Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Hitachi India - Worst possible after sales service - Hitachi : Air Dale Enterprises, 45A Khan Market, New Delhi.

 
81 Reviews
User
  Bhuvan Gupta
Hi,

We (a group of families) bought a couple of hitachi window AC s last year (March 2007) from
Air Dale Enterprises, 45A Khan Market, New Delhi.

And till date we haven't received any service from Hitachi and/or Air Dale even after repeated request over past 6 months or so.
We have been contacting Mr. Rajan Arora – 9910282220 and now he has stopped responding to the calls.

Is this the kind of customer service Hitachi believes in ?
Does anyone has any idea what do we need to do to get service from Hitachi.

Do we need to take a legal route (Consumer court).

Thanks
Bhuvan Gupta
Complaint comments 80 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

A
User
Pankaj  
 
Thats very true. Hitachi is good product. But service and attitude is worst. I would not recommend Hitachi products to anyone. As till its working its fine, but as soon as it comes to customer support - its nightmare. The problem is not there with perticular dealer or region, but its same all India.
 
I agree fully with the kind of service and quality of product is being offered by HItachi. I am narrating a similar type of complain with the same vendor. Following complain has been made to Hitachi and till date i have not rced any response from the company.

We have got installed 5 Ductable Split AC 11 T each at our showroom located at Ghaziabad, UP thru yr Dealer M/s Air Del Enterprises ( Mr RAJAT Mobile No +919811074266) as per the details given below.
Invoice No & Date : 329 dated 30/4/2008
Invoice Amount : Rs. 690100/-
Show room Location : BINDAL ARCADE
54 A-B, MODEL TOWN
OPPOSITE NAVRANG CINEMA
G. T. ROAD, GHAZIABAD. U.P (INDIA)
These AC were installed and commissioned in June 2008. I want to bring few information to your kind notice that since the installation we are facing lots of problem Like
• 2 Motors of indoor units are not working from the day 1.
• Gas level is very less in the other three units causing very less cooling in the area.
• 2 Nozzles are still blocked.
• Water leakage
• Air distribution is not proper.
• Outer fans were broken 7 times.
Response of the vendor is very poor. They are still not able to resolve the issues which i have mentioned to you. Either the product is of poor quality or the team who has installed & commissioned the same is having less knowledge. We have gone for HITACHI due to its brand value, but i am sorry to say that so far i am having very bitter experience with HITACHI. In spite of our repeated requests this particular vendor is not competent enough to resolve these issues. Kindly look into these issues at the earliest otherwise i do not have any other option to go to the consumer court for all these issues to get resolved. Pl ensure all the AC units are functioning to our satisfaction.

Thanking You,
Ashutosh Bindal
BINDAL ARCADE
GHAZIABAD.
 
I have 2 ACs worth Rs. 64000/- each from Air Dale Enterprises vide Invoice no. 1628 dated 29th June 2007. I had to fight with Air Dale for one month, to get these ACs installed. After one month when they were finally installed, they have not been working since then. I have been complaining to them since the past two months. No response from them yet...
 
Attached is an e-mail I have sent to Hitachi Branch Manager New Delhi Mr Mukherjee:

Dear Mr Mukherjee

On 25.05.2008 I approached Electronic World at B-212, Super Mart, DLF Phase IV, Gurgaon with the intention of purchasing an O-General 2 ton window airconditioner. I had been recommended an O General machine by friends who indicated that it was a quiet and reliable airconditioner. However when I met Mr.H.K. Sharma, the owner of Electronic World, he prevailed upon me to purchase a Hitachi machine which, according to him, was a quieter machine at a comparable price. He also suggested that I meet with you since you were visiting the market at the time. At our meeting you also informed me that the Hitachi machine was superior - this is understandable as you are an employee of the company. In support of your sales drive you gave me a copy of the Hitachi brochure entitled Uncomplicated Life - VI Series and pointed out that the noise level of the machine I was interested in was 47 dB whereas that of an O General was considerably higher. Based on your arguments and those of Mr Sharma I was persuaded to purchase a Hitachi machine the details of which are as follows:

2 Ton Quadricool TM window A.C. Serial No. 80 EO1970 Model No. RAV 024 60D. Invoice No. 3144 dated 26.05.08 from M/S Electronic World.

