Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

HDFC - Andhra Bank Neft Money Transfer - hdfc - andhra bank neft money transfer

 
30 Reviews
User
  swathi
Hi..

i have send 10, 000 to my dad using neft transfer(mine is hdfc and dad is having accoutn with andhrabank, nalgonda branch(0389). money is debited frommy hdfc account.but till today the money is not credited into the dad's account. and both andhra and hdfc banks are not responding inthe proper way. here im providing all the information. pls help me out in this.. thansk in advance...

the beneficiary details are

Beneficiary Acount Number : 038903100064442 (Andhra bank - Nalgonda branch)
transaction id : HD0818607524 (given by rbi )
transaction date: 04-07-2008 at around 04:00PM
Amount : Rs 10000/-
money transfered from the account number : 00881610064603 (HDFC bank - Noida)


Complaint comments 29 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
swathi  
 

delay in neft transfer between hdfc and andhra bank - Hdfc - Andhra bank

Hi,

I have made a online money transfer using NEFT for Rs 10000/- on july 4th (in internet through third party money transfer)
the money is successfully debited. but not credited into the beneficiary account. Here im providing all the details..

Beneficiary Acount Number : 038903100064442 (Andhra bank - Nalgonda branch)
transaction id : HD0818607524 (given by rbi to hdfc)
transaction date: 04-07-2008 04:00PM
Amount : Rs 10000/-
money transfered from the account number : 00881610064603 (HDFC bank - Noida)

and im following both hdfc and andhra banks from the last few days and they are responding in positive manner. even i logged a complaint with hdfc with the id 222671108. still no responce fromthem.
" PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS ISSUE AND GET BACK TO ME AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE"

Thanks & Regards
Swathi.M
 
Swati,

I just saw your complaint and it is exactly similar to my case where in I transfered Rs.4000 from my HDFC bank account to Andhra bank Khammam branch on june 30th 2008. Even I've a reference number from HDFC/RBI which says that money has been send to Andhra bank. But my recipient has not yet recieved this money.

what is surprising is another transaction, which was a ctually a test, somewhere mid of june 2008 for Rs.71.53 went successfully. Based on this I decided to transfer a bigger amount.

One more thing is that I had and Iam still transferring amounts to various other banks like ICICI, HSBC, SBI from my same HDFC account & they all reach on time. even if there is a failure at RBI, they would have returned the money. But in this case that too didnt happen

Please inform me whenever you get any updates. I will do the same
 
u r saved by 10000 and 4000 but i done it for 1, 70, 000 till a week there is no response from both the banks, , , wat shud i do
 
Hi..

i have send 4750 to my HOUSE OWNER using neft transfer(mine is HSBC and HOUSE OWNER is having accoutn with andhrabank, A/C 2777 YAPPRALA branch. money is debited from my HSBC account.but till today the money is not credited into the HOUSEOWNER account. and both andhra and HSBC banks are not responding inthe proper way. here im providing all the information. pls help me out in this.. thansk in advance...

THIS RBI REF NO; LP BOMA80331
 
same case here, did a transfer from CITI to Andhra bank. Guys beware of transferring amount to Andhra Bank, they don't even respond. I transferred 6500 to my house owner, gave wrong name by mistake (correct account number). The amount has not reached his account and CITI has given me a RBI ref no. If the transaction is not complete, it should get rejected. Its around a month and I am not sure where to complain. Andhra bank manager Mr Shastri, told me to call next day and now nobody picks up his phone.
 
Hai! I am from Eluru, West Godavari, AP. I have an account in AB CRR College Branch. But my hubby in Hyderabad. He faced so many problem in transferring amount through online in AB. He has also account in AB at same bank in Hyd. So plases solve my problem. When complete this problem (Online Processing). Tell me please.
Thanking you Madam,
 
Hi..
I have send 5, 000 and 3, 000 to my, and my brother savings account from HDFC bank to ANDHRA bank account(CUDDAPAH, Jammalamadugu).My amount was debited from HDFC but andhra bank people rejected my amount and they returned to my HDFC bank salary account(Bhubaneswar, Nayapalli).Till now i didn't get my amount.

