Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Hitachi - WARRANTY COMPLAINT

 
37 Reviews
User
  Bharat Bali
I purchased HITACHI AC ..it worked fine for 1 months after that it DIED...no COOLING...nothing..I complaint in HITACHI customer care..No response..area service manager is not responding..its really hard to live in INDA (Faridabad, HARYANA) in this time..temp goes to 45, 46...nobody is taking care of anyhting..area manager said they dont have any stock.they keep on delaying...now they said it will take 15 dayz to get the new one..coz STOCK is finished...wtf...STOP HITACHI..and i m here widout the AC..after spending 26000 rs...for QUADRICOOL TM ac...i must have bought LG or samsung AC instead of HITACHI they know...the customer needs...service is good...my mother is a victim of skin disease..and as prescribed by doctor...she needs to b in ac ..and now she is having a very hard time to manage...as weather is too HOT...STOP HITACHI in INDIA..i will be the most happiest person in this world..if this gets possible...
Complaint comments 36 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

mobile laptop haddisc - Hitachi

MY MOBILE HARDDISC IS MADE IN THAILAND. HARDDISC MODEL NO.(HTS424040M9AT00). MY HARDDISC IS 40GB. HARDISC MFG. DATE:-OCTOMBER-06. HARDDISC GET 5 YRS IN WARRANTY.
N
User
HEMANT  
 

mobile harddisc - Hitachi

my laptop harddisc is not working. data do not copy from harddisc or cop in harddisc.please give me responce immediately.my harddisc seriel no.Q2KXAOPE. made in thailand & manufacturing date :- OCT-06. my harddisc is 40GB.
 
For Hitachi
Warranty Complaint

I have purchased a 3 door refrigerator of Rs 45000/- in October 08 in name Seema malik from Rythem House Sector 18 noida. last three months we are facing some problems ice not making when we use that function only water comes we complain to the dealer but Dealer not attend our complain.
Dealer says daily dont worry your problems rectified at tomorrow one he give telephone number of service center.Hitachi home life solution india ltd G-324 sector 11 Partap vihar Ghaziabad Ph.No. 120-6412057, 6487739 mb.9810196230. I called them and registered my complain nobody came next day again called and says tomorrow technician will come.but none come again and again as such repeat.if Hitachi cant handle services company should stop the product. now i m planing to consumer court
 

window AC purchased in May'08 is not working - Hitachi

This is to bring to your notice that my Hitachi Window AC purchased on 5th May 08 is under non workable condition. On calling the service engineer it was told to us that the compressor is not working as there is no gas. I never expected this from a company like HITACHI, this may happen with any other company wherein AC cost is much less than what HITACHI is offering.
The reason for AC not working is not clear and justified.

Machine Details
Model no: RAVO19EOD
Serial no: 080C09880
Dealer Name: Deekay Electronics, Ludhiana
Date of Installation : 5th May 08
 
Hi
I was also purchased same model in the month of may.But i was also cheated by HITACHI.
Poor after sales support all over india.
No body is to hear complaints excepts customer care for time pass.

Wastage of money to buy hitachi after spent 26 K (Costliest machine)
Poor n slowest Airflow as compare to O General, Voltas Vertis Plus, Carrier Durakool.
Very less cooling.
High consumption due to continuous operation n slow cooling.
They will charge high after warranty but no solution at all evn after warranty too.

Its a good machine only for rainy season not for screeching summer season.
Try to replace with another brand and refund tht amount if possible.
I m still fighting for the same.

Go for OGeneral if u wanna spent 23 K for best japanese cooling machine.
Else go for Carrier Durakool (Junior OG) or voltas at 19K

Saving for money as well as no mental harassment.
for more details mail me ast ursunny@gmail.com
 
Dear Sir/Madam,

Below complaint I have sent on 03rd July2008 regarding my window Airconditioner for which I got a reply on 16.09.2008 from Hitachi Customer Casre, almost after Six Months.

On 12th May 2009 I again call at Hitachi Customer Complaint Centre for some problem in my AC Vide Complaint Number 096090584550, the service engineer has visited and found a leakage of gas. I have told him take the AC at their service centre and thoroughly checked the same, as this is the second time in one year where I have faced this Gas Leakage problem, but he overheard my request & fill the gas only at my residence . Now after two months again the Gas Leakage problem exists . I am very much disappointed with the performace of my AC. I want to change my AC immidiately, as this the THIRD TIME in a span of ONE YEAR where I have faced "GAS LEAKAGE PROBLEM"

Hope to have a early action & reply from your side in my case not like previous one where it takes SIX MONTHS from your side to be actioned

Thanks & Regards
Ajay/03.08.09

"I am not at all happy, with the product ( Window Airconditioner/Model No# RAV019EOD/ Dealer Unison Airconditioner)purchased on 14.05.2008. Two complaints in less that two months . Previously there is some problem in the panel, now there is no cooling( Complaint No# 096080745629). If such type of performance has been give by a well known company's product, then sorry to say that I never recommend any body to buy the product of your company.

