Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Eureka Forbes - no delivery of water purifier after paying full amount of Rs 13990

 
22 Reviews
User
  mukulprasad on Jul 26, 2013
I had booked a water purifier on 08/07/12 and had payed the full amount of Rs 13990 by cheque. The receipt number is 035133. Its been a year but till now i have not got the delivery of the product. I have filled the complaint in the company several times. The complaint numbers are 70063107,70478844 and 88074255. Many times they cut the call or put the call on hold for hours without giving me the complaint number. I am tired of fighting to get MY MONEY back.
I had to face a lot of problems due to the Eureka Forbes. I spent hours talking to their customer care on the phone. I have spent a lot of money talking to them on the phone. I have been waiting to get justice from ONE YEAR!

I need the amount of Rs 13990 i paid them since they have not delivered the product even after a year! I also need compensation due to the problems i have faced trying to get my money back. I am really looking forward to get justice this time and i hope the companies who misuse their consumer's money must be PUNISHED SEVERELY!

I have attached the receipt below as proof.

no delivery of water purifier after paying full amount of Rs 13990

Complaint comments 21 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
rajat mangla Eureka Forbes  - India
 
I completely agree with poor customer support department of Eureka forbes. I too have I-Nova water purifier which is not working. I have been contacting the service center since a week and they are not showing any response to my complaints.
N
User
Prodipto Basu Roy Eureka Forbes  - India
 

Water Purifier - Eureka Forbes Limited

I purchased a AG-Total I -NOVA water purifier through ordernumber 119026140 dated 1.12.2007. The sales person Mr.Suraj Salunkhe (9019902) installed the purifier and promised that Rs.1000/- is refundable for the old machine. However I will have to pay for the full amount now and he will pay back the promised amount shortly when he will collect the old machine and also provide me with the invoice along with discounted amount. However he never turned up.
On year ending the invoice number 1197103653 back dated at 3.12.2007 is sent by post to me indicating the full amount paid.
I lodged a compliant in Eurohelpline no. Complaint no.80255354. I was promised action within 24 hours. No body contacs. I started reminding every week and the operator on other end kept on promising response within 24 hours always. After half a dozen follow ups I was asked to contact Service Centre Sales Manager Mr.Javed at tel.no. 27831068/9. To my surprise there was nobody by that name in that centre. I was told that currently there is no Manager in this office after the last Manager resigned.

I kept on following up with the helpline no. At least last 10 times I have been promised that someone will contact me within 24 hours. None did so far in 24 weeks. My complaint no. is still pending in their list.

It is ridiculous when we find the same organisation claims themselves to be pioneer in customer sales and service.
Can someone guide me what further step can I take to expose the apathy of the organisation to the unsuspecting consumer world who are planning to buy Eureka Forbes products?

Prodipto Basu Roy
Mobile 9323581847
N
User
nilesh adhvaryu Eureka Forbes  - Uttar Pradesh, India
 

water won't come properly from outlet - aquagard

i have amc with you company, yesterday i give call for servicing as per contract, but till today i dont get services from you end, so please do needful for said matter immidiately..

nilesh adhvaryu
09327405033 m. no.
D
User
vishal gupta Eureka Forbes  - India
 
I completely agree with poor customer support department of Eureka forbes. I too have Aquaguard water purifier which is not working. I have been contacting the service center since a week and they are not showing any response to my complaints.
N
User
3G wireless communications pvt Eureka Forbes  - India
 
Dear

Sir/Madedum

we called at your customer help line on 2 weeks back asking for wteanddry accessories thay have given register no. 81215976 saying that within 2 working days ours sale excuitive will come and attend you but still no one as came here still now
A
User
Meghna Sharma Eureka Forbes  - India
 
Eureka Forbes has HORRIBLE customer service. I have logged a complaint to service my Aqua Guard at home on My16th 2009, today till May 26th 2009, I have made atleast 7 calls to their help line, and no one from Eureka Forbes has cared to call me back, strongly recommend not to buy any Eureka Forbes products for their pathetic service.
N
User
Pramit Kumar Eureka Forbes  - Uttar Pradesh, India
 