Please find the following details which i transferred through NEFT

Beneficiary Name:P. Mahesh Reddy
Beneficiary's account number :SB72174
IFSC code of beneficiary bank:ANDB0001039
Transaction Value Date:04-10-2008
RBI Reference number:HD0827716646
Amount : 3000

Beneficiary Name:P.V. Vardhan Reddy
Beneficiary's account number :SB71751
IFSC code of beneficiary bank:ANDB0001039
Transaction Value Date:04-10-2008
RBI Reference number:HD0827716656
Amount:5000

My account details:

Account No: 06401050006331
Customer id: 24776918
Bank name : HDFC
Branch name Nayapalli, Bhubaneshwar, orissa
 
Hi..

I have send Rs1600 to my Friend using nft transfer(mine is ICICI and He is having accoutn with andhrabank, Ongole branch). money is debited from my ICICI account. but till date the money is not credited to my friends account. and both andhra and ICICI banks are not responding in the proper way. here I am providing all the information. pls help me out in this..

the beneficiary details are

Beneficiary Acount Number : 008945408 (Andhra bank – ONGOLE)
Beneficiary name: G.gangadhar raju
transaction id : 0077748242 (given by rbi )
transaction date: 11OCT2008
Amount : Rs1600
money transferred from the account number : 631201511367 (KUKATPALLY, HYDERABAD ICICI BANK - Andrapradesh)


Thanks,
Ramesh.
 
hdfc - andhra bank neft money transfer

Hi..

i have sent 10, 000 to my mother using neft transfer(mine is hdfc and mother is having account with andhrabank, nuzvid branch(0388). money is debited from my hdfc account.but till today the money is not credited into my mother account.Both andhra and hdfc banks are not responding inthe proper way. here i am providing all the information. pls help me out in this.. thansk in advance...

the beneficiary details are

Beneficiary Acount Number : ASB 107897 (Andhra bank - Nuzvid branch)
transaction id : HD0834102020 (given by rbi )
transaction date: 06-12-2008
Amount : Rs 10, 000/-
money transfered from the account number : 05211050176530 (HDFC bank - BANJARA HILL, HYDERABAD)
A
User
Aditya  
 
Hi,
I am just searching about NEFT and found this page. Thanks for informing about Andhra bank. :)

I feel, you should never share your account numbers online. There may be chances of misusing. Dont ask me how :)

You may need to RBI site and try complaining. Alternatively you can ask the so called HDFC or Andhra bank what is the process of complaing.

Please see this web page for more details of NET : http://www.rbi.org.in/Commonman/English/Scripts/FAQs.aspx?Id=274

Q.13. Whom I can contact, in case of non-credit or delay in credit to the beneficiary account?

Ans Contact your bank / branch. If the issue is not resolved satisfactorily, the Customer Service Department of RBI may be contacted on nefthelpdeskncc@rbi.org.in or write to -

The General Manager,
Reserve Bank of India,
National Clearing Centre First Floor,
Free Press House
Nariman Point
Mumbai – 400 027
 
complaint no. 47674 ATM ICICI at Khairatabad branch operated but amount not drawn from the ATM of an amount of Rs. 10, 000. But my SB Account is in the Andhra Bank of Khairatabad Branch. The said amount detected from my account. Hence Kindly persuie my complaint. no. (47674) and the said amount adjust to my saving account.

Thanking You Sir,
 
Hi,
I had made a fund transfer to Andhra bank account 17039, Kavali branch, Andhra Pradesh on Dec 31st 2008 through internet banking from www.icicibank.com. But the beneficiary bank manager is telling that we had returned back to my account due to . But it was not credited back to my account. When I called to the customer care of ICICI they are telling that ”from our side there is no error. We had send the money through RBI”. The beneficiary bank account is of my father’s one. When my father enquired in the Andhra bank they are telling that we have returned back the money to my account. The response from the Andhra bank manager is also not so good. I am also attaching the screenshot which will show you the actual details. I also sended the mail to you previously the statement given by Andhra bank.There were attachments init.

