[Resolved]  Hindustan Petroleum Gas — delay in supply

i live at panchkula(haryana).i have booked refile on 5th january2008.on booking they always say that u have to wait for 1week as there is shortage of gas.is it true?if so,then there must be a solution/public notice to book there gas in advance.

Consumer No. 605946. On 28th December, 2007 I already booked the gas to my nearest dealer M/s. Balmik Gas Agency, kanpur, but as on date i have not received the gas cylinder.and they always say that u have to wait for 1week as there is shortage of gas.is it true?if so,then there must be a solution/public notice to book there gas in advance. and
Please do the needful action and kindly arrange to send the gas immediatly.
Dated[protected] Avadhesh Singh
Consumer No. 18009. On 24th January, 2008 I already booked the gas to my nearest dealer M/s. La Flam Enterprises, Main Badkhal Road, S.G.M. Nagar, Faridabad, but as on date i have not received the gas cylinder.and they always say that u have to wait for Four Day's as there is shortage of gas due to strike.is it true? Today I confirm the position in my gas he told me as same reply. In this time you have gas booked in black then we have provided gas cylinder immediatelly same as Rs 600/700.
Please do the needful action and kindly arrange to send the gas immediatly.
Dated[protected] Sanjay Dhiman
Logged complaint for refill of Gas Cyliner 8-10 days back. No refill cyclinder received.
Customer No:631677
Address: Type II/5D, Tata Colony, Aziz Baug, Chembur, Mumbai-400074.

Contact no: Resi- [protected], [protected]
My Cosumer No. is 614448 at Quick Gas Service, 287, G.T.Rd., Uttarpara, Hooghly. I booked the gas LPG cylinder 0n 17.3.08, booking No. 4. Still today the gas has not been supplied. Posing preesure on day to day cooking work. Necessary action may be taken to get the supply in reasonable period.
Thanking you in anticipation.
Jyotsna Burman
4, Beni Madhab Ghosh Lane,
Bhadrakali, Hooghly
We have our number enrolled with PUNE city distributor named Jay gas, situated at Vadgaon Sheri, Pune. Phone :[protected]/27032515. My problem is with gas booking service.

Whenever we try to book the GAS the phone line is busy or continuosly ringing with out any response. You can try it at any hour of the day and you will get annoyed with the service.

There should be online Gas booking service facility. This will be useful for all the customer. Specially in today's sinario where both husband and wife are working.
i am observing since last three-four months that supply of gas quantity is less.
There is no change in consumtion of gas but since last four it takes only 30 to 35 days to became empty. Before four months it works for more then one and half months.

distributor : nainika enterprises.
add. : shahpura, bhopal-
i want a new LPG connection. But dealer said
the new connection is baned by the company .

I had red in a news paper no ban of news connection
so, what can i do for a new connection please suggest me
samir
E-mail [protected]@gmail.com
My Cosumer No. is KK 8083 at krishna krupa gas agency, singarwa, odhav, ahmedabad, gujrat. I booked the gas LPG cylinder 0n 18.062008, they supplied gas delayed on 4.07.2008. I called to book refilling of spare empty cylender then the supplier replies that we will not book refilling within the 21 days from the date of supply of rifill.This situation is occure due to delay supply of refill. Posing preesure on day to day cooking work. Necessary action may be taken to get the supply in reasonable period.
Thanking you in anticipation.
Gyanchand M. Kushawaha
Mo.[protected]
S/98 Indira gandhi vasahat,
Kathawada, Ahmedabad-382430.
Gujarat.
consumer no 612843
booked for refill last week with M/S DIN DAYAL ENTERPRISES, cylinder yet not been delivered .please let us know when the cylinder will be availabe and reason for delay
I have a LPG connection no.602826 of your co. my dealer name is TYAGI GAS AGENCY, GHAZIABAD, the problem is your dealer does not send the booked REFIL at my home, he said that he has no delivery man, if you want REFIL take it away from my Godown. I have already booked on[protected] and remind many more times but no respons. I request, plz transfer my connection to NIM GAS AGENCY I will begreatefull to you. thanks

i want to new connection in kalyan dist thane dealer says company baned for new connection so, please confirm me how many days to go for new connection

