[Resolved] Hindustan Unilever Pure It Water Purifier — germkill kit battery has become red in 20 days of purchase

 
67 Reviews
 sanjiv
I have buyed a HINDUSTAN UNILEVER pure it compact WATER PURIFIER for Rs 1000/- on 04/04/2010 from pooja steel,Thakur Arcade,virar(west).When purchased I did not receive any customer ID from the retailer.Pure it is showing a red indication and water overflows from the germkill kit. This is from date:23/04/2010.
Company technician visited our house on 26/04/2010 at 8pm. Total members in our family are three(3) only but then to within 20 days it has become defective. I expect a free of cost replacement of the product from the company as early as possible. Now when we are trying to contact the customer care they not receiving the phone calls.And no one has come to replace it.

Complaint marked as Resolved 
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response, May 31, 2010
Dear Mr.Davinder Singh,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 17th May 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 18th May 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.hul@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Regards
Pureit Team
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response, May 31, 2010
Dear Mr.shaan,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 26th May 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 28th May 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.hul@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Regards
Pureit Team
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response, Jun 16, 2010
Dear Mr. Harvinder Singh Matta,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 09th Jun 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you

Our Service personnel had visited you on 11th Jun 2010 and had resolved your concern & trust the action taken had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.hul@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Regards
Pureit Team
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response, Jun 17, 2010
Dear Mr. naveen,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit.

You may please provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.hul@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details .

Rest assured for continued support always.

Regards
Pureit Team
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response, Sep 01, 2010
Dear Mr.Sanjay Kumar Tiwari

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 20th Aug 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 21st Aug 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.hul@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Regards
Pureit Team
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response, Sep 20, 2010
Dear Miss. Anupma,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit.

You may please provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.hul@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details .

Rest assured for continued support always.

Regards
Pureit Team
Complaint comments  66 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Pureit Water Filter — No response for changing Germ Kill Batery kit

I have booked for a HLL PureIT Battery Kit a month back and so for those executives didn't deliver me with one. My repeated phone calls to the Customer Care and mails were in vain.

I never seen such a bad response in my life so for. And i don't know where to move from here.

YOUR CUSTOMER CARE PERSONS are not providing further contact nos. for derect complaint point. They disconnect the line . They issued me a complaint no. too [ C 08-325982] Delhi call entre Nos. 9212500600 BUT REAMINED UNACTIONED.

My device sl. no. is [RPB 0500316553] and customer ID is [ 1925571837]

Thanks
M. K. ACHARYA
09971096400, DELHI

hindustan lever pureit — Not supply of battery kit more than a month.

We have ordered for a battery kit on 5th june 08 vide their order no.S08/CHN 0434 029701.Till date, we have not received the kit yet.
Mean time last one month we were buying water from other source.
we all in the family was sick.and i have complained on 23rd june to your Mr.Daniel .The complaine no Co8492321.no response till date.
Being a big company if you can't supply the kit, please take back the unit.We have 3 units with us service for all is really pathitic.
If we donot get the battery kit within 24 hours, we may have to go for a cosumer court.
kindly do the need ful immediately.

HUL Pureit water purifier — Germ Kill Battery Kit

I placed an order for Germ Kill Battery Kit on helpline on 11th July, 08 (Friday)vide No. C08572966 and I received a reply for replacement on Tuesday i.e. 14th July, 08. But I am very sorry to say that I have not yet received the same. Inspite of lot of complaints every after 2 days I get assurance of replacement in another next 2 days. When I asked for nearest agency's Phone No. they are helpless saying that they are not having any agency's phone No. After having lots of trouble I make to find out one agency's Phone No. There also I contacted several times and I got the same reply. I was surprised when I heard that Battery kit was issued on my name 2 days back, but which is not yet received by me yet .

Therefore, I kindly request you to look into the matter as the battery kit is expired already. I have purchased this product of your esteemed company because of trust in you but I am very disappointed with the nature of your agency executives dealing with the customers with no response at all and having no care for the customers.

Pureit Water Purifier — Working not properly due to unavailable of Battery-kit

Have purchased the said waterpurifier. Now the Battery is completely finished. I am trying to reach anybody to get the new Battery kit. But I am not getting any supports from the seller.
Please give me any contact number who will help me.

Hindusthan Unilever - Pureit Water purifier — Not receiving Battery Kit

Cust ID: 1925458622

I have booked battery kit on 3rd August 2008. Till date I did not receive it. Each time I call the helpline I hear I will get it in next 48 hrs. What will I do with this non-functional set?

Hindustan Lever / Pureit water purifier — Battery Kit

I am Atanu Das, ( customer ID No. 625282658) bought and using pure it water purifier for the 1 year. For battery replacement I have placed requests( booking no S08/KGR 0427 003255 ) for so many times by calling their customer support number( 9232500500 ) which was provided by them. But I am not get any response from any of the person in the customer support / battery distribution department. I am really vexed up by placing my requests several times. Till now I haven't got the battery for replacement, now this unit is laying as a showpiece instead of giving purified water(!!).Now please inform me what to do.