So, I only request you to kinly look in the matter & resolve the same as soon as possible."
N
User
harish kukreja Hitachi  - North West Delhi, Delhi, India
 

voice problam & insstalashan - Hitachi

4-4-10 ko hitachi ka ac liya jo ki 7-5-10ko intolashan kiya gaya 10-4-10 ko voice problam ke liye complan ki jis ka no.096100404290 is complan par 4 engineer aae jo ki sahi nahi kar pay oor service center p galat report di gai 16-04-10 ko mani reaintlashan ke liya kaha jiska no.09610407361 hai jo enginer instolashan ke lia aaya tha os ne kaha ki aap iska intlashan bhar se karae hama paas time nahi hai hitachi ki tareef par liya tha or mai bohat parshaan ho gaya ho agar aap koch kar sekte hai to please kyo ki mane aap ke18002008585 par bohat phone keai hi mo. no.09911315191
N
User
thatsmohanraj Hitachi  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 

Service after sales - Hitachi

Dear All,

Plz dont buy any HITACHI product in India., because of their service level after sales is not poor, because they never attend service calls, then how can we rate the service as Good, Ok or Poor...

Its my kind request to all who read this message.Dont recommend this product to any of your friends, then your friendship will be in ?

Even they dont have the BASIC MANNERS , like acknowledging customer emails, attending phone calls.

Ive send one email regarding a complaint, before 25 days and I forwarded the same mail 4 times, still now I didnt get any reply from them.

That lucky email is customercare@hitachi-hli.com

Dont Buy Hitachi.......then you get HIT n ACHE from them.
N
User
ANURAG GOYAL Hitachi  - Nagpur, Nagpur, Maharashtra, India
 

Hitachi Air Conditioner - Hitachi

sir ,
I Rakesh Agrawal of nagpur had buy a Hitachi air conditioner on 2/6/2010.My air conditioner have some manufacturing defect.I have complained about my air conditioner to the service center but they had not reply me till yet. please soon solve my problem.my address is 31, Indra Devi town ,Near KDK college,Nagpur-440009



Rakesh Agrawal
09422507506
D May 3, 2011 by
User
Product  
 
Best AC with Worst service .
I purchase window AC last year. Just after 1 year of warranty is passed, gas is completely leaked out of my AC. I made complaint (ref Number :- 11042500899) in AC service center for last 8 days and only thing they did, they sent an engineer to check my problem and told me that it has to be towed away to repair center but even after 8 days no one has come yet. I have the record of all the email communication that I made with them but all in vain. The don't listen calls or rarely respond to your mails. NEVER PURCHASE HITACHI. Thats my humble request to everyone otherwise if your AC gets any problem, you will go through a horror time for sure.
A May 5, 2011 by
User
a4azeem2005 Hitachi  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
Completely agree with you...
A May 11, 2011 by
User
vpsamy  
 
i have bought in March 2011 split AC 1.2 tone above mentioned model from HITACHI autherised showroom and they have installed the ac (installation done by hitachi Home &life solution India) patparganj Delhi
since the whether in delhi March and April was good there was no requirment of AC so i have started using last week.
The Ac was not at all coolling the room so i made complaint on 31 st April complaint number 11043002147.
After repeated follow Technician came on 4th May checked and said the capacitor problem so he came next day and replaced in 5th may. no effect of cooling complaint was made again He came and checked again on 6th may he said there is requirement of Gas filling.
Again repeated follow up 7th May the gas was filled by the technician .on that night I could not able to sleep again the ac was not cooling.
. I last the Hope in HITACHI. I was having Good image on HITACHI. That is why I paid more for the AC. Now the service centre is not picking up the call and u the helpline number35324848 server is down and they are not able to register my complaint.
after repeated followup technician came on 8th may said the outder unit is to be replaced .
today is 11 th may no body attended repeated follow up . NEVER PURCHASE HITACHI. Thats my humble request to everyone otherwise if your AC gets any problem, you will go through a horror time for sure.

