[Resolved]  Electrolux — REFRIGERATOR NOT WORKING

HI,
WE HAVE REFRIGERATOR MODEL NO.-ERP280FF..THE PROBLEM IS THE LOWER COMPARTMENT IS NOT COOLING. WHEREAS THE FREEZER IS FUNCTIONING FINE..
KINDLY PROVIDE SERVICE EARLIEST POSSIBLE.MY ADD:
SIGMA DIAGNOSTIC CENTRE
ZERO POINT
CHAMBA
HIMACHAL PRADESH.
MOB.NO.[protected]

I am kiran shelar. I have already register a complaint.
The complaint no is PPUN [protected] at 29/04/2011.
Your engg visited at my home but he is not capable to repair it .
so please arrange one qualified engg who is capable to repair it on urgent basis..
Thanks and Regards.
Kiran
SHORT LIFE OF PRODUCT, POOR SERVICE, DONT BUY
My ELECTROLUX Refrigerator Model ERP285FF showed a complaint No Cooling on 6th April 2011. I registered a complaint with the Authorized Service Center M/s TEKWINS ELECTRONICS, Chittur Road, Palakkad, The timer was not working and no gas was there in the line. They tested and brazed the pipe near compressor and recharged the gas. They charged Rs 2450/-. But after running about 8 hours it is found that there is no sufficient cooling in the freezer. After inspection the technician told that there may be leakage in the condenser portion which is concealed and they cannot do anything. Then I registered a complaint with customer care on 14th April 2011 with complaint number PCOC[protected] and till date nobody called or visited the site. When ever I call the customer care they give some promises that today they will call, tomorrow they will call like that. After repeated enquiry I got a Service Engineer in Kochi and I got a reply that if the leakage is from concealed condenser line, it is not reparable. It may be noted that the refrigerator is only 5 years old. When enquired I knew that this type of complaint is common in Electrolux Refrigerators as they use inferior quality tubes for manufacturing condenser. Also the timer damages frequently resulting heavy loss to customer.

SO DON’T BUY ELECTROLUX REFRIGERATORS – SHORT LIFE and POOR SERVICE

Mathews
The Respected Sir/Madam
I have purchased double door Electrolux Refrigerator(Dealer : JAHIND ASSOCIATES, 316 ARCOT ROAD, KODAMBAKKAM, CHENNAI-600024.) through C.S.D from Chennai area depot. Office Reciept No 5021 dated 14-07=2006 amount 10, 403.00. DD No-392406 dated 13 july 2006, IOB, chnennai-93. In may 2011 this refrigeratorhad a problem in cooling system. I made a complaint to the dealar(Bombay) on 16 may 2011 complaint No-PCHN-[protected]. One Engineer came from JAIHIND ASSOCIATES, 316 ARCOT ROAD, KODAMBAKKAM, CHENNAI-600024, on 17 May 2011. He said the problem is with Compressor & Pump the engineer explained that the compressor can be replaced with no charge as it is comes within the warranty period but the pump & Gas costs nearly 2500/= . I accepted the amount to pay & asked to rectify the problem, he said I will send a mechanic tomorrow, but till 30 May 2011 no one came. I enquired the dealer again regarding this, they said that the compressor is no stock. so, I made the secound complaint to Bombay. Complaint No-PCHN[protected].
Sorry Sir ! I am not able to understand that does a single compressor replacement needs 15 to 16 days to do it. Is this a good customer service ? How can you give dealership to like this type dealer / company who cannot fulfill the customer need in time ? Please Sir help to save the EX-SERVICEMEN money & property.
I had registered a complaint on 8th November 2014, that my Refrigerator is not working. The complaint no is EPUN[protected] after one month a technician came to the house and told me that the compressor is not working, which has 5yr warranty, after that again I received a SMS that my call has been registered with no.EPUN[protected].on 10th Dec 2014. Till date no one had come for the service. Now at 4.18pm on 23rd Dec. I got a call from a no.[protected], saying that the compressor has come and will be installed on 25th Dec 2014.For which will have to pay for the services the amount of RS 1800.no issue of the servicing charges but i am complaining for the inconvenience caused by them, For one and a half month i am suffering because of their negligence .I want compensation from the company for making me suffer. Please do the needful.
Model no ecpecp0ecp063 silver hairline not workiworking

Electrolux India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    47%
    Electrolux India Phone
    +91 22 6117 1000
    Electrolux India Address
    Corporate Centre, 5th Floor, Andheri Kurla Road, Andheri(East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400059
    View all Electrolux India contact information