[Resolved]  Fenesta Windows — Not a trustable company

I would like to warn all people going to do business with Fenesta windows to be really careful of the way they handle the contract. These guys to start with are an untrustable lot. I had to follow up with them numerous times before they even came to give me a quote. Once they came and took the measurements for the quote, it took about 3 weeks for them to come up with the quote. Then a further 2 weeks to take the cheque. Unfortunately, these guys take the full amount before they start on the work (putting the risk entirely on you as in my case). Despite me giving the full amount, they took about a week and a half to come and take the second round of measurements (not sure why this was necessary). Anyway once they took this I assumed that they will do a good job. When I with limited knowledge had suggested the design of the windows I want, they nodded their head and when the window arrived 2 weeks later, it was no way near the design that I had asked for. The so called supervisor took a signature from me and disappeared, leaving 2 people to do the job. When I complained, the sales man (apparently the guy who took the order has left the company roles) came to my house and told me that I had signed up for the design and hence nothing could be done. I escalated it to their management, but to no avail.

I would request everyone to please look at all the papers that these guys make you sign. Please don't pay a penny to these guys until you see a satisfactory job. These are crooks in the disguise of a well established company. The best bet would be not to do business with these people. You would do well to bet your money with other local guys as well who could do a better job at a much lower price.
No (4)
Yes (20)

Fenesta is a not a company to deal with. They are PATHETIC. I gave them a huge order. 100% advance payment was made. No timely delivery happened. When delivery happened sizes were not correct. They broke glasses not once but twice and then again got product with incorrect size. Just to share order was more than half a million rupees. A company without any work ethics is Fenesta
moinpathan302's reply, Jan 31, 2017

Don't worry, If you have any query or required any help in context to uPVC Doors & Windows, please feel free to contact me on the provided details.
Though, you have installed other than our brand, we are ready to support you and will try our best to solve your troubles.
We are the fastest Growing uPVC Doors & Windows Manufacturing Company based in Gujarat.
We use German Technology Profiles (world leader in uPVC Profiles) and have successfully completed number of projects in and around Gujarat.
If you have any inquiry for uPVC doors & windows, give us the opportunity to serve you.
We are always here to serve our valuable customers.

With Regards,
MOIN PATHAN (+91 8128059515/8155014505)
moinpathan302@gmail.com

This is Veerachary from Welltech Upvc Windows Hyderabad
Any requirements pls contact:
[protected], [protected]
Mail:[protected]@welltechsystems.
www.welltechsystems.com

If you are in Dehradun area, you can try with Novoteq Fenestra Systems Pvt. Ltd.-(Mb: [protected]). They are small fabricator but effective in availing you prompts service from quotation to after sales services. And the price they offer are also reasonable. i guess they provide services all over india but i dont know about the price in that case. I am satisfied with their service. Try them once...

wish we had read these reviews earlier---- we have used fenesta doors and windows in our newly constructed house- and at each stage we have had issues with delivery, installations, locks etc with them. till date - when we are ready to move in next week we are still awaiting one window from them --which they have been promising us since the past 6 weeks. and while they wait for the window to be delivered they have suspended the final handover of the other ( over 20) windows and doors as well. Shudder to think that we may be shifting in with fensta doors and windows which are not lockable, or not properly sealed.

needless to say we have been following up with them daily since the past few weeks- to no avail

Don't worry, If you have any query or required any help in context to uPVC Doors & Windows, please feel free to contact me on the provided details.
Though, you have installed other than our brand, we are ready to support you and will try our best to solve your troubles.
We are the fastest Growing uPVC Doors & Windows Manufacturing Company based in Gujarat.
We use German Technology Profiles (world leader in uPVC Profiles) and have successfully completed number of projects in and around Gujarat.
If you have any inquiry for uPVC doors & windows, give us the opportunity to serve you.

With Regards,
moinpathan302@gmail.com
I had got Upvc windows installed from Encraft. These guys are totally unprofessional. Their salesman allocated me a fabricator in outskirts of ghaziabad by the name of Jatin Glass whereas lot of encraft fabricators are here in delhi near my house in west delhi. For some petty commission encraft salesman harassed us for delivery. We even paid for transport. They had sent upvc profiles before opening and there is air gap of 3inch approx. These justify their statement and talk in a bad language. They started to blame contractor for the mistake.
I had already 4 lakhs after which they didnt pick call.

