Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

grv.jscpv@mea.gov.in - Delay in passport

 
71 Reviews
User
  Aman kaushik
Respected joint secretary(CPV) sir on the date of sep18 2009 my relative name jagjeet kaur had submitted a passport application in Dehli passport office her file reference no. is DLH-Ho18622-09
but last time when i checked the her passport status it says that police verification has been waived and application is underway . this is too late sir for her passport sir its almost 5 months for the passport please sir its a humble request to you to do something in her passport making progress. i shall be thankful to you for this.


Complaint comments 70 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

getting the letter late - Pass port office group

File no. PNEUOO385208 dated on 22 July 2008
GRoup U
I havve applied for The Pass port police clearance cetificate on 17 july2008
I got the letter on 23 August2008 from group of passport office.
I could not understand what I shall exactly do. I got thhe letter after one month is over.
I Had furnished the doccuments to police Station on 22 August 2008
please reply me
yours vaishali Bhagwat
 

delay in passport - ashok

i am a practising doctor. i applied for passport in 2007, since than i have no information about my passport. kindly pay due attention.
N
User
lanka Rajesh Passport  - Hyderabad, Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, India
 

too late - passport

I gave the application on november 24, 2008
The police enquiry completed on december 16th, 2008
But I haven't received my passport..!!
i asked in vijayawada passport office but there is no use..
They haven't answered my questions. They are telling that "I have to go hyderbad for my passport"
so i consulted vijayawada commissioner office But as per their records they have sended the passport at december 18th, 2008
BUT I HAVEN'T RECEIVED ANY PASSPORT...!!
so please consider my complaint and give the passport kindly...
 

query about passport - student from tezpur university

Sir, i am Nirmal Mazumder from Assam. I have applied for fresh passport on tatkal scheme to our regional passport office, Guwahati, on 06/07/09. My reference no. is Guwa o1541809. The inquerry of the office told me that they despatched the same on 27/07/09. But till now i didnot get the same. Sir, it is very urgent for me. Please co-operate with me.
 

query - Student

OBC BANK'S WEBSITE IS NOT WORKING GOOD , THERE IS PROBLEM IN LINK FOR THE ONLINE SUBMISSIONOF PO APPLICATION AND LAST DATE IS 30 OCTOBER , WHAT SHOULD I DO NOW.
 

my daughter passport - mustafa

dear sir

my dauther pass port application date is 24-12-2009 file no w264674.09 no body came 4 inquri i cheaked in cumputer the applicant is not resding at the adress adress given in the application as per police furnish 3 personal particular from duly complet with 3 copies of photographs along with proof of stay

i was went 2 the pass port office i fill the 3 particul from with proof of stay i ask on counter he told me 15 days but istill nothing please sir i request u finish my problem i hope sir u will do some thing ,
A
User
rksrpd  
 
Dear sir
my son applied for passport on 14-09-09 police varification has been completed but there is too late for getting passport there is no any comment in status column kindly take your nessecery action for issuing the same.
File no. A187910-09
ASHUTOSH CHAUDHARY
warm regards
Rajiv Singh
rksrpd@gmail.com
9451941651
N
User
vuppalavinay Passport  - Hyderabad, Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, India
 

Too late for issuing passport - passport

Dear sir/madam,
iam vinay kumar, i have applied passport on 19-05-2010 upto now(1-07-2010) the police enquiry has not been done, i have to study abroad this year, the passport is very urgent to me,due to this delay i lost 1yr and a gap arises in my education carrer,this will effect to my carrer,, plzzzzzz plzzzzz plzzzz plzzz do needfull to me!!!

my file no:HYD-A026800-10
KEY NO:6502680010
 
I am applied for passport on 22.03.10 police verification has been completed but there is too late for getting passport there is, (it is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time) in status column kindly take your necessary action for issuing the same.
File no. CBE-Z250608-10
DEVI DHANDAPANI
devi987654@gmail.com
9842816407
 
Sir,

I had issued a verfication certificate on my official letter head for passport under tatkal for Sh Ronak Ashok Khandalwal and Sh Shlok Ashok Khandalwal under ref No 40774L/VJ/Per/Gen dt 10/11 Aug 10. The Certificate has been deposited at Mumbai office at Worli. The passport officer is not accepting the Verification Certificate because the letter head is not printed.

Due to austerity measures of the goverment, printed letter head for officers below the Rank of Deputy Director General (Brigadier) not made available in our office.Hence, computerised print outs of the letter heads with office stamp are used for all official communication.

