Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Elica Chimney - incapable service technicians

 
45 Reviews
User
  M S Pathania
As convinced by the dealer King Pont. No. 1 brand of italy. We bought not the product but severe headache. There counter part in India are spoiling their brand name. Before even establishing the brand. Bought Flat Glass LTW60 Chimney & Cook Top CT VETRO 400AI
1. On opening of the new cartoon of Flat Glass LTW60 chimney. at time of installation. Hood was found missing in the box.
2. Service People sent for installation or complaint are not provided proper tool kits.
3. Newly joined service people are being sent with inadicate knowledge of the products.
4. Rain water was trickling on the cook top through air outlet chimney filter due to poor installation checks.
5. Service people's first preference for money over rides customer satisfaction which comes secondary.

6. Company is interested only selling the product & rest customer has to run around for other for half the job of installation. In-spite of paying Rs. 1300/- + 700/- ( for making Hole in the wall). Company should arrange for complete installation like all A/C companies are doing for the installation of A/C.

7. New Cook Top does not work with PNG. To make it work service guy ask for Rs.380/- for the change of new nozzles. I have done a big mistake by buying Elica products. Pin of the Frill is broken.

8. Hardley any one responds on Service centre which is sw off /very difficult to get thru toll free nos. given on the Cartoon.

9. Products cartoon does not have any packing slip/ correct Warranty card/ User manual

10. Now my worry is service of the product. Company should look for better infrastructure/ Well trained service people to maintain the brand name.
[Updated by Surendrapillay Sep 17, 2014]

Dear Customer, As per eailer communication with you the issue has been already resolved. For any further assistance, pl. call our customer care number 020 67278700/1800 233 0007, or email us at customercare@elica.in. You may also download "Elica Aasaan" App free from Google Play Store for Android Phones to avail instant services from Elica Customer Care.
Complaint comments 44 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Aug 11, 2014 by
User
Pralay MAhish  
 
Best Review
elica product is very good. i have been using last 2yers & there is no issue with that product. people should experience their product
A Jan 3, 2011 by
User
vnbalaji  
 
We purchased with lot of enthusiasm elica chimney for our home at Bangalore. Within 4 weeks the electronic board became faulty. We are following with local technicians for the last 3 months and yet to be fixed. It is disgusting. The fan, the construction is good but the service stinks and also the low quality components in electronic circuit is the main cause for failure. We have to followup on daily basis and beg them to offer the services. The service is really bad and I wish I had purchased some other who give good service. My take home is never buy elica products till they set their service arm in shape.
N Jan 23, 2011 by
User
RST1308  
 
Elica India is hopeless. Pune Elica is Hopeless. Rajdeep enterprises (Chinchwad, Pune) is Hopless. Thumbs down to Elica in India. These people are not trustworthy.

I bought LTW60 3 months back in pune. At the time of installation I found the power cable was defective. That time I gave the power cable of my desktop computer to test the chimney. The mechanic promised me to provide a new power cable to me in 1-2 days. So, I left the cable plugged with the chimney. But since then I did not get any cable and my computer is not working. I called the dealer many times to get the answer every time “Sir, don’t worry I am there to solve every problems”. That fellow is a big wordbomb.

After one month I got a call to collect my power cable. When I went to the store to collect the cable, I got surprised with mixed reaction after seeing the cable. There was no three pin plug attached to the cable. There were three open wires only at one end of the cable. In anger, I complained to the dealer. The answer given to me (an engineer) was very shocking “Sir, the cable is okay. Elica produces such cable only (without a three pin). The answer was only to add fuel to my anger. As far as I know no company produces a power cable without a three pin.

Another issue I faced is related to the warranty card. The dealer had told that company gives a warranty card (a magnetic plastic card like ATM cards) in one month. Till date I did not get the warranty card.

One more proof related to the statement made by me in the first line goes like this. When I bought the chimney there was an offer going on was of a scratch coupon. The dealer told me to give the scratch coupon at the time of delivery. After not finding any scratch coupon in the delivered box, I called the dealer. He promised me to give the coupon in 2-3 days. But even after a month I did not get any coupon. Then again I called the dealer to enquire about the coupon and other issues. That time I was shocked to know that the lucky draw date for the coupon has crossed and they don’t have any more coupons.

