Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Family Health Plan (TPA) Limited (fhpl.net) - Delay in claim reimbursement

 
17 Reviews
User
  Kapil Maheshwari
Hi,

I have a medical insurance cover from FHPL (fhpl.net) through my company. My wife went under surgery in July and was discharged from the hospital on 16th of July. I submitted all the documents on 11th august. As per the company rules, all claims have to be submitted within one month of discharge. Despite doing so my claim was rejected and the reason given was "Delay Submission". After lots of follow up they said that its under processing.

Now they are not responding to my calls and saying that i shall contact my HR.

Kindly do the needful urgently as this is really getting weird.

Thanks,
Kapil

Delay in claim reimbursement Delay in claim reimbursement

Complaint comments 16 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
i have a medical test
 
hi,
as iaws submitted all required documents.they were asking about ICP papers.pl let me know about ICPpapers and what it means
 
Sir,
I ( Kalavagunta Prabhakar) asked by the customer care to send an email to cancel the proposed Health Suraksha Policy Ref No: HN0505201000120 in the name of
Kalava gunta Vijaya Lakshmi, as we decided to go for it later.Kindly take necessary action to cancel it immediately.

Thanking you, Yours, Kalava gunta Prabhakar.
 
ITS A FRAUD TPA . THEY NEVER SETTLE ANY CLAIM, AND ITS INVESTIGATION TEAM PRESSURE TO PATIENT TO TAKE BACK CLAIM FROM THE INSURANCE COMPANY
MY APOLOMUNICH ID :9900007310
VIKAS SINGH
A
User
vsrk89  
 
Sir,
I (p.v.ramakrishnba) asked by the customer care to send an email to cancel the proposed Health Suraksha Policy Ref No:HN08102010000867, as I decided to go for it later.Kindly take necessary action to cancel it immediately.
N Jan 25, 2011 by
User
K V Mani Kumar  
 
please send ID Health Cards

FHAU. 0000660605 - K. V. MANI KUMAR
FHAU. 0000660606 - K. GIRIDHARA RAO
FHAU. 0000660607 - K. LAKSHMI
FHAU. 0000660613 - K. BHAVANA
FHAU. 0000894045 - K. RAMA
FHAU. 0000894046 - K. MANASA

THE POLICY NO OF FAMILY HEALTH PLAN (TPA) LIMITED - 050400/48/09/41/00000074 FOR THE YEAR 2009-2010.

THE AMOUNT PREMIUM PAID IN OCT 2010 - THE BA/NO 16734 THROUGH ANDHARA BANK.


ATTENTION : MRS. NEERAJA

kvmanikumar@yahoo.co.in
N Feb 26, 2011 by
User
abbas01  
 
I fail to tell u guys how to work.. i took a policy of HDFC ERGO its been nearly months now when the policy was sold to me was given assurances that everthings covered and blah blah sales gimmick my wife has been admitted due to severe sinus issues where in the doctor asked us to get her admitted asap. we got her admitted at SHahyadri hospital BIBEWADI PUNE.. AND FILED FOR CASH LESS WE GOT A DENIAL STATING THE AILMENT NOT COVERED UNDER TWO YEARS Y WASNT A MEDICAL DONE EARLIER AND Y WASNT ALL TIS CRAP INFORMED EARLIER AINT HAPPY WITH WATS GOING ON NOW I HAVE TO BORROW MONEY FROM PEOPLE TO GET HER DISCHARGED..SUCH AN EMBARASSEMENT TO FACE THAT WE CANT HANDLE OUR MEDICAL EXPENSES.. I AM APPALLED AT THE BEHAVIOUR AND TO TOP IT ALL CANT CONTACT ANY OF YOUR OFFICES AS THE NUMBERS LISTED ARENT FUNCTIONING.. CAN SOMEONE LOOK IN IT THE POLICY NUMBER IS HN29092010001155 THE NAME IS ALINA PAREKH.. THE POLICY WAS TAKEN AFTER GETTING NUMEROUS CALLS FROM UR CALL CENTER I THINK I BETTER TAKE LEGAL ACTION AGAINST YOU GUYS WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY AFTER WHICH SHALL APPROACH THE CONSUMER COURTS...
N Mar 2, 2011 by
User
drprasad  
 
dear friend, the hdfcergo insurence scheme is under clamgee position ple ase clear the policy details and clarify the 80 d incometax purpose and details
N Mar 15, 2011 by
User
robi dey  
 
