[Resolved]  Global Visas — inadequate service and unfair charges

Hi all you can see my plight , I am still waiting for a reply from OSIC....but beware of any dealings with this company!!!!!!

Subject :Global Visas
Date :17/06/2009 22:11:43
Content :Dear Mrs. Patel.
As I have explained to your husband, we are still in a position to assist you with this application, as you have been send documents list and all we require are your documents together with the licence to proceed with the application. The school has not yet received this licence, should they require assistance in preparing this licence application they can contact me and I am willing to help.
David is the consultant who initially took the case on and I am the caseworker who would have handled your case.
I cannot understand why you would say you have no faith in our organisation, as you have not given us the chance to assist you with this application.
Please let me know how you wish to proceed in this matter.
Kind Regards
Shazia
[protected]--Reply Separator[protected]------
Hi shazia
I tried speaking to David but he didnot pick the phone up. can I reiterate again that I donot wish to appoint you as my case worker due to various reasons stated under.
1) I have not received the service I was promised. David had insisted on part payment to secure the early application for leave to enter, when I insisted that I could apply earlier and that he would help the school by guiding the school to apply for sponsorship licence. None of this help was rendered.
2) David didnot clarify that there would be a different person handling my case....Shazia.
3) david has been practically unavailable since the payment of 250 pounds have been made and refused to talk to my husband when he went to see him.
4) I wish to make no further payment as I have no faith in your organisation and ask you to make refund of 250 pounds at the earliest.
5) Stop sending e- mails to Mrs.Bonser as she is not the client
Mrs. patel
Global Visas Team
Subject :RADHA PATEL
Date :22/05/2009 12:38:22
Content :Shazia,

Waiting for your call in gedling school.
Radha Patel

Subject :Call urgently
Date :22/05/2009 12:40:43
Content :Dear Shazia,
As adviced by you we are waiting for your call in the gedling school.
Call urgently as we ar just wasting time. there is no reply on your phone as well.
Call me urgently
Radha Patel

Subject :call to Karen Bonser
Date :26/05/2009 10:03:27
Content :HI Shazia/David
I am very disappointed that you made My personnel manager Mrs. Bonser wait for an our for your call.
She is least pleased about this and I have second thoughts about your efficiency. could you call me back as I want to urgentlly discuss this.
Radha

Subject :withdraw
Date :29/05/2009 20:49:06
Content :Hi Shazia/David,
I am waiting for your email since last 3 days. I wish to with draw and kindly arrange to refund my money to the same account.
Radha Patel
To: Liam Clifford <Liam.[protected]@Globalvisas.com>
Cc: katherine.[protected]@insolvency.gsi.gov.uk; [protected]@standard.co.uk; [protected]@mirror.co.uk; [protected]@bbc.co.uk; irena.[protected]@globalvisas.com; adrian.[protected]@globalvisas.com; david.[protected]@oisc.gov.uk; jeremy.[protected]@oisc.gov.uk; mandip.[protected]@oisc.gov.uk
Sent: Sun, 22 November, 2009 10:20:33
Subject: REFUND - Case ID - 884371 Candidate ID:890457

Dear Liam,

Thank you for your email in which say you refuse to investigate my case and want to wait till OISC finishes their INVESTIGATION on you. You see, that gave me a lot of spare time waiting and what I did I wrote to my MP Vernon Coake asking him to help me and write to higher authorities.HE did a very good job.

Therefore a letter has been received from PHIL WOOLAS, THE MINISTER OF IMMIGRATION.

The letter states that he is aware of the numerous complaints OISC has received against Global Visas and that OISC are uniting forces with Office of Fair Trading to INVESTIGATE you for unfair practices of charging full fees on your cases irrespective of whether any work has been done on the cases.

This letter MR Clifford from the Minister of Immigration is the solid proof that your reputation and good name do not exist and that your word is worth as much as a giraffe on the M25.

This letter will be used from now on as evidence in any case someone decides to sue you through moneyclaim.gov.uk for refund of fees from you due to the fact that you have done no work on their case but you charged full fees.

Also this letter will be used as evidence in any case you decide to take anyone to court for slander as indeed the letter is living proof that you run indeed a scam and a very dubious company.

