Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

HDFC Bank Credit Card - Harrasment by HDFC Bank

 
84 Reviews
User
  Sangram Pattanaik
Dear Sir,

I have one credit card and uses the same pays the due amount regularly and it was issued to me when I was at Kolkata now on Sep 07 got transffered to Bangalore where my company opened salary account at HDFC Bank due to this transfer from Kolkata to Bangalore I missed 5 instalments of Credit card payment but this month for my daughter admission I took Rs-60000 from my company and deposited the same in HDFC Bank account but after i issued the check to my daughter school i came to know that Bank has hold my total money ie;Rs-85000. Again on 18th Mar 08 i came to know that Bank has taken this money.

Please help me how come the Bank can take this money from my account without informing me whereas I had call the Phonebanking & my branch.

Please help how to go ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Sangram Pattanaik
HDFC CC No:5176521001365099


Complaint comments 83 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

credit card - hdfcbank

please revert through mobile or mail as soon as possible


srinivas
9848992245
 
To,
The manager,
credit card division.

sir ,

This is srinivas , i have a salary account in your bank. Iam applied credit card in your bank, dated 3-12-07,sub-mission no VJ0330. I made a call to u r call center so many times. No body give any information. Either willing to give or not . this good on your part. pls give revert. my mobile number 984899225.
 

BLOCKED MY MONEY IN ACCOUNT WITHOUT ANY INFORMATION . - HDFC CREDIT CARD COLLECT DEPARTMENT

My card number is 4346/7720/0010/0056 .The cridit card is in my name ( Sakshi Mukerjee )
The settlement of the card was done for 8000 /- rs , according to the agency i had to pay 800 rs ... which was left to pay ... i had request for a statement to get the clear pictrue of the payment that i have done . No body got back to me on this in April 07 . Now on 6feb'08 . the HDFC Agency people have blocked 22,000 rs of mine. I am requestion the agenecy people to spk to me ... But the manager has not got back to me to give status. i am going through personal and financial crisews and i blame the bank for the same . request you to pls look into it at the urgent basis. My mobile number is 9899511678
 

WRONG STATEMENT - HDFC Bank Credit Card

I WAS A CREDIT CARD FROM HDFC BANK(4346 7710 0851 2791).THEY HAD SEND A WRONG STATEMENT RS 18500.WHICH WAS I WAS NOT GETTING THAT MONEY.I HAD SEND ALL PROOF TO HDFC SEVERAL TIME BUT TILL DATE THEY DIDN'T CLEAR MY STATEMENT.FOR THIS REASON MY NAME ON CIBIL, I AM UNABLE TO TAKE ANY FACILITY FROM ANY OTHER BANK.I HAD MADE COMPLAIN BUT STILL NOW THEY SEND COLLEXTION GUYS ON MY HOUSE.
 

i did not purchase any thing on 14th of this month but amount debited from my card please cosider - Credit Card

Respected sir,

I am mr R Keshamoni and my hsbc card no.4476929986178595 . sir thing is on 14 th of this month wrongly debited amount Rs 32, 5oo plus, how it is possible please consider and do needful to me. I did not purchase any thing, but there amount deducted from my card please take immediate action and do needful to me .

Thanking you sir,

Yours faithfuylly.

R keshamoni
 
Dear Sir,

Yesterday I received official letter from Your Bank that they can not do any thing because time is over.

But I was informed immediate to your Bank and as they directed drop the letter in any HDFC Bank.

I have done same.

And when ever I followed your Bank they have always told matter is under discussion and because this is a transition from different Bank so it will take time.

Now your Bank is putting interest also on that amount which I have not taken

So how I can pay that amount which I have not taken.