Hindustan Lever/ Pureit water filter — Not getting Battery Kit

I am Atanu Das, ( customer ID No. 625282658) bought and using pure it water purifier for the 1 year. For battery replacement I have placed requests for so many times by calling their customer support number( 9232500500 ) which was provided by them. But each and every time they are saying that they willcontract with me within 48 hours. But I am not get any response from any of the person in the customer support / battery distribution department. I am really vexed up by placing my requests several times. Till now I haven't got the battery for replacement, now this unit is laying as a showpiece instead of giving purified water(!!).I have made booking on 19/08/2008 and still now i have not got it.Now please inform me what to do, Shold I go to newspaper?

PURE IT WATER FILTER — REFER MY EARLIER COMPLAINT

M/s Hindustan Lever
Water filter division ( Pure it)
REFER EARLIER COMPLAINT OF REFUSING TO LIVE UP TO THE PROMISE AND BEHAVING BADLY WITH THE CUSTOMER

I know that HINDUSTAN LEVER is know for its quality products for the past several decades, but they should also take care of their customers throgh good agents or service personnel who they appoint.

I extremely sorry to say that you have some incompetent sales men and Group leader who do not know how to behave with a customer. When they want to sell they "somehow" push the product and dump it on your head but after that they care a dam about the customer. I if you sales people like this you will definitely lose customers like us and we will defintely pass on this poor customer service to our friends.

I work for a repectable Multinational company and we do not behave that way with our customers. I also continuously voice my opinion in the press regarding poor customer service in THE HINDU.

Please make note of earlier complaing sent a few seconds before and do the needful.

I hope you would call and enquire with Vishwas Sales Corportion, Ashok Nagar, Chennai Mr Ganesh their Group leader who spoke arrogantly over the phone.

Franklyn Stanley
Customer id 1926465269

Hindustan Unilever — please replace battery for my pure it due it,s life is over and it shows red indication

I have purchased hindustan unilever pure it last year. now battery indication is turns in to Red.So I need the replacement of battery for my pure it.

Hindustan Unilever. Pureit Water Filter — Non-supply of essential Battery

In spite of assuring me over phone that the exhausted battery of my water filter will be replaced within a couple of days, the compliance is still awaited for more than ten days. Even my complaint under Docket No. C 008852165 five days back failed to evince any result.
As without the required battery the filter does not work, my family has to consume unfiltered water and, hence, is very much vulnerable to health hazard.
Hope, some result may come through this expressed grievance.

PURE IT WATER FILTER — battery kit to be changed

it is not filtering water probably kit to be changed.

HUL Puriet Water Purifier — Replacement of germkill battery

We have been requesting for a replacement of the germ kill battery for the last two week, representatives have been calling saying that they would be coming but haven't come to replace it for the last two weeks, that too after it being a paid service.Very dissapointing for a company as Big as HUL.
Pureit - water purification battery kit not change, we have made a complainttwiice to your customer care long back. But your company representative did not turn up till today.

hindustan unilver/pureit — battery not delivery even within 20 days

my customer id is 1926991851 .I HAD ORDERED FOR A NEW BATTERY ON 18-06-2009 BUT TILL TODAY I HAVEN'T RECEIVED MY BATTERY YET...

Pure It, Hindustan Unilever — Why they pushing Battery kit instead of battery

I am trying to buy battery alone, but they pushing to buy the battery kit which consists of two filters, And that costs 300rs. But why there wasn't a provision to buy battery alone.

Pureit Water Purifier — battery kit & filter to be changed

dear
i am trying to contact your service personnel to change battery kit & filter in the pureit. but we are unable to get it. so contact us as early as possible - my mobile number is 9843884931.

hindustan lever/water pureit — battery to be changed

I the above named your customer had called to helpline no for complaining, but there is no responed from yours side. It's now since one month the battery is not changed.so plz look to it as soon as possible.
user name=Meena.Hiralal.Waghela
place=Mumbai
serial no=RPB05 00087093
Dear Regi Prasad,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there. Unfortunately, we have been unable to address the concern.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit, but we are not able to contact you through the details which you have provided on this website.
Hence would request you to provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.hul@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details.

Rest assured for continued support always.

Regards
Pureit Team
Dear Atanu Das,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there. Unfortunately, we have been unable to address the concern.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit, but we are not able to contact you through the details which you have provided on this website.
Hence would request you to provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.hul@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details.

Rest assured for continued support always.

Regards
Pureit Team
Dear Atanu Das,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there. Unfortunately, we have been unable to address the concern.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit, but we are not able to contact you through the details which you have provided on this website.
Hence would request you to provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.hul@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details.

Rest assured for continued support always.

Regards
Pureit Team

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    1218
    Pending
    463
    Resolved
    185
    +91 92 2320 0200 [PureIT]
    Unilever House, B. D. Sawant Marg, Chakala, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    Hindustan Unilever Pure It Water Purifier - germkill kit battery has become red in 20 days of purchase