Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

GHMC - BAD ROADS

 
21 Reviews
User
  vinod
We are facing problems due to bad roads, with pits, pathholes, form GHMC MOOSAPET till KPHB 4th phase. the GHMC officials dig the road for laying down the underground pipes for driange and clsoed but the mud and stones left on the road causing inconvience for 2 wheelers in 4th phase near hi-tech metro rail

Secondly 2kms strech making the life of 2wheelers miserable .The road was so bad to travel.Infact few months they laid the road by half the way and left the other half unlaid.with out any reasons.

Nearly half the IT persons will take the same road to HI- TECH CITY FROM moosapet via 4TH PAHSE.

Pls look into and the need as early as possbile
Complaint comments 20 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
the roads all over hyderabad are in a miserable state...n the traffic is in a mess all around the city...plse repair the roads wit either cement or concrete..
N
User
Ashok  
 
The roads in Kakatiya Nagar (West) GHMC Malkajgiri zone is in bad shape, GHMC has completed RCC roads in most of the locality, but has left quite a lot of incomplete work on the colony roads, rubbles has been laid for black topping for the last 4 years and still it is not completed.Residents are finding it extremely difficult to walk or drive on these colony roads.
Request intervention on priory.
N
User
Dr.TNK  
 
To

Mr.S.P.Singh
GHMC Commissioner
Hyderabad.

Sir,

In recent months several GHMC officials have be in news for the wrong reasons i.e. for amassing wealth well beyond their legitimate means leading to arrests of respective employees. For the past six months I have been knocking the doors of GHMC officials as well the Nacharam Police and representing before them about illegal structure that has sprung up at Plot No#151, Karthikeya Nagar, Nacharam. These representations were addressed to concerned authorities by personally lodging complaints at their respective offices, petitioning them through registered posts as well extensively making use of facility of lodging complaints available to citizens by lodging complaints on GHMC website and C2G (Citizen to Government) website:

Find below the list of complaints lodged with concerned authorities:

Personally lodged a complaint with Mr.Raghunandan-TPS Personnel attached to GHMC-Kapra Circle on 7th June 2008.
Addressed a petition through registered post to SHO, Nacharam # 4290 on 16th June 2008
Addressed a petition through registered post to Dr.CVSK.Sarma-Ex. GHMC Commissioner#2218 on 16th July 2008
Addressed a petition through registered post to Mr. Ram Narayana Reddy- Ex. Deputy Commissioner – GHMC Kapra Circle #3819 on 16th July 2008
Addressed a petition through registered post Mr. D.Rajesham Goud- Ex. Zonal Commissioner–GHMC East Zone#2219 on 16th July 2008

List of Complaint/ Grievance lodged on GHMC & C2G website:

Grievance No# 08TPG1181 dated 15th July 2008 registered on GHMC website
Grievance No# 08VGL1008 dated 01st August 2008 registered on GHMC website
Grievance No# 08GAD1045 dated 13th December 2008 registered on GHMC website
RNR#2008570519 with GMS@ap.gov.in dated 25th July 2008 addressed to SP Ranga Reddy
RNR#2008049117 with GMS@ap.gov.in dated 22nd September 2008 addressed to PRL. Secretary Municipal Administration
RNR#2008400804 with GMS@ap.gov.in dated 23rd September 2008 addressed to PRL. Secretary Municipal Administration
RNR#2008319733 with GMS@ap.gov.in dated 23rd September 2008 addressed to Chief Secretary Government of Andhra Pradesh
RNR#2008408617 with GMS@ap.gov.in dated 25th July 2008 addressed to SP Ranga Reddy
RNR#2008048024 with GMS@ap.gov.in dated 27th October 2008 addressed to Director General Anti Corruption Bureau
RNR#2008715610 with GMS@ap.gov.in dated 27th October 2008 addressed to Director General Vigilance
RNR# 2008313313 with GMS@ap.gov.in dated 27th October 2008 addressed to GHMC Commissioner
RNR#2008961859 with GMS@ap.gov.in dated 13th December 2008 addressed to Cyberabad Commissioner

Finally, my efforts bore fruit, when I received a letter from MAUD officials bearing Memo No: 16697/F2/2008 dated 17th October 2008 in response to my several representations to concerned authorities. The memo stated that GHMC Commissioner and Special Officer is examining the matter and necessary action will be taken and the same shall be intimated to complainant at the earliest.

Also, on 26th December 2008 I received a telephone call from Mr.Prabhakar Reddy (Mobile No#98499-04792) TPS-GHMC Kapra Circle official who enquired about the nature of my complaint that I had lodged with them. But, till date no official from the GHMC-Kapra Circle end has communicated to me what action has been taken against the incident that has occurred in their jurisdiction in broad daylight for reasons best known to them.