Is anybody from Elica listening? If you are really serious about business in India then think over it.
D Feb 14, 2011 by
User
soldierrathod  
 
Dear Friends,

I can understand your mind of frame, the way your grievances was handled by the Elica service Team in your location.
Even i have had a concern in my both products (Chimney & Hobs) very unfortunately!!!, never happened till date with any other appliances. However the way Elica Service Team has attended and still are in touch with me in regards to maintain my products, I have no complaints. Yes in beginning i was very much irrerated abt the way my call was handled by local service engineer in Bangalore. That poor fellow was not aware abt the subject actaully "i feel". I made a complaint on Direct Companies Toll Free no. i.e. 1800 233 0007 and also written a mail to their customer care id, i.e. customercare@elica.in along with all my contact detail.
Very next day i have received a call from a lady, who took my appointment and as per my schedule sent her sr service engineer to resolve the concern, that service engineer without taking much time diagnosed the concern and told me the actual reason of my concern and offered the solution, yes it requires to change the motor of my Chimney, as promised they replaced it within 2 days.
Since then i do not have any complaint in my products, both are working absolutely fine, i know chasing person related to kitchen is very tough job, coz u have to get them complete your job or you better find out some excuse to be share with yur wife or mom.
Well was lucky enough in this regards, i must add this also, coz i do have referred this brand to my two close relatives also, even they dont have any complaint.

Hence in conclusion, i can say that pl. approach the company directly if possible. You will definately get resolve. Coz in current scenario all MNC or local company believes in customer satisfaction.

Well after reading your mail, even i will also keep my fingers cross. Coz from office calling somebody related to Home or kitchen is very tidious job and some time irretated too.
N Mar 22, 2011 by
User
rameshavinashi  
 
Sir, I have yesterday purchased a Elica FS301 SS Hood with lot of hopes that Elica is brand of best in Kitchen hoods. However we realised today that it is totally waste and it is not properly designed to handle the smoke. They say it sucks and filters the oil, etc is bullshit. This is completely cheating and we feel that we lost Rs. 7500 paid for this. I wish no more people fall prey to this Elica's products end up loosing only money and time.
A Mar 22, 2011 by
User
rameshavinashi  
 
Don't buy Elica product and it sells worst products.
N May 14, 2011 by
User
naveenselva Elica Chimney  - Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, India
 

delay in installation of the chimney unit - Faber / chimney

I have booked a chimney from Tambaram Viveks showroom on 7th may 2011, and paid Rs.5000 has advance. The showroom incharge person has informed that after making full payment , the unit will be delivered to me. Accordingly I have paid the full amount on 10th may 2011 and the unit delivered on 11th may and also informed that the technician will come and install the unit on 12th may but the technician does not turned on that day. When contacted they replied me that the technician will come on 14th may and I have frequently contacted with the FABER service centre and they have not properly replied and they have not taken any steps.Further when contacted the showroom they informed that they will arrange to install the unit. This kind of attitude of Faber service centre and showroom in unfair and they does not care about the consumer service. Consequent of this, I will approach the appropriate forum.
N May 31, 2011 by
User
soldierrathod Elica  - North Delhi, Delhi, India
 

Great offer from Elica - Elica

Very good product range! have purchased combination chimney and cooktop (both are of glass make) at very reasonable rate in combination offer.
Have suggested the same to my relatives too, to buy the best prd offered by new company.
Overall gud exp.
A May 31, 2011 by
User
rajendraksh  
 
Hi,
We have bought Elica Chimney in Bangalore and struggling to get it installed. We have been calling the Elica support at bangalore and they say they will come and install today but they never show up. Can we get it installed by someone else? instead of waiting and wasting out time for Elica support people. I strongly discourage people from buying Elica chimney. What is the fun in buying Elica Chimney if they don't want to come and install it.
D Jun 2, 2011 by
User
elicacustomersupport  
 
Dear Rajendra,

I can see an open complaint from your ID (rajendraksh) dated 31/05/2011.

As per your complaint the installation of Elica chimney has not been done. However, as per our conversation over the phone yesterday (Dated 01/06/2011) we have already taken care of your complaint & it has been resolved the same day. We have confirmation received from our service engineer regarding completion of Installation of our product & we have sent you an email for your conformation of the installation done however, we have not received any reply from you.

Requesting you to please remove the complaint from the consumer complaint website or add comments to it mentioning the complant resolved.

In case if you have any further queries/complaints, request you to kindly call on the toll free no: 1800 233 0007 or email at customercare@elica.in.

Thanks & regards,
Vikas Kamble.
Customer Care Supervisor,
Elica PB India Pvt. Ltd.
37/1/1 Kondhwa Pisoli Road,
Pune 411 060.
India.
D Jun 2, 2011 by
User
elicacustomersupport  
 
Dear Rajendra,

Please note that we have received a confirmation from email from you on our customer care email address i.e customercare@elica.in that the installation is done.

