Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Eureka Forbes - Negligent customer care dept

 
22 Reviews
User
  kirti narang
I bought RO system from Eureka Forbes last month...however, it stopped working within one month and inspite of making non stop complaints, the customer care seemed to be least bothered...after a long time the technician came n told us that the membrane needs to be changed...now we are still waiting for the action to be taken but all it leads to is frustration and anger...i would not suggest Aquaguard to anyone because of its pathetic customer care...really poor service.
Complaint comments 21 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

No Response on 15 complaints - Eureka Forbes RO Smart

My Eureka Forbes Smart RO Model is not working for the last 20 days. Upon registering complaints with Eureka Forbes, I got no response and I am still suffering with the problem.

Please help me if you can. My contact no is : +9850212405
 
I have purchased your Aqua flo Designa two years back. For your information the services provided by Delhi branch are highly unsatisfactory, if there is problem I have to wait atleast 3-4 days to get the work done in spite of regular AMC and forced to drink market water.Presently I made a acomplaint on 16 oct(complaint no -322), one executive came after 3 days n told that some pcv is not working n said will come in evening, no body turned even after repeated calls, today on 21oct another executive came n told that uv lamp is not functioning n gone saying that some body will come n correct the problem.I do'nt know how much time the company requires to solve the problem n why the company has kept such an uncopmliant executives n customer care for nothing n because of it family is forced to drink market water for invitig the diseases.Now what shuld I do, no option left, I have to go in Consumer Forum.
 
I am not at all satisfied with the srevice that the Delhi Customer Care is providing to me even when I am taking 2 years AMC contract. They do not care about the customer problems and very rude. Their behaviour is not at allimpresive even we can say that it is very negligent. They are evennot interested in attending customer complaints.

Thanks and Regards,

Pankaj Handa
 
I had a eureka forbes security system installed at my residence -C-14 Sector 23, NOIDA on 07th mar 2009. Mr Vijay Sharma who collected the payment on 08Mar 2009 told me that the invoice and warranty documents would be delivered to me he next day. No documents have been delivered to me even after 25 days today even though ihave sent repeated reminders to this effect right upto the regional manger Mr Eric. I had also sent a personal letter and a mail to Mr Eric bringing this and other aspects of extremely poor service to his notice . There has been no response.

i request that the documents be delivered to me without further delay and the errant stafff be asked to explain the reason for this extremelt callous attitude to me.
Thanks and God bless
A
User
Uday  
 
I am strongly agree with you, I purchased it 2 weeks back and faced lots of problem with customer care. I feel like cheated by sales person. I would to know if anyone can suggest, what we all should to do in order to teach good leasson to Eureka. I still need to pay them 2 installment. I am going to stop payment for next 2 EMI.



I bought RO system from Eureka Forbes last month...however, it stopped working within one month and inspite of making non stop complaints, the customer care seemed to be least bothered...after a long time the technician came n told us that the membrane needs to be changed...now we are still waiting for the action to be taken but all it leads to is frustration and anger...i would not suggest Aquaguard to anyone because of its pathetic customer care...really poor service.
 
From:
Alok Kumar Srivastava
Advocate
High court Lucknow Bench, Lucknow.
Chamber at 140-A, L.D. Railway colony, Marriot road, Alambagh, Lucknow (U.P.).
To,
1. The Customer Care Officer
Administrative office, 143,
C-4, Bommasandra Industrial Area Off.
Hosur Road, Banglore-560099
Ph No- 080-22631000.
2. M/s VENUS ELECTRICAL REFRIGERATION,
Opp. Central Bank of India,
Alambagh, Lucknow.
Legal Notice
Dear Sir,
Under instruction of my client Dilip Kumar Srivastava S/O Late Ram Sahai Lal R/O Quarter No. V.G./ 73-A Railway Colony Alambagh, Lucknnow ( U.P.) mobile no. 09415104945, I serve upon you the following notice:-
1. That my client has been purchased your product no. BD08 8001238, Euraka Forbes make ELEGENT RO filter ( Manufactured by Aqua moll water solution Co. EPIP Phase-1 Jharmaja Baddi H.P.India, Through “M/s VENUS ELECTRICAL REFRIGERATION”, Opp. Central Bank of India, Alambagh, Lucknow, Phone No- 0522-2456708, 24551334, vide, cash memo No. 41, Dated 12/11/2008 after paying a sum of Rs.9800/-.

