Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Godrej Refrigerator - Cooling Problem

 
422 Reviews
User
  lokeshtevathia on May 10, 2012
I bought my Godrej refreigrator Eon 240 litres around 2 years back. Everything went well for 2 years. Now it started giving me the cooling problem.

I reported the complaint at Godrej Service center in Bangalore on 17th April viz complaint no. 1704890428. Service Engineer came to my house and after lots of troubleshooting and 2 hours of diaognising, he came to conclusion that compressor is faulty. He told me that compressor is under warranty and you need to pay for change in Gas and service charge for which net amount apid by you will be around 1300. Service Engineer told me that Compressor does the cooling for 2 mins and stays switched off for 1 mins which is not the normal behaviour. Hence please go ahead with chnaging of the compressor. I said go ahead and repair the refrigerator. There was no response from Godrej and after 3 days I recieved a message that your problem is resolved and complaint is closed.

I raised another complaint to Godrej Service center for not doing cooling by refrigerator on 22nd April with complaint no. 2204892987. After calling them several times and persuading them, they came to my house to change the compressor. Compressor was changed on 25th April which took 4 hours with gas filling and everything. Service Engineer demaded Rs.1250 which I paid him. He told that now ice will be made in refrigerator and temprature can go below 0. To my surprise next day I was unable to see any ice in my refrigarator. I called the service Engineer on 26th April and did not got any response from him. Even they went ahead and closed my complaint.

I raised third complaint for my same problem on 25th of April with complaint no. 2504894539. Service provider people at HAL didn't bothered to pick up my call even after 100's of trial onto number which I had as 9964187852 and another mobile number as 9845337799. I called them on saturday 28th April aroun 20 times and they informed me that we are busy in meeting and would be sending person in evening. Even in evening they did not responded to my call. After several attempts they told me that executive would be visiting me on Sunday morning. On sunday they did not even attended my call. After so many attempts they said that we'll come on 7th of May. Even 7th May they did not turned out. I called them back on 8th May and did not got any response. On 9th May they said that we'll come but never turned out till evening. On 10th May they came to my house and asked to empty the refrigerator and said that problem is with the freezer. Then he rechecked and after 3 hrs of diagnosis, he came to conclusion that the NEW COMPRESSOR which they replaced is faulty one. I am really fed of these Godrej Service Center people.

Then again they said that we are going to come tomorrow with the new compressor and replace it. I asked then to collect my refrigerator and rectify the problem in it and deliver it back to me. It is none of by business how do you guys fix it.

Now they have to come to my house to collect the refrigerator and I hope they turn out tomorrow. My vegetables and fruits worth Rs.1000 are spoiled due to refrigerator. Even daily the milk is getting spoiled as its Summer in Bangalore. I am really fedup with these Service Center guys.

I would suggest everybody never buy the Godrej refrigerator as they provide the worst service in the world. I am very much disssatified with their service.

Can you please help me.

Service Center Number 9964187852 Contact Name-- Mr Madhu
Refrigerator in name of -- Juhi Kataria
Model -- Godrej Eoin 240 lts purchased 2 yrs back

Please help me to resolve this problem

Name-- Juhi Kataria
Mob-- 9379661854
Complaint comments 421 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Devendra Kumar Jain Godrej Refrigerator  - India
 
I have Godrej Refrigerator (Model: Ultra, 200 lt.).

There was cooling problem in my fridge. The first complaint which I made to Godrej Service Centre (Toll Free No. 1800225511)was in the month of September / October. Since then I am struggling to resolve this problem. Following are the details of the work carried by the Godrej technicians so far.

