[Resolved]  Ford Figo — I get ditched by NOIDA Ford.NOIDA Ford give me wrong information to sell there stock of 2011 model

Address:Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear : Sir/Ma'am,

This is to inform you that I am one of your customer of ford figo.
I bought this car from Noida ford on 8th Feb 2012.

The thing is I visited to Noida ford sector 63 on 14th Jan.
We meet Mr. Kapil and Mr. Manjeet there .
We are interested to buy ford figo in black color.
*They offer us saying that the black color is available in 2011 model.When
we ask them what is the difference between 2011 and 2012 model they said
there is no difference .We will get each and everything same with all the
extra features like adjustable seat, Bluetooth ,alloy wheel,tilt steering,music
system etc.*
they offer us a price of 6.43 lac in which they promised us to provide
leather seat plus 4 years extended warranty with body care.
They said that this price is with all the discount such as 2011 model and
the corporate discount of mine as a doctor.

We then went again to them on 6th Feb 2012 with our sanctioned loan to buy
the car.
Now they offer us the price for the same model as 6.5 lac.We argue them
that earlier we were offered the price 6.43 lac but they stick on 6.5
lac.As we were in hurry to buy the car so we accept this also.
We then purchase the car on 8th .
I am a Medical doctor working in Mirzapur UP so I went back to Mizapur with
the New car.
Everyday I search to operate the *Tilt steering* but was unable to do
so.Then today i receive the call form Ford customer care to get the
feedback I then ask then for tilt steering they then said that 2011 Model
doesn't have tilt steering .*This was a shocking news for me.*
I feel very annoyed and call to Manjeet Noida Ford he also say me that
there is no tilt steering in 2011 model.
I am now feeling that to sell 2011 model they give me wrong information and
ditched me.
I get no benefit of buying 2011 model.
*The current Model price if 6.55.I pay 6.50 for 2011 for the Model which do
not have tilt steering..*Can any one explain me for this
*NOIDA Ford give me wrong information to sell there stock of 2011 model.*
The car specification are :

Car : Ford Figo
Engine No. : BU06427
Model : 2011
Color : Black.
Purchase date : 8th Feb 2012
Owner : Pragya Sharma.(My Wife)

I need an urgent explanation for this otherwise i have to go to consumer court for this.

Dr. Vikas Kumar Rai.

Gautam Budh Ford has one of the worst customer care servicers.I recently purchased a Ford Ecosport from the company.The house keeping services were pathetic despite repeated requests it took more than an hour to get a glass of water.Again there were no snaps taken when car was delivered no sweets given.Its not that i cant afford these, ofcourse I can, if i can spend over 10 lakhs and that too cash payments for a car. In the past i had cars from hundai, Honda, Maruti ..On day of delivery company always provided some gifts, but these people have been so mean that even diesel that they filled almost finished on our way back to our home which was hardly 10 km from the showsroom.I can imagine the after sale services, read reviews of Gautam Budh over net, people are not very satisfied.

vishal singh
get4abhi's reply, Nov 12, 2016
Pl take price quotes from other dealerships such as Harpreet etc to get the right quotes for everything related to Ford. These people are not trustworthy. Totally disinterested in existing clients and may be their job also.

I am sorry to hear your difficulties with your ford car. Even i have the worst experiences with ford and its service people. I am updating and contacting people having trouble with ford. Can you pls add me to your Facebook and update all your issues in there. here is my link for that. I believe we can fight against ford. Pls help us to give more awareness to people.

http://www.facebook.com/fordfigo.ownersgroup.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Remesh Joseph

I have a different story all together. During service they offer 2 engine oil change options. synthetic & ordinary. Synthetic being expensive. I choose synthetic to be put in. When saw their oil change process they have 2 barrels of oil from which they choose randomly without any identification mark on any of them.
What quality is inside is unknown.

So i paid a higher price not knowing what exactly was put into car.
so i suggest they lack transparency in oil change and hence i request all not to go for synthetic oil change. its waste of money since they do not show what they put.

Abhishek
Buyer - Figo Car

Ford India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    24%
    Ford India Phone
    +91 44 2455 1500 (Corp. Office South)
    +91 22 6702 4300 (Corp. Office West)
    +91 33 6454 0374 (Corp. Office East)
    Ford India Address
    S.P. Koil Post, Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu, India - 603204
    View all Ford India contact information