Water not cooling - aquagard

My Water Purifier AQUAGARD is under AMC. There is no one in Eureka forbes to listen to customer'scomplaint. everytime they ensure but they dont fulfill commitments. I have been complaining for my integra for a long time now(Since June'09) only once they vistied but till date no body come here side. Problem is water not cooling. plz do something it's needfull.
N
User
v.m.bhagyalakshmi Eureka Forbes  - India
 

faulty device delivered - Eureka Forbes Limited

A very good morning. This is Bhagyalakshmi from bangalore. We recently purchased a WET & DRY VACCUM CLEANER. The whole kit was delivered to us on 28th july 2009 at night 9.00pm by the eureks fobes authorised sales persons.
When they delivered us the device we came to know that the locking system was malfunction hence we reported to them immediately. In response they said us that they would deliver a new device on the next day(29th july 2009). We even called them up the next day so that they won't forget it. They assured us that they would deliver. But when we tried to call them up in the evening, the mobile was switched off. From then on till 3rd august we had been calling its switch off. We called up the customer care & to the branch office to were the sales person belong to on monday morning (3rd august). They assured me telling that they would solve it on 3rd august by evening. Also they connected the call to the sales person, he himself assured that he is going to come. But finally he didn't came also he didn't pick the call.
I kindly request you to take suitable action against the company as well as the sales executive.
A
User
cementing Eureka Forbes  - India
 
Sub: Request to consider the case of aqua sure water purifier as early as possible.


R/Sir,
With reference to above, I purchased a Aqua sure (RO +UV) vide invoice no: RO178/09-10, DATED:04.11.2009 through Prabhu Enterprises, 104, shanty BHUVAN, nr. SATYAVIJAY FARSAN, RAJ MAHAL ROAD. Vadodara-390001.
The same is given trouble during Installation after that several time the same problem phase by me . Every time your service engineer is repaired . but problem is same occurred. After that they change the candle. After replaced candle. The problem is occurred again the fourth one light is blinking that’s indication that water pressure is low from two days. But water flow rate on tap is sufficient after fifteen days. This indication is shown frequently day or after two days .When your engineer came after complain for this problem in my house the indicator is Ok. But after half an hour the same problem is occurred. So, that the water intake is Nil by machine. we are facing lot of problem for drinking water. Now, I request you to solve my problem i.e. replace the unit /Equipment to use trouble free. Water is precious for health. That why I purchased costly machine, but I am facing problem till date after purchase this RO+UV. Please look in to matter and solve my problem, considering a reputed Firm EUREKA FOB. Waiting for your positive response.

Thanking you.

Your’s Sincerely

(M.K.TIWARI)
A-402, RUTU PEARL COMPLEX,
OPP. KALYAN BAGH GARBA GROUND,
NR. PRANAV SOCIETY, BEHIND DEEP
CHAMBERS, MANJAL PUR, VADODARA.
Mob.No:9428332730

DATED:16.02.2010
N
User
Rashmi Kumar Ojha Eureka Forbes  - Vadodara, Gujarat, India
 

Not working - Eureka Forbes Limited Water purifier

One Aquasure water purifier purchased by me from the undermentioned dealer on 07 October 2009. The product got defective even after two month from the date of purchase. Inspite of repeated reminders to the dealer, nobody has attended the complaint and the water purifier is still lying non functional in my home. Name and address of the dealer from where the product was purchased :- Nishtha Inc., 2, Annapurna Complex, Nr Bhavan"s, Makarpura Road, Baroda-390004 (Gujarat) India. Phone : 0265-6566220, Fax-0265-2631073, E-mail : nishtha_in@yahoo.com
D
User
cementing Eureka Forbes  - India
 
