Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Election Commission - Karnataka - Non receipt of Voter IDs

 
19 Reviews
User
  Baskaran M S
We had been living in Malleswaram, Bangalore for the last 20 years. Although my neme and entire family members' names were present in the electoral list in 2007, i found that they were missing in the 2008 list. Hence i had applied for inclusion of my name and my family members by submitting the form 6 along with supportings and photographs as asked by the EPIC officers. I had applied in nov 2008.
Till today i have not been able to get the election ID cards from the Malleswaram office of election commission. Our names appear in the voter Id list. However, even after visiting the Malleswaram office more than 15 times, we have not been able to get the cards. Most of the officers are never present in the office. The officers present always point to others and the net effect is we are not able to get the cards even after 5 months of submission. The whole office is highly chaotic and no one takes any responsibility.
Even today when i visited for the 22nd time, the whole office is empty and not even a single officer is present.
I wanted to complain to the Chief Election Officer, Karnataka. Their website ceokarnataka.kar.nic.in does not even give the email ids for registering any complaints nor does it have any provision for any feedback (except listing some telephone numbers on which i am not able to get proper response)

I am determined to get the cards and VOTE by exercising my right as a citizen. Any help towards this is welcome
Complaint comments 18 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
i applied on 6th march 2009 at vijaynagar R.P.C.Layout
bangalore centre for voter ID Card
many times i had gone for the appication but there was no responce
so now you arrange for my vote
 
my e.c.i. card no. is UNA0769687 DT.31/07/2009 BUT NOW I AM NOT FOUND MY NAME IN NEW ELECTROL LIST, PLEASE ARRNGE MY VOTE ON DAY OF 23/04/2009.
 
i applied on 1st April 2009 at Shanthi nagara, Devanahalli.
bangalore rural Dist for voter ID Card
many times i had gone to Muncipal office & Taluk office for the appication but there was no responce so now you arrange for my vote
 
i applied on 1st April 2009 at Devanahalli,
bangalore Rural Dt for voter ID Card
many times i had gone for the appication but there was no responce
so now you arrange for my vote
 
Dear Sir,
i have election card for the 2008 No is AAH0056176 name is Ziaur Rahman Father Name: Wakiv ali Date of birth 18-01-1977 Address is E-511, Gpal buiding, B/h Srinivasa Talkies, Hebbagodi bangalore 99 and my card issued is 17-4-08 and i was given vote 2008 but this time 23-04-2009 i went poling station and i search my name word no 100, 101, 102, 103, 104 but did't find and last 2 and half year i am in the same place i did not change the address till but how is missing my name also i fund word no 104 my wife name.

and i know lots of mistake in your Checking committee and they are not done proper work.

I wanted to complain to the Chief Election Officer, Karnataka. Their website ceokarnataka.kar.nic.in does not even give the email ids for registering any complaints nor does it have any provision for any feedback (except listing some telephone numbers on which i am not able to get proper response)
 
i would like to apply for voter id ? where i have to apply ? i am staying at electronic city phase 2. so please let me know details. and when it will start for listing of voter?
 
dear sir, i had got my election card, but the address part, my house no. is wrong, 112 instead of 122, plz tell the proper way for correction in my election card. plz help..
 
TO
Election Commissionr



I paid 4 times paying 25rs each for my election card photo but till today it is not their in my id card . please cheak and help me.i am not only the person facing this problem.all people in nelmangalla are facing the same problem so try to help the people .not to trouble them.
THANKS
FROM
HANUMANTHAIAH T .D
THIMMASANDRA, MADALAKOTE POST, NELEMANGALA (T), BANGALORE RURAL DISTRICT, 562123
 
To,
The on duty election Comssion of India.
Subject: Correction of name in Voter ID Card.

I had sumitted 4 times application form for corection of my name and my father's name but till today is as previously. Please cheak and help me. I am not only the person facing this problem all people in Channapatna particularly in Indira Cottage, Sathnoor Circle, Bilal Nagar are facing the same problem so try to help the people not to trouble them.

My Full Address
SYED GUFRAN AHMED
S/O SYED NOOR AHMED
INIDRA COTTAGE, SATHNOOR CIRCLE
BILAL NAGAR CHANNAPATNA 571501
RAMNAGRAM DIST. KARNATAKA STATE
INDIA.
Cell: 9242620612
 
i applied on march 2009 at A/p Arjunwad, Tq.hukkeri
Dist- Belgaum for voter ID Card
many times i had gone for the appication but there was no responce
so now you arrange for my vote
 
dear Sir,
my name removed from voter list when i was in K.S.A, but now i am in my own place in INDIA and i want reentry my name and i need voter I.D please.
 
sir, i have lostd my voter id.but i have my voter id no. how to search and prepared voter id
 
sir,
In my voter ID my name is and photo is printed others so please chek it and reply me
 
You have tried only 4 times - I had tried 40 times but in vain - physically, by mail, etc, . and change of address - no one is bothered to change and issue voter id card with new address.

Hope they are planning to privatize all govt. into private and that is why the delay,

Once it is privatized, they will do a better work.

Only God must save India.

Jai Hind !!!
 
I along with my husband went to vote in Bangalore mahanagarpalike election on 28-3-20010, in ward no 136, Jagajeevan ram nagar ward, polling booth no 34, Cauvery ashram school, Vinayaka nagar, B'lore-560026, along with my photo voter ID card no RSG2941946, , of S.Nagarathna W/o CG Narasimhaiah, issued by Electoral regn officer, 168, chamarajapet, assembly constituency.To my dismay I was not allowed to vote on the ground that my name was not included in the voter list supplied to the polling staff, though I showed them my voter photo ID.Hence the concerned Electoral roll list preperation in charge concerned officials have erred in not including my name, though my husband & children names were there.God only knows who is to set right such anamolies in voter list errors.
S NAGARATHNA
23/1, 3rd cross, old guddadahalli, Vinaya-
-kanagar, Bangalore-560026
A Jan 4, 2011 by
User
venkatrao_046@yahoo.co.in  
 
I Have applied on march 2009 at A/p Arjunwad, Tq.hukkeri
Dist- Belgaum for voter ID Card
many times i had gone for the appication but there was no responce
so now you arrange for my vote
A May 12, 2011 by
User
Balachandra s  
 
This is kind information to you that I did't get my voter id, my name is in the 2010 voterlist, eventhough submitting of my address proofe in thuranaci gramapanchayathi malut (t) and kolar( d) karnataka (state)
N May 12, 2011 by
User
Balachandra s  
 
I wanted to complain to the Chief Election Officer, Karnataka, I paid 4 times paying 25rs each for my election card photo but still i did't get my voter id please provide me


my full details as follows
Balachandra .S
s/o Srinivasamurthy PC
Pichaguntrahalli(V)
Thuranaci gramapanchayathi
Masthi(p)
Malur(t)
kolar(d)
karnataka (s), ,

Please do my need with need fully ...



Thank you
S.Balachandra...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Election Commission - Karnataka - Non receipt of Voter IDs