Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Hindustan Unilever Pure It - Battery not yet changed

 
35 Reviews
User
  Hemanta Hazarika
Dear Sir,

I had ordered for a battery replacement for the purit water filter on 7th Aug, 2008 and till date I have not received any replacement. I have been calling the helpline 9230 500 500 / 080-41486785 every day and I get the assurance of it being delivered everyday, but?? I am really sorry to say that the service is one of the worst and 3rd rated, people handling the service don’t know how to talk nor they know what customer service is.

I thought HLL would do a better service since it is an Indian brand, but it is killing.

If you cannot deliver the battery, what is the point in having the water filter? I will be going to the consumer court to claim my money back for the in-efficient service you people have delivered.

At least you guys should have called me and given me a time frame / delivery date, but every day there is a promise which is never kept.

I will ensure that none of my friends nor will my employees buy this product.

1600 Rs is a small price for HLL, but it is hard earned money for the customers.

Hope you will look in to this and ensure you do not take customers for ride.

So if posible send a guy to

Hemanta Hazarika
C/o Tribeni saikia
Abhoy Abasan, Kolupukur
Rajarhat Road, Jyangra
Near Lokenath Mandir
Kolkata- 700059
# 09957193641


Complaint comments 34 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Abirami  
 

Battery not yet delivered - Pure It

Dear Sir,

I have booked the battery on 13/06/08 to Mr. Srinivasan, then i called on 20/06/08 to Ms. Bhuvna, on 25/06/08 to Ms. Priya and lastly to Mr. Prem on 27/06/08, they have not yet delivered the battery. Our whole family is suffering from throat infection and fever. Due to your improper services we decided not to use pureit and also not to refer to anyone about your product "PUREIT". My phone bill is waste for using your services (9840950950) . Usually i used to refer to my relations about your product, now i am very disappointed in your services and decided not to refer. We are not satisfied with your entire service department. I think you will take action in this regard and not to repeat for any of your customers. Kindly do the needful.

with regards.

Abirami
 
We ordered for Battery on 4th July 2008. From that day onwards, We are calling the customer care but they reply "We will be dispatching it within 24 Hours". They also said that there is no stock. But so far we did not receive it. If it is so, why do do more awareness campaign for promoting business?

My customer id : 22323811
Customer Name : SHANKAR K R
Address : 21/10, Sixth Main Rd, Nanganallur, Chennai - 61

We have a Kid of 16 months old. He is down with fever because of the Water pollution. If it not delivered, We are need to take leagel actions against company.
 
Dear Sir,
I have purchased a PUREIT filture on 24/03/2008 and my Customer ID is 1925728647. The germ kill battery kit of the said filture became RED and as per your instruction manual that was useless. I have booked a germ kill battery kit on 26/09/2008 vide booking no - S08/BWN/0419-003202. I have repetedly calling to you Customer Care (West Bengal), but I am only getting response that it will be delivered within 72 hours. I have repeatedly lodged complaint to your end. Complaint numbers are (i) C08703372 (ii) C08707808 (iii) Not recorded (iv) C08720371. But so far I got nothing. I am really astonished, a brand name like HUL is providing such a worst customer care service.
Please look into the matter seriously to provide the battery kit, else take back the product and refund my money.
With Thanks
Dhruba Roy
Burdwan
 

BATTERY NOT YET CHANGED - PURE IT HINDUSTAN UNILEVER

I had ordered for a battery replacement for the purit water filter on 27th Aug, 2008 and till date I have not received any replacement. I have been calling the helpline 9230 500 500 / 080-41486785 every day and I get the assurance of it being delivered everyday, but??...No body came to me for battery replace ment.
already complained 3 times.
my kid booking no is -508/kgr 0427003481
and complain no is c-08715801
and c-08725127
please take action to solve my problem
 
i purchased pure on may 5 th 08, my mobile no 9884837853 based on booking . they r saying if u will cal helpline they will supply three working days to delivery the battry kit... but i registered on 15.10.08(WEDNES DAY ) (chennai customer care), after i make cal again 0n 20.10.08(mon day ), that day they r saying u has not register the cal.that day they has take my complaint . they also say same dialogue..24.10.08 ( friday day ) it not response any thing, they r saying we has register ur complaint but our anna nagar zone only delay the time, then saying we will replace after three working days asking time..
hindustan pure it is a the host customer care service, they are not response the customer after buying the product.. pls take the action about my complaint .. other wise replace the money for ur product.. we will move aqua sure ...

