Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Exide Battery - warranty

 
59 Reviews
User
  r & m enterprizes
i purchased 2 72/24 batteries in jan to june of 2006. i took them to warroad co-op, they tested them & said they wre bad. i ask to warranty them, they said i needed a reciept, which i didn't have on file. i thought i bought them there but they had no reciept on file. later found out i bought them from sams club or wallmart or maybe k- mart or mills fleet farm. i ask them to do what they could and put it on acct. recieved the bill today on 6/6/08 they did nothing on warranty!
also could'nt find exide's warranty dept. or a phone # for customer service?


Complaint comments 58 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
I BOUGHT A BATTERY FOR MY VEHICLE IN JAN 2008.
IN THE MORNING STARTING PROBLEM IS THERE.
I HAVE MADE A COMPLAINT AND THE LOCAL DEALER
AISWARYA ENTERPRISES IS NOT ATTENDING THIS
COMPLAINT PROPERLY. I WANT A REPLACEMENT FOR
THIS BATTERY.

PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL
 
We bought 3KW APC UPS from our client . It comes with four 12V 17AH Exide power safe batteries no.'s- 4R6-099121, 4R6-099123, 4R6-099129 & 4R6-099160. We would like to know whether they are in warranty period or not as they are not charging properly.
Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Thanks.
 
Mr Anil S. Gowda I purchaseing Tow Exide IT 500 at 22-12-06 Sr No. 1J6 038786 and Other 13-12-06 Sr.No. 2W6 6478 This Batteries Join in Seriel at 24 Input to UPS But after 2 month I recognise the backup of your battery not geetting proper I complent to Your Autorised Deler, They are check and seen one battery 1J6 038786 is Weak I have also gravity meter Other one is Ok But this is getting a problem, I complent to Shah Corportation Exid deler, They get and charging for 2 days after that the give me retur I join to UPS at 24 Volt After one week This condition comming down backup not geetting proper, After That I repet complent to Mr. Shah Then He ask to Contact Mr. Shukla (Pacific Marketing). This person say give the battery I will Give the battery at 3-01-2007 after perchasing 2 month they give back at 9-01-07 Voucher No 224 Now This battery Getting Problem This Battery Warranty in 30 month this complieted only 19 Month and This 19 months this is not work properly. What I do Now. Just Watch to Finsh Your Warranty or Geeting some legal action for that inconvient.

Also I notice that on your warranty Card First Write Sr No. & Batch No. Put Whitner on That After That This Again Write Sr. No. 1J6 038786 how I beleve this battery is legal and I am the First Who Cutomer this perchase the battery


Mr. Anil s Gowda
 
Mr Anil S. Gowda I purchaseing Tow Exide IT 500 at 22-12-06 Sr No. 1J6 038786 and Other 13-12-06 Sr.No. 2W6 6478 This Batteries Join in Seriel at 24 Input to UPS But after 2 month I recognise the backup of your battery not geetting proper I complent to Your Autorised Deler, They are check and seen one battery 1J6 038786 is Weak I have also gravity meter Other one is Ok But this is getting a problem, I complent to Shah Corportation Exid deler, They get and charging for 2 days after that the give me retur I join to UPS at 24 Volt After one week This condition comming down backup not geetting proper, After That I repet complent to Mr. Shah Then He ask to Contact Mr. Shukla (Pacific Marketing, Nashik ). This person say give the battery I will Give the battery at 3-01-2007 after perchasing 2 month they give back at 9-01-07 Voucher No 224 Now This battery Getting Problem This Battery Warranty in 30 month this complieted only 19 Month and This 19 months this is not work properly. What I do Now. Just Watch to Finsh Your Warranty or Geeting some legal action for that inconvient.

Also I notice that on your warranty Card First Write Sr No. & Batch No. Put Whitner on That After That This Again Write Sr. No. 1J6 038786 how I beleve this battery is legal and I am the First Who Cutomer this perchase the battery




Mr. Anil s Gowda
 
This is in regard to my claim against the battery MHD1500, serial no. 4F7 02066 purchased on 24/07/2007 and returned for replacement on 14/07/2007 at your local dealer. Since then I havent got my replacement nor do I have been informed about any proceedings. It has been a long time (i.e. more that 2 months) and its a pity on Your side for the unneccesary delay in the proceedure.

