Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

HINDUSTAN UNILEVER LTD-PURE IT - POOR DEVICE & SERVICE

 
9 Reviews
User
  chiranjib saha
From: CHIRANJIB SAHA
Date: 12/10/2009 9:23:48 PM
To: pureit.hul@unilever.com
Subject: Dissatisfied re SERVICE


Dear Madam/Sir,


On the outset,I would like to inform you that I am not at all satisfied with the product as well as the services recieved from the team.In this regard I would like to inform that I have purchaced a Pureit on 28.11.09.(Device ID-5338124)The same day I have noticed that the device has a leakage,and water starts pouring out from the bottom.I immediately brought it to the notice of the authorised dealer center from where I have purchased it (Zone-Kankurgachi SWZ,City-KOLKATA,State-WEST BENGAL )and the salesman by the name Ratan Das(71505).However they have changed it after several followups which had raised my phonebills.But the biggest shock for us was in store,when we have observed that after a few days passed(5-6days),the new device has the same leakage problem from the same position,and litterly making mess of it.The whole place and its surroundings have been water logged.And only for this purpose we have to appoint someone all the time to clean the water which is dropping from below the device at regular intervals.For the second time I have to infrom them,and to my shock,what I have experienced is that your service team is not at all professional,and more over they they turn their back to my problem.I have been reapeatedly informing Ratan Das regarding the leakage for the past one week,without any result till date.Ratan Das has himself inspected the product,but their is no response till date.Everytime he is saying that is sending the person to my place,but I am still waiting for him to arrive.Its been of no use that after repeatedly followups for the past one week,it seem that the company or neither their service team is interested in customer satisfaction.I have to stop the device,and which in turn forcing my family members to have unboil water,in spite of the device,which is now lying as a garbage.With utter disgust I have been forced to inform you this. It simply took the peace of my family members,and to my surprise, what I have noticed, is that there are hundreds & hundreds of people who are facing the same or some other problems,without any fruitfull solutions rendered to them.

Looking forward to hear a word from your end at the earliest, and hoping for a fruitful solution re my problem.

Thanks & Regards,

Chiranjib Saha(Customer ID-1928509436)
54/B,Beliaghata Main Road,
Kolkata-700 010
West Bengal,India.
: 9830485063

POOR DEVICE & SERVICE

Complaint comments 8 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

PUREIT - UNILEVER LTD.

Poor Service of HLL Pureit Battery Kit
I registered a call on 11.11.2008 to HLL Pureit Call Centre 9235600600 for replacement of Battery Kit. Till 14.11.2008 I have not received the Battery Kit. I called up again to the Call Centre and asked for the reason. They gave a reply which is shocking, they have not registered a complaint which i have given on 14.11.2008 and they told that it would be delievered in another three days. The Call Centre Executive added that i can escalate this issue to any of the higher officers. I another call on 14.11.2008 helpline No. 9235600600 & bombay Office 9223200200 no result.

Worst Service of the HLL Pureit Water Filter after Sales.

While selling the product, they run behind the customer, later for service, customer has to run/spend/waste time for complaints as they wont give a proper service.
 
Hi

I have been trying to get a replacement battery for the last 1 week. I have called up the helpline 3-4 times aal I got is "Our executive will visit u tommorow" and this tommorow never comes.

Till now I was quite happy with the product but this experience has left a bitter taste. Now instead of recommending this product to everyone I am asking everyone to not to buy this one.

My mobile no: 9999673970...Pls check for urself how many times I have contacted?

Regards
Sankhya
 
Dear Pureit Team,

On the outset, I would like to mentition that the problem has been solved, and right now my family members are enjoying the magic of Pureit.

Its being a great support from your service men and they took no time to fix my pureit.

At the same time, I would also like to hope that I will be receiving the same support and service in FUTURE, without any hard feelings and reapeated follwups.

Once again thanks for your service.

Looking forward to get much more better service from your end in the FUTURE.

Thanks & Regards,

Chiranjib Saha
 
Dear Sir,
I need a Pureit Purifier for my domestic use,
i am from Ghaziabad UP,
So, Please give me your product sales office address with full contact details to contact the same.
B coz I am trying to catch him on your help line no 9212500600 but not response.

Regards
Sanjay Tyagi
09818161186
 
Kind attn:-V.P.Marketing
Sir,
We introduce ourself as a Tractor manufacturing Company under brand name Sonalika.We are producing 3500 Tractors /month.
We had already associated with M/s Hidustan Unilever Ltd.since 99-2000.
We are very sorry to say that attitude of marketing guys is so poor.
They don't have speaking sence.They will note able to provide the required date im any case.
All are requested to take care in future.

Thanks,

Amit Sharma
09814351476
N
User
m saravanan Hindustan Unilever Limited  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 

poor service - Hindustan Unilever Limited

Sir,
THIS COMPLAINT IS BOOKED ON BEHALF OF MY WIFE GEETHA
My wife booked a pureit kit named GKB and got the confirmation of booking by SMS to my mobile number 9444974193 at 1020hrs on 06/06/2010. As per the norms delivered by the service provider they are suppose to deliver the product in 72hrs, wheras this commitment is not fulfilled. hence an another call made to 044-28237373 at 1447hrs on 10/06/2010 and the customer care informed that i will get the kit in another 24 hrs, again to my astronishment a message( SMS) came stating that, their executive will reach in 48 hrs to attend the complaint and the complaint number is C102286888.

At this juncture, I state that i have been
1. Misguided
2. Survice not provided
3. could not get pure drinking water when needed
4. and so on


I request you to kindly intervene and provide justice to me for the damages caused by the company towards me and to my family.

I Can also be reached on my another mobile number 9043243363 and 43831037


Thanks & Regards

Saravanan M
On Behalf of the product purchased by geetha
(My Wife)
N
User
kashma.cauvery Hindustan Unilever Limited  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
Dear Mr.Saravanan,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 10th Jun 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 11th Jun 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.hul@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Regards
Pureit Team
D Mar 18, 2012 by
User
ganesh raju  
 
my name is ganesh raju ny residence is at

12-5-14/6 prakashnagar behid townhall narasaraopet guntur district andhra pradesh pin-522601

am totally un satisfied with your product

because when am purchasing it i suffer from so many problems

like there is no indication of battery

over flow of water from the pure it machine

not responding of local distribitor of pureit

there is no service in narasaraopet

with out giving service how can u sold that pureits to the customers

so please take the action as early as possible

r ganesh raju
managing director
rallabandi rajus educationalsociety
prakashnagar
narasaraopet
guntur district
andhrapradesh
pin-522601
cell ; 09985757575, 09885424242, 09963424242

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    HINDUSTAN UNILEVER LTD-PURE IT - POOR DEVICE & SERVICE

    Contact Information

    Complaint category Category: Other