thanks & regards
I am from Sambalpur, Orissa having consumer number 605796 like lodge the following complian against poor service in suppling of refilling gas cylinders by your dealer in my area. That before some months company has terminated dealership of one dealer named 'SAMALESWARI GAS' and deputed other dealer named 'TARINI GAS' to serve gas to the consumers. In the total town only one dealer is serving ( to his own consumer and to the consumer of SAMLESWARI GAS). As a result of which consumers are facing many difficulties to get refilled cylinders. Dealer Tarini Gas is neither taking booking over tele phone nor suppling at home delivery. I am facing so many difficulties to get refilled cylinders in time though my job is a touring job. I have to go to Tarini Gas which is 5 kms distance from my residence for booking of a refilling cylinder and then have to inquire several times about availability of the same. On the day of delivery I have to stand in line for atleast 2-3 hours to get a refillied cylinders. I want to ask you sir is it the procedure of customer service of your company or is it rules provided by govt. of india. Hope you will take a quick action to deliver refillied cylinders on getting information over phone from the consumers to their door.
ASHIS KUMAR BHUYAN
Full Address: House of Basanta Ku Panda,
Balaji Mandir Line,
Po- Khetrajpur
Sambalpur
Orissa
Pin code- 768003
phone- [protected]
i am kamal nayan sharma. My old gas connection was issued by indane gas company from suratgarh disst ganganagar(rajasthan).
now my family has been living in sikar (rajasthan). i have submited my indane connection to suratgarh, now i want hp connection in sikar but your branch manager (m/s dev gas agency, rani sati road, sikar)is not giving proper responce. i have completed transfer formalties.
We have our number enrolled with PUNE city distributor named Jay gas, situated at Vadgaon Sheri, Pune. Phone :[protected]/27032515. My problem is with gas booking service.

Whenever we try to book the GAS over the phone line is either busy or continuosly ringing with out any response. You can try it at any hour of the day and you will get annoyed with the service.

What action you have take for such cases, most of the customer have had same problem. Did you think any alternative for this or any action for such cases.

Consumer No. 614664. On 31th July, 2008 I already booked the gas to my nearest dealer M/s. PELICAN Gas Agency, Mayur Vihar, Phase-1, Pocket-1Delhi-91 but as on date i have not received the gas cylinder.and they always say that u have to wait for 1week as there is shortage of gas.is it true?I have sent many complents. But no result so far.
Dated[protected] Deepak Sharma.

Consumer No. 614664. On 31th July, 2008 I already booked the gas to my nearest dealer M/s. PELICAN Gas Agency, Mayur Vihar, Phase-1, Pocket-1Delhi-91 but as on date i have not received the gas cylinder.and they always say that u have to wait for 1week as there is shortage of gas.is it true?I have sent many complents. But no result so far.
Dated[protected] Deepak Sharma.
I would like to lodge the following complian against poor service in suppling of refilling gas cylinders AND charging MORE THAN MRP PRICE FOR PARTS without bill by your dealer in my area BHATAPARA, RAIPUR, CHHATTISGARH.In the total AREA only one dealer is serving ( NAMED GAYATRI GAS AGENCIES ). As a result of which consumers are facing many difficulties.I have to inquire several times about availability of the same. On the day of delivery I have to stand in line for atleast 2-3 hours to get a refillied cylinders. I want to ask WHETHER IT IS the procedure of customer service of your company or IT IS THE rule provided by govt. of india.
Consumer No.600494
Delear:- Manas Gas Service, 543/109, K-Kidwai Nagar, Kanpur, 208011,
Dealer Code-96194-0
Booked cyilender on 17.07.08
On Repeated reminders made delivery slip 6411 on 25.08.08
Till dated not supplied.
They have no delivery man till last two and half months.
they pressed to consumers to lift the cyilender fron their godown.
They saving the delivery exp.
lot of delay in supply of about 25 days from m/s omkar gas thane east.is the supply irregular from company or the dealer?when the supply will be regularised?
My LPG connection No is 617035 . My dealer name is SHIVA GAS AGENCY, SHIMLA, I have booked the refil one month back but the refil has not yet been supplied by the dealer. Today I enquired the problem with the said delaer but Mr. Kuldeep of said delaer replied that we do not have labour/deliveryman, if you want REFIL than hire the taxi and take it from my Godown. you are requested to look into the matter and instruct the dealer accordingly.

Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    41%
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Phone
    +91 22 2286 3900
    +91 14 1274 0087
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Address
    Petroleum House, 17, Jamshedji Tata Road, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400020
    View all Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] contact information