It is requested that the passport officer in Worli Mumbai be directed to accept the Verfication Certificate.


Colonel Vishesh Jhalani
HQ DG MAP

Mobil No . 9582249846
land line . 011-23013779
 
Dear sir

1. Please refer to my complaint sent by email at 1419 hours on 18 Aug 10.

2. The passport application Nos are :-

(a) SHLOK ASHOK KHANDELWAL
E 031593

(b) RAUNAK ASHOK KHANDELWAL
E 031592

3. Name of passport officer - Sh Rana, Passport office, Wali, Mumbai with regards,



Col V Jhalani
HQ DG MAP
 
I am applied for passport on 13.05.10 police verification has been completed but there is too late for getting passport there is, in status column it is showing that passport had been dispatched on 30th of july but i cant get it kindly pay attention to my request and please take a neceesary action so that i get the passport as soon as possible.
File no. DLH-A027651-10
SANDEEP KUMAR ARORA
PRATEEKARORA_ARORA@YAHOO.CO.IN
Mobile No.-9873595156
 
Respected sir,
Iam CHERALA SRAVAN KUMAR s/o CHERALA RUSHENDRAM and my reference number is HYDZ15620509 my suggestion is that as I have enquired my status at passport regional office, Hyderabad and the problem I noticed was that at the equiry counter my surname showed was ( CHERLA ) it is incorrect and my kind request is to make over changes with the proofs attatched i.e to make it to ( CHERALA ). So please make corrections before delivery of my passport. Thank you.


YOURS FAITHFULLY,

CHERALA SRAVAN KUMAR

REFERENCE NUMBER: HYDZ15620509
 
sir
most of the time there is inordinate delay in police verification .there is poor responce in timely sending pv.hence i request youto give a specific time limite to submit police verification .
N Jan 16, 2011 by
User
Md. Irfan  
 
Sir,
My file no-A081511, I am applied on 17 July 2009
from Patna . I m also belong to Patna
All verification has completed earlier. but I am not
found my passport it is too delayed.
kindly take your nessecery action for issuing..
N Feb 6, 2011 by
User
lotesh  
 
i am applied for passport on 18.11.10 police verification has been completed but there is too late for getting passport. My File no is DHL A068251and PASSPORT NO J5296134 is allotted 19.01.2011 and passport dispatch is underway kindly take your necessary action for dispatch my passport
File no. DHL A068251
PASSPORT NO J5296134
JITENDER KUMAR
9013359035
N Mar 3, 2011 by
User
shashidhar muppala  
 
I am applied for passport on 5.7.10 police verification has been completed but there is too late for getting passport there is, (it is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time) in status column kindly take your necessary action for issuing the same.
File no. w641093
shashidhar
shashimuppala@gmail.com
passport office:vijayawada.
N Mar 6, 2011 by
User
anurag acharya  
 
delay in passport
Respected sir, MY name is Anurag Acharya
Well I had applied for the passport dated on 30/10/2010
police verification has been completed but there is too late for getting passport there is, in status column IT STILL SHOWS THAT ITS IN PROCESS
well sir, every month I visit to the asst passport officer name MR PAWAR who sits in the cabin number 9 (regional passport office, Mumbai)
well he always stats that they not recived file from the crime branch ie in CRawford Market Mumbai
so on 22/02/2011 i visted crime branch office
and gave my file number ie B033961
they informed me that the file was already dispatched to the (regional passport office, Mumbai) in mnth of october itself
and the concern officer in the crime branch also gave me the number for it ie B-33695/C AND INFORMED ME THAT IT WAS SENT ON 18/10/2011
BUT STILL i HAVE NOT RECIVED ANY PROGRESS OR FEEDBACK FOR MY PASSPORT
HOPE YOU WILL CHK AND DO THE NEED FULL FOR IT
ANURAG SIVAN ACHARYA
FILE NO B 033961
KEY NO 6603396110
N Mar 12, 2011 by
User
shaan khan  
 
dear sir

my refrencr number : BPL-z291929-09
APPLICANT'S : SHOYEB KHAN
APPLICATION DATE : 14-09-2009
APPLICANT'S DATE OF BIRTH : 20-08-1987
my residential addr.is 25, QADAR COLONY KHAJRANA INDORE(MP)
ALREDI SENT MY RESIDENSIAL PROOF OF MY DRAVING LICENCE PLZ SENT MY PASSPORT MY ADRESS..
shariq.khan42@gmail.com

YOUR FATHFULL

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    grv.jscpv@mea.gov.in - Delay in passport

    Contact Information