D.S.Baskaran
5178 "A" type, 63rd street, sidco nagar,
villivakkam
chennai-49
9884837853
 

battery kit yet not changed - pure it , hindustan leaver

sir i purchased the pure it water filter on may 5 th, my battrey is expired last month, last 2 weeks (20.10.08 ) i ordered the kit, but till now they did not changed the battery kit.. even customer service is very worst, they told what can we do ? to asking me ..
they r cheat the people, they gave asure only but it will not real.. customer care told we will send person today but they didnt send anyone... till now i make the call on customer care no worth is 100 above .. i never see a such a worst customer care service in the market.. they r fraud.. if we make cal to buy a pure it.. daily make cal and evening one or more person come and ask.. they will focus sales only, not a service..so we will do case against hindustan pure it . ..


mobile no 9884837853
 

battery not yet changed - hindustan product - pure it

i am ramesh at triplicane, i have been complained to change the battery kit on 02.11.08, but still now i am getting from hindustan pure it dealers, every day i called but they are assuring it .

so loss hope and i feel the worst product in india

regads

r.ramesh

9710042993
 
Dear Sir,
I have purchased a PUREIT filture on 04/09/2008 and my Customer ID is 1026434030. The germ kill battery kit of the said filture became RED and as per your instruction manual that was useless. I have booked a germ kill battery kit on 26/11/2008 vide booking no - IS08/PTN0848-2656. I have repetedly calling to you Customer Care (PATNA), but I am only getting response that it will be delivered within 48 hours. But so far I got nothing. I am really astonished, a brand name like HUL is providing such a worst customer care service.
Please look into the matter seriously to provide the battery kit, else take back the product and refund my money.
With Thanks
SUJEET KUMAR
PATNA
 
i purchased pure it in the month of july 2008, my mobile no 9480412715 based on booking . they r saying if u will cal helpline they will supply three working days to delivery the battry kit... but i registered on 0701.2009 (Bangalore customer care, after i make cal1 again 0n 13.01.2009 that day they r saying taht the call is escalated to higher authorities and the battery kit would be delivered to you shorly giving a complaint number as CO9874037. They say same dialogue..15.01.09 taht we have registerd ur complaint but our Bangalore customer care would contact you shortly. saying we will replace after three working days asking time..
hindustan pure it is a the host customer care service, they are not response the customer after buying the product.. pls take the action about my complaint . Else we shall not recommend this product to any of our friends and relatives.
 

Defective battery kit.yet to be replaced. - Hindustan Unilever Pure It

I am Rashmi. We brought this product when it was launched initially. Customer care of this product is really hopeless. They always say that the complaint has been escalated and it willl be resolved in 2 working days. But the 2 days never comes!

I have lodged the complaint regarding faulty (water was leaking from the dome) battery kit on 1st of this month which is still not replaced (which was supposed to be replaced in 3 working days). I had been constantly in touch with the customer care regarding this. I get nothing other than the false promises made by the executives. This is really pathetic.

Now we feel that we made a wrong choice by opting this product.

Hope concerned people will look into this issue and resolve it soon.
 
I am one of your cotomer and I request to your costmer care centre to change battery on 8th of april. And every day calling your customer officer on 9212500600 this number. They promising to change it on same day but they were unagble to give us propere service till date. Please give me proper solution for this complaint.