Needless to say that my complaint also went straight to Office of Fair Trading so they have a thick file on you.

Furthermore, today I intend to post a letter of complaint to Department of Trade and Industry Investigation Unit. You know what they do there Mr CLifford, they INVESTIGATE you and when they find you guilty( which they will when I send them my letter with MR Woolas letters as well) they DISQUALIFY you MR CLifford.

After all, you cannot for ever step down from being a director ( like you did in 2006) and ask your wife Irena to become director. After all what qualifications does she have to be a director of an Immigration company? is she an expert in knitting? As your business partner Carl Thomas of Windsor is also registered as disqualified, if Irena gets disqualified, who are you going to ask next to step in to save Global Visas by becoming a director? YOUR HAMSTER? Also my bank Halifax from where you withdrew the money has charged me another 82 pounds on top of what you charged. I shall charge you for these as well.

Global Visas seems to be now more like THE HOUSE OF DIQUALIFICATIONS( house of horror and Disqualifications) than a leading authority in immigration.
How is Irenas knitting?

Mr Clifford, are you still thinking that you dont want to give me my refund for my case plus the 54 pounds in charges my bank has incured due to your unlawful actions?Because these court cases through moneyclaim.gov.uk you know seem to be dangerously close.

How does a refund sound to you now in the present situation?

Radha

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
To: DILPESH / RADHA PATEL <[protected]@yahoo.co.uk>
Sent: Mon, 12 October, 2009 16:19:03
Subject: RE: REFUND - Case ID - 884371 Candidate ID:890457

If the OISC agree with you we shall be more than happy to refund your money.

Kindest Regards,

Liam

From: DILPESH / RADHA PATEL [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.co.uk]
Sent: 12 October 2009 13:43
To: Liam Clifford

Dear Mr Clifford

I believe it is ridiculous that you charge money for work which hasnt been done and the fact that you are doing that is the subject of a current investigation with the oisc.I have provided evidence to the OISC and after examining it OISC found out there are enough reasons due to my evidence to have you investigated. you are the one who says you abide by their laws. Are you saying that if OISc finds you guilty of wrong doing then you will refund my money plus the bank charges that I have incurred as a result of your reckless actions?

ARE YOU GOING TO REFUND MY MONEY IF OISC REPORT WILL BE IN MY FAVOUR?

--- On Sun, 11/10/09, Liam Clifford <Liam.[protected]@Globalvisas.com> wrote:

To: "DILPESH / RADHA PATEL" <[protected]@yahoo.co.uk>
Date: Sunday, 11 October, 2009, 1:32 PM

We are clearly sliding into the area of the ridiculous. You maybe aware this disclaimer is a standard from all reputable companies worldwide. Your comments do not warrant a response. As the owner and Director my views and comments carry all the authority of our company.

Liam Clifford

Managing Director

DDI: +[protected]
www.globalvisas.com

********************************************************************************...

This e-mail and any file transmitted with it are confidential and may be legally privileged. It is intended solely for the addressee and may not be disclosed to or used by anyone other than the addressee. If you have received this e-mail in error, please advise the sender immediately. Any views or opinions expressed in this message are those of the author and do not necessarily represent those of the Global Visas Group. No reliance may be placed on this message without written confirmation from an authorised representative of its contents.
********************************************************************************...

Sent: 11 October 2009 11:10

mr clifford

your discalimer says that you canot be relied on as a source and what you email has to be confirmed in writing and your expressed views are your own and not companies. i want to talk to someone who has authoriry and can be trusted. what is the point of you writing from a customer care email address or what is the point of you writing as a director of the company from a company email address if you cannot be trusted? global visas is you as you are owner and dierctor . so are you saying about yourself that you cannot be trusted?

that sounds very self incriminating and i am very confused. also about you saying you are the largest immigration compnay in the uk . beside your won words have you got anyone else like goverment authority, press, goverment institute , public documenst published by an independent body to support this or is it only yourself that entitles yourself as largest immigration company? It would be like me entitling myself an eminent authority in matters of environmental isssues. just because i entitle myself as one that doesnt make it true without the backing of anyone else who is not employed by me;)) cannot hep noticing the disclaimer you put on the bottom of your email.