They had provided me the some details and these are the same:

The RBI transaction number provided by ICICI is: 86701717

The details provided by the Andhra bank manager is : RTGIMUMBAI 07551025398921( I cannot understand these)

Payment details for Payment Id 0086701717
Beneficiary Details

Bank Name ANDHRA BANK
Branch KAVALI
Account No 17039
Account Type SAVINGS ACCOUNT
MICR
IFSC ANDB0000309

Payment Information
Payment Amount : INR 12, 000.00
Date of Payment : 31/12/2008
Debit Account : 055801511362
Payment Status : Success


Please look into this issue.
 
I also had a similar EXP where i have send in TT and its the money has till date not been credited in my account . it been 15 days now .
corresponding band as given complete details that the money stands settled in HDFC band on 12/JAN/2009 .

The relative UTR No. is PUNBH09014002162.
 
hi, sir any one explane to how to transfer money from andhra bank to other bank and from other bank to andhra bank saving account.
 
Hi,
Once i had such problem when i transferred money from HDFC to KVB. Money got debited from HDFC acc but didnt get added in the KVB acc. But then money got credited into the HDFC acc itself after a week. Someone please say me how to transfer money from HDFC to ICICI bank through online. Whether to use NEFT or RTGS while adding the benificiary.
 

regarding online funds transfer - Andhrabank

I have transferd amount of 4000 rs from my icici bank account to my brothers andhrabank account on 02/02/2009 still he did not recieve the funds


My account no is:030501521637 and bill no is:90517563

Please give me some solution to get the money back and my brothers statement is attached below


 
Please visit :- http://www.rbi.org.in/commonman/English/Scripts/FAQs.aspx?Id=274

Q.13. Whom I can contact, in case of non-credit or delay in credit to the beneficiary account?

Ans Contact your bank / branch. If the issue is not resolved satisfactorily, the Customer Service Department of RBI may be contacted on nefthelpdeskncc@rbi.org.in or write to -

The General Manager,
Reserve Bank of India,
National Clearing Centre First Floor,
Free Press House
Nariman Point
Mumbai – 400 027
N
User
vijay  
 
Go to this link
http://www.rbi.org.in/Scripts/FAQView.aspx?Id=60

Put up a mail to
nefthelpdeskncc@rbi.org.in
D
User
Raj  
 
I have transferred 50 K three times from my icici bank to Andhra bank. I do find any problem.
Since the transfer is NEFT, NEFT involves four settlement cycles a day 9.30 am, 10.30 am, 12 pm and 4 pm.

Guys I think you have made the payments after the cut off time of the NEFT clearing system. If yes, the respective transaction goes to clearing next day and the amount will be settled next day.
i.e. As per RBI regulations, it will take three days if you have tried to transfer funds to after Cut off time of NEFT clearing system.

Transferring funds after Cut of time is useless. Please don’t do it.
your ordering (sender) bank debits your account within secs and holds the funds till the till it got cleared. That’s the way bank makes profit.

NEFT transfer will take 1 day to credit the beneficiary account after getting cleared.
Still if the funds still not credited the beneficiary after 1 day. As per RBI regulations, The customer has to right to get interest and raise a complaint in consumer court.

Hope to have clarified.
 
I dont believe in internet money transfer blah blah blah... Indians can procure technology of foreigners but they simply forget to procure much more essential thing the sense of accountability.
Plethora of complants described above with transactions no. and all shopuld have been enough to stir RBI into action instead the concerned babus will be picknicking at some cosy beach... or chattering with their
kids abroad...

God Bless India.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    HDFC - Andhra Bank Neft Money Transfer - hdfc - andhra bank neft money transfer