It surely will affect the goodwill of the company & I shall look to the point that next time when I go for a battery purchase, I will go for other better options.

I would like to inform that I have a fleet of 32 commercial vehicles and that the need of batteries is regular and frequent for me.
 
sir i purchase a BIKE BAJAJ PLATINA in november07 with exide bettery model 2.5 which is faulty replced by MWASI LALA JAIN in
JAN 08 .the replaced bettery work ok till month aug 08. i subbmit bettery with doc to mawsilala jain on 19-08-08.still my replcement not come from exide.
 
i'm purchase a battery of exide 32 ah.since i'm purchase the battery till today i'm not satisfy with the service of exide battery.i thought local battery is better then exide because exide service is very poor
 
I BOUGHT A BATTERY FOR MY GENSET IN 2008 EXIDE EXPRESS SL NO-4I8201388.
IN THE MORNING STARTING PROBLEM IS THERE.
I HAVE MADE A COMPLAINT AND THE LOCAL THIS
COMPLAINT PROPERLY. I WANT A REPLACEMENT FOR
THIS BATTERY.

PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL
 
my vic. are runing in jharsugdha but battar are not spported to start tata 2516 ex 10 whellr pls send your servise manager in vedanto steel plant jharsugdha. thank you
JCC INDIA
LALIT JAIN (9903988248)
 
Dear Sir/Mam,

I have the New Hyundai Santro Xing Xo Car, purchased in October 2007.(16months). Suddenly the same vehicle stopped on the Road on 20th Feb 09. As advised by my dealer OSL, Cuttack, I informed to the Exide Helpline, Bhubaneswar. Two technical person came on 21st fen 09 and test the battery and confirmed me that the fitted battery is not in order. They could not indentify the reason of damage. As my vehicle is under warrenty for 2 years, my fitted battery should also be in warrenty.

I request you to be cooperative and help me out from this problem.
 

battery dead after 3 months purchasing - Exide / battery

Battery dead after 3-4 months purchasing (Date of purchasing 2005-2006)
dealer said no tension sir this is minor charging fault.
but after one year same complaint repeat.
but no solution this matter
N
User
Navneet  
 

warranty problem - Exide Battery

I purchased platina bike from DEVENDRA BAJAJ LINK ROAD SAHARANPUR 247001-PH.013212661203, 2661252, Email devauto@rediffmail.com on date 03/04/08 . after six month ifaced terminal problem . for this problem i went to gandhi battery . he did not send my battery to company . he repaired my battery at his workshop and he take the charge for this .but now i have same problem . dealer have resived my battery but he is not giving me job sheet . I discussed this matter with varun(9310667418) but i did not get proper response.
 
Sir,
I am doing computer sales and service shop in varkala, trivandrum and want to know how i can notice the warranty of the batteries-7ah etc.-

Can you help the ways for doing the same?
 
sir,
i ve purchased a battery for my invertor on 12-04-2007 fromM/S exsol energy system with bill no 1166 book no 24.its model is IR_500 s. no.026497.for the last tow days it is giving problem like as soon as light goes invertor stops working in just 10 min.and that too with one CFL @ one fan earlier it lasts for whole night.I was given 2 years replacement gurantee.now i request you to kindly replace the same and do the need ful. thanking you
Brajesh Mahajan
Gurgaon
 
hi,
I am dalbir singh from punjab. Before 7 month i have bought exide battery at price 750 rs. from a computer dealer and he gave me a warranty of 12 months. but now my battery got burst and when i ask for replacement then he says no warranty for such kind of damages. But its not my fault its burst on working in ups.

so Please suggest me what should i do now.


Mobile no 9464570552.
 
Hi
I punched exide battery on 7-March-2008 with received 2 years warranty card. After one year butter has given only one and half hour backup for using single fan. I complaint to exide battery dealer Dilshad Garden New Delhi (Inver world) on date 2-May-2009 but dealer is not taking any action regarding the same. I am very frustrate now,
I want to replacement for this battery as soon as possible due poor backup.

