Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Hindustan Petroleum Co. Ltd. (HPCL) - Double Swipe of Debit Card for Single Petrol Filling

 
7 Reviews
User
  Pradeep R Jani
Double Swip of IDBI debit card for single Petrol Filling
Dear Sir,
on 24th May 2010 at about 12:00 noon I purchased Petrol amount of Rs. 700/- from Hindustan Petroleum Companies Retail Outlet on Mumbai - Pune Express Way.
I handed over my Debit Card to Pump operator for swiping For Rs.700/-

When I checked my IDBI Statement on 29th May 2010, it came to my notice that he had swipe my card for Rs.700/- twice and Rs. 1400/- credited to my IDBI bank account.

Kindly help me to get back access amount of Rs.700/- which swiped twice from my Debit Card and penalise them so they will not dare to do such fraud again.

Kindly also provide HP authorities phone nos. and contact person so I can also followup for the same.

As I am residing at PUNE I can not visit again the Petrol Pump for getting refund Rs 700/- I will have to expend at least Rs1000/- to go back to the Retail Outlet of Hindustan Petroleum.

He took my signature only on ONE ICICI banks gateway slip on which Rs.700/- was printed and payment slips details are as under:-
Date:24/05/10
Time: 12:11:25
MID: 20140878
TID: 17098464
Batch: 000077
INV: 002131
Sale
xxxx xxxx xxxx 6611 SWIPE
CARD TYPE: MASTERCARD
EXP DATE: 10/13
APPR CODE: 828693
RREF NUM: 000000002403
AMT: Rs. 700.00

Above extracts are from Customer Copy
Pradeep Rasiklal Jani
09326186885

Double Swipe of Debit Card for Single Petrol Filling

Complaint comments 6 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
suresh kumar Hindustan Petroleum Co. Ltd. (HPCL)  - India
 

normal petrol not available - hindustan petroleum corp. ltd.

normal petrol not available at udhay filling station, jobner and comlaint book not given to me by the dealer.

suresh kumar
email id - suresh_9333@ yahoo.com
N
User
ARINDAM DAS HP Gas  - India
 

Debit Card Purchase Rule - Hindustan Petroleum

This is to inform you that some of the petrol pump in Bharuch & Ankleswar having rule of minimum Puchase of petrol ie Minimum puchase should be Rs.150 through debit card.
Today I asked F.A.Amin petrol pump at Station Bharuch to fill my tank with Rs. 100, but they refused, told me your minimum puchase should be Rs. 150.
Plz let me know whether there was such rule approved by Co or not
N
User
Pradeep R Jani   - Navi Mumbai (Mumbai Pune Expre, Thane, Maharashtra, India
 

Double Swip of IDBI debit card for single Petrol Filling - Hindustan Petroleum Company Mumbai

Dear Sir,
on 24th May 2010 at about 12:00 noon I purchased Petrol amount of Rs. 700/- from Hindustan Petroleum Companies Retail Outlet.
I handed over my Debit Card to Pump operator for swiping For Rs.700/-

When I checked my IDBI Statement on 29th May 2010, it came to my notice that he had swipe my card for Rs.700/- twice and Rs. 1400/- credited to my IDBI bank account.

Kindly help me to get back access amount of Rs.700/- which fraudulantly swiped from my Debit Card and penalise them so they will not dare to do such fraud again.

Kindly also provide HP authorities phone nos. and contact person so I can also followup for the same.

As I am residing at PUNE I can not visit again the Petrol Pump for getting refund Rs 700/- I will have to expend at least Rs1000/- to go back to the Retail Outlet of Hindustan Petroleum.