Requesting you to please remove the complaint from the consumer complaint website or add comments to it mentioning the complant resolved.

Thanks & regards,
Vikas Kamble.
Customer Care Supervisor,
Elica PB India Pvt. Ltd.
37/1/1 Kondhwa Pisoli Road,
Pune 411 060.
India.
N Jun 2, 2011 by
User
rajendraksh  
 
Once I escalated the support issue, my installation issues are resolved. Hopefully I do not have to come back to this forum with respect to Elica chimney's performance going forward.
N Jun 3, 2011 by
User
elicacustomersupport  
 
Dear Rajendra,

Thankyou for adding your comments with regards to your Elica Chimney Installation done.

In case if you have any further queries/complaints, request you to kindly call on the toll free no: 1800 233 0007 or email at customercare@elica.in.

Thanks & regards,
Vikas Kamble.
Customer Care Supervisor,
Elica PB India Pvt. Ltd.
37/1/1 Kondhwa Pisoli Road,
Pune 411 060.
India.
N Jul 19, 2011 by
User
gopakumaran Elica Chimney  - Chennai, Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, India
 

IRRESPONSIBILITY of service center - CHIMNEY HOOD

I purchased achimney model noG L605510005P LTW on 09-07-2010 from M A.E.N chennai.it had complaint in working . I complained it to service center at chennai on 07-07-2011 complaint no co1912 .upto 19-07-2011 nobody is not attend this complaint kindly take necessary action for this complaint gopan.p.nair@gmail.com CHENNAI cell09444260684
N Jul 27, 2011 by
User
vaamal  
 
We also did a mistake by buying Elica stove and chimney 6 months back. Last 3 months, fault in gas (lighter) ignitor started. If one is ignited other 1 or 2 also sparks. Sometimes, all 4 sparks continuously itself. After calling Several times for service, atlast a man came and told the spare part of ignitor control may or may not be available. We thought he will set it right. But still waiting a word from him for past 7 days. Now we use a manual gas lighter. Amalraj _Coimbatore
A Aug 10, 2011 by
User
ankitagrawal117  
 
ELICA Cooktop! The most inefficient company in the present day structure, and i say that for the dealers attitude(Amit Bhai from Today Traders-Ahmedabad) the service center in ahmedabad and the useless technicians. I have been facing problems in the cooktop since the day i got it delivered. The knobs have been changed twice one being on the same day of installment, the ignition circuit has been changed and also the allignment was adjusted. And all this is done in just a perdiod of about two months...but still the problem persists. I have to call the service station in every 10 days and follow it up for another 5 days till they actually come to take look. And when I asked for the customer complaint representatives number from the trader(Amit Bhai) he is not ready to pass on that information only. I hope this complaint doesnt fall on the deaf hears, and the company representative takes a look at it.
Pls Contact me at +918141890649 or ankitagrawal117@hotmail.com
N Oct 12, 2011 by
User
swatisharma21  
 
today itself i have bought the chimney and hob of elica...but after reading complaints i am disappointed. what should i do? that means it will take long time in installing it. but i need it urgent so whom should i contact for fast service?72181
A Jan 3, 2012 by
User
ranavijeta  
 
I agree. I am another unfortunate customer of Elica from Bangalore. I went by MNC brand and it has become pain since than. First during installation, I figured out its outsourced and left without any supervision. After complaints, I got it installed. During installation, technicians pointed out 2 defects ad for last 2 months, I am pursuing every-one without any success. There are key learnings -

1. Don't buy the name even if its made in Italy, till it has proven track record.
2. Check the web-site, you will note there are no customer service number only sale.
3. Don't buy from a new dealer. I bough from a newly appointed dealer which is closed most of the time.

Anyone plans to buy, my sincere advice, go from any other brand but Elica. Let them put thier house in order.

Rana
N Jan 8, 2012 by
User
babukraman  
 
Hi there!
I'm moving into my new house in a couple of months time. My architect/engineer are recommending Elica hobs and hoods; however, after seeing most of the concerns regarding the ignitor, explosion after the installation, delay in installation (that too in Bangalore), etc., I'm really forced to stick to the good old Faber. Elica being a MNC in India, I assume their service standards should be better; but your concerns on this forum prove otherwise.
So, Elica is losing one client!
Regards,
Babu Kothandaraman
N Jan 9, 2012 by
User
poojagupta  
 
I have been following up with Elica service center as also Pune office to resolve a long pending complaint, but it seems all is going to the deaf ears. We were given a lot of promises when we bought it, but it has been over 7 months that we are following up on it. Can anyone tell how long the wait would be?

Regards
Pooja

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Elica Chimney - incapable service technicians