I have spent 19000 rs to buy exide battery but when it comes to service its pathetic.

I have been mailing their customer care, callng their service representative but alas no help from last 4 months.

My battery is under warrenty period and dealer is also not responding.

Exide people are asking me to call dealer and dealer had asked me to call exide directly or else pay him money for servicing.

This is not acceptable, please file my complaint against them so that they dont deal with others in such manner atleast and service my request.

My complaint number is :- SKHO00006300 which i have raised at exide long ago.

Mr hemant who is service incharge, his number is :- [protected]

They are not even bothered about me approaching to consumer court.

Please help and teach them a lesson.
My number is :- [protected]

I have spent 19000 rs to buu exide battery but when it comes to service its pathetic.

I have been mailing their customer care, callng their service representative but alas no help from last 4 months.

My battery is under warrenty period and dealer is also not responding.

Exide people are asking me to call dealer and dealer had asked me to call exide directly or else pay him money for servicing.

This is not acceptable, please file my complaint against them so that they dont deal with others in such manner atleast and service my request.

My complaint number is :- SKHO00006300 which i have raised at exide long ago.

Mr hemant who is service incharge, his number is :- [protected]

They are not even bothered about me approaching to consumer court.

Please help and teach them a lesson.
Dear
sir/mam

i would like to state my self Ajay sharma. 576/1 Dayanand colony, Railway road Gurgaon - Haryana.

I was purchased new Battery of exide last year from Balaji Battery.
But since last six month battery was not charging properly.
Complaint to Dealer but he rarely responded to complaint and told to put battery in his office and told that it will take one week time or 10 days. He refused to provide standby battery. Please resolve this issue as soon as possible.Battery is in warranty period.

With Regads
Ajay
hello i am sunil shrestha from nepal i have bought exide 150ah tubuler battery 6 months ago, till now it is giving good service, to continue this good for more and more yrs what type of extra care i have to do, use, please suggest me ? and i have used SUCAM 850VA pure sine wave inverter for it, hope i will get its answer, Thank You ...
I am a Exide battery user from last 6 years for my Car.I have purchase Exide Champion CP 35 IF2 113211 dated on 9/2/13 from Raj Batteries Shivaji chauk main road Wardha.
now bettery getting problem and not is not remain charge.It goes discharge, For that I send it to company in Jan-13.I got ok remark for
same.But again battery creating the same problem.Mechanic told that one cell is not working.Battery is in warrenty.
Therefore I am requesting you to replace the battery and give me new battery.
Expecting heartily co operation regarding the above matter.
I WAS PURCHASED ABATTERY ON 31.03.2012 MODEL IT500 WITH 36 MONTH WARRANTY BUT BATTERY NOT GIVEN BACKUP BATTERY SR.NO.3OD16983

REGARDS,
ALOK AGARWAL
FLAT NO.F8
SBI OFFICERS COLONY
NEAR SHAPUR THANA, GORAKHPUR
MOB.[protected]
Dear SirMadam

I have purchased a battery (EXIDE Inverter Battery, Model No; Mega 1500, Sr. No; 3K1, 09055) from Raj Electronics and Electricals, Kakarmatta-Varanasi. After Half an year, the battery was not working. So we have given it to EXIDE Service Center, Pama Complex, Lahartara-Varanasi. After chekking battery, service center has reported that your battery is dead, and you will get a new battery because the warranty period is still remaining. But the problem is that, center is saying to go us to dealer (Abhishek Automobiles, Nadeshar-Varanasi.) Dealer is sending us to Raj Electricals and Raj Electricals is sending us to Service Center to get new battery. In this Summer, i am wandering among them (Service Center, Abhishek Automobiles and Raj Electricals) many times. They are troubling me mently. I am very tired to do that. So I am complaining you. Please make some fruitful decision to us.

Dr. D. R. Sahu
Mobile No :[protected]
Varanasi
myself shubham from bokaro steel city jharkhand. sir i purchased an exide it 500 battery on 22 july 2010. the battery was getting overheated during use. i sent the battery minimum five times to the exide service center and at all times they checked the battery for backup and not overheating. my warranty period got over in jan 2014. and still the battery overheats and now it also started giving low backup. my contact number is [protected] and i reside at sector 12/F qr no 1212. bokaro steel city jharkhand.
i am using exide battery for my car which is not function properly . i have lounge complaint about it. customer service is so poor that my complain has not been rectified yet. even customer care response is very poor.
Battery Replacement