NO REPLY RECEIVED TILL DATE. THE PROBLEM IS SAME AS IT IS . THE EQUIPMENT (AQUA SURE ) WATER PURIFIER IS STILL LYING IN M/S, LEHRI SERVICES, VADODARA.W.E.F. 08.08.2010.
N Feb 23, 2011 by
User
kiran29 Eureka Forbes  - Andheri, mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, India
 

complaint related to water purifier - Eureka Forbes

sir,
we have purchased a water furifier of eukeka fobes in month of dec 10, but there was a likage problem so we replaced the same from dealer, but same problem occers in replaced product, after launching the complent they sent their their technition o solve the problem, the problem was soved, but during month of jan 11, the problem occurs in circuit of said purifier , after launching the complent they change the circuit but same problem is occuring, the company is ready to repair the same but we want the replacement for that , so please suggest us the solution for that
N Jun 6, 2011 by
User
sanjayrastogi27 Eureka Forbes  - Uttar Pradesh, India
 

water purifier machine not working - eureka forbes aquaguard -nova water purifier

i am having eureka forbes aquagard -nova model water purifier and it is under amc upto june-2012 .
The machine is not working since yesterday i.e 05-06-2012 . I booked a complaint with local service centre at meerut ph 01212771503, but nobody attended my call till today . Our locality is having acute shortage of water .
Nobody turned up from service centre despite reminder .

Sanjay Rastogi
241/7 Kuchesar House,
Begum Bagh , Meerut
Mob - 9897434732
N Jul 17, 2011 by
User
bodj5 Eureka Forbes Ltd  - Maharashtra, India
 

after sale service - Eureka Forbes Ltd

The company does not send its technician after daily complaing on phone even though the product is under warrant. Gross neglect on the part of company.
A Jul 17, 2011 by
User
mpponnath Eureka Forbes Ltd  - Maharashtra, India
 
They had entered into an Annual Maintenance contract charging me more than Rs. 1100/- which requires two half yearly services and other services when called upon., They, despite many telephonic requests, had never cared to render the service to the water purifier under contract with them. They give only false promises and sweet words like 'sorry for the convenience caused'. This careless attitude of the company is not just new but going on for years.
MP Parameswaran
N Jul 17, 2011 by
User
bodj5 Eureka Forbes Ltd  - Maharashtra, India
 
Complain No is 85058757
N Oct 12, 2011 by
User
N K N Prasad Eureka Forbes  - Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 

No service since purchase - Eureka forbes Water Purifier

Purchased a RO Eureka Forbes Water purfier in Feb. 2011. But till date no one ever bothered to service the equipment. I have informed four times on their specified tel. No. But no one attends to consumer problems.
N Oct 19, 2011 by
User
philo_48 Eureka Forbes  - West Bengal, India
 

no service even after paying in advance - eureka forbes Nova water purifier

I paid Rs. 2850 on 25610 as a 3 year service contract for the nova water purifier to the authorised service centre of Eureka Forbes run by Mr. Pintu Dutta. Whenever any complaints are made for the non functioning of the purifier he takes his own time to send the machinic. When they come they do not have the parts. On 31011 I complained that the machine was not working vide docket no63967961 and only after repeated complaints a mechanic was sent on the 7th and he stated that there was no current flowing. then with a tester i proved to him that there was nothing wrong with the electricity. Then the next day another man came and changed the electronic board but it still did not work. Then he said that the switch was not working and had to be replaced which he said would be done the next day. Till today the switch has not been changed. I made another complaint today vide docket no 61586268 the mechanic came and said the electronic board and the switch are not available. How long me a senior citizen living alone with a disabled husband will have to suffer at these peoples hands. I would like to get the remaining part of the service contract money paid by me.
N Dec 21, 2011 by
User
Eureka_Forbes Eureka Forbes  - Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
Dear Mr. Prasad,

We have not heard from you for quite long. Kindly share your status.

Regards,
Eureka Forbes Team
N Dec 21, 2011 by
User
Eureka_Forbes Eureka Forbes  - West Bengal, India
 
Dear Customer,

We have not heard from you for quite long. Kindly share your status.

Regards,
Eureka Forbes Team

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Eureka Forbes - no delivery of water purifier after paying full amount of Rs 13990