[Resolved]  Ford — FIGO DIESEL – Mental agony

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Dear Mr.Venkata Rama Rao,

This mail is in continuation to our earlier correspondence regarding the concern you had raised with us. We sincerely hope that we and our dealership had provided necessary clarifications related to the concerns you had raised with us during our earlier telecom discussion and in the trailing mails.We understand that the nature of failure was purely due to external impact and could not be related to any manufacturing defect. We would request you to contact our dealership & provide your approvals so as to carryout necessary repair work. We would ensure that quality work will be carried out by our dealership post your approval & would be delivered to you at the earliest. Request your understanding & co-operation.

Please feel free to contact us or Mr.Srinivas ( Lakshmi Ford ) in[protected] for any further clarification.

V.Karthika
FIL - Customer Relations
Toll Free No[protected] BSNL/MTNL[protected] Add STD code of your state capital

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Sent: 14 August 2012 13:19
To: President's desk, From (.)
Cc: [protected]@lakshmiford.com; service.snagar.[protected]@fortuneford.com; service.[protected]@fortuneford.com; dcrc.[protected]@fortuneford.com
Subject: Re: Reply from Ford India[protected]

Hi Sir, Customer Care,

As per the news published in today's news papers, it is proved that my vehicle brokendown was only due to faulty parts. At least now please agree to replace under warranty.

http://motoring.iafrica.com/newsbriefs/810857.html

VENKATA RAMARAO.D

From: "President's desk, From (.)" <[protected]@ford.com>
To: VENKATA RAMARAO D <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Sent: Monday, 13 August 2012 11:23 AM
Subject: Reply from Ford India[protected]

This mail is in continuation to our earlier correspondence regarding the concern you had raised with us. We sincerely hope that we and our dealership had provided necessary clarifications related to the concerns you had raised with us during our earlier telecom discussion and in the trailing mails .We kindly request you to visit our dealership and check the said part and provide your approvals to dealership to undertake further diagnosis and repair cost .As the failure is not attributed to product quality/ manufacturing defect , hence the replacement of parts will not be covered under manufacturer's warranty. Hence we regret to inform you of our inability to support your claim.

Trust your understanding in this regard.

V.Karthika
FIL - Presidents desk,

Sent: 11 August 2012 08:46
To: President's desk, From (.); Customer, Care (.)
Cc: [protected]@lakshmiford.com; service.snagar.[protected]@fortuneford.com; service.[protected]@fortuneford.com; dcrc.[protected]@fortuneford.com

Dear Sir, Customer Care,

As I am conveying you from the beginning in the earlier email trails, telecom discussions that - there is no external impact caused from my side. If that was the case, vehicle has to glow some warning lamps in dashboard before damage caused to engine or before huge noise coming out of engine. Therefore it is clearly proved that there is a manufacturing defect & poor service (it can be also proved based on the previous history of the engine problems, see email trail below).

If you see the complaint log history, from the past 2 years you made me vexed in terms of the way you respond, service & delay. Due to this I wasted lot of time, money and more over you produced lot of mental agony for me.

Since you have not shared any technical analysis report & photos of vehicle as per the below ask till this moment, I will completely ignore those reports in future as well.

Therefore, I am submitting my petition to consumer court & human rights department on the total damage caused to me.

VENKATA RAMARAO.D

To: "[protected]@yahoo.com" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Sent: Friday, 10 August 2012 11:43 AM

This mail is in continuation to our earlier correspondence regarding the concern you had raised with us. We sincerely hope that we and our dealership had provided necessary clarifications related to the concerns you had raised with us during our earlier telecom discussion and in the trailing mails .We kindly request you to visit our dealership and check the said part and provide your approvals to dealership to undertake further diagnosis and repair cost .As the failure is not attributed to product quality/ manufacturing defect , hence the replacement of parts will not be covered under manufacturer's warranty. Hence we regret to inform you of our inability to support your claim.
Trust your understanding in this regard.
V.Karthika
FIL - Presidents desk,

Sent: 09 August 2012 13:59
Cc: [protected]@lakshmiford.com

Dear Sir & Customer Care,

First of all, there is no external impact caused from side till I delivered my vehicle to Laxmi Ford, Vijayawada. After primary investigation Laxmi Ford service people asked me to wait till evening to rectify the problem under warranty.

The reason you updated here is to just skip the warranty. I never expected this kind of explanation from you. I can fight legally to get my vehicle serviced under warranty.