The lax attitude of GHMC-Kapra Circle officials is not taking action even after receiving clear instructions towards this end from GHMC Headquarters is rather sad and surprising. It’s high time the GHMC higher officials awake from their deep slumber and act on grievances/complaints or else the day is not far off by public at large shall lose faith and confidence with the government machinery.

Also, I believe over the years there is a strong powerful well-entrenched lobby functioning within the government machinery, that is least interested/bothered in addressing public grievances or providing services to citizens. Over the years, the motto especially GHMC and law enforcement officials has been to amassing personal wealth making use of office which they are attached to.

Largely due to fact that Government of the day, which shying away from its responsibilites and not cracking down hard on corrupt officials who are hitting media headlines as they are using their official positions to amass wealth through illegal methods.

I earnestly pray and hope that media officials or concerned departments/officials shall help me reach out to authorities concerned and instruction listed in Memo No: 16697/F2/2008 dated 17th October 2008 are implemented immediately without any delay in letter and spirit.

Thanking you,

Dr.T.Nanda Kumar
C/o M.Tulsi Ram
H.No#35-76/3
Brindavan Colony
Sainikpuri Post
Secunderabad-500094
Mobile: 094864-15681
 
yes ... i do agree..

i am student of class 7 and i when i came across this complaint .. i just felt it really good .

this is true not only in moosapet ... but also almost in every part of the city .
the government have to effort to look into it.
and the dividers have become a very serious problem .
many people are dead, are dieing, will die due to this imperfection in government ...

so... its government duty to try their best to repair this roads and problems which are being faced by the people...

wake up government ... its time to wake up ...
N
User
mahesh  
 
TO, THE muncipal commisionar of GHMC kukatpallycircle sir iam mahesh who belongs to hydernagar village kukatpally, hyderbad .the roads in our area r good but the problem is we don`t have any speed breakers on the road for the reason many accidents r cause for the small childrens . exactly in the front of govt school. so plz kindly iam requesting u to plz give the permission to put the speed breakers in the front of the schol and in curve turning road in hydernagar villege so plz do need full thanq u MAHESH 991215361
 
To
The GHMC of Rajendra Nagar,
Budvel,

Respected sir,

SUB: CONSTRUCTION CAME ACROSS THE ROAD

I have to complaint regarding the construction of adjcent neighbour. He was constructed a room in his place but it's was came to road. Now this room creating problems on the road to move the vechiles. I have told him many times to remove the room but he didn't listen to me nor the neighbours. so please take action as soon as possible

Thanking you
Omer
Jalal Baba Nagar
opp: Masjid-e-ali bin salan
mm pahadi, 9 N0
phone:0091-9290415999
 
To
The GHMC of Rajendra Nagar,
Budvel,

Respected sir,

SUB: CONSTRUCTION CAME ACROSS THE ROAD

I have to complaint regarding the construction of adjcent neighbour. He was constructed a room in his place but it's was came to road. Now this room creating problems on the road to move the vechiles. I have told him many times to remove the room but he didn't listen to me nor the neighbours. so please take action as soon as possible

Thanking you
Omer
Jalal Baba Nagar
opp: Masjid-e-ali bin salan
mm pahadi, 9 N0
Hyderabad
A.P
phone:0091-9290415999
 
This is to bring to notice of Kapra Municipality about the insanitary conditions of Mangapuram colony moulali, after repeated complaints from the locality people they have not responded to the public inconvenience.There are so many plots which are not done construction due to that people are dumping
garbage in the plots and most nuisance is pigs and stray dogs are creating havoc in the area.So i request the Kapra Municipality staff to take immediate action for clean and green slogan by GHMC.
 
We are facing problems due to bad roads, with pits, pathholes, form GHMC karwan kumarwadi and Amberdkar nagar cly the GHMC officials dig the road for cleaning of manholes and clsoed but the mud and stones left on the road causing inconvience for 2 wheelers and 4 Wheelers.

Pls look into and the need as early as possbile..
 
Hi .. I stay in Ayappa Society, Madhapur, near Hi-tec city. The roads here are so pathetic .. even the roads leading HI-TEC city are in a bad condition ...
leaking Gutters, pits .. pathholes .. water logging (in rains) ... the roads are all dug up .. but never repaired ... NO Road At All in Ayappa Society ... very hard to commute ..
Pls look into and the need as early as possbile..
 
Dear Sir,

I am resident of HNo 13.6.449/44, New Sai Nagar, Gudimalakpur, Hyderabad.

We have Road Bit is left for the Concrete road laying.Please somebody help us to get the
Road laid around 25Mtrs.