2. That my client has noticed that every day the dead “AUNTS” are found in chamber of water tank of said filter.

3. That my client have contact with your local service center of district Lucknow by phone no 0522-2424869 & 09839390292, and your service engineer has been checked the above said filter and it was found that in fully air tight condition the dead aunt was entered in water tank chamber.

4. That your service engineer said in his rough reply “that the aunt and mouse is reached in every place” and he is helpless, it may be seems manufacturing defect in the said system. And advised to my client that you may contact with our manufacturing department and marketing officer.

5. The due to manufacturing defect in the aforesaid system my client as well as his family members are suffering from skin disease. And almost Rs. 10, 000/- + has been expended in the medicines and doctor’s fees.
6. That my client has made several requests to you and your agents and your customer care cell by telephonic conversation, but the response of the concerned sections are very negligible and irresponsible. And the said act of your department is comes in the meaning of harassment of customer and also compelling to my client to take legal action against you.
Page 1 of 2

7. That under direction of my client I, am giving you the above notice for looking the above said matter and arrange solve this problem with in 15 days.
You therefore required and call upon to look into the above said matter and arrange solve the above problem of my client with in 15 days from receiving of this notice and also pay the damages of sum of Rs. 10, 000/- and counsel fee Rs. 1100/- for this notice to my client.
If no response received from your side comes with in 7 days after receiving of this notice and in case non compliance with the terms of this notice my client shall initiate legal proceedings against you in a competent court of law at your entire cost and risk.
Copy of this notice singed by me is also being sent at your local seller “M/s VENUS ELECTRICAL REFRIGERATION”, at Lucknow.
The copy of the aforesaid notice is also protected in my office for further proceeding if required.

Lucknow
Dated: 18-06-09 (A.K.Srivastava)
Advocate/High court
Lucknow Bench,
Lucknow.

























Page 2 of 2
 
From:
Alok Kumar Srivastava
Advocate
High court Lucknow Bench, Lucknow.
Chamber at 140-A, L.D. Railway colony, Marriot road, Alambagh, Lucknow (U.P.).
To,
1. The Customer Care Officer
Administrative office, 143,
C-4, Bommasandra Industrial Area Off.
Hosur Road, Banglore-560099
Ph No- 080-22631000.
2. M/s VENUS ELECTRICAL REFRIGERATION,
Opp. Central Bank of India,
Alambagh, Lucknow.
Legal Notice
Dear Sir,
Under instruction of my client Dilip Kumar Srivastava S/O Late Ram Sahai Lal R/O Quarter No. V.G./ 73-A Railway Colony Alambagh, Lucknnow ( U.P.) mobile no. 09415104945, I serve upon you the following notice:-
1. That my client has been purchased your product no. BD08 8001238, Euraka Forbes make ELEGENT RO filter ( Manufactured by Aqua moll water solution Co. EPIP Phase-1 Jharmaja Baddi H.P.India, Through “M/s VENUS ELECTRICAL REFRIGERATION”, Opp. Central Bank of India, Alambagh, Lucknow, Phone No- 0522-2456708, 24551334, vide, cash memo No. 41, Dated 12/11/2008 after paying a sum of Rs.9800/-.

2. That my client has noticed that every day the dead “AUNTS” are found in chamber of water tank of said filter.

3. That my client have contact with your local service center of district Lucknow by phone no 0522-2424869 & 09839390292, and your service engineer has been checked the above said filter and it was found that in fully air tight condition the dead aunt was entered in water tank chamber.

4. That your service engineer said in his rough reply “that the aunt and mouse is reached in every place” and he is helpless, it may be seems manufacturing defect in the said system. And advised to my client that you may contact with our manufacturing department and marketing officer.