Sorry but I will not pay any amount which I have not taken



With Best Regards

Amit Saxena






--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: Amit Saxena [mailto:amit@roulundsbraking.com]
Sent: Wednesday, June 04, 2008 11:23 AM
To: 'customerservices.cards@hdfcbank.com'
Subject: Due To M/C fault money not withdrawn



To,

The HDFC Back Manager,

Credit Card cell



Dear Sir,

I was tried to withdraw 5000 Rs from my Credit Card (5176 5210 0348 0334) on 12.02.08 at 13:44:04 from Central Bank of India Terminal code SITD021401.

But due some M/C fault I was not received money.

I have immediately entered complaint in Central Bank India Complaint Register and inform their Manager.

And at the same time I have informed to HDFC help Line.

After that I have followed several times to Ms. Priya HDFC Bank.

Today As discussed with Mr. Varun I am sending attached copy of receipt but it is very old and fed that’s why not clear.

But still I have put all the information what ever I can read. There is below information also printed

TX# 5805 RESPCODE# 0051





So please take necessary action.



With Best Regards

Amit Saxena

Date of Birth 200876

Roulunds Braking India Pvt Ltd.

Bahalgarh Sonipat.
 

no statements for 1 yr/ harrasment by ur recovery people - Credit Card

sir, ( URGENT ATTN PLEASE )
My credit card no. is 4346 7810 0008 3154. Inspite of repeated requests to customer care, monthly statements are not being recd since over one year. Still some minimum amount was being deposited almost regularly.
Yesterday, one Mr Girish patil, claiming to be HDFC recovery agent started harrasing me, using loud threating language & asking me to do immediate payment. He also sent two goons to my work place. I reuested them to get vthe statements sent to me & I will immediately settle the amount, I should know the nature of charges made to this pending bill since card has not been used for many years now. His tele no is 020 64016510.
I asked him that should I call the police if u continue to send goons to harras me.He said he is not scared police
Why u could not send me mail/ or speak personally to me instead of this harrasment. I am a busy senior physician here & I was put to great embarassment by these goons. There has never been intention to default.
Please take action against Mr Girish Patil/ or sack him. I need to have a chance to represent,
I want to settle the amount finally.
Kindly investigate & reply.
regards,
Dr R K Chopra.
Senior Consultant in Chest Medicine.
 

Due to not receiving money till now - Credit Card

Hi,
This is Atul here i have recorded a complaint against my deducting money. You have also forward me a massage that i will recieve that money but i did not recieve it till now .So plz check it & return me my money in my account .
My credit card no. is 6743. I will be thankfull to u for this kindness. Plz revart back ASAP.
 
Dear Sir/Madam

AS THE PLOCY HSLIC INST NO 00602300004060-11178195
THE AMOUNT IS DEBIT FROM MY A/C ON 21JUL08 BUT TILL DATE
I HAVE NOT GOT THE RECEIPT OF THE SAME
AND WITHOUT ANY INTIMATION THE AMOUNT IS DEBITED
KINDLY ARRANGE TO GIVE THE RECEIPT FOR THE ABOVE

THANKS
ANAND
 
I WAS HOLDING HDFC CREDIT CARD WITH 14000 RS DEWS
I WAS TOLD ON PHONE TO SETTLE THE AMOUNT BY PAYING 8000 RS IMEDIATELY WHICH I DID .
I WAS TOLD I WOULD RECIEVE A LETTER FROM BANGALORE FOR CONFIRMATION.
BUT TILL DATE I AM RECIVING LETTERS FROM BANK TO PAY THE OUT STANDINGS WHICH AGAIN INCREASED TO 10000.
WHAT SHOUL I DO.???
SURAJ ---9967722302
 

Receipt Of Card - HDFC Bank Credit Card

As We are in urgent need of credit card for visa purpose, have applied for the same through Borivali branch on priority base. While applying they informed us, you ll get it till 31st, and gave us customer care number, where they told us, it is still in process and ll take 21 days. now we are in fix.
 

Not getting of ''CREDIT CARD'' - Credit Card

Dear sir, After the so many calls from your office I applied for CREDIT CARD.(S.NO. 7067205)Dt.27/06/2008. Agency-EFFORT B.P.O. Ltd. B1/A12 Mohad Coprate, Sales Executive Name-''ADISHA'' I submitted all the required documents but I could not get my card till now. Please explain me why could not Iget my card. If I Am not eligible please return my documents. Thanks.
 