In The Entire colony there was a good road, But this small bit they left as it is.Can somebosy help us out to do the needful to get this road done at the earliset

My contact details are : 9989334851

Regards,
Sangnai Kumar
 
dear sir,
road occupied and other government land also many time complaintto south zonal commissionor at sadar mahil and other officer but no body taking reasonable. so want can i do please give me seggestion.because of our colony is tribal weaker section, at ravinder naik nagar colony falaknuma hyderabad
 

Wrong way of making road - Railway Road Making

Dear Sir
In Tatanagar Station a road is being made by Railways from station to Khasmahal. At the end of the

road (Khasmahal side) the RCC casting is made of low thickness (2 to 3 inches). Heavy vehicles are

passing by this road. Please make the proper thickness of RCC casting. Otherwise the entire money

will go invain as it will not last long.

Thanks.
N
User
junaidin99 GHMC  - Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 
I am a resident of Patigadda, Begumpet where the roads have been dug up multiple times and have never been repaired.

The road is in a very sad state with pot holes every where and becomes a swimming pool during rainy season.

Would request the autorities to take notice of this and do the needful at the earliest.

Regards,

Junaid
N
User
Acharyulu GHMC  - Hyderabad(Manikonda), Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, India
 

Bad/No Roads - GHMC

To a responsible Govt Official,
I am living in Manikonda, friends colony. The road that comes from Darga junction to dream valley is pathetic with potholes. The road from SBI junction towards Karur vysya bank is not at all there. It is causing a lot of inconvenience. It causes health problems like backpains due to such bad roads. Now, you might say it is rainy season, so we cant do anything.But, this has been the condition since last 1year. Please get these roads repaired urgently.

Regards.
Acharyulu
A
User
psraohyd GHMC  - Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 
Dear sir,

I am resident of Bapunagar, chikkadpally, we are also suffering the bad roads, dug by
a contractor to lay the pipe line, instead to repeated request, they does not botherd to
stop the leakage of precious drinking water which is flowing like a river in our area.
Even the ghmc officials also not much bothered about the leakage of drinking water
and contamination of the water. They'll get up from sleep only after any mishap.

So we request officials to look in to the matter asap.

Srinivas
Ph:09393335553
N
User
tina behl Government  - Delhi, India
 

hard to drive roads leading to damages - Government

we are residents of gulabi bagh and we are very disappointed with the bad conditions of roadways in north Delhi. i would like to inform you about a road that is in shakti nagar, near to amba cinema and clock tower of ghanta ghar. that road is damaged from years, and no one is free to look upon it. this proves how our government serves the common public. that road has damaged some parts of my vehicle also. my vehicle now creates sounds, it's parts have been broken from inside and a lot about it. not only me but everyone is disturbed by this road. also sometimes rain water accumulate on road that can lead to breeding of mosquitoes in a residential area. that road is prone to accidents also. i think this is total mismanagement by the corporation. no government authority is interested in improvement. i hope this time you will help us.
N Apr 12, 2012 by
User
bhatia30 Resident  - North West Delhi, Delhi, India
 

Bad Roads - Resident

Sir/Ma''am

I am a resident of the HNo. 30 Pocket 11A Sector-23 Rohini Delhi-110085. The roads in sector-23 and sector-24 Rohini are in very bad condition. There is hardly any road which is in even a bearable condition. I have been living in this area for the period of past 7 years but the consition remains the same. During rainly reason the condition is even worse as the potholes in the road are one or the other place filled with water which adds to the mess. It seems that these sectors of Rohini have been left out by the DDA (Delhi Development Authority) without a concern to the plight of the residents.

Awaiting to hear from you.

Regards
Chirag Bhatia
D Oct 9, 2012 by
User
yadagiriyadav  
 
Dear Sir

BAD ROADS
We are facing problems due to bad roads, with pits, in Press Colony, Mansurabad, L.B.Nagar, Hyd due to subsequent flud water our in side colny roads very damaged we are unable to walk on the said Roads, we are causing inconvience for 2 wheelers in the said Roads
Flood water passing on the said road, the rain water comming from the Sahar Colony the same is passing in our colony just like a river passage, so kindly Pls look into and the need as early as possbile
thanking you sir
B.Mallesh Yadav Reproter &
Colony Association Prasident
N Aug 19, 2013 by
User
sumanmahapatro  
 
The Roads are worse from Kondapur till Hafeezpeth Fly over. everyday traffic jam happens due to that.
Its the most happening location which caters traffic for kondapur, Hafeezpeth, Chandanagar, Miyapur.
Even there is no roads done for streets near it in raghavendra colony.

Please someone take it seriously and look into this road problem.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    GHMC - BAD ROADS