Please send me the technical analysis report you made on this. I need the report with Photos of the vehicle, photos of external impact you observed & all. So that I will make it investigated from my side on the route cause.

Please send me the report immediately to avoid delay.

VENKATA RAMARAO.D

Sent: Thursday, 9 August 2012 11:15 AM

This is subsequent to your communication to our management regarding your vehicle bearing registration number .

We had done a detailed analysis of your concern,We had a detailed discussion with our dealership & with our regional service team regarding your concern.We understand that the nature of failure was purely due to external impact and could not be related to any manufacturing defect.We would request you to contact our dealership & provide your approvals so as to carryout necessary repair work.

Please feel free to contact us or Mr.Srinivas ( Lakshmi Ford ) in[protected] for any further clarification.

Assuring you of our best services and continuous support at all times.

V.Karthika
FIL -President's desk,

Sent: 09 August 2012 10:15
Cc: [protected]@lakshmiford.com; "service.snagar.[protected]@fortuneford.com"; "service.[protected]@fortuneford.com"; "dcrc.[protected]@fortuneford.com"

Dear Sir / Customer Care,

I have been waiting from last 6 days just to know the status of my car service under warranty (car is at Laxmi Ford, Vijayawada).

Due to this delay, I am facing lot of troubles in daily travel to my office, I request you to understand my problems as well.

I request you to please update me with your decision at the earliest "regarding my vehicle's service status under warranty and also on loaner car facility during the service to fulfill my needs". So kindly reply, in order to know the clear visibility on what is happening.
Thanks in advance!

VENKATA RAMARAO.D

To: "President's desk, From (.)" <[protected]@ford.com>; Care(.) Customer <[protected]@ford.com>
Sent: Tuesday, 7 August 2012 5:49 PM

Hello Sir / Customer Care,

It's been 4 working days completed after registering my complaint with you. Due to this delay, I am facing lot of troubles in daily travel to my office.

Please update me on my vehicle's service status (which is under warranty) & also on loaner car facility during the service as we discussed.

Please update me at the earliest so that I will have visibility from my side.

Thanks in Advance!

VENKATA RAMARAO.D

To: "President's desk, From (.)" <[protected]@ford.com>; Care(.) Customer <[protected]@ford.com>
Sent: Monday, 6 August 2012 5:12 PM

It's been 3 working days passed away after my complaint registered with you. I called Customer Care people on the status and get a note that they might call me within 30 mins but not recieved any call / update.

Please update me on the status of my car service?

VENKATA RAMARAO.D

Sent: Monday, 6 August 2012 2:22 PM

Please update me on this.

VENKATA RAMARAO.D

Sent: Saturday, 4 August 2012 4:27 PM

Dear Mr. VENKATA RAMARAO.D

Thank you for contacting Ford India.Greetings from our President.

We are in receipt of your mail addressed to our Managing Director.

We appreciate the time you have taken to write to us regarding your vehicle bearing the VIN number AJ17121. We have noted down the contents of your mail and have taken up the issue with the dealership concerned.

We would revert to you after we receive relevant information from our dealership. Your concern number is [protected]

Thanks and Regard,
Abesheik.H,
FIL - President's Desk,
[protected] BSNL/MTNL[protected] Add STD code of your state capital

Sent: Saturday, August 04, 2012 3:08 PM
Subject: Recurrent Issue : Complaint No : 10570187,[protected]

In continuous to the previous recurrent problem, 2 days back it bubbled up with a huge NOISE in the engine. I came to my home town on leave to visit my parents & to fulfill certain commitments. But my vacation was wasted beacuse of this issue with my car.
As per Ford recommendations, I stopped my vehicle and pulled down to nearest service center Laxmi Ford, Vijayawada. New complaint registration no :[protected]logged in connection with old complaint).
Coming to the history, earlier I have logged complaint on recurrent problems with my vehicle, which are continuously coming still, you told it was resolved & monitor, but you have not put any end to these recurrent problems. (please check our earlier emails below to know the severity of this issue)
Coming to my requirements, since you are not providing the permanent fix to the engine problems, replace the engine with a brand new one. Mean time I don’t want to lose my money due to this issue, please provide me a loaner car (same type of my car) to fulfill my needs. Ford really made me to lose my patience in waiting for a permanent fix for these recurrent problems.
As I requested you earlier, Please treat this as High priority & resolve the issues at the earliest.