Thanks.
My Cell No. 9958775386
D 5/91 Swaran Jayanit Vihar
Tikri Khurd, Narela, Delhi-40
 

not providing the service - Pure It

sir;
i have asked for the battery change of pureit. one month back on ur customer care no. in bombay. they told me that in one or two days they will provide a new battery kit.but no response till then.which type of company u r. my phone no is 9255422726. please change my kit as early as possible.
 

battery not changed - Pure it

I have purchased pure it vide bill no. IS09/HPU0834-264 on date19/1/2009. Battery was finished on 10/5/2009. I have sent request for battery change on 9235600600. They have given me another number 9889201918. but when i tried on this number it was not working. when i went to the address given by call center i came to know that the firm does not deal in pure it water purifier. On dated 15/5/09 i did register my complained again with complained no C091116864. But battery has not been changed. On date 19/5/09 i have registered my complained at delhi office with reference no S09/HPU0834_000081 BUT NO RESPONSE HAS BEEN GIVEN TILL DATE.
 
Dear Sir,

I am one of your customer, my customer id no is 1926747172, and had booked for one battery kit and
water filteration membrane on 11th. April 2009 through your help line, ever time when a call is made
they commit the said will be delivered within two or three days but is a soory state of affair that that till date uptill 9 a.m. the affore said item has not been delivered.Your product was purchased keeping in mind the reputation of your company but your after sales service is rather deplorable and disgusting.
If the said items are not delivered immediately, the said fact will be puplished in the local daily stating
the incident occured with this customer.I would also draw your attention to the fact that my hause conatins two ageing 7yrs and 3 yrs and you can feel why I am so much concerned as it may affect their health.Please take immediate steps in this regards.

Thanks.
My Cell no 9434219713
97, M.M.Feeder Road,
Rituparna Appartment, Flat No 206,
Ariadaha, Kol-700057
 
After the several request the service centre of kolkata did not respond. This is really very poor service. Please do the needful.
My address:
20M, Baishnabghata Road
Garia, Kolkata - 47
(Near Uday Sangha Club)

Contact: 9830006120
 

battery not changed - Pure It

Battery not yet changed

Dear Sir,

I had ordered for a battery replacement for the purit water filter on 8th Aug, 2008 and till date I have not received any replacement. I have been calling the helpline 9230 500 500 every day and I get the assurance of it being delivered everyday. The pureit they were challenging for 1 crore on their purity of water .But they are not able to maintain a stock of battery and there is no proper response on the complaints.

I am the person refered two pureit for my friends as per their initial response.


But after sales and service is now questionable.


I understood now, i should not refer to any of my friends.
N
User
Deepak  
 
Hi,

U can send ur battery request on pureit.hul@unilever.com, i had also done the same & it was delivered to me in 2 days.
 
HINDUSTAN UNILIVER LTD PRODUCT (PURE IT ) IS FAKE .
HE IS NOT PROVIDE A GOOD PRODUCT.
WHEN I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT COMPANY TOLD ME THAT YOU WILL RECEIVED A 6 MONTH WARANTY.
BUT AFTER ONE MONTH OF MY PURCHASE IT CREATE PROBLEM & COMPANY REFUSE TO MAKE RECTIFY THE PROBLEM.
PLEASE DON'T PURCHASED PURE IT
N
User
pureit  
 
Dear Partha Sinha,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there. Unfortunately, we have been unable to address the concern.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit, but we are not able to contact you through the details which you have provided on this website.
Hence would request you to provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.hul@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details.

Rest assured for continued support always.

Regards
Pureit Team
 
Dear Mr. Devender Kumar Gupta,

This is in reference to your blog posted on http://www.consumercomplaints.in site regarding your concern on GKB Delivery

We would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to reach us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

We would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our personnel visited you and had resolved your concern & trust the action taken had been done up to your satisfaction.

We would also request you to confirm me regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to us for any further queries or feedback regarding our services to pureit.hul@unilever.com or call up the helpline @ 9223200200
Rest assured of continued support always.

Regards,
Pureit Team.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Hindustan Unilever Pure It - Battery not yet changed