Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

DTDC Courier, Delhi - Compensation against Receipt No.Z58595143.

 
2 Reviews
User
  KUMAR VISHAL
To
The Manager,
DTDC Courier,
Gurgaon.

Sub. Compensation against Receipt No.Z58595143.

Dear Sir,

This is to draw your attention to the parcel sent by me vide Receipt No. Z58595143 dated 17th October, 2007 to Mr.U.N.Lal, Gandhi Nagar, Dhanbad from your office/agency at Central Arcade DLF-II, Gurgaon.Before booking the parcel, I clarified with your staff the schedule date of delivery of the same at Gandhi Nagar as I was sending the Railway Tickets for my parents and the on time delivery of the parcel on or before 19th October, 2007 at Gandhi Nagar was extremely important and urgent as I had taken an appointment with the doctor at Apollo Hospital New Delhi, for the complete medical check up of my father on 23rd October, 2007. After getting all assurances and confirmations from your staff regarding the delivery of the parcel on or before 19th October, 2007 at Gandhi Nagar, I decided to send the parcel.

Due to negligence and inefficiency at your end the delivery of the parcel was delayed by 7 days, i.e it reached at Gandhi Nagar on 25th October, 2007, which caused great trouble and inconvenience to my parents and exposed my father to high risk of his health and further I had to bear the financial losses as well.

I have written several e-mails and letters claiming compensation for the loss and inconvenience caused to me owing to the inordinate delay in delivery of the parcel but to my utter dismay and surprise I didn’t get any response from your side.

You are hereby required to take urgent steps to sort out the above matter at your earliest or else I would be constrained to take legal actions in pursuance of the same wholly and exclusively at your cost and expenses.

Regards.



KUMAR VISHAL
Complaint comments 1 Comment     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Compensation against Receipt No.F04152118.
To
The Manager,
DTDC Courier,
Patel Nagar.New Delhi

Sub. Compensation against Receipt No.F04152118.

Dear Sir,

This is to draw your attention to the parcel sent by me vide Receipt No. F04152118 dated 21th Jan, 2009 to Mr.Ravi Kumar, Santigarh colony, Taliganj, Kolkata from your office/agency at West patel nagar, main Road near Shadipur metro Station, New Delhi.Before booking the parcel, I clarified with your staff the schedule date of delivery of the same at Taliganj as I was sending the Mobile Charger for my Brother and the on time delivery of the parcel on or before 25th Jan, 2009 at Taliganj, Kolkata was extremely important and urgent as After getting all assurances and confirmations from your staff regarding the delivery of the parcel on or before 25 th Jan, 2009 at Taliganj, Kolkata, I decided to send the parcel.

Due to negligence and inefficiency at your end the delivery of the parcel was not sent to by present date 6 Feb 2009, i.e didn't reached at Taliganj till today, which caused great trouble and inconvenience to my brother and further I had to bear the financial losses as well.

I have sent several claiming compensation for the loss and inconvenience caused to me owing to the inordinate delay in delivery of the parcel but to my utter dismay and surprise I didn’t get any response from your staff side, even they say to donot want to take any risk.

You are hereby required to take urgent steps to sort out the above matter at your earliest or else I would be constrained to take legal actions in pursuance of the same wholly and exclusively at your cost and expenses.

Regards

RoHITASH KUMAR

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    DTDC Courier, Delhi - Compensation against Receipt No.Z58595143.