Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

dravidian university - Dravidian University, Kuppam (dravidianuniversity.ac.in) is cheating thousands of students

 
13 Reviews
User
  dravidian university
Dravidian University, Kuppam (dravidianuniversity.ac.in) is cheating thousands of students
by charging heavily for admission and then not providing admit card, postponing exams from july to october ,etc.

My friend took admission in dravidian univesity distance learning course

for graduation in computer science course , he had already paid 30000 to
Mr Karthik at their calcutta center
however their website says it is only 15000, there was supposed to be an exam in this july now
that got postponed to october.
They are so big cheats that they ask student to submit their 10+2 marksheet in original
and keep on extracting more and more money them since their original marksheets are with the frauds

I request UGC to capture all materials from the university and close it , since even after they were banned by UGC to provide Phd degrees ,etc , they are registering students for phd and providing a back dated phd certificate


Please stay way from dravidian university , also never ever submit your original certificate to any such university
or college.
Complaint comments 12 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Jan 23, 2012 by
User
ramesh suresh  
 
Best Review
Dravidian university is a government university support by three other states also.Now they are saying 8000 PhD is admitted.they refund the 2 or 3 years fees.This is nonsense, they refund the amount, but not the students valuable academic timings.Most of them are middle and working peoples.This is happened 2007 -009. They are take actions now only 2012.What it does for these years.Why you are giving punishment to the students.If you are canceling the PhD.d award means the government cancel the 8000 PhD.d families and their dependents. Hereafter we not able to believe any government organisations.how we can believe private? they want to take action against the person who give this much of admissions but they take action against the students. My thing is, the government provide alternative arrangements to the students not refund the amount.
N
User
hasmathulla dravidian university  - Kuppam, Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, India
 

result delay - dravidian university

sir

my brother is student of dravidian university he done their exams in december month but university still they can't release the results. i dont no what is happened but we need the results.

ple take the action to the university

thanking you
 
i want to verify my p.hd reg. no 03909210076
letter no 4860/039
Subject English
Name Neelam kumari
Father's name Shri SubeSingh
V.P.O Dohka hariya
Distt Bhiwani
State Haryana
Cont. no. 09813835088, 09416369070, 09896982170, 08800232617
email id sandeep143karwasra@gmail.com
email id karwasrasandeep@ymail.com
sir i want to respone in minmum time and i am waiting your respone. u can give by email or phone.
if u can not tell me then tell the procdure that'swhy i verified my reg.no
 
iam a student form kadapa i had paid a fee of rupess 40000 in one sitting college in month of july 27/07/2010
had the exam time table is also declared bi university but one sitting college is telling that the time table belongs to regular students not for onesitting
it is correct or not sir please or my money will be lost please inform
N Jan 7, 2011 by
User
Yogeshp4u  
 
Dear all,

I am Yogesh from Mumbai & I took admission in Dravidian university by National College of Education & Management (Karla, Mumbai one of study center) in March 2010. Also I have submitted for. I have also submitted the original certificate of 10+2 & Fyba mark sheet.

university not giving me my all original certificates since march 2010.

But the university has chatted me. They not providing seat # & study material. As well as they postponed the exam from December to January & then may. Also university not giving me my all original certificates since march 2010.

Their motto is only making money.

Here I request to UGC plz look into matter as soon as possible.
A Aug 22, 2011 by
User
nehapower  
 
Dravidan University Vice chancellor Kadapa Ramanaiah is Most cheater in India.
Even though the Govt is not taking any action agaginst him.
A Jan 28, 2012 by
User
satinderjit kaur  
 
we can not believe in any govt if the govt has cancelled the phd admission in this procedure the students have no fault even they have wasted a long time and money in this procedure now the are destroying the carrier of students pls reconsider it and find the alternate solution of this
N Feb 24, 2012 by
User
ravikumar.m  
 
am M.RAVIKUMAR, JOURNALISM P.hd -2009 bach scoler. am not getting any informations by university. how to complete my P.hd degree. they cont provide guid till now. pleas lets process Arly.
N Feb 24, 2012 by
User
ravikumar.m  
 
i want to verify my p.hd (journalism) reg. no 00509217001
pls show me online.
N Sep 13, 2012 by
User
SONU SETHI  
 
I HV ENROLED IN PHD COMMERCE FROM DRAVIDIAN UNIV. I GOT ADMISION THROUGH JBHP COLLEGE HISAR. IHV PAID 3 YEARS FEE 80000. I GOT RESULT OF OCT10 WRITTEN EXAM BUT NOT MARKSHHET. NOW JBHP IS SAYING THAT THERE IS A COURT CASE AGAINST UNIV. IAM VERY CONFUSED ABT MY FEE AND FUTURE. CAN ANYONE GUIDE ME? MR REG DATE IS 31-05-2009.MY EMAILID IS arunsethi61@gmail.com
N Oct 19, 2013 by
User
anbu270@gmail.com  
 
HI FRIENDS IF YOU KNOW THE COURT CASE DETAILS LIKE CASE NO. OTHER RELATED DOCUMENTS PLEASE UPDATE HERE LIKE ITS LINK OR WEB ADDRESS LIKE SO THAT WE CAN FIGHT FOR US ...
MY EMAIL ID 'ANBU270@GMAIL.COM' THANK YOU.
N Feb 22, 2014 by
User
Aravind Subbiah  
 
DRAVIDIAN UNIVERSITY PH.D., SCHOLARS GOING TO CARRY HUNGER STRIKE ON 03.03.2014
JAC ASSOCIATION
Dravidian University, Kuppam
(Ph.D. Scholar Admitted in the year 2007-08, 2008, 2009, Before UGC Norm)

CALLED FOR HUNGER STRIKE

DATE: 03.03.2014 VENUE: KUPPAM BUS STAND
TIME: 9.00


Kind Attention,

All the Research Scholars and members of JAC
Some of the points we will bring to your notice:-

All the Dravidian University Ph.D. Scholars are asked to assemble on
10th Feb. 2013 at Kuppam Bus stand 9am. This Mar’3rd will be a day of
justice for all Ph.D. Scholars of Dravidian University. Don’t forgot it
should be miracle of every one and everyone should turn and look in to
our problem, So, my dear scholar more 5 days are there to show our
strength and student power to the DU officials. This is our problem; we
should think and solve our problem. If we get hungry, we should eat.
We should think that other will eat. The Parliament election close
approach, this is the correct time for us to raise the problem otherwise
we have to wait till judgment comes. We are admitted before UGC
guidelines (i.e., June 2012). It is only applicable for Person who got
admission after UGC guidelines and those people only went to the court
to not cancel the admission. So, court also directed the university to
not award Ph.D. till the judgement comes. So, we no need to bother
about court and judgment, we are not a petitioner. The university
should take a necessary decision infavour of students. If we are not
show the strength on 2014 March’3rd then we could not gather at Kuppam
till election completed. Because, the police authorities will not
permit us to do strike at Kuppam for 4 to 5 months. So, I scholar will
assemble at Kuppam on Mar’3rd without any fail.
M.K. KUMAR
9944471815
Kk_sdpt@yahoo.com

ARAVIND
9944884726
aravind2601@yahoo.co.in

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    dravidian university - Dravidian University, Kuppam (dravidianuniversity.ac.in) is cheating thousands of students

    Contact Information

    Complaint category Category: Institutes