Regards
V.P.Samy
A May 12, 2011 by
User
Pervez_Khalid Hitachi  - Nagpur, Nagpur, Maharashtra, India
 
Hitachi has the worst after sales service.
N May 12, 2011 by
User
Pervez_Khalid Hitachi  - Nagpur, Nagpur, Maharashtra, India
 
Hitachi has the worst after sales service. I am also suffering with my 1.5 ton Windows AC.
A May 17, 2011 by
User
pervez 123  
 
I fully agree with your opinion.Five days before I had logged a complain regarding my ac problem, but till now no body has came to resolve the problem.
N May 25, 2011 by
User
chefprashant  
 
The new split A/C Hitachi Kaze 3 star was been purchased & installed at my residence - 17 / 64 Punjabi bagh west, New Delhi - 26...but just after the installation it came to our notice that the A/C swing is not working .
Further to followup i spoke to my Dealer on that .. but he had to say that i cant help you in any way as its not me who gives guarantee & warranty ;you have to call the Hitachi cutomer care & register your complain ( 01135324848)------------after registring my complain i was been given a complaint number(11052000873) registered on 20th may'2011.
I was been told your complain would be attended with in three working days, unfortunately my complain was attended on 25th may'2011 at 8:20 pm.

This complain was been attended by me calling / following up with the customer care for at least 13 to 15 times.

I believe this complain got little priority when i spoke to some one senior in Hitachi bearing mobile number--9999008414.His initiative had helped me for at least a visit by hitachi service personnel to find out a problem .

After physically inspecting the unit the service personnel( 9582365817) tried operating the unit swing with remote but could not be successful.He also mentioned that the blower unit need to be opened in order to repair the motor, but me & my father did not want another blunder to happen where the newly installed Air conditioner unit to have an repaired part installed to it.

Thus at the end i could only say... till now the Hitachi experience has given enough memorable bad experiences...and to continue further i do not have a choice of getting the money back & opting for a new A/C of a different brand... i would like to say at the end to replace a new unit from the company without delaying the process and not giving further few more unbearable bad moments to continue any further.

I presume my request would be taken seriously and the company will prioritize the action ASAP before Summer season diminishes .
--
Prashant Khurana - 9818167663, 9818117663
N Jun 10, 2011 by
User
rajukalol Hitachi  - Gujarat, India
 

cooling Problem - Hitachi - Split AC KAZE

I M Rajesh Patel
Mob..8460431394

I Have Purchase new Ac kaze 1.2 T - After Installation Start Ac But Do Not Colling - Compression Is Trip
I Call Call Cent re At 0:30 Am - But Do Not Resister My Com plane. -
One man Answer Me You Call Tomorrow After 10:00 Am -
I Call Morning - And Give Me Com plane No. 11061000087 - But
Our Engineer Dose Not Come With In % Days - WHAT I Do?
I Want Return My Ac - Please Help Me.
A Jun 10, 2011 by
User
rajukalol Hitachi  - Gujarat, India
 
I M Rajesh Patel
Mob..8460431394

I Have Purchase new Ac kaze 1.2 T - After Installation Start Ac But Do Not Colling - Compression Is Trip
I Call Call Cent re At 0:30 Am - But Do Not Resister My Com plane. -
One man Answer Me You Call Tomorrow After 10:00 Am -
I Call Morning - And Give Me Com plane No. 11061000087 - But
Our Engineer Dose Not Come With In % Days - WHAT I Do?
I Want Return My Ac - Please Help Me.
N Jun 14, 2011 by
User
mukesh gupta 1975 Hitachi  - Delhi, India
 

no cooling of window ac since purchased - Hitachi

i had purchased a hitachi window ac from croma rajouri garden on 10.4.2011 wide bill no slfo2ac44020003214 my mobile no 9811413512 is registred with the company since the day of purchased i had registered complaint for no cooling but till now it has been not rectified.
A Jun 15, 2011 by
User
rajukaiol  
 
The new split A/C Hitachi Kaze 4 star was been purchased Direct Company & installed at my residence - 26, Aksharpark Society, Panchwati Area - Kalol, Dist.Gandhinagar, Mob. 8460431394, 9824144905 - On 10/06/2011 .but just after the installation Out Door Unit Dose Not Work Properly ( No Colling) - I Have Complane No.11061000087 - I Talk Service Center At Ahmedabad 07932449243 Mr.Rutik - But No Responce Me Till Date (15/06/2011)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Hitachi - WARRANTY COMPLAINT