Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Doctors Of Amri Hospitals And Amri Hospitals - Dhakuria - Kolkata - Intentional negligence in Medical Treatment

 
5 Reviews
User
  pkchatterjee
ULTIMATE NEGLIGENCE IN MEDICAL TREATMENT BY AMRI - DHAKURIA AND THE DOCTORS

MY DAUGHTER MS. POULAMI CHATTERJEE OF 12 YEARS WAS ADMITTED ON 07.07.2010 WITH VOMITTING
SHE WAS ADMITTED IN PAEDIATRIC ( RAINBOW ) WARD BED NO : 332 ( 1332 )

POINTS OF NEGLIGENCE BY THE DOCTORS INTENTIONALLY TO MAKE AN UNBELIEVEABLE BILL AMOUNT
1. On the date of admission 07.07.2010 around 8 PM they collected blood for various test required to identify the source
accordingly Lab.had intimated to Dr.Raja Roy over phone next morning where it was clearly mentioned that total
leucocyte count (TLC) 20600 which is extreamly high indicating ultimate infection in the body vide their IP No:
IPC2.0025855 Accession No;77100707165 .INTENTIONALLY THEY DIDN'T TAKE CARE OF PATIENT AS A RESULT
THEY PUT MY DAUGHTER IN MORE ACUTE CONDITION AND NEXT DAY TOTAL COUNT REACHED 27000 VIDE
their report no:IPC2.0025855 Accession No: 7710070709029 inspite of several request they didn't apply any antibiotics
for TWO DAYS at last on 9.7.10 Dr.prescribed Zanocin in morning and in the noon same day changed to Monocef
both the antiboitics did not response OWING TO THEIR UNWISE INTENTIONAL LATE DECISION though we vigorously
chased for higher grade of antibiotics.

2. On 08.07.2010 in morning USG of Whole Abdomen was carried out and INTENTIONALLY they did not report about
APPENDIX ( though we were told that thay have the latest calibrated machine which is very delicate to identify each
organ seperately FOR WHICH CHARGES ARE 4- 5 TIMES HIGHER THAN OTHER HOSPITAL)
they reported everything normal in Ultra Sonography.

3. On 09.07.2010 in morning CT SCAN of Whole Abdomen was carried out where the impression was not correct and
soon after completion I asked the radilogist about the scanning he told me that there is a huge problem in Uterus and
behaved very rudely saying that he had lot of personal problems so not to ask anything.

4. On 09.07.2010 all the Doctors Dr. Raja Roy (Medicine and Cardiologist ), Dr.Bikash Bhattacharyya( Paedetrician),
Dr. Abhijit Sarkar (Gastro )were singing in the same tone that there is a big operation accordingly Dr. Raja Roy
referred one surgeon Dr.Shankar Mitra. He came in afternoon and gave his verdict that it has to be operated but
NONE OF THEM CLEARED WHAT OPERATION AND HOW MUCH WILL BE REQUIRED. When I personally asked
Dr.Raja Roy about the expense.HE ADVICED ME TO ARRANGE MONEY AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE.
5. WITHOUT OUR CONSENT THEY BOOKED OPERATION THEATRE IN THE NEXT DAY ON 10.07.2010 AT 11 AM
WHICH WE CAME TO KNOW WHEN ONE LADY ANESTHESIST CAME TO DRAW BLOOD ON 09.07.2010 IN THE
EVENING . WE ASKED HER WHY ARE YOU TAKING BLOOD FOR OPERATION WITHOUT OUR CONSENT SHE
HARSHLY TOLD IT IS OUR FORMALITIES .WE REQUESTED HER AGAIN AND AGAIN NOT TO TAKE BLOOD AS
WE HAD ALREADY TAKEN DECISION TO SHIFT THE PATIENT FROM THEIR TRAP.
THEY WERE VERY MUCH EAGER TO MAKE A BIG AMOUNT OF BILL INSPITE OF PROPER TREATMENT AND
NURSING.THEYCOMPELLED ME TO WRITE OWING TO FINANCIAL CONSTRAINT WE HAD TO SHIFT PATIENT.
THOUGH THE ORIGINAL PICTURE IS QUITE DIFFERENT. THEY WERE TRYING TO PUT IN TRAP FOR MONEY.
6. The Paedetrician Dr. Bikash Bhattacharya personally told my wife that it can be treated without operation if we shift
the patient to Peerless Hospital. However we shifted patient (my daughter) to Medica Superspeciality Hospital and
Dr.Bikash Bhattacharya also telephoned over there to emergency to get commission .IS HE A DOCTOR or BROKER

