[Resolved]  Havells Ceiling Fan Es50 — not working properly

Address:Uttar Pradesh

I purchase Havells energy saving ceiling fan es50 about 20 days ago. There was a noise in the fan with rotation. I complaint the retailer in the locality and he asked me to complain to a toll free no. [protected]. I made a complaint on[protected] at 6:20 p.m. and got a complaint no. AF240919. The company said that they will solve the problem within 48 hours. I got a call from a local dealer on[protected] around 01:30 p.m. and he send a mechanic at 02:30 p.m. I explained the problem to mechanic after that he opened all the parts of the fan rudely and said there is a slight loosing in the bearing. I was shocked to see the treatment of the mechanic to the fan how he just all the aligned parts of a fan (energy saving). The cabinet of fan was not re-closed properly. When he re-install the fan i saw a bubbling in the rotation and slight decrease in the speed. I told the same thing to the representative of the company and he just tilted the blades of the fan ignoring the change in speed. I again asked him about the change in speed and he replied "kuch nahi hai hum to hai phir aa jayenge." means i'm here for any future problems. He asked for the warranty card and take it from me saying that you collect it from the retailer as i have to send a xerox copy of this card to the company. Also he ask me to write a fault in technical term some thing like bearing shaft loosing and get it signed by me. Meantime due to power cut the fan was running on luminious sine wave inverter. The motion of fan was not free and there was a noise also. The mechanic said it is due to the power supplied by the inverter. Now on[protected] i.e. in the summer season at 11:30 P.M. the fan again making a noise like diesel engine in the room where my kid with her grandparents are sleeping. My child start crying at night and there is not any substitute for the fan. My question is Am I able to give a good sleep to my child and my parents. Now where is that mechanic who said he will be here, at this time? I tried the same toll free number at 11:35 and the machine said to call between 09:30A.M. and 05:30P.M. Now I do not want this fan opened by a mechanic but I want a fresh piece.

Havells India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Havells India Phone
    +91 17 2423 2401 [Chandigarh]
    +91 28 1248 1112 [Rajkot]
    +91 14 1391 4645 [Jaipur]
    Havells India Address
    QRG Towers, 2D, Sec- 126, Express Way, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201304
    View all Havells India contact information