Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Exide Battery - Exide Battery

 
9 Reviews
User
  Suneel Razdan
I have purchased Exide Battery from your dealer from
Shiva Battery, Shop No. 9, Plot No.4 Eastend Plaza,
Local Shopping Centre, Vasundhra Enclave, Delhi 110096
Phone : 011 20034205 and 011 22622474.
The name of the contact person is Himanshu.

Batter details :
Exide max
6EM13L
1H7

After six months only, the battery started giving issues and when i finally talked to this dealer and

asked him to replace the battery. He informed that he will forward the battery to the company and then

will send us the new battery. Now we handed over the battery to him on 5th june and he promised to

replace this battery by 11 June. Inspite of so many reminders and visits, he has a very callous attitude

towards this request.Your authorised dealer is destroying your reputation.
I am afraid if the battery is not replaced, i have no other option but to approach the consumer forum

Hoping an early reply in the above matter.

My Resi. Address is:

Suneel Razdan
128 D Pocket A2
Mayur Vihar Phase- 3
Delhi 110097
Mob.: 9910337880
Complaint comments 8 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Mr Anil S. Gowda I purchaseing Tow Exide IT 500 at 22-12-06 Sr No. 1J6 038786 and Other 13-12-06 Sr.No. 2W6 6478 This Batteries Join in Seriel at 24 Input to UPS But after 2 month I recognise the backup of your battery not geetting proper I complent to Your Autorised Deler, They are check and seen one battery 1J6 038786 is Weak I have also gravity meter Other one is Ok But this is getting a problem, I complent to Shah Corportation Exid deler, They get and charging for 2 days after that the give me retur I join to UPS at 24 Volt After one week This condition comming down backup not geetting proper, After That I repet complent to Mr. Shah Then He ask to Contact Mr. Shukla (Pacific Marketing, Nashik ). This person say give the battery I will Give the battery at 3-01-2007 after perchasing 2 month they give back at 9-01-07 Voucher No 224 Now This battery Getting Problem This Battery Warranty in 30 month this complieted only 19 Month and This 19 months this is not work properly. What I do Now. Just Watch to Finsh Your Warranty or Geeting some legal action for that inconvient.

Also I notice that on your warranty Card First Write Sr No. & Batch No. Put Whitner on That After That This Again Write Sr. No. 1J6 038786 how I beleve this battery is legal and I am the First Who Cutomer this perchase the battery


I Attach My Warranty Card * Watch this whitener Mark and Other after one month i give it to them for Charging



Mr. Anil s Gowda
 
SIR,
ITS OUR REQUEST THAT PLEASE SEE TOWARDS DEALERS COMPLAIN AS YOU KNOW THAT ONLY THE DEALEAR IS THAT WHO MAKE THE COMPANY IN TOP BRAND BUT IF THERE IS NO ACTION TAKE ON BEHALF OF DEALERS COMPLAIN SO HOW COULD U GET YOUR NAME IN TOP BRAND BATTERY.
THIS IS MY 1ST REMINDER TO YOU AS I ALREADY HAVE GIVEN THIS COMPLAIN EALIER ALSO.
DO FAVOUR FOR ME PLEASE TAKE THIS COMPLAIN UNDER YOUR ACTION AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
AS ABOVE REQUEST THE FOLLOWING COMPLAINS ARE:
1.OUR PRODUCT FROM JANUARY BILLING IN 2009 NOT GET TILL NOW.
2.OUR CLAIM BATTERY REPORTS NOT GIVEN TO US WITHOUT CALLING THEM.
3.IN NEW BILLING PRODUCT BATTERY ARE FROM LAST MONTHS FOR EG:IN MAY BILLING THAY GIVE JANUARY CODE BATTERY.
4.IF WE CALL TO THE AREA MANAGER OR OTHER PERSON WHICH COMES UNDER OUR AREA THEY NOT LESTEN OUR CALLS NOR THAY TAKE ACTION AGAINST OUR COMPLAIN.
5.OUR CLAIM BATTERY NOT GIVE IN TIME TO TIME, THEY GIVE US AFTER MANY DAYS WHILE CUSTOMER SAY.
6.IN THIS MONTHS BILLING THERE IS NO BATTERY CAP LEVELS NOR THE CAPS IN PROPER WAY, THESE CAP COME TO US IN DAMAGE ORDER.
7.IN THIS MONTHS BILLING WE NOT GET WARRANTY CARDS IN BATTERY.
8.WE NOT GET SERVISE BATTERY FOR CUSTOMER FROM LAST 3TO4 MONTHS.
LAST BUT NOT LEAST WHILE WE GIVE ORDER TO COMPANY THEY TELL US THAT WE NOT HAVE THAT BATTERY WHICH WE ASK OR ORDER, IN OUR THINKING THEY NOT WANT TO BE CONTINUE RELATION WITH DEALER
SO I REQUEST YOU PLEASE SEE THESE ALL COMPLAIN SO THAT YOUR DEALER AS WELL AS YOUR CUSTOMER HAPPY TO GET THIS BRAND BATTERY.

