[Resolved]  Family Pension — non paymentof family pension at revised rates

The central government has issued orders to give effect to revised pension to all pensioners in September 2008. In spite of verbal complaints lodged with the State Bank of India, Paikpara (Kolkata 1747) and the pension controlling branch at Vivekananda Road, Kolkata, I have not yet received the benefit of the government orders.
The orders regarding revision of pension have been issued by the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions, Department of Pension & Pensioners' Welfare vide OM No.38/37/08-P&PW(A) dated 1.9.2008 and detailed instructions have also been issued to the Pension Disbursing Banks about the revision of pension vide OM dated 14.10.2008.

I am a family pensioner from 20th November 2007.My late husband worked with the CPWD and his controlling office was at Nizam Palace, Kolkata.We have been drawing pension from the above branch since 1981.Now both arrear and revised pension is payable to me. I have not been keeping well and it is difficult to go to the bank to follow up my case.Would be grateful for looking into the matter and resolving it as early as possible.

Sujata Sircar
w/o Late P.R. Sircar
A/c no. [protected]

Dear Sirs,

I had already registered my complainted vide Registration No. P&PW/W/2008/00246 on 19/11/2008. I have not yet heard anything from you so far nor I am informed of the present status of my Family Pension Amount withheld by P.F. office at Baroda. More than a year has passed since I left my job. My contribution amount has been returned to me but my family pension contribution is withheld for the reason that I am getting a short term pension of Rs.725 for my earlier employment of 18 1/2 years service. Please look into the matter and let me know the status and also suitably follow up to enable me to get my family pension contribution back to me or to get it merged with my existing pension and provide me a enhanced monthly pension amount. My Provident Fund A/C No. GJ/21064 / 86.

I hope to get your reply on my e-mail i.d. [protected]@yahoo.com

Ramachandran
I have left my earlier job as Deputy Manager from M/S NRC Limited, Mohone, Kalyan in Maharashtra. My length of service for more than 28 years . I have sent my application for getting "Scheme Certificate " in October 2008 to EPS Regional Office Thane .
The details of Employer code is : MH 607 & MH 4511 . My EPS A/C no . is 003417.

Can you pl. let me know when I am going to get my Scheme Certificate & what will be the amount of pension I am going to get at age 58 yrs or if I want it now as I have comple5ted 50 years of age, what will be pension amount ?
Pl. confirm & reply.
S G Rajpurohit

My Father Late Mathai Varghese had retired from Railways and had been receiving his regular pension till he expired i.e. on 18th July'08.Thereafter the Family Pension was received by my mother Mrs.Leela Mathai in SBI a/c No.[protected], SBI-Coal Estate, Nagpur.Arrears relating to the Sixth Pay Commission were still not credited in her Pension account. The details of my Mother Pension account are as follows :-

Family Pension - SBI a/c no.[protected]
Pension Pay Order - SE/CKP/2002/B18/PS-C
SBI Branch - Coal Estate, Nagpur

Since she requires an early medical help and therfore would appreciate if you could get her Arrears credited to her account as early as possible.

Binil Mathew
S/o Leela Mathai
sir, my fathers current family pension is 350/ rs per month. it comes from family pension scheme 1995.i want to know that any revision in sixth pay commission ?

I retired as chief accounts officer, BSNL, Bangalore telecom district on 31.7.2003. I am now residing in bangalore. Though there was revision of pension for central Government officers/officials, there is no pension revision for BSNL retirees who retired before 31.12.06. I request you to kindly look into the matter and see justice is done as the pay revision for serving employees of BSNL was done long ago.

thanking you,

R.Subramanian
is there any procedure in sate government/central governments rules to take double d.a. when the husband is died in accident & he was in government job & his wife is also in government job & taking her d.a.& her husband pension alongwith d.a. also
so please send me a copy of government orders regarding this situation
I Retired as senior tech / tele / microwave, FROM Sr. Divisional personnel officer, E C Railway, SONPUR as on 31st. october, 2006 . as per F N-38 /37 /08-p $pw(A) pt !!, dated[protected], i have complited 36years 01month service .as per 6th central pay commission, i have no got an arrier, pension, revised pay, not a single paisa and revised pension pay order (PPO)
my uncle was in army and after retiement he re-employeed but during services in govt dutty he died and he wife received bothe the family pension till Feb 2010 but march 2010 she didnot received the one pension so is she eligible for bothpension or not
My name is Bairagi Badayya, retired from railway Nagpur divisional on 1.10.2006 from the post Gangman.
That i have retired from service on 1.10.2006 vide PPO referred to above I have been sanctioned with minimum pension of 5th P.C. at the time of retirement i.e., Rs. 1, 913/-. But unfortunately in my case the rules applicable concerning to 6th P.C. has not been implemented i.e., Minimum pension of Rs. 3, 500/-. of 6th P.C has not been granted to me as per rules till now.

I have not been granted any single arrears out of two arreras yet now, please cosider. PPO No. [protected].town Sompeta
SBI/SB A/c No. [protected]. I complained at my bank Sompeta SBI and in main branch SBI Hyderabad they said, they have not been sent any kind of revised pension details against my PPO from the Nagpur railway authority they directed us to contact you

Please kindly arrange I poor pensioner proceed arreras amount and enhance of pension. thank you

CENTRAL GOVT FAMILY PENSION SCHEME — FAMILY PENSION

FAMILY PENSION

Instead of monthly basis, can a Widow avail one time benefit against the currently drawn family pension (after three years of Husband's death)?

Please revert back at manzar.[protected]@gmail.com