1. In first visit of technicians from Godrej, they said that the filter of my fridge got chocked and they replaced the filter and filled the gas again.
2. Within two months again the cooling problem was observed. This time Godrej technicians told that the condenser is leaking so they have to replace the condenser. Here it is important to note that they did not do any testing to check whether the condenser is really leaking. While asking how they are sure that the condenser is leaking, they said that it is their experience. They replaced the condenser.
3. Again cooling problem observed on the next day. This time Godrej Technicians told that the relay which is installed along with compressor was not working and changed the relay.
4. Again after 2 months (i.e. on 6th March) the same problem occurred. This time the Godrej technicians told that compressor is not working. Its piston got jammed.
5. This time I asked him how you came to know compressor is not working. He removed the relay of the compressor and tried to connect the testing wire with the compressor terminal. In this process the compressor winding got short circuited and a blow sound came. Part of electrical wiring in my house also got damaged.
6. First the technician and his manager were not ready to accept that the compressor was damaged by him. After constant persuasion and telling the series of events that had occurred, they finally agreed that the compressor got damaged by their technician.
7. After long conversations with the Service Managers they sent technician to change the compressor. The compressor sent to replace with damaged compressor, was old & repaired one. There was no quality control stamp or certificate on the compressor to show that compressor was tested properly. The technician installed this compressor on my fridge. After installation he came to know that it is not building the required pressure.
8. Technician again went to service center and brought another compressor and installed. With this compressor, the fridge started working at that time.
9. About 48 hours has been passed after this repair. We are continuously observing the fridge. Now it has been observed that the ice formation on the inside wall of the freezer box is only on the front side. On the rear most portion, Ice formation is not there.

I am struggling since last 5-6 month to repair the fridge. If manufacturing company’s service centre can not rectify the problem than I don’t know who else will be able to rectify it.
A
User
MANOJ KUMAR KHURANA Godrej Refrigerator  - India
 
I also purchased godrej directcool S 260 in june 06 and same problem occured gas was leaked because of improper joint near compressor and company charged 250+630=880 for no fault of mine, the leakage was due to imprper joint of company on asking technician informed that now company is avoiding these joints in new model as all these old joints are failing and company has changed the design

Consumers are paying the price for the design fault of Godrej refrigerartors
N
User
Purvi K. Dave Godrej Refrigerator  - India
 

compressor is not working - Godrej Refrigerator

I have purchased Godrej Refrigerator in May 2005. Till now this refrigerator gave three time trouble (one time gas leakage and two time compressor replacement); only in two and a half year. Today again company replace the compressor but it makes too noise, when open the door or even after every touch. Even though with the compressor replacement, the compressor which company replaces was not a newer one but it was repaired. So i am not satisfied with the quality and services and from the company. I am faded up and mentally up set due to such problems. I need complete replacement of the refrigerator. In case of the newer version model, I will pay extra money for the same.
N
User
VISHWAJEET VIKAS BHOSALE Godrej Refrigerator  - India
 

they gave me defective piece - godrej 19 e axis fridge

I took the godreg 19 e axis fridge from shaha's electronics, kukatpally, hydrabad.Fridge did not work well till i bought that fridge.I told to dealer fridge do not workig so give me the replace of that fridge but they did not give me proper responce . they told me you can take another fridge .but i was not liked another so i i told him give ne the back my money .why can't they give me the my money ? because i didn't like another piece .what can i do for back my money ?
N
User
chetan kanse Godrej Refrigerator  - India
 
i have purchased godrej refrigerator model no.GDC 215P on 7th dec 2004 with 5 year warranty.
its cooling system don`t work at all.
Please send engineer asap. My address is :-
D/702, Asha Shakti, Samarth garden, Dattamandir road, bhandup (w), mumbai-78.
N
User
Rampratap Singh Godrej Refrigerator  - India
 
Dear Sir,

I bought a refrigerator 230 Ltrs model no 23EM Gold on 23rd June' 2007 vide invoice no. 7532 dt 19.06.2007 from Hazrat's Vision at Laxmi Nagar Delhi,

Now I'm facing Problem in Refrigerator -
1. Cooling Level too much low
2. no ice preparing

Plz send immediate your engineer to check

Thanks
Rampratap Singh
G-4/730, Shalimar Garden Extension-1
Sahibabad Ghaziabad (U.P.)
N
User
Kamlesh Mishra Godrej Refrigerator  - India
 
I have lodged a complain with Godrej service centre, South Delhi on 28th April 08. The technician visited my place on 29th April and told us that there is gas is not sufficient in the refrigerator. He took Rs 1860/- for gas filling charges but till date didn't responded back. I called up the service centre atleaset 10 times, and they assure us that it will be done next day. That next day has never came till now. I feel this is my worse experience for any service centre. The service centre number is 011-24502855.
I am not sure what to do now? If any one have number of some senior person of Godrej just share with me.
N
User
Dr. Agrawal Godrej Refrigerator  - India
 