He took my signature only on ONE ICICI banks gateway slip on which Rs.700/- was printed and payment slips details are as under:-
Date:24/05/10
Time: 12:11:25
MID: 20140878
TID: 17098464
Batch: 000077
INV: 002131
Sale
xxxx xxxx xxxx 6611 SWIPE
CARD TYPE: MASTERCARD
EXP DATE: 10/13
APPR CODE: 828693
RREF NUM: 000000002403
AMT: Rs. 700.00

Above extracts are from Customer Copy
Pradeep Rasiklal Jani
09326186885
N
User
Sundar   - Navi Mumbai (Mumbai Pune Expre, Thane, Maharashtra, India
 
I think your aim is to get back your money Rs.700. You can and you will. Mistakes/errors are part of life. As per you your card has been swiped 2 times for Rs. 700. This can be found out from the settlement statement from the EDC m/c you have swiped which is available only with the petrolpump dealer. You have to visit them to confirm whether the card has been swiped 2 times or not. Many a times my experience is bankers deduct money multiple times even for a single swipe. If the dealer has swiped yr card for 2 times you get your Rs.700 immediately from him. In case, there is only one swipe as per dealer's settlement statement for that particular day then you need to contact your banker (card issuer) for yr Rs.700. Complaints are normally irritant to any one who hears including you. Using words like frauds, cheating... if you cannot use good words no problem; at least do not use bad words. Consumers like you can pressurise the govt to limit the working hours of petrol pump. Why should all the city petrol pumps need to work for 24hrs to cheat!!! people like you when all the essential commodities like kerosene/lpg, rice/wheat, vegetables are not available for 24hrs. You/We consumers respect the services which are available only for 8 hrs in a day.
N
User
Sundar  
 
I think your aim is to get back your money Rs.700. You can and you will. Mistakes/errors are part of life. As per you your card has been swiped 2 times for Rs. 700. This can be found out from the settlement statement from the EDC m/c you have swiped which is available only with the petrolpump dealer. You have to visit them to confirm whether the card has been swiped 2 times or not. Many a times my experience is bankers deduct money multiple times even for a single swipe. If mistakes are done by educated/organised sector staff that is called errors. In the case of less educated/uneducated they are called mistakes/blunders/fraud/cheating...and what not? If the dealer has swiped yr card for 2 times you get your Rs.700 immediately from him. In case, there is only one swipe as per dealer's settlement statement for that particular day then you need to contact your banker (card issuer) for yr Rs.700. Complaints are normally irritant to any one who hears including you. Using words like frauds, cheating... if you cannot use good words no problem; at least do not use bad words. Consumers like you can pressurise the govt to limit the working hours of petrol pump. Why should all the city petrol pumps need to work for 24hrs to cheat!!! people like you when all the essential commodities like kerosene/lpg, rice/wheat, vegetable, medicine sellers are unable to cheat for 24hrs. You/We consumers respect the services which are available only for 8 hrs or less in a day. You have to contact the petrol pump dealer personally to get back your money and please find out mistake is from bank side or the petrol pump. You will get money back. Don't worry.
N Apr 10, 2011 by
User
zatpatservices Hindustan Petroleum Co. Ltd. (HPCL)  - Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra, India
 

Cheating by operators - Hindustan Petroleum Retail Outlet

Dear Sir,

This is a complaint against HP dealer at Bhandup in the name of Mangatram & Sons.
On 4/4/2011 at around 10.30 pm I went to the dealer to purchase petrol. Cash memo no. 1492 was issued to me for Rs.1000. Operators cheated me by doing following acts:
1. They unnecessarily asked me to take my car ahead of the fuel pump where by I could not see the meter reading.

2. Then one operator was filling the petrol other asked me to pay along.

3. When I gave the credit card do divert my attention from the reading they compelled me to write car no. etc. on the merchant pay slip along with my signature.

4. Mean time without giving me chance to confirm, other operator removed the reading and start filling for other customer.

5. When asked about why he did he do so, answer was "sorry"

Sir, you are requested to take this as an official request and requested to revert after inquiring in the matter.

Regards,
BHAVIN PANDYA
9322774500

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Hindustan Petroleum Co. Ltd. (HPCL) - Double Swipe of Debit Card for Single Petrol Filling