THANKING YOU

M/S SHYAM MOTORS
DWARKA
 
Sir,

I live in patna and I have purchased Exide car Battery from Gaya by your dealer M/s friends of india & co., S.P.Road, Gaya
during travial from Ranchi to patna on 27.02.07.the
Batter details as follow
Exide battery 38B20RMF
B.NO.90060
PURCHASAE DT.27.02.07
And i have been told by dealer that this battery has three years WARRANTY but now when i am geting problam in this and when i visit to your service station EXIDE SERVICE STATION C/O B-25, SRIKRISNAPURI, PATNA-1
they told me that you have to pay for that but when i show him warranty card than he told me that you complan to gaya dealer but when i told that you give me in writen this, after that he aggre to look my battery but he say that i can not provid you service battery becouse company do't give us service battery so i am lot many problam so you are requested to see this matter.

Hoping an early reply in the above matter

Thanking you
Shyam kumar
9304858323
 
DEAR SIR,
THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT WE HAVE PURCHASED APE AUTO DATED 17/06/2008
THE BATTERY EXIDE NO2E8179853 HAD A PROBLEM AS ON 04/09 FOR WHICH THE DEALER GAVE A REPLACEMENT BUT WITHIN 6MONTH AGAIN THERE IS BATTERY PROBLEM FOR WHICH THE DEALER IS NOT GIVING ANY RESPONE, I NEVER THOUGHT EXIDE WILL MANFACTURE SUCH LOW QUALITY BATTERIES I LOST CONFIDENCE ON THIS BRAND, BUT STILL I WILL GO FOR EXIDE FOR ALL MY VECHILES IF YOU ATLEAST FIND A SOLUTION FOR THIS, WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY,

THANKING YOU,

REGARDS,
P.NATARAJ [PROP SREE VINAYAKA ENT]

09886625820
09742272888
08025664659
 
EAR SIR,
THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT WE HAVE PURCHASED APE AUTO DATED 17/06/2008
THE BATTERY EXIDE NO2E8179853 HAD A PROBLEM AS ON 04/09 FOR WHICH THE DEALER GAVE A REPLACEMENT BUT WITHIN 6MONTH AGAIN THERE IS BATTERY PROBLEM FOR WHICH THE DEALER IS NOT GIVING ANY RESPONE, I NEVER THOUGHT EXIDE WILL MANFACTURE SUCH LOW QUALITY BATTERIES I LOST CONFIDENCE ON THIS BRAND, BUT STILL I WILL GO FOR EXIDE FOR ALL MY VECHILES IF YOU ATLEAST FIND A SOLUTION FOR THIS, WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY,

THANKING YOU,

REGARDS,
P.NATARAJ [PROP SREE VINAYAKA ENT]

09886625820
09742272888
08025664659

P
N Apr 19, 2011 by
User
Md. Taufil Ahmed  
 
Dear Sir
We purchased Two Nos Battery as on 13th Dec 2010 through your Authorised dealers INDIA MOTORS PARTS 49, N.M. Road Kolkata - 54, bearing Type No. MHD 1800 mfg Code 3K0 sr No of battery 15434 yesterday the battery was burst. I try to lodge the complain in these No. 22844564 / 70 and then 22843137 again I got another No. 22861859 / 1860 but no one respond, So Irequest you arrange to sent your representative to visit the site and take necessary action.
N Jun 2, 2011 by
User
anoop1980  
 
That I have purchase the battery for my Pulsar motocyclde 0n 27/11/10 at Chandigarh & they have given me the Warranty card for 1 year,
That i am presently resident at Banga, Nawanshahr.That from last one month my battery was not warking properly.That why i take my bike to tour Dealear in Banga (ANKIT AUTO SPARE PARTS) Who is a dealear of Exide battary, but he refuse to take the battery and use so much foul language and also say that I already have 70/80 battary of Exide with me in my shop and the dealing of the Exide company is very bad also when i told him that I will complaint against u to the Exide Batteries.The words he used That I cannot able to write in this Email.

Is this type of Dealers u take for the sale of ur product...

If the same type of the behavour u give to your clients then no one will like to purchase the Exide Batteries.

I have 4 vechiles on my name and in every vechile I have the battery of Exide, But now I will never take Exide battery & also sujesh every 1 not to take the same.

ANKIT AUTO SPARE PARTS ur dealers says that even the owner of the Exide battery canot do any thing against me, even any 1 do the complaint against him

Lets see what action u take against that person, another wise I will publish every thing in the Newspapers regarding the service given to the clients..when to sold there product and after that no action is taken on it...

Waiting for ur reply and lets see what action u take against that person.



Thanking you

anoop_kapoor78@yahoo.com
9463008007
N Apr 8, 2012 by
User
rrishi16  
 
SIR/ MADAM,

I HAVE PURCHASED EXIDE BATTERY BATCH NO. 3TB SERIAL NO.32774 FROM SAI ELECTRA VISION, GF-58, DEVIKA TOWER, CHANDERNAGAR, GHAZIABAD ( AUTHORISED DEALER OF EXIDE BATTERY) ON DATED 30.12.2010 WHICH IS UNDER GUARRENTY PERIOD. BATTERY IS INDICATING LOW CHARGING ALL THE TIME. KINDLY ATTEND OUR COMPLAINT URGENTLY. THANK YOU.

YOURS SINCERELY

VIJAY KUMAR NIGAM

F-1, A-94, RAMPURI (NEAR MANNAT FARMS)

GHAZIABAD-201011

MOBILE NO.9899740215

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Exide Battery - Exide Battery