Service history can be verified at:
Fortune Ford, Tolichowki & Abids, Hyderabad – POC is Mr.Kamesh @ [protected]
Laxmi Ford, Vijayawada – POC is Mr. Srinivas @ [protected]
earlier POC from ford : Deepak
Now : Sharwanand

VENKATA RAMARAO.D

To: VENKATARAMARAO D <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Cc: "service.snagar.[protected]@fortuneford.com" <service.snagar.[protected]@fortuneford.com>; "service.[protected]@fortuneford.com" <service.[protected]@fortuneford.com>; "dcrc.[protected]@fortuneford.com" <dcrc.[protected]@fortuneford.com>
Sent: Friday, 28 October 2011 4:50 PM
Dear Mr. Venkat Ramarao Deavla,

This is subsequent to our earlier correspondence regarding your vehicle bearing registration number AP28DF4068.We are in receipt of your mail and noted down the contents. We request you to drive the vehicle and provide your valuable feedback. We request you to contact our dealership and fix up an appointment at your convenient time to get the concerns addressed in your vehicle. We had instructed our dealership to provide necessary assistance to you in this regard. Please feel free to contact us for any further clarification.

Deepak. N
FIL-Customer Relations
Toll Free No[protected] BSNL/MTNL[protected] Add STD code of your state capital. From: VENKATARAMARAO D [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.com]
Sent: Monday, October 31, 2011 11:20 AM
Cc: service.snagar.[protected]@fortuneford.com; service.[protected]@fortuneford.com; dcrc.[protected]@fortuneford.com
Subject: Re: Reply from Ford India[protected]As I discussed with you on 22/10/2011, I had not faced that issue (Engine Suddenly Stalling) till now and I need to monitor for few days/mileage to confirm that the issue is fixed or not. However after the last service I am getting some noise while applying breaks. This problem needs to be sorted out very soon.

VENKATA RAMARAO.D
________________________________________________________________________ACCENTURE | Hyderabad | Mobile : +[protected] | E-Mail : [protected]@yahoo.com

Cc: "service.snagar.[protected]@fortuneford.com" <service.snagar.[protected]@fortuneford.com>; "service.[protected]@fortuneford.com" <service.[protected]@fortuneford.com>; "dcrc.[protected]@fortuneford.com" <dcrc.[protected]@fortuneford.com>
Sent: Friday, 28 October 2011 4:50 PM
Dear Mr. Venkat Ramarao Deavla,
This is subsequent to our earlier correspondence regarding your vehicle bearing registration number AP28DF4068.
Further to our telecon we had with your goodself on 22/10/2011, we understand from our discussion that the concern in your vehicle had been addressed and resolved. We request you to drive the vehicle and provide your valuable feedback. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.
Please feel free to contact us for any further clarification.
Thanks & RegardsDeepak. NFIL-Customer Relations
Toll Free No[protected] BSNL/MTNL[protected] Add STD code of your state capital.

To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Sent: Friday, 7 October 2011 12:21 PM
Subject: Reply from ford India[protected]

Dear Mr.Venkatramarao

This is in connection with our earlier correspondence with regard to the concern in your vehicle.

We wish to inform you that our dealership is in touch with our technical team to address your concern.Our dealership will be co-ordinating with you for fixing up an appointment for addressing the concern at the earliest.

Please accept our many apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Please feel free to contact us / Mr.Kamesh @ [protected] for any further clarification.

Thanks and Regard,
Abesheik.H,
FIL - Customer Relations,
[protected] BSNL/MTNL[protected] Add STD code of your state capital

Sent: Tuesday, October 04, 2011 2:20 PM
To: Customer, Care (.)
Cc: President's desk, From (.)
Subject: Re: Reply from ford India[protected]

Hi CustomerCare/Deepak,

I have been facing the same issue again and again as well, even after your last 3 troubleshootings/services you have performed to fix the issue (last service Aug 24th,2011). Problems are not resolved and repeated from last week days. Totally this issue is occuring from last 3 months. Due to this sudden engine stoppage I am facing so many troubles.

I keep on escaleting this to you (concerned persion Deepak S) already on this. You and Kamesh had promised me that problem has fixed and never repeats after last service. But the problem re-occurs. I had called you today as well on the same issue.

Based on recent days incidents and the response I am getting from you, I really hope that whatever the service you are providing as well as customer care response is not at all good (you can verify below mail threads).

I dont want to hear the same words that "its resovled and take back vehicle". This time I recommend you to replace the engine/vehicle since you are not able to identify and fix the actual problem.