I request everyone to never get get any work done from these and let your hard earned money go in vain.

With Regards,
moinpathan302@gmail.com
Fenesta is not that professionally managed it seems. I contacted them through online by dropping a message. After three weeks I got a call from their Delhi office (I almost forgot it). Then after two days their representative from Vizag called me. Then they took another two weeks to give the quotation (that too after my continuous follow up). The quotation was a bomb. They are charging 1500/- per sqft. (6mm toughened glass, 8mm for doors). Imagine spending 24000/- for a 4' x 4' simple window. It is better to go for teak wood instead of Fenesta UPVC as the teak wood is much cheaper compared to their rates.

With Regards,
moinpathan302@gmail.com
Fenesta is not that professionally managed it seems. I contacted them through online by dropping a message. After three weeks I got a call from their Delhi office (I almost forgot it). Then after two days their representative from Vizag called me. Then they took another two weeks to give the quotation (that too after my continuous follow up). The quotation was a bomb. They are charging 1500/- per sqft. (6mm toughened glass, 8mm for doors). Imagine spending 24000/- for a 4' x 4' simple window. It is better to go for teak wood instead of Fenesta UPVC as the teak wood is much cheaper compared to their rates.
i want to instal a upvc windows & door for 3 floor building but not getting proper companies i contacted fenesta . i think its MNC but when i visited 0ffice they are sriram group company.
also once quoted for rs 1400sqft and after final talk came to 800=00 /sqft such a huge difference may be fishy..
wanted to contact directly company but this channel thro only dealers so they quote huge rates with more margin.

they must have something business ethics..let me know whats the original cost and who is main person for this FENESTA .or REHAU ?

they will keep customers in dark by alloting to these dealers.
if any body having direct contacts for REAHU OR FENESTA PL SHARE ME PH-[protected].

With Regards,
moinpathan302@gmail.com
FENESTA WINDOWS:-

1. Please refer PREN[protected].dt 25/04/2016.
2.In spite of repeated request to your local representative, Nobody is attending the issue.
3.Request issue instructions to local representative to resolve the pending issue.

BABU RAM GUPTA

With Regards,
moinpathan302@gmail.com
Very Bad Customer Service. I Placed an order on April 9th 2016. Today is May 13th. I was told delivery will happen in 20 - 25 days. Its now over a month. They keep apologising after i mail them. They're not bothered to even keep me informed about my delivery status. They assure but don't deliver. Now They've pushed it to next week. My bedroom window is open for over a month now. I live on one of Mumbai's most busiest roads in Dadar. I'm constantly trying to tell them that i can't sleep in my bedroom because the damn window is open. But theyre taking so long to even respond to mails. I've paid a premium for the windows. They made Me sign a contact but they don't oblige on their part. I can't believe what sluggish service they provide. Beware guys before using Fenesta as the preferred brand for your windows solutions.

With Regards,
moinpathan302@gmail.com

NO SCHEDULE OF DELIVERY

I can't say yet about the quality as the doors & windows are not fitted yet. But Fenesta do not stick to delivery nor give a proper response. Assures delivery for 30 days but no delivery even after more than 60 days. No commitment yet

With Regards,
moinpathan302@gmail.com
I am also a victim of poor installation .The guys are least bothered on alignment and quality workmanship. You will be taken for a ride in terms of time frame.

With Regards,
moinpathan302@gmail.com
The product is good quality, i agree that.

The dealer is the worst. Took 100% of payment. Delayed installation.
No tinted glass as promised.
Poor installing.
No reply or response.
All drain covers feel off in a week.
Bad quality of wood finish covering PVC. Came off even while installing.
Avoid fenesta.

With Regards,
moinpathan302@gmail.com
Dear Manager,

Hello, This is Anna from Hebei Xusen Metal Wire Mesh Company (professional manufacturer of window screening.), we mainly export below window screens.

Fiberglass insect screening
Aluminum insect screening
Stainless steel insect screening
Stainless steel security insect screening

Which need, please kindly let me know, we have in this market for about 18 years, we can give our directly factory price and I will quote nice price based on your requirments of mesh, wire diameter, size, and color.