Dear sir i have purchased Ignitor 05 January 2014 from Auto Needs India Hero Patparganj, bike no DL 7S BW 3485 due to battary prolem .i gave the battary for replacement on 28.04.2014. the battary have recject by dealer & service center.i called to manager the warranty of battary is 18 month written an battary warranty card. please consider my request and solve my problem at earliest kindly look after the issue and try to provide better service Rau Gautam [protected]

my complain no is WGJA00000152, it is register on dated 1st October
and serial of batter no is 323473
we would like to inform you that i purchase Exide battery on dated[protected]
But in this period it discharge 4 times including this month(it is fail)
so we inform you that pl clarification how it is possible
i went to dear Ashapura batteries at Rabari colony
i suggest that pl do replace this battery on 1st time discharge but it is not reply
so pl do needful above matter as soon
all this email to 1st October but still not reply comany
do legel action for above matter
warm regards
Hitesh patel
Exide Service very poor don't procure Exide battery for car very bade experience Exide
What is this

There is an issue with Car Battery 55B-24L: but to put a complaint in to their 1-800 number is the most frustrating thing on the planet.

Firstly, I called from the LAND line & keep getting told call from a MOBILE for service. Finally person took my Mobile number and we proceeded.

Secondly, such a big company can not have a printer that prints the sticker for warranty properly.

Thirdly, even after giving the Serial Number I had to get TYPE of battery which was not even guessable. I asked for option so such input possible. NOTHING THEY CAN DO !!! NOT TELLING SIZE OF CAR EVEN !!! CAR WAS 10 KM away and keep getting told go to battery & get type. Battery retailer had gone home. WHAT A FRUSTRATING TIME TO LODGE A COMPLAINT. Finally found someone who gave me size of battery of such a big car.

4thly, service people seem more interested in the Happy code that servings the Battery. Which is true for all Service providers.

I did not expect such problems at at the start only !!! lets see if the battery even gets a look at.
I purchased exide invertor batteries in 2014 and it it is damaged in 2015, dealer provide replacement battery and it damaged in 2018 such a worst product of exide invertor batteries, such a low life of batteries,

ab dealer khta h ki is model ki battery to nikli hi khrab thi to hme replacement me vhi battery jak marne ke liye di thi
ye koi[protected] ki chij h jo har 2 saal me purchase krte rho

bakwas company
Bad Service
No
No
Dear team

please don't buy Exide proxpireduct its very bad experience

Last 2.5 month we are waiting for the support your team
Has collected UPS battery from our office it’s not returned its under warranty battery

Note : BCC we are keeping legal team + consumer care court helpdesk

Sent: Monday, November 12, 2018 8:31 PM
To: 'Exide Care'
Subject: RE: Our Battery Get Balsted in inside office premises
Importance: High

Dear team

We have not received the reason of the Explode the battery & Battery is collected from your Service team
It’s not return

Last 2 month we are struggling with Exide support If continued we will lodge compliance at consumer court it for the information
For you if still not action next we auctioned accordingly

Sent: Friday, October 26, 2018 3:03 PM
To: M²ies
Subject: Re: Our Battery Get Balsted in inside office premises

Thank you for writing to us.

We are sorry for the inconvenience cause to you. We understand your concern for further process of complaint status.

Please allow us some time to get back to you with proper resolution.

Exide Customer Care

Sent: Monday, October 22, 2018 11:28 AM
To: Exide Care
Subject: RE: Our Battery Get Balsted in inside office premises

Complaint registered Mobile Number

Sent: Monday, October 22, 2018 10:52 AM
To: M²ies
Subject: Re: Our Battery Get Balsted in inside office premises

Thank you for writing to us.

We are sorry for the inconvenience cause to you.

Requesting you to please provide as the complaint number or register mobile number. So that we could get back to you with proper resolution.

Exide Customer Care

Sent: Saturday, October 20, 2018 2:49 PM
To: Exide Care
Subject: Our Battery Get Balsted in inside office premises

Hi Tm e

Please find attached Images
Kindly update me Warranty status ?
Report for the reason of blast case’s
Earlier i used amaron battery and i have never faced any kind of problem.
But when i used this exide car battery i am really very disappointed. One of the exide only told me (Mr. Kamal) I can’t help you. My complaint was registered at 10:40am and now its around 1:00 pm. No executive visited my place. Worst service ever seen. I will surely recommend everyone not to purchase any kind of product of this company

Exide Industries
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    32%
    Exide Industries Phone
    +91 33 2283 2133
    +91 33 2283 2150
    +91 33 2283 2120
    Exide Industries Address
    Exide House, 59E Chowringhee Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700020
    View all Exide Industries contact information