Now the vehicle is at Dealers place Adids, Hyderbad (Contact Person: Kamesh - [protected]). Please get in touch with them and do the things I needed.

VENKATA RAMARAO.D

To: "Customer, Care (.)" <[protected]@ford.com>
Sent: Wednesday, 24 August 2011 1:25 PM

Hi Deepak,

I have not recieved any service details of what has been replaced/repaired to fix the problem. Also, as you asked regarding 3rd year extended warranty - I had receipt of the same from showroom (Fortune Ford, Somajiguda, Hyd) but I dont know why it was not updated the same as per your records.

I request you to be in touch with Kamesh (cell:[protected]) on these two things and get it done soon.

VENKATA RAMARAO.D

Sent: Monday, 22 August 2011 12:28 PM

Hi Deepak,

Please check with Kamesh (cell:[protected]) and confirm whether the problem is fixed 200%. Also please let me know when can I getback my vehicle at the earliest. I had get a call from Kamesh while writing this email that - problem is fixed. Please confirm that the problem should not be repeated and deliver my vehicle. He also asked me about 3rd extended warranty is there (to use after 1 year), I am going to send the copy to him that I had get from showroom while buying the vehicle. Please verify.

VENKATA RAMARAO.D

Sent: Friday, 19 August 2011 3:58 PM

Since the vehicle needs to drive to check the issue is fixed, arrange a test drive with me tomorrow (20th August) @ 10AM so that I will also monitor the status.

VENKATA RAMARAO.D

To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Sent: Friday, 19 August 2011 3:50 PM

Dear Mr.Venkat Ramarao,

Further to the telecon we had with your goodself along with our DS senior service manager we were able to understand that necessary clarifications were provided to your goodself w.r.t the concern you had raised with us.

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

Please feel free to contact us / Mr.Kamesh @ [protected] for any further clarification.

Deepak K B
FIL-Customer Relations
Toll Free No[protected] BSNL/MTNL[protected] Add STD code of your state capital.

Sent: Friday, August 19, 2011 2:51 PM

I just called you Deepak, Since I heard from someone that you are busy with another call and you will callback me after that call. Please respond sicne the issue is Critical.

VENKATA RAMARAO.D

Sent: Friday, 19 August 2011 1:26 PM

As per telephonic discussion with Ford India (Deepak) yesterday afternoon around 3PM, I have to getback my car from service by 1PM with problem resolution, I had not recieved any communication from you/service people on this. Update me on this.

VENKATA RAMARAO.D

Sent: Tuesday, 16 August 2011 8:03 PM

When can I get my vehicle back? What is going on? I have not received any kind reply from Ford India on this.

VENKATA RAMARAO.D

Message Body
Hi Deepak/Customer Care

As per telephonic discussion with you (Deepak/Customer Care), As I told you that I had already reproduced the issue in front of Technician (Kiran/Suresh - [protected], Tolichowki, Hyderabad) for the first time, Since we all aware that the issue is intermittent and had come 6-8 times in the recent past (2-3 weeks).

What I strongly agree from the recent past is that - I am encountering the issue not the same day I recieved the vehicle, its encountering intermittently on 2nd day onwards till now. So based on these concerns please diagnoise the vehicle end to end to fix the same.

As you recommned me, I can go for a test drive with your Technician (in next hour or so) but I may or maynot repro the same issue in front of him, since the chances of reproducing this issue may NOT be 100% in a day or two, may be 50-50 or I am not really sure on the number but I strongly agree that issue persists.

Please reply me:

If I repro the issue in test drive - what is your next action?

If not - What must be your next action on this?

VENKATA RAMARAO.D

Sent: Tuesday, 16 August 2011 8:03 PM

When can I get my vehicle back? What is going on? I have not received any kind reply from Ford India on this.

VENKATA RAMARAO.D

Sent: Saturday, 13 August 2011 9:48 PM

I called to Kamesh[protected], Fortune Ford, Abids, Hyderabad) today to check the status of the issue resolution. He has told me that - after 2 recent service activities (Pump change as well as some wiring change) they went for 200KM road test and found that the same issue still persists and told he could not deliver as said date (today).

He also told me that, he has updated you the same in mail. Please treat the issue as HIGH priority as I had given vehicle long back (4th Aug) and I had been post-poning lot of important/emergency activities which requires me long drive to my home town/other places (right now with loaner car I cannot go outside of Hyderabad limits and also it is a Petrol variant).