It states

Any views or opinions expressed in this message are those of the author and do not necessarily represent those of the Global Visas Group

Considering the fact that you are the owner and Director of Global Visas a message saying

the views and opinions of the author( owner and director) do not represent Global visas group necesarily. Do you realise how embarrasing is it for a company to disassociate themselves from the sayings of their own Director and Owner, the one who signes all press releases? I feel your reputation seriously dented by an affirmation that implies your own company does not rely 100% on your saying, how can you be trusted then?if the Director and Owner of a company is not backed 100% by his own company ? Who is then Global Visas if not the owner and the Director?

No reliance can be put on a message that you write to your own customers? If I cannot rely on a message that you have sent to me then how can I know is the truth?

Are you writing from an email address recommended as Customer Service contact point and you are suggesting the message from it cannot be trusted and Global Visas is not responsible for the replies to their customers from their own customer service?

No reliance can be made on the content of this email without written confirmation from an authorised representative? So you are the director of Global Visas and someone else authorised reprsentative has to confirm in writing what you are saying? Who is the authorised representative that has to confirm in writing that what you are saying is true? Y You are the highest authority in the company, are you basically authorising yourself?

I am extremely confused now . Can you enlighten me Mr clifford as a very intelligent person that you are? Coz so far you are saying in your own email that you cannot be trusted. Who should I trust then in your company?

best regards,

Radha

--- On Sat, 10/10/09, Liam Clifford <Liam.[protected]@Globalvisas.com> wrote:

Date: Saturday, 10 October, 2009, 11:44 AM

Simply put your interpretation of the law is incorrect. We are a multi national company and the largest Immigration company in the UK . We know our job.

I have asked you to highlight the area of our contract where we failed in our duty. You failed to do that so I can not help you.

Liam

This e-mail and any file transmitted with it are confidential and may be legally privileged. It is intended solely for the addressee and may not be disclosed to or used by anyone other than the addressee. If you have received this e-mail in error, please advise the sender immediately. Any views or opinions expressed in this message are those of the author and do not necessarily represent those of the Global Visas Group. No reliance may be placed on this message without written confirmation from an authorised representative of its contents.

Sent: 10 October 2009 08:53

MR CLifford

The reason I have written you at the [protected]@globalvisas.com is because you posted a client care letter on the inetrnet urging clients to contact you directly as you want to listen to them and help them. Still after writing to you to complain you only read my file and said reffer to a letter of 26, basically you didnt want to do absolutely nothing about it and did not investigate anything although you stated you wanted to help.

Can you explain this?

--- On Thu, 8/10/09, Liam Clifford <Liam.[protected]@Globalvisas.com> wrote:

Cc: heather.[protected]@oisc.gov.uk
Date: Thursday, 8 October, 2009, 12:51 PM

Dear Ms Patel,

Now that I have had a chance to review your file I would like to refer you to the email we send on the 26/06/09. As you have since decided to make a complaint with the OISC we shall await thier decission and of course abide by their judgement.

Kindest Regards,

Liam Clifford

Sent: 08 October 2009 08:46
Cc: heather.[protected]@oisc.gov.uk

Dear Liam ,

thank you for your email. I cannot help by noticing that you start your email by saying that you have not reached your office or viewed my file.

At the end on email you are stating that by law you must include my employer in the Immigration process. In my letter to you I have specified that I want you to stop sending letter to mrs Bonser, not that i want you to stop including my employer in this process.

If the first part of your email is true then how would it be possible for you to know that Mrs Bonser is my employer without you reading my file or me giving you this information?

As for the case of Baroness Scotland being fined for illegally employing a person I remember the illegal cleaner hiring PR guru Max Clifford to sell her story to the newspapers and making tons of money from it, I believe she probably made in 2 weeks 10 times the money I make in a year as a teacher.It seems that in this country everyone can go to the newspapers and get lots of money for their story, no matter if they are legal or illegal in this country.

Secondly I do not want to refer much to the client care letter as I believe the Client care letter stipulates unfair contract terms for the client,is clearly written in the defavour of client and in the UK there is a law protecting customers against this called Unfair Contract Terms Act 1977.

Also I believe for a Client Care letter to be legally binding it has to have the signature of both parties under the The Consumer Credit Act 1974. I have not received a Client Care letter actually signed by anyone in your office.