Any question or need, please let me know.

Best regards & Thanks,
Anna | International Trade Department

Hebei Xusen Metal Wire Mesh Products Co., Ltd
ADD: ANPING COUNTY, HEBEI, CHINA
Tel: +[protected] +[protected]
E-mail:[protected]@xusenwiremesh.com
Whatsapp: +86 [protected]
Wechat/QQ:[protected]

I live in Bangalore. In nov. 2016, i sent a mail to Fenesta and promptly the next day I got a call. The dealer requested us to come to their showroom (Jayangar) and see the different options they had. We met the dealer and he immediately came to our flat and took the necessary measurements. We were floored by the service.
We then waited for 3 or 4 day for the quote. None came. We called him, but there was no response. We then send a complaint to fenesta and after a couple days the quote came. We then send a mail back asking them for the next steps. No response for a couple of weeks. Dealer did not pickup calls. We again sent a complaint. The dealer called after a couple of days and gave a flimsy excuse of having gone to kerala on some medical emergency. He could have at least returned our missed call.
In the call, he said that we had to get a carpenter to fix some steel patch on our existing window to fill a gap. When we told him that he had never mentioned this earlier, he insisted that he had explained this to us.
We did not want to continue this uncustomer friendly discussion further. We sent a complaint to Fenesta in the first week of Jan 2017 for which we are yet to receive a response.
Now, you can decide how good Fenesta is in terms of service (I heard that the quality of the windows and door is good).

Still if you are looking for uPVC doors & Windows product, please contact me. I will show you world's best product with excellent quality and most competitive price.
moinpathan302@gmail.com
Dear All Customers,

With Regards,
MOIN PATHAN (+91 [protected]/[protected])
Being an architect I have been using fenesta products since 7 years and highly appreciate the work and quality they provide. Sometimes they have failed to deliver the windows within the mentioned time but quality is always upto the mark.
Even for some clients they have agreed to replace the newly installed windows because of some scratches on the profile created in transportation. Would like to mention in case there's any complaint regarding them do make a customer care complaint to them and they'll make sure it is solved .
Would always suggest and refer FENESTA UPVC WINDOWS AND DOORS.

PS - They adhere to all the standards and norms otherwise no one will install millions of windows and the only company having experience of more than 10 years in this segment where they have in house production of all the items used in making windows except glass.
Prominance windows is a part of large industrial group called AGNI steels with varied interests in steel, food chain & window fabrication with location presence at south Africa and south India. Our Agni steel rods are pioneer in branded TMT rods commanding a better premium in the market for quality products and product assurance like high bend ability & weld ability, resistance to fire, rust & corrosion over competition. We have been in the business for last 25 years and have over 450 dealers growing with us profitably and we also have been proved to be a cost effective option in construction. We have initiated our entry into fenestration industry with fabrication of Captiv windows which has been well accepted across among consumers across Tamilnadu and kerala . we are known for customer satisfaction, product innovation and stringent quality control. As we see there is a large growth potential in construction industry and opportunity to grow uPVC window industry, we have come up with a large extrusion plant with a capacity of 25000 tonnes per annum at south India. This facility is programmed to expand swiftly in coming years to become one of the largest extrusion company in south Asia.

Please login to our website www.captiv.biz, www.prominance.com for more details about our product.

Or Contact : [protected]/[protected]

Why dont you people try Deceuninck upvc. One of the top 3 in the world. Best profile, best service. In India mostly German brand name is used, but actually its all made in india. Some of the companies use even mostly the chines profiles. which are not very much qualitative. All the companies are using the profiles which are either India made or china made. India made is not bad, but comparatively Deceunick which is extruded according the EN 12608, the European Norm, under the European guidelines.
The only one best profile mostly used in India is Deceuninck. Originally from Belgium. With a special plant for tropical countries and middle east in Turkey, for the high temp. countries.
Design and Technics is much better than other companies in India.
Rehau is being made in Puna, and Kommerling is being made in Vadodhara. Think and Decide.

Fenesta
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    14%
    Fenesta Address
    Hyderguda, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500029
    View all Fenesta contact information