VENKATA RAMARAO.D

Sent: Monday, 8 August 2011 4:42 PM

As per telephonic discussion with you (Deepak/Customer Care) around 3.35PM today, I had went for a test drive with the Fortune Ford service person, Naresh - [protected] (Fortune Ford, Abids, Hyderbad).

While Naresh was driven for 5-6Kms from my office (Microsoft, Gachibowli) towards Lingampalli road, the car was suddenly stopped. He confirmed that the issue persists by noticing by himself and noted down on service letter. Also he had positively supported me with the level of severity of the issue I had been facing in the recent past.

Since, you have asked for re-production of the issue and its just reproduced twice in front of service people. Please resolve this with HIGH Priority. Also, please make a note that I need alternative transporation to my office until it gets resolved.

VENKATA RAMARAO.D

Sent: Monday, 8 August 2011 2:53 PM

Hi Deepak/Customer Care

As per telephonic discussion with you (Deepak/Customer Care), As I told you that I had already reproduced the issue in front of Technician (Kiran/Suresh - [protected], Tolichowki, Hyderabad) for the first time, Since we all aware that the issue is intermittent and had come 6-8 times in the recent past (2-3 weeks).

What I strongly agree from the recent past is that - I am encountering the issue not the same day I recieved the vehicle, its encountering intermittently on 2nd day onwards till now. So based on these concerns please diagnoise the vehicle end to end to fix the same.

As you recommned me, I can go for a test drive with your Technician (in next hour or so) but I may or maynot repro the same issue in front of him, since the chances of reproducing this issue may NOT be 100% in a day or two, may be 50-50 or I am not really sure on the number but I strongly agree that issue persists.

Please reply me:

If I repro the issue in test drive - what is your next action?

If not - What must be your next action on this?

VENKATA RAMARAO.D

Sent: Saturday, 6 August 2011 11:59 AM

Dear Mr.Venkat Ramarao Deavla,

Thank you for contacting Ford India .

We appreciate the time you have taken to write to us regarding your vehicle bearing the registration number AP28DF4068. We have noted down the contents of your mail and have taken up the issue with the dealership concerned.

We would revert back to you after we receive relevant information from our dealership.

Bhanu Ahuja
FIL-Customer Relations

Sent: Friday, August 05, 2011 9:20 PM
Cc: Customer, Care (.)
Subject: Re: Complaint No: 10570187

Hi Customer Care/Deepak,

As I spoke to Deepak (concered person for this issue from FORD India) in conference bridge, I can get the update by EOD today on the root cause for the issue as I know from the discussion that you/Deepak (from FORD India) are working closely with Service Engineers (at Fortune Ford, Abids, Hyderabad).

Though you mentioned that I can get update by End of the day today, I have NOT recieved any update from you/Deepak (from FORD India) regarding this.

Since I have not recieved any communication on this, I assume that you are still working on finding out the root cause for the issue. Please let me know once the issue is resolved.

VENKATA RAMARAO.D

To: Care(.) Customer <[protected]@ford.com>
Sent: Friday, 5 August 2011 8:00 PM

Any update on this?

VENKATA RAMARAO.D

Sent: Friday, 5 August 2011 10:45 AM

Mail threads from Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/?sk=inbox&action=read&tid=id.[protect...
http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=[protected]&topic=16888&post=81683...

VENKATA RAMARAO.D

Sent: Friday, 5 August 2011 10:41 AM
Subject: Complaint No: 10570187

I had raised a complaint to Ford customer card regarding my vehicle problems.

Figo engine dies in downshifting and MIL indicator as well. I had faced this most frequently in recent days and its a kind of serious trouble stopping on the road with any speed (couls cause accidents also).

I have been sending the vehicle to Fortune Ford (3 times on this) in recent 2-3 weeks. Right now its 3rd time, vehicle is in Adids, Hyderbad (Contact Person: [protected]). I need the problem to be fixed. I had given complaint yesterday (24 hrs back from now), i have not recieved any communication from you. Please take this as high risk for my life and resolve it, since this is the third time i sent to service station on the same issue.

VENKATA RAMARAO.D

Ford India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    24%
    Ford India Phone
    +91 44 2455 1500 (Corp. Office South)
    +91 22 6702 4300 (Corp. Office West)
    +91 33 6454 0374 (Corp. Office East)
    Ford India Address
    S.P. Koil Post, Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu, India - 603204
    View all Ford India contact information