[Resolved]  Electricity Bill — Excess Bill

Address:Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Hey,
i am putting up in chadigarh and my house no is 762/3 in sec-26E.
i am realyy fed up with electricity bill.my meter got failed in the month of either Oct12or nov12.the one who note the reading never bothered to inform about the same and as m working i dont knw when they came to note the reading.nobody informed that meter was failed.i got to know when i got the next bill i.e 27sep12-27nov13 and that was bill on average and normally double than usual bill.i called up electricity dptt and told them about the same they told me not to submit the bill and file a complaint.i did the same and then finally they bothered their self and changed the meter on 23rd/24th Jan 13.i was not at home when they came to change the meter so when i called up them to check the status they told me the reading they have set the meter that was 5047.now when i got the bill for 27nov12-27jan13,the new reading what they have shown in bill is 5063.the miserable thing is the new bill i got is four times more than what i am supposed to get.every time i call up they suggest only one solution "come to office and register a complaint".this is the problem if i could have come to office then this problem would not have lasted so long.M working and can't visit the office to register the complaint and then to get the result.please its really disguise and kindly do the needful at earliest as i m really really fedup and upset.plzzzzzz help!!!!!!!!!!!!

my electricity bill has more than exess for other months bill & i have gone reduse my bill so mpeb officer is not responding in me . i just want any mpeb officer come at my home & check my meter reading
yaar mei to kehta hu ye sarkari sand htaa ker government ko chahiye ki iss department ko private ker dena chahiye fir dekho 110% public satisfy ho jaaegi saale free ki salary lete hain.
privatisation kerne se dekho jis kaam krne k sarkaar 10000 deti hai wohi kaam 4000 se b kaam me ho jaayega
its 110% true
ab jitne worker kaam krte hai utne workers ki jarurat nhi rhegi

jis tarah se passport walo ne tata ko theka diya hai ussi tarah se ye b kisi company ko de diya jaana chahiye
i agree with above

Bad Service of Electricity Dept — Disgusting Bill

Hey,
i am putting up in a 762/3,26E,chd.
i am realyy fed up with electricity bill.my meter got failed in the month of either Oct12or nov12.the one who note the reading never bothered to inform about the same and as m working i dont knw when they came to note the reading.nobody informed that meter was failed.i got to know when i got the next bill i.e 27sep12-27nov13 and that was bill on average and normally double than usual bill.i called up electricity dptt and told them about the same they told me not to submit the bill and file a complaint.i did the same and then finally they bothered their self and changed the meter on 23rd/24th Jan 13.i was not at home when they came to change the meter so when i called up them to check the status they told me the reading they have set the meter that was 5047.now when i got the bill for 27nov12-27jan13,the new reading what they have shown in bill is 5063.the miserable thing is the new bill i got is four times more than what i am supposed to get.every time i call up they suggest only one solution "come to office and register a complaint".this is the problem if i could have come to office then this problem would not have lasted so long.M working and can't visit the office to register the complaint and then to get the result.please its really disguise and kindly do the needful at earliest as i m really really fedup and upset.plzzzzzz help!!!!!!!!!!!!

Myself Rupali Jassal W/O Harvinder Jassal, Residing in IMTECH HOUSING SECTOR 39A, our electricity bill has been generated from may to july with the amount of 22000 rupees which is far 10 times more than average, we have recently checked our meter reading which is less than the current bill new reading, The error is visible shown on the bill clearly, we always have average billing cycle which is max of 2000

I went to complaint department Er. Gurnam Singh, SDO OP Sub Divn. Sec 40, he has not not listen our complaint properly and gave us round figure to submit the amount ...He was keep busy with his personal phone calls ...he was very rude to explain the excess bill information

i would like to address this issue that complaint department should listen our problem and to serve the customers properly ...22000 is not small amount and our complain is very genuine ...Unless we do not get the clarification and cause of excess bill, our issue of excess bill can not be solved ...Please consider this matter as early with your convenience ...

IF public voice is not considered and complaints are not served properly, we have to approach for the higher authorities to complaint about the department ...I will be highly appreciate if you consider this issue ASAP

Kind regards
Rupali Jassal W/O Harvinder Jassal
SA-10, Imtech Housing
Sector 39A
P SATYANARAYANA RAO (Name)
Consumer No.1132200GW 007036
Address: DOOR NO.11-6-14, KAILASH NAGAR, GAJUWAKA, VISAKHAPATNAM
City Electric Supply Unit,
Address: AUTONAGAR, GAJUWAKA, VISAKHAPATNAM
I have received my Electric Bill for Rs.965/- for a period of 1 month.
The bill appears to be inflated, as I know for certain that our consumption electricity is not so high as to warrant such a high bill. My last consumption 59unit. This month is 202units. My meter is not showing digits so how can he find reading plz check. (Attached Scan Copy of last month and this month bill).
I therefore I request you to kind get the meter check as early as possible.

This is for your kind information.
P SATYANARAYANA RAO
Cell No.[protected]
My CA no. is[protected] . I pay electricity bill months to months but, this month, in my bill the last month bill is also included. My current bill is Rs.936. Please check my electricity bill.

Chandigarh