[Resolved]  Emirates Airlines — customer care

I need to report this harrowing experience I had with Emirates and complain about their ground staff and especially their supervisor at Heathrow terminal 3, London:
I flew from London to Hyderabad on 25th of June 2008 on emirates flight EK 0002. I was returning from my holiday in the US and had made a stopover at London.
Since I had an extra bag, I had contacted the Emirates office in London 2 days before my flight and had asked them if I could take an extra bag with me on payment of excess baggage charges. I was told by the London Emirates office that I could take an extra bag with me and that I would have to pay a charge of GBP 67. I called again the second time and re-confirmed this fact and also asked Emirates to email me a confirmation note on this, which they did. (I have scanned the email which I received from emirates and have attached the same here).
I reached the airport to check in and there started my turmoil. I was greeted at the emirates check in counter by a woman who claimed to be the supervisor and was rudely asked why I was carrying an extra bag. I informed her that I did have an extra bag and that I did check with the emirates office 2 days prior if I could take an extra bag on payment of excess charges, and that I was informed by them that I could. I even showed her a copy of the email I had received from emirates confirming the same. The reply i got from her was “who knows who sent this email to you. You could have sent this yourself. Sorry, I will not allow you to take this bag, come what may.” I showed her the email again and pointed out the source of the email which was “Sean McCann ([protected]@emirates.com). She laughed at me and asked me to go and complain to whoever I felt like and that she was the boss then and she would see how I boarded the flight unless I left the bag behind. I asked her to advise me what to do since I had brought the bag with me and my flight was to leave soon. She replied, “Dump the bag in the garbage for all I care. Its not my job to advise you what to do with your baggage”. At this point I was literally in tears not knowing what to do and my flight was to leave soon.
Seeing me in tears, another emirates staff member probably felt sorry for me and advised me to leave the bag at the left luggage counter, which was far away from the check in counter. I proceeded to the left luggage counter and was accosted by that demon (supervisor) again, and now she threatened to close the check in counter if I didn’t return in 10 minutes, where as there was still 25 minutes for the counter to close. I informed her that I was trying to comply with her wishes and was leaving the bag at the left luggage counter and that there was sufficient time for me to do that. She was literally laughing on my face and saying, “lets see”.
I finally left the bag at the left luggage counter and that bag is still lying there. (copy of the receipt is scanned and enclosed here). I boarded the flight and flew home with only one thought in mind – NEVER AGAIN ON EMIRATES. I had enrolled with Skywards but you may now cancel that as I will never fly with your airline again.
That evil woman who is supposedly your supervisor is being paid by your airline to supervise smooth check in and to ensure customer care. SOME CUSTOMER CARE THIS IS. I was a lone woman and that demon derived some pleasure in harassing me and literally making me cry. Had my husband been with me, I don’t think she would have dared.

Anyways, I have brought this to your notice so you could ensure that others don’t face a similar fate.(if you actually care) This is not expected from an airline like yours. I will never fly with your airline again so it really doesn’t matter to me if you do anything about this issue or not.
My husband is flying to London next week and will confront and take care of that so-called supervisor of yours. He will ensure that SHE cries too like she made me cry.
Thanks for a great flying experience. Your airline will really go SKYWARDS with this kind of passenger treatment.

Hey that's really bad. Its unbeliveable you have all the pappers u wold have called cops and compliened that [censored] so called superWitch. If I would been at your place I would have swrewed her happiness and showed HELL . What is her Name let me know some details abt her.
In the scheduled departure flight of EK 525 on 11 July 09 at 16.20 h from Rajiv Gandhi International Air Port, Hyderabad to Dubai, I have booked my ticket and would be highly obliged if you can arrange to reserve one front seat accommodation as I am a senior citizen. Your confirmation will be highly solicited and appreciated. Thanking you in anticipation.
Manjakuppam Revathy
E-Ticket No. 176 [protected]
I am a regular passenger of Emirates Airlines from Jeddah to Kolkata ever since it started a direct flight to Kolkata.
My family is flying to Kolkata thru Emirates on 23rd of Jul09. Her name is passport is 'TABASSUM PARVIN' but mistakenly I gave the name as 'TABASSUM HUSSAIN'. On requesting the emirates office it was suggested to cancel the same and purchase a new one with the corrrect name but unfortunately I am not getting the seat for to-fro for the desired date.
May I request your kind office to consider it as is and allow her to travel with this ticket otherwise my whole family schedule will be disturbed.

Mohammed Sarfaraz Zia
I was travelling from chennai to Entebbe on 28th Dec 2009 my booking ref 45CWIX, Res number EK/GWH5F6, Ticket number is EK/ETKT 176 [protected].After reaching Entebbe at eve 15:30hrs I went to pick up my lugguage, but I did not get one of lugguage in which all my Presentation documents were inside that.I went asked your UAE manager in 1st floor.But he told that I can get my lugguage only next day evening, but next day morning I have to give my presentation to the concern person in Entebbe were all my stuff including my Tie and regular things has got stuck in the bagguage which was holded by Emirates.After finishing my presentation I was suppose to stay till 28th Feb 2010.The lugguage tag number is EK360002 and 360001.I also paid Rs.3900/-INR for the extra bagguage, The bagguage receipt number is 098 [protected] 3.Because of the problem made Emirates I was not able to meet the MD of company, whom I was suppose meet on 29th Dec 2010, And he is such a busy person were its very difficult to get his appointmet.Now I hav spent Rs.44866/-INR for this program on 2 way, and I hav lost more than 5 lacs because of this program has got cancelled, because of Emirates holded my lugguage, And when I was comming back I preponed my Ticket for 9th Jan 2010, since the problem was made by Emirates, and I was forced to pay 45us$ for the confirmation, And I lodged this complaint and to the Emirates manager Ms.Margaret Magenbe at Entebbee Airport she told that she will take care of this problem and when I reach Chennai Airport Emirates manager will contact me regarding this but no one responded me there in chennai Airport.And till now no one has called me for this incicdent and no one bothered about this.So when I contacted my Advocate to file a complaint about this, he told me to send a written complaint to Emirates, so they will defenetly do compunsation for this .So I am Sending this letter to you to get reply for this loss what happened to me because of Emirates.My contact number is +91-[protected].
Hi --
I am Mrs. Aparajita Ghosh a frequent traveller - Nairobi-kolkata -Nairobi. Yesterday I was travelling along with my daughter from kolkata to Nairobi via Dubai .At kolkata ait port silver card ( me and my daughter are silver card member )counter had faced very rude traetment from counter staff, she had used all type of bad and rude language while trying to explain that hand luggage cant be more than 7+ 7 kgs for both . My hand luggage weight was 9 kgs and daughter luggage weight was 5 kgs. she said it should be 7 kgs for one person and cant be mixed together.
My complaint is as a silver card member cant we get better treatment and better fecilities and better counter cleark who can be better than that arogant lady .

My card no-- EK[protected]
Daughter card no -- KK[protected]
Yesterday 19.05.2011 I was travelling from kolkata to Nairobi via Dubai along with my daughter, at check in counter silver card member, I /we had to face very very arogant lady .she was trying to explain with her bad and rude language that we cant carry more than 7+7 kgs hand lugges .My bag weight was 9kgs and daughter hand buggage weight was 5kgs .Her rude argument was we cant mix it .
My complaint is can we get better treatment from your staff, can we get better fecilies as a silver card member ?
My card no -- EK[protected] ==Mrs. Aparajita Ghosh
Daughter card no- EK[protected] ==Miss. Deepa Ghosh