I believe the complaint I have sent you outlines the following breaches of the OISC code,

1.1 Global Visas may have breached Code 9 of the Commissioner’s Code of Standards in that a registered adviser must always act in their client’s best interests and put their interests before the adviser’s own.

1.2 Global Visas may have breached code 49 of the Commissioner’s Code of Standards in that an adviser should attempt to resolve any complaint s that arise themselves, and any such attempt at resolution should be evidenced in writing and a note placed on the client’s file.

1.3 Global Visas may have breached Rule 10 of the Commissioner’s Rules in that a registered adviser must not charge for work that has not been undertaken or has been undertaken unnecessarily.

My complaint is not diminished in any way by your client care letter .

Also I am concerned that your company have been offering credit, but do not appear to be registered under the 1974 Consumer Credit Act. I have looked at the contract the company faxed to me and it quite clearly states that " failure to pay any or part of our fees on time will result in the cancellation of any payment plan, and the fees will become due immediately. A 24% APR interest chrge will be applied". In my view this takes them into the area of offering credit and as such they need to register.

I would like you to investigate this matter as soon as possible and in case you have neclarities about my case due to the fact that you have not read my file may I suggest you read my file before you reply to my complaint in order to save both my time and yours.

Mrs R Patel

Subject :refund of the money paid to your organisation
Date :15/06/2009 11:49:18
Content :Hi shazia
I tried speaking to David but he didnot pick the phone up. can I reiterate again that I donot wish to appoint you as my case worker due to various reasons stated under.
1) I have not received the service I was promised. David had insisted on part payment to secure the early application for leave to enter, when I insisted that I could apply earlier and that he would help the school by guiding the school to apply for sponsorship licence. None of this help was rendered.
2) David didnot clarify that there would be a different person handling my case....Shazia.
3) david has been practically unavailable since the payment of 250 pounds have been made and refused to talk to my husband when he went to see him.
4) I wish to make no further payment as I have no faith in your organisation and ask you to make refund of 250 pounds at the earliest.
5) Stop sending e- mails to Mrs.Bonser as she is not the client

Mrs. Patel

Subject :refund of the money paid
Date :17/06/2009 12:32:41
Content :Good Day,
Complain
Case ID – 884371
Candidate ID:890457
We need to discontinue the processing of the visa application as spoken to Shazia .
I am writing this message in order to get the refund of my 250 pounds as I was not provided with the service by your good company as advised by David.
These are the following few of the following reasons
1 David had insisted on part payment to secure the early application for leave to enter, I had insisted that i could not apply earlier and that he would help the school by guiding the school to apply for sponsorship licence. None of this help was rendered.
2 David did not clarify that there would be a different person handling my case i.e Shazia.
3) David has been practically unavailable since the payment of 250 pounds have been made and refused to talk to my husband when he went to see him in the london office. Shazia did meet my husband.
4) David have wrongly advised the visa application procedure. He Advised that we can apply of further leave to remain for 5 years where as only max 3 years can be applied.
I wish to make no further payment as I have no faith in your organisation and ask you to make refund of 250 pounds at the earliest.

Also stop sending emails to Mrs.Bonser as she is not the client.
If you need any further information call me on [protected] or [protected].
Please refund as soon as possible.
Radha Patel

Subject :payment
Date :26/06/2009 08:45:26
Content :You have taken the payment without my authorisation and i will take legal action as i expressed my desire not to continue with you. I want my money to be fully refunded to my account.

Flag this message
Re: Global Visas
Monday, 13 July, 2009 10:42 AM
"DILPESH / RADHA PATEL" <[protected]@yahoo.co.uk>
View contact details
To:
"David Bevan" <david.[protected]@oisc.gov.uk>