Sir,
My complaint No. 154047 dated 28th April 08 is not being attended inspite of my daily reminders 2-3 times a day on phone no 26935544 and several sms sent on 53636.
Is there any body to see the grievence or I have no option to go to consumer protection cell and file a suit for heavy damages?
Vipan Kumar
N
User
manish sharma Godrej Refrigerator  - India
 

door problem & cooling problem - Godrej Refrigerator

sir,
i baught 262 lit refrigerator and within 20 days the gaskit problem complaint no-709063 was lodged on dt. 12/5/2008. representative visited my place and told mt that the door will be replased.till the date it has not been done and now the refrigerator trips and stares after a long time(a new problem has occured)which leads in melting of ice and other damages to perisable goods.
kindly do the needful soon
mob.no.9415107203
manish sharma
195, chandralok aliganj
lucknow
uttar pradesh
N
User
Manoj Pradhan Godrej Refrigerator  - India
 
I, Mr Manoj M Pradhan, residing in Dombivli[Mumbai] is a regular customer of Godrej Products. We bought Godrej Refrigerator for the last many years and faced absolutely no problem. But due to increase in need, I went in for a bigger capacity refrigerator i.e 430lit. I purchased Godrej Pentacool Frost Free refrigerator on 12/9/2004 from LASSI TRADING COMPANY [Authorised Wholesale Distributors For Godrej] Alankar Society Bldg, Tilak Rd, Dombivli East. As I purchased this new refrigerator, my Old Godrej refrigerator was taken by Lassi people which was in very good working condition. But unfortunately since last 3 yrs of purchase, the new refrigerator started giving us cooling problem. I many times lodged complaints in Lassi though with improper service. For 3 times I was told that there is a GAS PROBLEM, for which thrice they had to fill the GAS. Now again within no time it has a cooling problem, for which once again for fourth time they suggest me to fill the GAS in the Refrigerator.
This is really amazing, that a new product, which such a great reputation does not work upto the mark. All the faith that we people[Customers] have on Godrej would soon be diminishing if a newly bought refrigerator has to be filled with GAS after every 3 to 4 months.
My new Pentacool Frost Free was never able to produce ice cubes leave aside cold water. All the items in the Pentacool have to be thrown away everyday as they get spoilt. It seems I have bought a expensive huge, attractive looking cupboard.
I suggest you to do the needful.
N
User
Smruti Patre Godrej Refrigerator  - India
 
Naam Bade aur Darshan Chote!!!
This is what suits best to Godrej Company, specially after sales or service dept of Nasik.
WE had purchased Pentacool frost free refrigerator on July 2006.
No suddenly there is cooling problem in the fridge.
The technician visited after the very first complaint lodged.
he said, the timer needs to be replaced. first we were surprised, coz we have never heard the parts getting damaged so early and that too of godrej.
WE paid him the service charges before he had repaired it.
two days later he came and replaced the timer, it was saturday.
but even after that the fridge did not start cooling. the problem continued. since monday we have been compaining abt it daily twice or thrice to the service centre and also the customer care toll free number, but in vain.
then after three days, another technician came, checked it and said, the new timer has got problem and the next day he will come and replace it.
we have been calling the technician and the service center since morning the next day, but no response.
Now we have got irritated, coz its peak summer time and refrigerator plays an important role days.
If Godrej can improve its services, it will be better for them, else this way they are surely going to lose the market.
D
User
Manikya Kiran Godrej Refrigerator  - India
 
I have bought a Godrej 183 lts refridgerator on 6th June from Dignity Electronics, Chintal, Balanagar, Hyderabad. Two days after I could find that the door of deep frost does not sit properly and does'nt lock. I have immediately complained the showroom manager and one executive visited me to check the problem. He explained the problem and promised me to rectify it in two days and he never turned up again. I once again visited and logded the complaint and this time another executive check the unit and said that he would replace the door in two days. It's almost one month and neither the door was replaced not the showroom incharge took this as his reponsibility to finish the job. This is a sheer example of how irresponsible the executives are performing their jobs. Godrej company should ensure its customers feel comfortable with their products and with after sales services.
D
User
bk mohapatra Godrej Refrigerator  - India
 
