Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Giftwithlove.com - Deceiving Online company

 
2 Reviews
User
  malini_bendale on Mar 31, 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

I placed an online cake order through giftwithlove.com to (http://www.giftwithlove.com/cakes1.htm) be delivered to my husband in Pune. The cake I ordered from your website was 5 Star Taj Hotel Bakery Mang Cake (See aattached pic cakesdner0105.jpg) however what was delivered was TOTALLY different!! See attached pic (cake delivered).

This website is total deceive!! Showing something on the website and telling customers it's 5 star Taj Hotel Bakery and delivering something else. My family and I were extremely unhappy with this! I was informed by my husband that the cake was just an ordinary cream cake like any ordinary cake and the one small mango thin edge, which did not even give mango flavor. Paying almost Rs 1,700 and getting such a cake was an utter dissapointment.

And when I called the customer service, they kept asking me to call different numbers. Being in Australia I had to waste my precious time and money trying to contact the right person to speak to. When I spoke to them they refused to answer anything and asked me to email them the complaint. Being frustrated by this I sent them an email.

I have also noticed that they have copied the pictures from Cake2Thaliand.com and this is a total fraudulent way of getting customers to buy from them. This company has serious ETHICAL issues and is exploiting customers’ money and trust and must be stopped.

I have attached the 2 pictures for your reference. Hope you will look into this further as I'm sure there are many other customers who are getting ripped off by this deceiving online company.


Should you need any further details, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you.
Complaint comments 1 Comment     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N May 23, 2012 by
User
Giftwithlove  
 
Dear Madam,

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. As per our record and as confirmed cake was delivered from the 5-star bakeries (and as per the bakeries list provided on the website).

At the same time we are extremely concerned that you were not satisfied with the delivery. Hence, we had taken corrective measures and also communicated the same through return email on 3rd April. However, if you are still not satisfied with the resolution, please do let us know through email on gwlorder@yahoo.com. We shall certainly look into this and have this resolved as per your satisfaction.

Giftwithlove's Support Team

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Giftwithlove.com - Deceiving Online company