal in my this stupid box.my vc no.[protected]

DishTV — my demo

my demo v/c. [protected] not been running so please start my demo up to 5th june our nearest distributer is in bilaspur rani sati &your sealse teme member is pawan from c.g. india
vc no- [protected]
ph-[protected]

my dish tv is deactve and i want to see the free channels but i cant see
them. what am i done
sony chnnel not coming my dishtv myvcno.[protected]
like a common man i committed severl mistakes in my life but the worst mistake of my life was the selection of Dish tv. coz it always proved a herculian task to recharge the dishtv. every time when i dial the no. [protected] it always sung the same song 'this rout is busey please try after some time' i don't know how long this 'some time' is coz i never tried it less then one precious hour. today after hitting my innocent moblie for 1 hour, i tried to recharge this dish tv (the real idot box) through internet, after doing all the formalties, it did not accept the account no. and the password of my gold pack card. some time i feel that to win mount everst is easier then to recharge the Dish TV. यदि मुझे किसी से अपनी दुश्मनी निकालनी होगी तो उसे डिश टीवी गिफ्ट कर दूंगा . Thnx to fulfil all my wish by giving me this dish 'विष '

DishTV — Non-activation

our vc no.[protected]. i receve dishtv setup box under the scheme from big bazar <pantaloon retail (i) ltd dt.5/3/2009. i am logding install.compl.no.2190322 dt.06/3/2009. But after a one half month means in the month of may '09 you are istalling the connection from M/s RUPESH ENTERPRISES.ITWA BAZAR SIDDHARTHNAGAR.between that time compla.no23728289 dt15/4/2009. registering by me. After that till today connection has not activated by you whenever i am registering compli.no.26145092 dt.9/6/2009. for activation. before that i am calling so many time for activation of cannection to Mr. Sandeep Pandey Incharge of GORKHPUR ZONE .MOBIL No.[protected].
Be aware from Dish TV...
hi, this is ghanshyam my vc no.[protected] is not working properly, so please be repair as soon as possible. my home land line no[protected]

DishTV — why my dish tv card channel close?

i have purchase my dishtv on 10 June2009.after running 1month it is automatically closed.i have complained from where we have purchase it but they take no action.please help us as soon as possible.
THANKS...
My viewing card no.[protected]
My contect no.[protected].
Email:[protected]@yahoo.com.

DishTV — dealer not charging my account

i have given dealer Rs.3600=00 to recharge my account but he has recharged till date Rs.1800=00 only, whenever i use to visit him he answered one thing only network upgrading..my v.c.no.[protected]. kindly resolve my issue.
i have complaint to change pletinum pack to golden package on your help line number but there is no responce till date. my VCR No. this [protected] after that i will recharge it.
please change it immedietily & inform to me on my mobile No. [protected]

DishTV
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    72%
    DishTV Phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    +91 11 6001 3474 [Northern India]
    +91 44 6001 3474 [Southern India]
    DishTV Address
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all DishTV contact information