Though all my family members have been using godrej freeze, my recent experience with Godrej was extremely diisappointing.Even after secnd replacement of the freeze, the agony continues which compels me to approach the Consumer's forrum.Of late the company has lost its reputation of selling quality products.This unfriendly attitude may damage the reputation of the company. THE DETAILS OF MY PATHETIC PLIGHT CAN BE VERIFIED FROM YOUR MANAGER MR. JOY PRAKASH AT SAHEED NAGAR BHUBANESWAR.IN BRIEF I PURCHASED A FREEZE (GODREJ) FROM RAJ PATH MOTORS BHUBANESWAR IN FAVOUR MY FATHER SHRI GOPINATH MOHAPATRA WHO STAYS WITH MY MOTHER AT 63/A, N-1, NAYAPALLI, BHUBANESWAR. TEL: 0674-2555276.MY PARENTS ARE WEEPING AS YOUR PRODUCT FLOODS THEIR KITCHEN AND THEY HAVE NO OPTION BUT TO SWITCH OFF THE FREEZE.HOPE U WILL COME TO THEIR RESCUE BEFORE I APPROACH OTHER GRIEVANCE FORUM INCLUDING MEDIA.
DR. BK MOHAPATRA, PH.09868521777
D
User
bk mohapatra Godrej Refrigerator  - India
 
Though all my family members have been using godrej freeze, my recent experience with Godrej was extremely diisappointing.Even after secnd replacement of the freeze, the agony continues which compels me to approach the Consumer's forrum.Of late the company has lost its reputation of selling quality products.This unfriendly attitude may damage the reputation of the company. THE DETAILS OF MY PATHETIC PLIGHT CAN BE VERIFIED FROM YOUR MANAGER MR. JOY PRAKASH AT SAHEED NAGAR BHUBANESWAR.IN BRIEF I PURCHASED A FREEZE (GODREJ) FROM RAJ PATH MOTORS BHUBANESWAR IN FAVOUR MY FATHER SHRI GOPINATH MOHAPATRA WHO STAYS WITH MY MOTHER AT 63/A, N-1, NAYAPALLI, BHUBANESWAR. TEL: 0674-2555276.MY PARENTS ARE WEEPING AS YOUR PRODUCT FLOODS THEIR KITCHEN AND THEY HAVE NO OPTION BUT TO SWITCH OFF THE FREEZE.HOPE U WILL COME TO THEIR RESCUE BEFORE I APPROACH OTHER GRIEVANCE FORUM INCLUDING MEDIA.
DR. BK MOHAPATRA, PH.09868521777
D
User
bk mohapatra Godrej Refrigerator  - India
 
Though all my family members have been using godrej freeze, my recent experience with Godrej was extremely diisappointing.Even after secnd replacement of the freeze, the agony continues which compels me to approach the Consumer's forrum.Of late the company has lost its reputation of selling quality products.This unfriendly attitude may damage the reputation of the company. THE DETAILS OF MY PATHETIC PLIGHT CAN BE VERIFIED FROM YOUR MANAGER MR. JOY PRAKASH AT SAHEED NAGAR BHUBANESWAR.IN BRIEF I PURCHASED A FREEZE (GODREJ) FROM RAJ PATH MOTORS BHUBANESWAR IN FAVOUR MY FATHER SHRI GOPINATH MOHAPATRA WHO STAYS WITH MY MOTHER AT 63/A, N-1, NAYAPALLI, BHUBANESWAR. TEL: 0674-2555276.MY PARENTS ARE WEEPING AS YOUR PRODUCT FLOODS THEIR KITCHEN AND THEY HAVE NO OPTION BUT TO SWITCH OFF THE FREEZE.HOPE U WILL COME TO THEIR RESCUE BEFORE I APPROACH OTHER GRIEVANCE FORUM INCLUDING MEDIA.
DR. BK MOHAPATRA, PH.09868521777
A
User
S.Hariharan Godrej Refrigerator  - India
 