Not getting a Credit Card - HDFC Bank Credit Card

I am a premium Account holder in HDFC Bank, and hold a very good credit history.
I had a credit card couple of years ago, which was settled and then the card expired.
After three years i returned back to india, and from last 2 months i am not able to get a credit card from HDFC, though i am a premium Customer.
I had filed the Credit Card application 3 times and it is so messy that i came to know after the third filing that a card was issued, and the Customer is taking benefit of it and he had talk with the Credit Card Customer Centre.
I am surprised how this department of HDFC is still in place.
It is so rediculuos that i called the customer centre twice and they refused to talk to me without a credit Card Number.

I am talking to these guys through emails, but nothing is coming out of it.
Now i am so bugged up that i really want to take this matter up and i also want that every body should know what is happening with HDFC Credit Card Department.

If somebody know a way to publish this message to global mass, please let me know how to go for it.
I think HDFC Credit Card department should be black listed in the market.

Help me to do that

Thanks
Girish
 

Fake debits and missing credit transactions - HDFC Bank Credit Card

My Credit Card No. 5243 6810 0008 9188.

I have visited London in May 2008 with the family. I have a add on card in my Spuse name.
He has swap the card at One Hotel IBIS, London for final Payment of Hotel.

When we got our June 10th 2008 statement, we were shocked to find few transactions have been charged debited to statement, where we have not signed them.

In fact we found three transactions of Rs.7107.77 repeatedly in the same statement, also one more transaction of Rs. 6422.95 debited wrong to our account.

Also when we signed the payment slips, it was over paid so there was a refund of Rs. 7107.77 (equivalent Sterling Pound as calculated above) is also not part of statement.

We wrote to Bank in mid of August 2008 after clearing our all transactions and confirming that we have not done those transaction, and since then we are trying to convince the Bank to Credit entire Three wrong Debit of Rs. 7107.77
One Worng Debit of Rs. 6422.95 and
and missing credit transaction of Rs. 7107.77

Total wrong debit Rs. 34, 854.03 .

Bank is not listening even after we have produced so many proof for missing transaction of credit amount to be part of Statement.

And also Bank does not have any reference for all those debit ttransactions which we found are fake and are fake but withour even any proof Bank is not ready to accept their inetrnal problem and claiming the amount from me and also keep charging Interest on that every month.

Please help to understand if we have to lodge a complaint against HDFC Bank in this case then what and where to do and how to do ??


Please Help !!

Veena - 9818380593 or Vivek 9818401480
N
User
Sibimon George HDFC Bank Credit Card  - Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 

Non Cooperation and Delaying in Work - HDFC Bank

We are running our corporate account in the name of MUTHOOT FINANCE LTD (SONIPAT BR) with HDFC (SONIPAT)since last 2 years. Problems facing with them are uncountable. The authorised sigantory were held by two person one with Mr Mathew Manuel And second Mine.Mathew Manuel Resgnisd and Mr N K Khurana Joined the branch We want our authorised signatory to be changed. The process they undergo was too lenghty and time consuming. IT took 2 months just for changing the persons name. Moreover at the time of confiriming the status of account the manager and staff showed non co-operation with us. At same time a new and lame excuse was given for delaying the process. As being the corporate account no favour no customer satisfaction matters. The customer care executive didn't even entertain rather not ready to listen if lunch time. The dissatisfaction level is very high, So, i request you to please see towards the problem.
 