5. The due to manufacturing defect in the aforesaid system my client as well as his family members are suffering from skin disease. And almost Rs. 10, 000/- + has been expended in the medicines and doctor’s fees.
6. That my client has made several requests to you and your agents and your customer care cell by telephonic conversation, but the response of the concerned sections are very negligible and irresponsible. And the said act of your department is comes in the meaning of harassment of customer and also compelling to my client to take legal action against you.
Page 1 of 2

7. That under direction of my client I, am giving you the above notice for looking the above said matter and arrange solve this problem with in 15 days.
You therefore required and call upon to look into the above said matter and arrange solve the above problem of my client with in 15 days from receiving of this notice and also pay the damages of sum of Rs. 10, 000/- and counsel fee Rs. 1100/- for this notice to my client.
If no response received from your side comes with in 7 days after receiving of this notice and in case non compliance with the terms of this notice my client shall initiate legal proceedings against you in a competent court of law at your entire cost and risk.
Copy of this notice singed by me is also being sent at your local seller “M/s VENUS ELECTRICAL REFRIGERATION”, at Lucknow.
The copy of the aforesaid notice is also protected in my office for further proceeding if required.

Lucknow
Dated: 18-06-09 (A.K.Srivastava)
Advocate/High court
Lucknow Bench,
Lucknow.
N
User
Kabilan  
 

Service bad and rude manager resopnse - Aquagaurd Aquaflo

Hi, I am service affected customer. It took 1 month approx to get my product serviced. I had to make nearly 9 calls (svc tkt #.8143 1710, 8153 7238). There is a huge miscommunication btwn the call center and the service desk. The worst experience was when a Manager of Chennai service desk (I think he said Susidharan) was very rude and responding with aggressive words which very hurting. As customer we need svce and not charity, as we purchased the product and not for free. plz take necry action.
A
User
Nawanit  
 
I have brought Eureka Forbes Compact water purifier last month. Within 15 days it stopped working. However after the call to customer service, they responded quickly and attended the issue. The UV rays was stopped due to some loose fitting. He have fixed it nicely and now I am not facing any issue.

Though I have got the Eureka connection last month, I havn't received the bill yet. The sales person who sold the product is shameless. I have called him more than 20 times, in which very few times he picks the call, and the commitment he gives to deliver a copy of bill, is always futile. I am sick of calling him again and again and getting same commitment without any results. The sales person name is Ratan (+91 9920554841)

I wish the Eureka forbes management takes this seriously else this is impact their long term business growth.

Regards,

Nawanit
 
I regret the day i bought the Eureka Forbes RO.Their attitude towards the customers is pathetic .My RO is under AMC but the company has not bothered to get it attended to despite my registering a complaint ten days ago followed by reminders almost everyday.My experience with this company has been so bad that I would never ever in my life buy any of their products and dissuade others also from doing so.Their Customer care people just fool the customers .They just talk English, do nothing, are really thick skinned and are great liars.
 
I boiught a water purifier Nano three weeks ago. Last week it needed repairs and the serviceman came after two days. Apparently they don't work on Sundays. Today, this Sunday morning, the Nano purofier is not working. The telephone number of the customer care office does not answer presumably because of Sunday.So we have to wait for another two days at the least for the purifier to be repaired. Obviously we have made a wrong decision in buying the Nano purifier.
Can somebody please advise me what action can be taken against the company? Or, amy be there should be a class action against aggrieved buyers.
Dr.V.N.Asopa
 
sir,

I purchased Acqaguard Total Protect Water Purifier on 31st July 10. since its installation it has been giving one problem or the other . Compliant was made and attended bt it resurfaced after few days. Tele complaint was launched at dwarka office on tel no. 30780848 etc but the words fell on deaf ears. I requested the person on phone to put me through to senior manager or any responsible executive but the person took my address and dropped the call. Sir i have spent my hard earned Rs 13500.00 to get clean water but i am not satisfied with the product. Small ants manage to enter the pure water purifier which we have to filter again. I request tou to either replace the piece or take it away and refund my money. In case my request is not heeded I have no option but to go to consumer court. The sole aim of your sale person was to sell the product which he did smartly and efficiently but in turn we have been BE-FOOLED.

Col OP Rampal
P69-C, Shanker Vihar, Delhi Cantt. 110010
09871963805
oprp1955@gmail.com
N
User
jobinesh Eureka Forbes  - Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 

Brand new water purifier stopped working - Eureka Forbes

I bought a water purifier from Eureka Forbes on 9-10-2010. Product brand name is 'Aquaguard Total Protec+'. On the second day it stopped working. Later I filed a complaint in the customer care, unfortunately nobody turned and even I tried calling customer care several times- almost every day. Customer care always responds saying that their technical person would turn up next day. Unfortunately no positive response from the technical folks till date.
Even I tried calling the guy who sold this product to me, no positive output so far.btw, his name is Swamy and his manger is Somashekar ph# 9342225766- beware of these two guys. They are interested only in getting performance bonus from their company for cheating customers

Government should ban Eureka Forbes from selling products.
 
