Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Ghaziabad Nagar Nigam - Wrong Property Tax / House Tax

 
7 Reviews
User
  imalokshakya on Jan 13, 2011
Dear Sir,
I am a resident of 42-C, Kalpana Apartment, Sector – 5, Vaishali, Ghaziabad. I have been allotted this property by Ghaziabad Development Authority on 8th Jan 2010 vide letter No. 1291/787/21D-D/1200/Building/Dec./2010 dated 8th Jan 2010. And I have got the possession of this flat on 25th Feb 2010.

I would like to bring in your notice that the legal rights of the said property before my possession were with Ghaziabad Development Authority. Recently I have received a bill for house tax and water tax with arrears of last few years for Rs.6,240/-. As I have got the possession of this flat by this year only i.e. in year 2010, therefore, I should be charge the tax for this financial year only i.e. 2010-2011. The payment of arrears should be from GDA not from me. I have visited Nagar Nigam Office many times but no one is there to understand my problem. I have tried to meet the senior officer also but every time he was not available in the office. Then I mailed a request letter to officer with the copy of Bill and Possession letter, but there is no response / action against it.

Kindly co-operate to get this matter resolved as earlier as possible. I’ll be highly obliged to you.

Thanking You,
Regards,
Yours truly,

Vineeta Shakya
9560700677
Complaint comments 6 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Apr 4, 2011 by
User
S.P.Dimri  
 
Dear Sir,

I am sorry to write here again.

My addressed is Secor 4A/1155 Vasundhara, Ghasiabad (UP) I am paying houe tax since allotment this flat to me by UP Avas Vikas Parishad. In other words I am an original allottee and owner of the flat. But my name has been missing from house tax register of Nagar Nigam, Vasundhara. When I got the bill only mentioned my house number not my name. Each time I go to sector -10 and interpolate the name but again I found that the bill without name. This is happeing since 2002 to till date. Pl. suggest me what can I do, so that my name can be added in the list of Nagar Nigam, Vasundhara, Ghazibad (UP).Encle.

S.P. DIMRI
SECTOR-4A
VASUNDHARA
N Apr 4, 2011 by
User
S.P.Dimri  
 
The complain to UP in any department is very very difficult.
N Jun 14, 2011 by
User
RAN VIJAY SINGH  
 
Dear Sir,

My addressed is Secor 4A/3168, Vasundhara, Ghasiabad (UP). I am original allottee & paying house tax since allotment this flat to me by UP Avas Vikas Parishad. Upto 2008-09, House Tax Bill was sent in my name, i.e. in the name of 'Ran Vijay Singh'. But, Bill for 2009-10 to my name has been missing from house tax register of Nagar Nigam009-10, 2010-11 & 2011-12 bill has been sent in wrong name. On my documentary proof, the Tax Deposit Receipt for the year 2009-10 & 2010-11 were issued in my name. But, for the current year, i.e. 2001-12, Tax Deposit Receipt has been issused in that very wrong name, whose, name was mentioned in the bill. The concerned person told that he would issue the receipt in the name of the person, whose name was mentioned in the bill & did the same.
Though, during bill submission for the period 2009-10 & 2010-11, the person in Computer Room had corrected the name & assured me that bill for the next year i.e. for 2011-12 bill would be issued in corrected name. But, the mistake continues. Please suggest me what to do.
RAN VIJAY SINGH,
FLAT No.-4A/3168
VASUNDHARA
D Dec 16, 2012 by
User
mutneja ramesh  
 
SIR, THERE IS PROVISION OF DISCOUNT @20% IF THE CONSUMER PAY THE BILL OF HOUSE TAX /WATER TAX /SEVRAGE-DRAINAGE TAX WITHIN 30 DAYS FROM THE DATE OF RECEIPT OF BILL [AS MENTIONED ON THE BILL THAT BILL PESH HONE KE 30 DIN KE ANDAR PAYMENT HONE PAR CHHOOT DI JAYEGI]. EARLIER THE MAN COMES TO THE CONSUMER AND MENTION THE DATE AT THE TIME OF DELIVERY TO THE CONSUMER THE CONSUMER COUNTED THE DATE ACCORDINGLY AND GET THE BENIFIT OF DISCOUNT ..NOW THE POSITION IS THAT THEY HANDED OVER THE BILL LATER ON BUT THE STAFF OF NAGAR NIGAM CONSIDER THAT DATE OF ISSUE AS MENTINED ON THE BILL BY COMPUTER. SOME TIME THEY HANDED OVER THE BILL AFTER 15 TO 21 DAYS AND THE CONSUMER IS NOT ALLOWED THE DISCOUNT AS PER THE NIYAMAVLI OF NAGAR NIGAM & HARRASE.PLEASE LOOK IN TO THE MATTER & PASS THE ORDER ACCORDINGLY. THIS IS CAUSING THE BRIBE DEMAND TO DO THE BENIFIT.
CITIZEN OF GHAZIABAD [RAMESH KUMAR]
D Dec 25, 2012 by
User
adstroke  
 
Hello,

I have just purchased an office place in a commercial builing, situated in Chander Nagar. Although the property has been purchased in July this year, however, as per the property tax department I'm liable to pay for evalutation tax for the year 2011-12. I think the buyer should not be burdened to pay for the entire year. Also, dont understand as to why is this evaluation happening now, whereas, the building is 20 years old and evluation was kept pending till date.

I request to be fed with information.

Regards - ashish
N Mar 2, 2013 by
User
rajusha40  
 
Sir,
I have purchased office space in vaishali about 700 sq. ft. super area in one of the mall. I want to know the houe tax calculation for this property. Can someone help me giving the formula through which house tax is calculated.

with warm regards,

Raju sha
ushashakya@hotmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Ghaziabad Nagar Nigam - Wrong Property Tax / House Tax