BUSBY - HDFC BANK CREDIT CARD

i AM HOLDING A CREDIT CARD ISSUED BY HDFC BANK (HARASSAMENT MUST DEDICATED FINANCE COMPNAY )
1. RECEIVED FIRST STATEMENT AFTER 2 MONTHS WITH SEVERAL REMINDERS ON TELEPHONE ( teleohone department in profit FOR MORE THAN 12 CALLS)
2. I AM NOT RECEIVING STATEMENT ON REGULAR BASIS, EVEN THE ADDRESS PROVIDED IS CORECT, ( teleohone department in profit FOR MORE THAN 8 CALLS)
2. NO RESPONCE FROM CUSTOMER CARE DEPARTMENT ON SIGLE QUERIES / REQUEST GIVEN TILL DATE
3. TELECALLER USING UNPROFESSIONAL LANAGUAGE MIGHT BE BROUGHT FROM DHARAVI SLUM AREA)
4. NEVER COME FOR PICK UP THE PAYMENT BEFORE THE LAST DATE OF PAYMENT. BUT THEY ARE ENOUGH SMART TO CALL CUSTOMER ON NEXT DAY OF OVERDUE
 
To,
Credit manager
please refer my credit card no.4346 7810 0283 4109
statement date 03/02/09
tranjection date 26/01/09
marchent name BIG BAZAR
AMOUNT Rs.3055.00
dear sir
I am not sign. on charge slip due to rates product
Please credit the same amount in to my a/c. which is illigaly dibited
 
To,
Credit manager HDFC BANK
please refer my credit card no.4346 7810 0283 4109
statement date 03/02/09
tranjection date 26/01/09
marchent name BIG BAZAR
AMOUNT Rs.3055.00
dear sir
I am not sign. on charge slip due to rates product
Please credit the same amount in to my a/c. which is illigaly dibited
 

DD sent without other bank card No. for the BALANCE TRANFER AMOUNT - Credit Card

DEAR SIR,

I YTTVRK AVATHARAM, CREDIT CARD HOLDER OF YOUR BANK WITH ACCOUNT NO.4278907004447747. ON DT 19.02.09 HAVE APPLIED BALANCE TRANSFER LOAN TO S.B.I CREDIT CARD. ON DT.23.02.09 I HAVE RECEIVED A DD FROM ICICI BANK WITH OUT S.B.I CREDIT CARD NO.(empty)

AUTHORISED PERSON ALSO SIMPLE PUT THE SIGNATURE ON THE DD.

NOW WHAT SHOULD I DO. PLEASE GUIDE ME.
 
Hi SIR/MADAM

AFTER GETTING TOTALLY FED UP I AM TAKING THE INITIATIVE OF COMPLAINING TO THE CONSUMER FORUM, AS THIS IS MY LAST LIGHT OF HOPE NOW.
I HAVE BEEN THE CUSTOMER OF HDFC BANK FOR THE PAST 5 YEARS. I'VE BEEN USING THEIR CARD WITHOUT ANY PROBLM BUT ON FEB 8, 2008 SOMBDY MISUSED MY CARD ON BHARTI CELLULAR WEBSITE AND THAT IS FOR RS. 1, 28, 000.00. MY CARD LIMIT WAS 1, 16, 000.00. SOMBDY MISUED IT 22 TIMES ON THAT WEB SITE BUT THIS BLOODY HDFC BANK DINT INFORM ME THAT SOMBDY IS RUINING MY CREDIT CARD. I'VE FILLED A COMPLAINT AND BLOCKED MY CARD ON FEB 10, 2009 AND ON DAILY BASIS I'M GETTING IN TOUCH WITH HDFC CUST SERVICE AND ON DAILY BASIS THEY ARE TELLING ME THAT WILL TAKE JUST 1-2DAYS AND THEN 2-3DAYS AND THEN 3-4DAYS. I'M SERIOUSLY FEDUP AND VERY UPSET. PLEASE HELP ME.

KINDLY HELP URGETLY AS THIS IS RUINING OUR PEACE OF MIND,
MY CREDIT CARD NUMBER WAS 5243 6811 0125 2271

WILL BE WAITING FOR YOUR RESPONSE.

THANKING YOU

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    HDFC Bank Credit Card - Harrasment by HDFC Bank