I have purchased Aquasure PCTi Water filter with free SUREKIT SHIELD from Shree Jee Electronics, G-7, Jeevan Vihar Complex, Jayanti Market, M.I. Road JAIPUR on 19.09.2010.Regarding free Surekit shield, it was told that to send SMS with full details ( Unit Serial no.( 7622608006611188), Coupon no.), than you will get the free Surekit. Accordingly, I have send all the details as required and SMS to 9330283333 on 26.09.2010. It was told that I will be getting the above free Surekit within 30 days, as mentioned . But it is sorry to say that till date( 06.12.2010) I have not recieved Free Surekit shield.What's it, are you fooling the customers.Pl. look into the matter and send the the same at the address given below. I wish the Eureka forbes management takes this seriously else this is impact on their business growth and spoiled the image of such reputed company.Pl. convey the action taken on it.

Regards,

R.D.Mehrotra
A-199, Malviya Nagar, Jaipur
M-07597343284
Email: mehrotra_rajivdas@yahoo.co.uk
A Jan 25, 2011 by
User
jerrykoshy  
 
i bought a vaccum cleaner trendy steel from one of their agency in trivandrum kerala.From the time i bought it, i have complaint to them stating the suction power coming from blower is higher compared to vaccum side.now the machine is not working after 6 months.The service backup is not there.i feel cheated of buying this product from eureka.They betrayed my trust i had in their products and there was a time i recommended to everyone, , but no more. wish management take it seriously about this issue.
A Mar 31, 2011 by
User
RAKESH ARORA,  
 
It looks Eureka forbes is not bothered about their customers. Keeping in mind the present scenario, one can surv ivie on the basis of services. I am also suffer of Eureka Forbes services.
N Jun 5, 2012 by
User
bhargam Eureka Forbes  - Thane, Maharashtra, India
 

Non Delivery of Water Purifier after 25 days - Eureka Forbes

I have ordered Ag Compact model of Aquaguard in mid May, till today i.e. 05/06/2012 it is not delivered to my place. I gave calls to the sales man and he is always saying that the matchine will be delivered to you in a days time, but the same never happened. I have even complained in there customer care center and got a response that it will be delivered to you in a days time. I am so frustated but cannot do much as they have already taken the money from me.
But this company is actually not at all doint good to the consumers.
N Jun 6, 2012 by
User
Eureka_Forbes Eureka Forbes  - Thane, Maharashtra, India
 
Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you and would like to help resolve this issue on priority basis.
We have made a note of your complaint and request you to kindly provide us with your Customer ID Number, Address and contact details so that we can look into the matter.

For any further assistance, please feel free to write in.

Regards,
Eureka Forbes Team
N Jul 27, 2012 by
User
Amrit Gwari Eureka Forbes  - Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, India
 

system off road for last seven days - Eureka Forbes

we had gone into three years service contract for our water purifier & optional attachments with eureka Forbes vide our contract receipt No 17144405 for a period 27/11/09 to 26/11/12. while tall promises were made by the company and their representatives towards quality of service, we have found them wanting at each stage.
our system is off since last seven days and we had registered the complain with the call centre on 21 Jul 12 (complain No 87317781). we are making frequent calls to the call centre fro repair of the system since then, however the system has not been repaired. This indifferent attitude of the company towards the consumers will hurt the company business interest. We have the option to approach to the consumer court and seek appropriate action against the company.
N Jul 31, 2012 by
User
Eureka_Forbes Eureka Forbes  - Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, India
 
Dear Mr. Amrit Gwari,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you and would like to help resolve this issue on priority basis. Thank you for bring this to our notice and giving your valuable feedback.

We have made a note of your complaint and request you to kindly provide us with your Customer ID Number, Address and contact details so that we can look into the matter.

For any further assistance, please feel free to write in.

Regards,
Eureka Forbes Team

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Eureka Forbes - Negligent customer care dept