Godrej has the name but when it comes to service part they play very poor. They don't hv any timing sense at all. I got the products delivered after 40 days of Ordering. Telling so many reasons for non availability. Fridge bulb went off in 6 months time.They Took 15 days to change the Bulb. made a complaint to Godrej 3 days back for repairing washing machine. Noone has come / attended the problem till today. Very bad service from Godrej. Even they couldn't solve the problem of Foul smelling water comes evry week from the drain outlet. My vote is 100% against with Godrej products. I repend for choosing Godrej Product. very Much unreliable service.
N
User
V.K. BHATIA. Godrej Refrigerator  - India
 

Ice box in upper section is not working. - frost free 260 lt

I have gone for 3 years warranty vide contract No. 0306080006. I lodged complain and the same was attended by u against the payment of Rs. 600.00 vide your ref no. 56514 dated 7.7.08. The engineer also advised that the compressor is weak and may give problem. The compressor will be changed but at cost. The compressor in my freidge is local made and will not be replaced where as while going for warrenty we specifically told your representative abount this. He said, " we can go for warrenty even if the the compressor is changed.
In this regard I request you to look in and get the system ok under warrenty.
N
User
Dr.Arti Godrej Refrigerator  - India
 

fridge is not working - godrej refridgerator.cold gold delux

the fridge is not working since yesterday from 11.30am.The complain was registered at 6pm and the complain no. is926904. the AMC Is done for the product. It is causing lot of mental harrasment.
N
User
J.R.Mahapatra Godrej Refrigerator  - India
 
We have a double door refrigerator in our office.There is cooling problem in this refrigerator.After lodging the complain at Dehli customer care office, the technician from Gurgaon has visited the site after 15 days of reporting, we have already paid the visiting chages but the refrigerator is not working.Again we had to lodge the problem, three times the service engineer from Gurgaon visited the site but no fruitful result till now.Today this is my third complain, but we are not getting any positive response from Godrej.Please look into this matter at the earliest.

Regards
iCAT
N
User
gaurav narang Godrej Refrigerator  - India
 
I PEROSNALLY ADVICE ALL CUSTOMERS AND END-USERS NEVER EVER IN THEIR LIVES TO PURCHASE ANY GODREJ PRODUCT. THEIR SALES AND AFTER-SALE SERVICES BOTH ARE PATHETIC AND THEY SHOULD RATHER CLOSE OPERATIONS IF THEY CANNOT ATTEND TO THEIR CUSTOMERS. IN 4 YEARS OF PURCHASE, MY GODREJ REFRIGERATOR HAS HAD 400 PROBLEMS ... AND ALL UNRESOLVED! MY REFRIGERATOR COMPRESSOR GETS MALFUNCTIONED AT LEAST TWICE A YEAR (NOW IT FEELS THAT MALFUNCTION IS A PART OF THEIR SALE PACKAGE) AND THERE IS NO ONE PRESENT OR COURTEOUS ENOUGH TO PAY HEED TO MY TROUBLE FROM THEIR CUSTIMER SUPPORT. THEY CLAIM THAT THEIR TECHNICIAN ARRIVES ONLY AFTER 24 HRS OF COMPLAINT...YA RIGHT...TILL THEN WHERE SHALL WE KEEP THE FRIDGE GOODS...IN THE NEIGHBORS HOUSE...ITS LIKE CALLING AN AMBULANCE AND THEY SAY PLEASE GIVE US 24 HRS FOR PICK UP OF THE PATIENT...AND THOSE 24 HRS ALSO TURN INTO 24 DAYS AND THEN 24 WEEKS AND THERE ON AND NO ONE SHOWS UP...UNTIL YOU PEROSNALLY CALL THEM WITH A VENEGENCE AND GIVE IT OFF TO THEM...AM CURRENTLY ALSO TRYING TO GET A TECHNICIAN IN MY HOUSE FOR THE COMPRESSOR PROBLEM WHICH IS UNDER WARRANTY...BUT TO NO HEED...PATHETIC IS THE ONLY WOR I HAVE TO SAY FOR GODREJ...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Godrej Refrigerator - Cooling Problem