Submit Complaint
Questions
Home
     
 

GUCCI FASHION AND DESIGNING COMPANY UK

 
44 Reviews
Satish Kumar Send email

Gucci fashion design appointment issue

Appointment letter for Graphic designer cum fashion designer
Dear Sir or Ma'am

I have recved an appontmennt letter from GUCCI DESIGNING CO as fashion designer to join from 15-Feb-2009. I would loke to know is it genuine or JUST a Fraud in the name of Gucci.

Pls let me know your comments as soon as possible.

Regards
Satish Kumar
43 Comments

Comments

Rajesh Ramchandran Send email
 
I agree as i too received a Job offer appointment letter frm GUCCI FASHION and DESIGNING COMPANY for the post ov Marketing Manager, but my joining is on 05/03/09. as further shown interest i hve been asked to get the VISA through a travelling expert authorised by them only. Here they asked 85500/- as payment for VISA. I wann to confirm is it fake
Ravi Mukhi Send email
 
Hello...

Well even i received a similar mail to join on 05/03/09 for the position of Advertisment consultant. Well then i just checked the website og Gucci and the store address mentioned in the appointment letter is is the same but the phone nos differ.. Even I like to know is this offer Real of Fake in the name of Gucci...

http://www.gucci.com/uk/uk-english/store-locator/

keep me posted

Ravi Mukhi
Ravi Mukhi Send email
 
Guys

I just called up the Gucci Office in London pn the follwoing nos... +44 22 7898 3000 and they said that it's fake. There are no such offers made and even they have recieiced such complaints.

So Please don't put money they ask and confirm with the Gucci officials for its authenticity...



Regards,

Ravi Mukhi
Satyajit Send email
 
i also got a job offer from Gucci, is that fake or orginal? can any body help me out?


thanks

Satyajit
Ravi Santlani Send email
 
hi friends, the same mail, my friend got

i verified its 100% fake

as

no company sends letter in dat way
all umbers are mobile numbers w/o answering machines(normal simple)
address of company n given address do not tally
and no company can dare to pay 7300£ on offer at any one each month. not posibble
Raghu Send email
 
even i agree with it.
ANSHUL TALWAR Send email
 
IT IS REALLY FAKE...PLEASE DONT ACCEPT IT AND TAKE ANY STEP TOWARDS IT!!
Kalpana Srnivasan Send email
 
Hi All,

I would like to tell you some thing. I called Mr.William Douglas-Hrm Gucci-London. And he gave me an email id to contact and get some details about this. Wait and see whether they are replying me or not. But he told we have to pay them. But considering this we can not conclude this is an unbelievable offer..

I will keep post you If i got any thing reg. this.
Ashokkumar Send email
 
dear sir
i am also in the same boat

this is with respect to my offer letter from GUCCI FASHIONS UK today and they got my cv from the website and asked online information and questionare on the pattern of emloyment letter

after three days of my answering they selected me and sent me the offer letter with all contracts details explaining how to approach the immigration dept in london etc and they have already forwarde my papers in the immigration office in london
so as per the rules laid doen by the co we have to complete the detaisl for visa etc in 12 days by submitting the profile to them &on receieving the same they will fax the detaisl to the british embassy in the country bwhich i belong there upon i have to submit my identity and on the passport that will attest the visa

also the post they had asked us for options and as mentioned in my questionare they gave me the post of rewsearch and development director in their firm with all perquisites

hwo do this co operates ?

also in their e-mail address the e-mail address does not start with the name and then the address

so thay had given in the initial e-mail gucciopportunities @msn .com

so can any one answer pertaining to this complaint am i to understand them positively

i belong to the same trade for which i applied i have 35 years experience in this field
how can i understand whether it is genuine or else take the same stand as others have posted in this site for their concern

please reply

thanks

ASHOKKUMAR
Ankita Joshi Send email
 
hey, even my fiance recieved a mail stating dat he got shortlisted 4 da post of an IT expert, whn i posted my resume 2 them in 3 days they sent me the offer letter with alot of details, they said we have 2 mail a solicitor in london, but i've not yet contacted them, they are saying to pay me pound 9000 monthly, n the contract was for 60 mnths.please tell is it true or fake.I got a reply from mr.william greens hr dept.

Thanks,
Ankita Joshi.
KK Naidu Send email
 
Thanks for all those who have written in this column. This is a useful info for people who are desperate for employment especially during this period of recession. By the way I have also got a offer which can not be believed. M/s.Gucci should take action against the company details given in the offer letters. I hope it is not a part of the original company gimmics to make a fast bug. if so please think of the company reputation in the market.
As several mentioned, I have noticed the format of the offer letter is the same and the name of the company and few details are repeated several times and are typed in different clr and font. I have checked with several people here and in London, according to them no company recruits overseas candidates atleast without a telephonic interviews and alway the selected candidates visa formalities are done by the company itself. I strongly beleive that this should be a fake and sincerely advise people not to entertain any such offer and pay any amount.
Gopiraj.C Send email
 
I received an appointment letter from GUCCI as a Senior Graphic Designer. Is it fake or true.

Thank you.

Regards

Gopraj.C
Shaista Wajid Send email
 
hello,

i also recieved a letter for the post of front desk officer, i wud like to know is it fake or genuine.
Sunil Lukkra Send email
 
i also got the job appointment letter for the post of graphic designer
i want to know that its true or fake please reply me
Sachin V Pol Send email
 
i also got a offer letter from gucci designing company for the post of graphic designer
is it true or fake please reply me
Pravin_India Send email
 
I got an appointment letter from Gucci they ask me to sing and scan it and send the same back to Gucci i dont no it is fake or real please confirm me...
Arindam Roy Send email
 
i also got the same mail. its just fake. plz dont believe all this stuffs
Kalaivani Send email
 
Thank you for every one who commented about this issue. as soon as i got the mail. i just done a google search about the company. i found its all fake. Please dont even reply to such emails and waste your time.
Rajrani Gupta Send email
 
Hi,

Totally agree with all of them. I also got an offer letter for Accounts Manager.

RAJRANI
Hardik Shah Send email
 
i received appointment letter from gucci fashion designing co.for the post of Accountant.so pls relpy that this is fake or true

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    Attach photos (optional) 
    Spell Check
     
       
       
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username