Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

HDFC Bank - Refund of Processing fee & compensation against unfair services in r/o housing loan

 
2 Reviews
User
  jaipal singh
Sir/Madam,

This is my first reminder against my mailed did on 12.2.2010. Matter is as under:

Please refer to clause 9 (3) (a) of the Banking Ombudsman Scheme 2006.

This complaint against your housing loan branch at Sector-18, Noida. I mailed that branch so many times but action on their part is NIL.

I am in Central Govt. Service and working as Sr. Auditor in iCISA (An International Traning Centre of Comptroller & Auditor General of India), A-52, Sector-62, Noida (UP) 201307. I had applied for Home loan of Rs. 14 lakh in HDFC branch Sector-18, Noida for property at Raj Nagar Extention, NH-58, Gzb. UP and I faced such unexpected problems as under:

i) Applied for home loan of Rs. 14 lakh (Property cost Rs. 15.06 lakh on CLP excluding Reigistry cost) on DUAL RATE basis in the first week of December 2009. Mr. Dhiraj (employer-Mobile No. 9953213291) had informed me that HDFC can provide me only Rs. 12.80 lakh, I made myself agree on his offer inspite of short of money.

ii) The HDFC vide their File No. 588585587/HUM dated 22.12.2009 has informed that loan amount of Rs. 12.80 lakh has sanctioned to me with interest rate 8.75% on floating rates and asked to submit such relevant papers to Mr. Joshi for disbursement of loan. (This sanctioned letter was provided to me through mail, on my request made on 30.12.2009)

iii) I disagreed on above proposal of loan on floating rates. On 12.1.2010 I mailed to HDFC (Mail address: urhomeguide.del@hdfc.com), request them to rectify the interest rate as 8.25 % on Dual Rate basis as applied me in my loan application.

iv) On my request the HDFC has issued to me a another Home Loan sactioned letter vide their File No. 588585587/HUM dated 25.1.2010 of Rs.11.02 lakh instead of Rs. 12.80 lakh on Dual Rate Home Loan basis.

v) I found my self totally disagree on above offer. On 29.1.2010, I mailed to Mr. Joshi that I don't want loan from HDFC and request him to return my processing fee of Rs.7170/- which was taken by them in first week of December 2009 against the loan amount of Rs. 12.80 Lakh (.5% of loan amount + 10.30 % service tax) and all original papers of my property.

Till today, I have paid Rs. 51,000 + 1,43,580= Rs. 1,94,580/- to Carol Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd vide their receipt No. RH03516 dated 30.11.2009 and RH03565 dated 14.12.2009 respectively towards purchase of flat No. F-562, Tower No. 15 in River Heights at Raj Nagar, Gzb. UP. These days I found myself nowhere due to services of your branch at Sector-18, Noida.

I am submitting my humble request to you to make such arragement for return of my processing fee of Rs. 7170/- and compensation of Rs. 1 lakh from the HDFC Bank and all original papers of my property that are kept with your branch at secter-18, Noida because now I have to pay huge interest to builder due to delay in payment.



Yours truely,

Jaipal singh
House No.38, iCISA Residential Complex,
A-52, Sector-62, Noida (UP) 201307
Mobile No.9818840022
Complaint comments 1 Comment     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Jun 17, 2011 by
User
shashipal singh chauhan  
 
please send any latest information.in email id.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    HDFC Bank - Refund of Processing fee & compensation against unfair services in r/o housing loan