DETAILS OF THE HARRASSMENT WE FACED IN AMRI -HOSPITALS DHAKURIA
1. WE HAD TO WAIT TWO AND HALF HOURS IN EMERGENCY TO SHIFT THE PATIENT FROM EMERGENCY TO
PAEDIATRIC WARD THOUGH THE OLD BLDG.AND NEW BLDG. ARE VERY ADJACENT TO EACH OTHER
COORDINATOR TOLD THAT THEY WERE NOT ABLE TO PROVIDE GOOD SERVICE.
2. IN THE WARD THERE IS NONE TO CHECK THAT AIR BUBBLE IS GOING ON THROUGH IV FLUID. EVERYTIME
THEY CLEARED THE BUBBLE AFTER NOTICING BY MY WIFE.
3. THERE IS NO COORDINATION IN BETWEEN THE DOCTORS AS A RESULT WE BECAME HELPLESS. EACH
ONE OF THEM CAME AND GAVE VERDICT THE NEXT ONE NULLIFIES THAT.
4. EVERY DOCTOR IS REFERRING OTHERS UNNECESSARILY TO EARN JOINTLY FROM THE PATIENT PARTY

5. WITHOUT THE CONSENT OF PATIENT PARTY HOW THE DOCTORS CAN BOOK OT WITHOUT INDULGENCE
OF AMRI HOSPITALS.
Prabir Chatterjee
Sonarpur Feeder Road ( H C Sarani)
Kolkata - 700150
Complaint comments 4 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

A Aug 16, 2011 by
User
Sebanti Roy Chowdhury  
 
Hello,

Hope your daughter is well now. I completely understand the harrassment you went through. I had to face the same tactics for increasing of medical bill when i admitted my grandmother to AMRI Dhakuria. She expired after 1 week due to medical malpractices there. My family and I did not have the energy to pursue complaints, but I laud your effort here. People should be made aware of the treachery of AMRI medical practitionsers. By raising your voice here you are doing a greagt service to the community s well. Thank you.

Sebanti Roy Chowdhury
A Aug 16, 2011 by
User
banerjeedj  
 
Yes this is true. Once I experienced a similar kind of problem.
N Oct 29, 2011 by
User
pkchatterjee   - South 24 Parganas, West Bengal, India
 

NEGLIGENCE IN TREATMENT - AMRI HOSPITAL

AMRI HOSPITALS -DHAKURIA and SOME ASSOCIATED DOCTORS Complaints - ULTIMATE NEGLIGENCE IN MEDICAL TREATMENT TO EARN MORE PUTTING THE PATIENT PARTY IN DANGER
View all AMRI HOSPITALS -DHAKURIA and SOME ASSOCIATED DOCTORS complaints
AMRI HOSPITALS -DHAKURIA and SOME ASSOCIATED DOCTORS
Location: West Bengal, India
Posted: 2010-07-24 by pkchatterjee Send email
ULTIMATE NEGLIGENCE IN MEDICAL TREATMENT TO EARN MORE PUTTING THE PATIENT PARTY IN DANGER
ULTIMATE NEGLIGENCE IN MEDICAL TREATMENT BY AMRI HOSPITAL- DHAKURIA AND THE DOCTORS ASSOCIATED (NAMES ARE STATED BELOW ) THEY WANTED TO EARN MORE UNETHICALLY BY PUTTING PATIENT PARTY IN DANGER

MY DAUGHTER MS. POULAMI CHATTERJEE OF 12 YEARS WAS ADMITTED ON 07.07.2010 WITH VOMITTING
SHE WAS ADMITTED IN PAEDIATRIC ( RAINBOW ) WARD BED NO : 332 ( 1332 )

