Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

GMR Hyderabad International Airport - Shuttle Service to the New Airport

 
8 Reviews
User
  Gurpal Lail
On the website of the company they have mentioned that there is shuttle service from Begumpet (hotel Katriya DeRoyal Paryatak) to the New Airport for Rs 95 per passenger. When I call there and spoke to the Travel Desk personnel, he told me that it would cost Rs 1700 for 5 passengers from there till the airport.

What kind of message is GMR trying to give out here. There needs to be immediate & concrete action taken against such fleacing activities. This is broad daylight robbery. Can someone act against this!!!
Complaint comments 7 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Pls try calling the Radio Taxi services listed on the New Hyderabad Airport website.
They don't take bookings.

The new airport is nothing but an EASY way to armtwist the public to PAYMORE.
N
User
advise1  
 
Gmr airport has any athority to check with the kingfisher staff that there employess has genuine documnets or not..Its has been observe that at shamshabad airport, kingfesher staff Designated as GRE has fack documents, even the airport manger and the staff has the information about it, but they are not taking any action.
 
Respected Sirs/Madam,

Happy to reach you by this compliantly e-mail.
I and other passengers are happy from Shamsabad A.P. But staff of Air Arabia counters are cheating / lying the passengers, I come back to SHJ. From Shamsabad A.P.
Via Air Arabia On 28/02/2009 with baggage 30 kg + 7 kg in hand, but Air Arabia staff Mr. Syed Jaweed (on counter) refused to take 30 kg. baggage & took 20 kg baggage only
And ordered me to pay for more than 30 kg. as Excess Baggage, so I agreed to pay for 7 kg. baggage via paying IRS. 2370/=
I am complaining you against Air Arabia Staff Mr. Syed Jaweed for his lying dealing with passengers, Please note my details as complaint and an enquiry :-

Allowed weight : kg 30
Taken weight : kg 20
Paid for 7 kg : 2370/= as Excess Baggage
Excess Baggage Ticket No. 322085
PNR. No. 16568202
Flight No. G9-458)
Date : 28/02/2009
Destination : SHJ.
Passenger Name : Syed Mujtaba Hussaini
Complaint No. WRQ – 15375 dt. 21/03/2009 (at Sharjah, Customer Care Dept.)

Hope will be taken legal action & refund me amount of 7 kg. IRS. 2370/=
My e-mail address is as below :-
Thank you sir,

Truly yours
Best Regards,
_________________________
Syed M. Hussaini
Sales Support Assistant
Comm. Vehicle Sales

Emirates Motor Company
P. O. Box 46300, Abu Dhabi, UAE
Tel +971 2 5547476
Fax +971 2 5547789
Mobile +971504126357
Syed.Hussaini@alfahim.ae
www.emc.mercedes-benz.com
www.alfahim.com
 
They are a bunch of thieves.

I received a call from my Bank telling me that someone was buying tickets in Air Arabia with my credit card. I tried to cancel the orders, but three of them passed through, even with the fact that I got the called the same day of the purchase.

I send a lot of emails to Air Arabia and I didn't receive any answer back. I even contacted them before the day the tickets were supposed to be used.

I understand the must check that the person that purchased and e-ticket presents the physical credit card.
How the hell was that possible when the credit card was in my possesion and almost 10, 000 miles away?!!
N Feb 24, 2012 by
User
Naweed  
 
POLICE STAFF AT Hyd RGI Airport near security check/scan(Departure Terminal) are THEIVES.
Security Police staff after immigration counters at departure terminal in HYD RGI Airport are Theives.
They stole my IPOD Yesterday taking advantage of me being in Hurry. And I realised after sitting in the Plane.
I was flying to Saudi Arabia - Flight number SV889 on 23rd of Feb 2012. I had loads of personal information in my IPOD. I am very depressed.
I am feeling to Slap them...they are wolfs in sheep clothing.
Why don't the govt. recruit Hyd people/policemen instead of some other state's policemen that too in hyderabad atleast Hyderabadis can be trusted.
N May 16, 2013 by
User
chvpraju  
 
Hello sir.
Iam one of the passenger frequently, i am travelled on 7th may 2013 from Hyd to Muscat on that day Imigration supervisor Mr Prakash Rao and his One of His assistant (Exautly I dont know His name) behaving with passenger valgar langauge and very badly behavir on that day. And he is saying same to passenger pratucularly me to given warning if i want i can stop you. like he is given me waringing without any reason. Really i want to meet same day to higer Authorities for compliant about Mr. praksh Rao and his assistant. but i dont have time to meet, any have i will back on 27th i will give complaint directly to the management. and one more thing he says go and give complaint no problem in India around 250 airports maximum they can transfer only go head give compliant he say like behavir, i can't write the words what he say on that day. all passenger shocked his beehive on that day. everybody saying this man behavir always like that. i hope you will be take action for Mr. prakash Rao. very very bad behavir with passenger.
if you want i will meet on 27th at the airport directly.

i am waiting for your positive reply.

Thanks & Regards
Pallam Raju - now in muscat
Kakinada
N Jul 4, 2013 by
User
Hamza Sirajuddin  
 
I am a regular visitor of the Rajiv Gandhi International Airport, Hyderabad. I would like to bring to your notice the severe mismanagement at your airport. The 'prepaid taxi service' at the airport is regularly surrounded by taxi union people, these indecent drivers would not allow the airport visitors to speak to the Prepaid Taxi Service Representatives.

The taxi union people are often bad mouthed, speak foul, use abusive and indecent language.

Today, the 4th of July 2013, at approximately 11 AM, I too along with my family members was subjected to the abuse of the indecent taxi driver union. There was a elderly man who was very indecent, he wore the badge of the Taxi Driver Union and is perhaps the head of the Union.

It is also sad to know that the authorized personals seated inside the Prepaid Taxi Service Counter do not prevent these taxi union people from standing near the Counter.

This is a very serious matter as this hinders the image of the airport and the city as the airport is often used by International Citizens who visit the city on a business tour.

If the issue persists, then I may well be on course to take legal action against the indecent taxi union, the silent personals of the Prepaid Taxi Counter.

Hamza Sirajuddin

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    GMR Hyderabad International Airport - Shuttle Service to the New Airport