Hi David
thanks for your email and following the conversation we had this morning I am sending you
the required information. I am the person MRS.RADHA PATEL being sponsored against the new point based immigration system.My school THE GEDLING SCHOOL AND SPECIALIST COLLEGE was muddled with the main application form to be made online from the UKBA website. Mr David ODEA said verbaklly that he can help the school to fill in the form correctly and pushed me to sign the contract and give my bank details. After that he became unavailable and my case was transferred to a lady called shazia rauf of which I was not peviously informed. this lady didnot do anything correctly and I had to communicate with UKBA to help my headteacher to fill in the form. My personnel manager MRS K.Bonser can be contacted what appointment disorder shazia made. I kept asking them to refund the money I paid as I didnot wish to hire them and they just didnot heed. Finally another allotment of 727.5 was taken off from my bank account on the 25th of June.
I definitely donot need this unnecessary stress on top of the others that I already have.
At the moment I am running from pillar to post to get the money back as it amounts to my whole months salary.
can I request you to take stringent action against this company which is knowingly luring people and then leaving them high and dry.
I am sending you a link to help you decide whether you want such people to con further innocent and desperate people like me.

thank you in anticipation

Mrs Patel

--- On Fri, 10/7/09, David Bevan <david.[protected]@oisc.gov.uk> wrote:

Subject: Global Visas
To: [protected]@yahoo.co.uk
Date: Friday, 10 July, 2009, 11:34 AM
Dear Mrs Patel,
Thank you for your compalint about Global Visas.
Please note that applying to become a sponsor does not come within our jurisdiction but an application for sponsoring a particular person does. Can you please clarify whether any of your complaint relates to sponsoring yourself as an individual, as opposed to the school becoming a sponsor?
David Bevan
OISC
Tel[protected]
Fax[protected]
david.[protected]@oisc.gov.uk

###########################################
"Feedback" <[protected]@globalvisas.com>
Add sender to Contacts
To:
[protected]@yahoo.co.uk
Dear Dilpesh

We have already responded to your complaint on the 26th June 2009 and I am sorry that you do not agree with our response. Now that the matter is with the OISC, they will respond to your complaint and await the outcome.

Global Visas
Sent: Thursday, July 02, 2009 5:18 PM
To: Feedback; David O'Dea
Subject: Radha Patel - Final complain and refund the full amount.

Good day,

This is the final complain and reminder to refund the money which you company have taken.

Please find the attached sheet.

My Case ID:968136

tera baap ka paisa hai jo abhi tak refund nahi kar raha hai blady cheater

this global visa cheat the people don't believe it becaise i am one of their clients who is waiting for refund money from 6 month but till now i can collect only 12000 INR rest of my money 25500 they are not giving me they always told me to wait for responce uk office or call to the uk office i was call there more then 100times but they always divert my call and cut my calls when they will saw i am clients whom they have to give money back they always cheat us ok i was apply from global visa for visit visa to the australia they told me if visa will reject they will give me all my money refund when my visa is reject there is reason only from embassy my intention is not clear so they reject my visa that time there is mr swetab kumar bihari is a director he promise me to gave me back money he gave me 12000 two check one check is clear one is bounce when i go to the office there is another new money man his name is ranjan he was told me he will process my money refund soon but when i was call him he always out of office or busy they all are cheated many people they all are person who cheated the people i am still waiting for my money refund but no thope they will refund money so where i have to give case for that cheater i want to beware everyone don't believe the promises of global visas check their background first and apply because more then 10 person daily come to meet and refund money and more then 100 calls there comming for redunf money when i was at office of that cheated fraud office global visas
they always updates as they wish to updates before they updates i was got visa case was closed when i saw the that updates and i was call there they told me by mistakes updates and they again updates anothers things my case was closed without any refund money "iska behan ka paisa hai jo dahej liya jo bina refund kare closed karega"
Do what Radha did and sue them. Write to the Immigration minister, take to the press, complaint OISC.

Lets petition to have Global Visas closed down. We can do a March to 10 Downing Street and tell them we will not leave until action is not taken against Global Visas.
Global Visas Scammed Me £3000 for a Entrepreur visa. They never did nay work and would answer my calls. Google Lets them advertise with them. IM NEVER USING GOOGLE AGAIN!

Lets all let Google know and stop Global Visas comitting fraud.

Report www.globalvisas.com to Google. Tell them about what they did to you on the following email addresses.

[protected]@google.com AND [protected]@google.com

Report www.globalvisas.com to Google. Tell them about what they did to you on the following email addresses.

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/global-visas-c313187.html
read this link

they have now changed the name of the company
http://www.ixpvisas.com/
https://www.facebook.com/ixpvisas

they are cheats