Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Exide Inva Tubular Battery - Low Battery Backup

 
55 Reviews
User
  Vivek Srivastava
I have purchase my Inva tubular battery on 30-April-2007. Whose serial no.3N7-22030.
From 6 to 7 months i watch that after every 20-25 days, water battery gets end (empty) and the backup is also gets reduced.
Within 20 days, the water tanks gets empty...is not the normal condition of battery.
So you r kindly requested to please consider my problem.
Thanx...
Complaint comments 54 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
rahul  
 
some time your charging equipment is malfuntionig
 
I have purchased a battery about 1 year ago from EXIDE dealer in jamshedpur, model no. I T 500.From beginning it is observed that every after 2 months the distilled water level as well as back up goes down . My previous battery gave a life of 4 yrs and water consumption was same as now.I discussed with my friends also about the water consumption in their batteries and i came to know they need to fill water about after 5 months even the same power line is supplied to their house
My charger and inverter are seperate .I suspect my charger is delivering a high current(appro.10 AMPs) that may be a reason of water level going down rapidly, i want to know what should be the actual charging rate of the battery ?. DVC power is supplied in my area where i am getting power 17-18 hrs .My inverter is designed for 300 watts . it would be better if you provide a circuit digram of the charger...


Thanks
S C Sharma
 
I have purchased a battery about 1 year ago from EXIDE dealer in jamshedpur, model no. I T 500.From beginning it is observed that every after 2 months the distilled water level as well as back up goes down . My previous battery gave a life of 4 yrs and water consumption was same as now.I discussed with my friends also about the water consumption in their batteries and i came to know they need to fill water about after 5 months even the same power line is supplied to their house
My charger and inverter are seperate .I suspect my charger is delivering a high current(appro.10 AMPs) that may be a reason of water level going down rapidly, i want to know what should be the actual charging rate of the battery ?. DVC power is supplied in my area where i am getting power 17-18 hrs .My inverter is designed for 300 watts . it would be better if you provide a circuit digram of the charger...


Thanks
S C Sharma
 
Dear Sir,
i want purchase I T 500 or IT 550 (30 PLATES OR 25 PLATES) But i want actual rate of this product so that i can purchase today. please sent me rates for this product.as soon as possible.
 
I have purchased a battery about 1 year ago from EXIDE dealer in Patna, model no. I T 500.From beginning it is observed that every after 2 months the distilled water level as well as back up goes down . My previous battery gave a life of 4 yrs and water consumption was same as now.I discussed with my friends also about the water consumption in their batteries and i came to know they need to fill water about after 5 months even the same power line is supplied to their house
My charger and inverter are seperate .I suspect my charger is delivering a high current(appro.10 AMPs) that may be a reason of water level going down rapidly, i want to know what should be the actual charging rate of the battery ?. DVC power is supplied in my area where i am getting power 17-18 hrs .My inverter is designed for 300 watts . it would be better if you provide a circuit digram of the charger...
 
The complaints are geniune in nature and the improvment should be carried out by the company immediately and the cost of batteries are 20-25 % more than usual models.
 
I have purchased a battery about 7 months ago from EXIDE dealer Lord"s Electronics in vasai, mumbai, model inva red 500 tubular battery.After purchasing upto 5 months Backup given 4 hours then after that Backup given just 30 minutes.Ihave loadged complaint to the dealer, and he sent his men to check the bayyery .And he cheked the battery & also put distilled water.& also sent to company for repair & it came after 15 days .But still same problem occurs .SO Kindly Replace my Battery with an New one.since it is in Warranty Period.
Thanks
vishnu
 
What price of EXIDE Tublar (25 Plate) battery. I have 800VA Microtec Inverter so please you give me advice to which Battery use to me of better backup and long life.
 
I have to purchese Microteck 850va inverter for home use. And power cut minimum 10har, which battry i purchese gide me.
 
please tell me the price of I.T. 500 Battery and I.T. 750+ battery.
 
please tell me the price of I.T. 500 Battery and I.T. 750+ battery.
 

Battery have not working properly - inva Tubler 500

Dear sir I Purchedf a battey buit that not working properly
plz kind me help
regards
Anshul Verma
miob. 09897554252
 
Dear sir/madam
I have purchased a battery on 19.03.2008 along with microtek 800 EB(SINE WAVE) inverter having details as under:-
1. Battery - INVARED500+
2.Customer- 0000026201
3.Invoice- 1125088049
4-Date- 16.10.2007
5-Delv.Plant- LUCK
6-Serial No- 8693
7-Batch No- 3V7
the distilled water level is constant but back up goes down.Hardly It runs 02hrs 02 fans +01P.C.
kindly do the needful.
 
WHAT IS THE PRICE OF EXIDE INVA TUBULAR 550 BATTARY AND WHAT IS THE BACKUP OF BATTARY
 
i want to purches invertor (make microtek 800VA) & EXIDE INVA TUBULAR BATTARY please arrange to advice me about inva tubeler battary AND WHAT IS THE BACKUP OF BATTARY.please send the detail (with specification & price)as soon as possible.

Thanks,
Rajiv Ranjan
Rayagada, Orissa
09438310862
 
i have purchased EXIDE INVA TUBLER IP 500 Last one month back in Chennai .while i see that battary back up is too low !!! . Then i checked the gravity of the battary i found that 1100 only its too low gravity & it was not topping to normal level 1250 .pls consider this as complaint and do the need full.
Battary serial no ; 30911343
thanking you
 
IDear Sir,
i want purchase I T 500 or IT 550 (30 PLATES OR 25 PLATES) But i want actual rate of this product so that i can purchase today. please sent me rates for this product.as soon as possible.
 
Dear Sir/Madam,
I wish to install an inverter in our house, containing 5 ceiling fans & 5 tube light & backup for two hours.Let me know the detail of components to be purchased & also the cost details.
 
IDear Sir,
i want purchase I T 500 or EL 6EL 130 (30 PLATES OR 25 PLATES) But i want actual rate of this product so that i can purchase today. please sent me rates for this product.as soon as possible
 

BACKUP REDUCED TO 1/2 hrs - EXIDE INVA TUBULAR BATTERIES

I have purchased EXIDE INVA TUBULAR BATTERY IT 500 ON 17TH MARCH 2009.Its just 5 months, my battery backup reduced to only 1/2hr.I have complained to dealer from where i purchased it but, there is no responce from them.i have tired to call them to solve my problem but they never try to solve my problem, sometimes they disconect my cal, or misbehave.so i have posted my problem here because i think only u people can solve my problem.i want to give the full details of my battery details:-
NAME OF PURCHAGER:BHAGWAN LAL
ADDRES:MARIPUR CHOWK, HOUSE NO. 95, MUZAFFARPUR, BIHAR, PIN:842001.
BATTERY TYPE: IT 500
BATCH NO. 1A09 SERIAL NO: 019585
INVOICE; 1128543684
DATE OF SUPPLY: 17TH MARCH 2009
DEALER DETAILS FROM WHERE I PURCHASED:
NAME: BAJRANG BATTERIES
ADDRESS: TILAK MAIDAN, MUZAFFARPUR, BIHAR

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Exide Inva Tubular Battery - Low Battery Backup