Batter bill details are given below:

Battery Name: Exide tubler battery
Battery Invorer400
Costomer 00001648
Invoice 1110531883 4/2/2008
Delv-Plant-Delhi

My ADD:
Name: Bachan Singh Negi
Add: F1/125 Shalimar Garder Ext-I Shahibabad, Gaziabad, UP
Contact No. 9650102980

Thanks
 
DEAR SIR,
WE ARE INFORM TO YOU THAT ONE BAJAJ XCD- 125 CUSTOMER COMPLANT RECEIPT OF EXIDE BATTERY, BATTERY TYPE 12M 5L-B
AND TEST BY EXIDE DEALER - VISWKARMA IRON WORKS GUNA(MP) AND FIND BATTERY ARE DEFECTIVED, CUSTOMER DELIVERD DEFECTIVE BATTERY TO EXIDE DEALER ON DATED 14.03.2008 FOR CLAIM, THIS BATTERY CLAIM BY CUSTOMER UNDER WARRANTY PERIOD BUT BATTERY RETURN TO CUSOTMER BY EXIDE DEALER AND REMARK DONE "WARRANTY PERIOD IS OVER"
CUSTOMRE DETAILS AS ARE UNDER:
CHASSIS NO. MD2DSJBZZRWA01293
ENGINE NO. : JAMBRA83182
DATE OF SALES : 14.04.2008
SIR, THESE BATTERY CLAIM TIMILY BY CUSTOER TO DEALER,
KINDLY REQUEST TO YOU ADVICE TO ME FOR ACTION
I AWATING YOUR NECESSARY ACTION
THANKS
RAJESH SANT
KK BAJAJ
CELL NO 9893385755

ENC- DOCUMENT ATTACHED
 
SIR,
ITS OUR REQUEST THAT PLEASE SEE TOWARDS DEALERS COMPLAIN AS YOU KNOW THAT ONLY THE DEALEAR IS THAT WHO MAKE THE COMPANY IN TOP BRAND BUT IF THERE IS NO ACTION TAKE ON BEHALF OF DEALERS COMPLAIN SO HOW COULD U GET YOUR NAME IN TOP BRAND BATTERY.
AS ABOVE REQUEST THE FOLLOWING COMPLAINS ARE:
1.OUR PRODUCT FROM JANUARY BILLING IN 2009 NOT GET TILL NOW.
2.OUR CLAIM BATTERY REPORTS NOT GIVEN TO US WITHOUT CALLING THEM.
3.IN NEW BILLING PRODUCT BATTERY ARE FROM LAST MONTHS FOR EG:IN MAY BILLING THAY GIVE JANUARY CODE BATTERY.
4.IF WE CALL TO THE AREA MANAGER OR OTHER PERSON WHICH COMES UNDER OUR AREA THEY NOT LESTEN OUR CALLS NOR THAY TAKE ACTION AGAINST OUR COMPLAIN.
5.OUR CLAIM BATTERY NOT GIVE IN TIME TO TIME, THEY GIVE US AFTER MANY DAYS WHILE CUSTOMER SAY.
6.IN THIS MONTHS BILLING THERE IS NO BATTERY CAP LEVELS NOR THE CAPS IN PROPER WAY, THESE CAP COME TO US IN DAMAGE ORDER.
7.IN THIS MONTHS BILLING WE NOT GET WARRANTY CARDS IN BATTERY.
8.WE NOT GET SERVISE BATTERY FOR CUSTOMER FROM LAST 3TO4 MONTHS.
LAST BUT NOT LEAST WHILE WE GIVE ORDER TO COMPANY THEY TELL US THAT WE NOT HAVE THAT BATTERY WHICH WE ASK OR ORDER, IN OUR THINKING THEY NOT WANT TO BE CONTINUE RELATION WITH DEALER
SO I REQUEST YOU PLEASE SEE THESE ALL COMPLAIN SO THAT YOUR DEALER AS WELL AS YOUR CUSTOMER HAPPY TO GET THIS BRAND BATTERY.

THANKING YOU
N
User
vetri  
 
sddddddddddd
N
User
kkbajaj  
 
Dear Sir,
Two Battieries OE Type 12m x 5l-b
details as under:
battery no. 2I8-888639 and 2I8- 026623
both battery not working in bajaj platina - 125 vehicle
these battery claim by exide Dealer to Exide depo- Guna
and both battery rejected by exide and remark - "The Battery has been deep discharged and beyond receovery"
sir, both vehilcs regulorly in our showroom and check battery in service
these rejection how it possible
Kindly replaced thease battry under warranty foc
KK Bajaj,
Guna
07542 220555

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Exide Battery - warranty