POINTS OF NEGLIGENCE BY THE DOCTORS INTENTIONALLY TO MAKE AN UNBELIEVABLE BILL AMOUNT
1. On the date of admission 07.07.2010 around 8 PM they collected blood for various test required to identify the source accordingly Lab.had intimated to Dr.Raja Roy over phone next morning where it was clearly mentioned that total leukocyte count (TLC) 20600 which is extreme high indicating ultimate infection in the body vide their IP No: IPC2.0025855 Accession No;77100707165 .INTENTIONALLY THEY DIDN'T TAKE CARE OF PATIENT AS A RESULT THEY PUT MY DAUGHTER IN MORE ACUTE CONDITION AND NEXT DAY TOTAL COUNT REACHED 27000 VIDE their report no:IPC2.0025855 Accession No: 7710070709029 inspite of several request they didn't apply any antibiotics for TWO DAYS at last on 9.7.10 Dr.prescribed Zanocin in morning and in the noon same day changed to Monocef both the antibiotics did not response OWING TO THEIR UNWISE INTENTIONAL LATE DECISION though we vigorously chased for higher grade of antibiotics.
2. On 08.07.2010 in morning USG of Whole Abdomen was carried out and INTENTIONALLY they did not report about APPENDIX ( though we were told that thay have the latest calibrated machine which is very delicate to identify each organ separately FOR WHICH CHARGES ARE 4- 5 TIMES HIGHER THAN OTHER HOSPITAL) they reported everything normal in Ultra Sonogram.
3. On 09.07.2010 in morning CT SCAN of Whole Abdomen was carried out where the impression was not correct and soon after completion I asked the radiologist about the scanning he told me that there is a huge problem in Uterus and behaved very rudely saying that he had lot of personal problems so not to ask anything.
4. On 09.07.2010 all the Doctors Dr. Raja Roy (Medicine and Cardiologist ), Dr.Bikash Bhattacharyya( Paediatrician), Dr. Abhijit Sarkar (Gastro )were singing in the same tune that there is a big operation accordingly Dr. Raja Roy referred one surgeon Dr.ShankarMitra. He came in afternoon and gave his verdict that it has to be operated but NONE OF THEM CLEARED WHAT OPERATION AND HOW MUCH WILL BE REQUIRED. When I personally asked Dr.Raja Roy about the expense.HE ADVISED ME TO ARRANGE MONEY AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE.
5. WITHOUT OUR CONSENT THEY BOOKED OPERATION THEATRE IN THE NEXT DAY ON 10.07.2010 AT 11 AM WHICH WE CAME TO KNOW WHEN ONE LADY ANAESTHETIST CAME TO DRAW BLOOD ON 09.07.2010 IN THE EVENING . WE ASKED HER WHY ARE YOU TAKING BLOOD FOR OPERATION WITHOUT OUR CONSENT SHE HARSHLY TOLD IT IS OUR FORMALITIES .WE REQUESTED HER AGAIN AND AGAIN NOT TO TAKE BLOOD AS WE HAD ALREADY TAKEN DECISION TO SHIFT THE PATIENT FROM THEIR TRAP.
THEY WERE VERY MUCH EAGER TO MAKE A BIG AMOUNT OF BILL INSPITE OF PROPER TREATMENT AND NURSING.THEY COMPELLED ME TO WRITE OWING TO FINANCIAL CONSTRAINT WE HAD TO SHIFT PATIENT.
THOUGH THE ORIGINAL PICTURE IS QUITE DIFFERENT. THEY WERE TRYING TO PUT IN TRAP FOR MONEY FOR WHICH THEY DIDN'T TREAT PROPERLY FOR THREE DAYS AND ALLOWED INTENTIONALLY TO GO TO ACUTE POSITION SO THAT THEY CAN MAKE A BILL OF THEIR CHOICE.
AN ORDINAY DOCTOR CAN TELL ABOUT APPENDICITIS BUT THEY DIDNOT TELL US THE TRUTH.

6. The Paediatrician Dr. Bikash Bhattacharya personally told my wife that it can be treated without operation if we shift the patient to Peerless Hospital. However we shifted patient (my daughter) to Medica Superspeciality Hospital and Dr.Bikash Bhattacharya also telephoned over there to emergency to get commission .IS HE A DOCTOR or BROKER

DETAILS OF THE HARRASSMENT WE FACED IN AMRI -HOSPITALS DHAKURIA
1. WE HAD TO WAIT TWO AND HALF HOURS IN EMERGENCY TO SHIFT THE PATIENT FROM EMERGENCY TO PAEDIATRIC WARD THOUGH THE OLD BLDG.AND NEW BLDG. ARE VERY ADJACENT TO EACH OTHER COORDINATOR TOLD THAT THEY WERE NOT ABLE TO PROVIDE GOOD SERVICE.
2. IN THE WARD THERE IS NONE TO CHECK THAT AIR BUBBLE IS GOING ON THROUGH IV FLUID. EVERY TIME THEY CLEARED THE BUBBLE AFTER NOTICING THEM BY MY WIFE.
3. THERE IS NO COORDINATION IN BETWEEN THE DOCTORS AS A RESULT WE BECAME HELPLESS. EACH ONE OF THEM CAME AND GAVE VERDICT THE NEXT ONE NULLIFIES THAT .THEY SIMPLY GAVE A ROUND TO GET FEES.
4. EVERY DOCTOR IS REFERRING OTHERS UNNECESSARILY TO EARN JOINTLY FROM THE PATIENT PARTY
5. WITHOUT THE CONSENT OF PATIENT PARTY HOW THE DOCTORS CAN BOOK OT AND TAKE BLOOD FOR ANESTHESIA WITHOUT INDULGENCE OF AMRI HOSPITALS.
Prabir Chatterjee
Sonarpur Feeder Road ( H C Sarani) Kolkata - 700150 Phone :9831168149 / 9051733971
N Aug 19, 2012 by
User
sourumki  
 
These doctors are LEECH, suck hard earned money of common people. A very professional cheater. Of course, yes...not all doctors, still
some doctors are today "DOCTOR".

Ms. Mamata Banerjee has fingered to JUDICIAL practices...no idea truly, but she should put attention to this SPECIES & dishonest doctors need to be screwed.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Doctors Of Amri Hospitals And Amri Hospitals - Dhakuria - Kolkata - Intentional negligence in Medical Treatment