I ROBI DEY, SORRY TO INFORM YOU THAT YOUR ATTITUDE TOWARDS CLAIM AND RESPONSE TOWARDS IT IS VERY IRRESPONSIBLE. I HAVE SUBMITED A DEATH CLAIM OF MY BROTHER-IN-LAW HAVING REF. NO.HN31122009000037 OF LATE SRI PRABIR KUMAR DUTTA, WILE CALLING I WAS SAID THAT YOUR CLAIM HAS PASSED ( ON 25-10-10) AND HAS SEND TO DELHI FOR FINAL APROVAL FOR DISPATCH, BUT HAS ALMOST TAKEN MORE THAN FOUR MONTH FOR GETTIN G AN AUTHONTIC ANSWER,

IT IS ALMOST HUMILIATING AND HARESMENT TOWARDS YOUR CUSTOMER AND I AM TOTALLY CONVIENCED NOT TO BELIEF IN ANY NON GOVERNMENT ORGANIZATION AS YOU ARE FAIL TO YOUR COMMITMENT AND I WILL ADVISE NOT TO TRUST THESE KIND OF ORGANIZATION WHO ARE FAIL TO WORK IN DRASTIC SITUATION ASWELL (DEATH OF THE HEAD OF FAMILY)


dey.robi18@gmail.com
Ph. 9453420870
N Jul 25, 2011 by
User
SENTHILKUMAR P  
 
Sir,
I (SENTHILKUMAR P ) asked by the customer care to send an email to cancel the proposed Health HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Policy Ref No: HN30062010000883 in the name of
SENTHILKUMAR P, as we decided to go for it later.Kindly take necessary action to cancel it immediately.

Thanking you, Yours,
SENTHILKUMAR P
Cell # 09884250050
sabarienterprises@gmail.com
A Apr 13, 2012 by
User
tamil1000  
 
entha family health plan romba torcher. enga erunthu insurance claim aagurathukkulla nammoda problem-e solve aaydum. etha use pantrathukku money kuduthey ischarge aaydalaam. 2 days bed-la admit aagi insurance claim pannuna, pending... pending...pending... 1 week angaye erukka vachiruvanga.yennathaan insurance company-o?
N Apr 20, 2012 by
User
dakshmeenu  
 
Sir,
I (MEENU DUDEJA ) asked by the customer care to send an email to cancel the proposed Health HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Policy Ref No: HN08042011000166 in the name of
MEENU DUDEJA, as we decided to CANCEL IT..Kindly take necessary action to cancel it immediately.

Thanking you,
Yours, MEENU DUDEJA
N Apr 26, 2012 by
User
ramana plv  
 
I P L Venkataramana, policy no 1000181582, my claim rejected, because it not covered our policy(dental treatment).my treatment name is flap surgery.my doctor says its not dental treatment.its treatment as general surgery covered all claims.so please considered my claim once again.


thanking you,
p.l.venkataramana
ph no.9959602771
A May 8, 2012 by
User
yogesh sharma0086  
 
Sir,
i am yogesh sharma. my ref no. is HN10072010000206. meri problm ye hai ki main 03/05/2012 to 07/052012
tak hopitalazd rha aur main apne total document submit kiye hain. bt mera clain clear nhi kiya gya hai. kya main poochh sakta hun ke aap log policy dene time saare promise karte hn bt claim k time peechhe hat jaate hn. aap log aisa kyun karte hn?? main ek middle class family se belong
karta hun aur hospital ka bill pay karke aaya hun. aur mujhe claim k naam pr bewkuf banaya ja rha h.. agar aap kuch nhi karenge to mujhe majburan koi action lena padega..



email- monstersonumachine@yahoo.co.in
ph no.- 9787574988
D Nov 25, 2012 by
User
anilspatel  
 
claim status of kalpana anil patle uhid no nic 00008677899
N Aug 12, 2014 by
User
fate of public  
 
FHPL SHOULD BE BANNED FROM BEING A TPA.
WORSE THAN WORST EXPERIENCE FOR 6 MONTHS..

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Family Health Plan (TPA) Limited (fhpl.net) - Delay in claim reimbursement

    Contact Information