The machine was installed on 27.05.08 by the representative of Electronic World and commissioned on 29.05.08 by Mr. Prem Singh of Hitachi. Since the day of commissioning I have found the machine to be noisy making sleep impossible since it is installed in the bedroom. I have complained regularly to both you and the technical service staff and, though you have been sympathetic, your technical staff have done nothing in spite of 5 visits. I have been in contact with Mr Sandeep Gupta, Regional Service Manager, Mr Nikhil Gothwal, Area Service manager, Mr Rawat and sundry technicians who have visited my apartment through call centre call outs. I give below the details of what transpired in the last week which clearly shows the apathy, incompetence and utter disregard for customer service and the desire to listen and accept the voice of the customer on the part of Hitachi service managers and staff.

17.07.2008: Contacted Mr Sandeep Gupta ( his contact no. was given by you). Discussed the problem with him after which he said that he would send Mr Gothwal. I told him that Mr Gothwal had already been here once and that if he was coming again he should do so with a dB meter as I would like to measure the noise level and verify if it is 47dB which is the basis on which I purchased the machine. Mr Gupta told me that the noise level is under laboratory conditions and not at home. This came as a considerable surprise to me as nowhere in your brochure does it say that the noise level is measured under controlled conditions. Secondly, this was not mentioned either by Mr Sharma or by you when we met on the 25th May. In other words I was sold a machine whose specifications cannot be verified by a customer and therefore leads to suspicion that they are false and nothing but a sales gimmick. This is unfortunate coming from a Japanese company which, I am sure prides itself on quality. I am aware of the Japanese penchant for quality having been a supplier to Toyota, Honda and Nissan for 15 years in the UK, India and China.
When I mentioned to Mr Gupta that I have 5 other machines which are 8 years old but silent, he responded by saying that those machines must have reciprocating compressors.I informed him that so did the Hitachi machine. This came as a surprise to him and, whilst I was on the telephone he verified and confirmed this with another person. This is the extent of knowledge of your Regional Service Manager, particularly when the information is clearly available in your brochure.

Later in the day I received a call from Mr Gothwal and it was arranged that he would visit me on 21.07.08. He couldn't do so earlier. On the 19th I requested a change of date to 22.07.2008 as I was going to be out of Gurgaon on the 21st. Mr Gothwal had told me that he would call before coming.

22.07.2008: No call was received from Mr Gothwal, nor would he respond to my calls. When I could not contact Mr Gothwal, I called you and you said that you would send a senior technician who could take a decision regarding the state of the machine. I received a call from a Mr Rawat informing me that a technician would come between12 and 12.30 pm. When nobody turned up I called Mr Rawat and fixed a new time for 4pm. At about 4pm I received a call from technician Roop Singh. He asked me the number of times that Hitachi personnel had visited me. When I told him that technicians had already been 4 times he said that nobody will come now as the problem cannot be solved since a 2 ton machine is inherently noisy. His attitude was insulting, rude, argumentative and arrogant. As a result of what Roop Singh said I called you again and you arranged to send Mr Gothwal. He arrived at about 5pm with Roop Singh. I asked Roop Singh to leave my apartment because of his earlier attitude and because he had said that nohing could be done.

Mr Gothwal again heard the noise emanating from the machine and suggested that the slope be decreased to cure the problem of excessive noise. This was to be arranged for 23.07.2008.

23.07.2008. Nobody turned up to correct the slope of the machine. A day wasted.

24.07.2008. The same person who installed the machine came to reduce the slope of the machine. Regrettably the noise has not improved. I have been advised by outside experts that Hitachi reciprocating machines are noisy and nothing can be done.

Conclusion:

1. It is apparent that I have been sold a machine which is noisy as an individual, defective one or I have been sold a machine of a type which is basically and inherently noisy.
2. During the last 2 months, when I have faced the problem of this noisy airconditioner, I have found you to be supportive in attempting to solve the problem. In view of this I believe that this issue is best resolved between us rather than my approaching your senior management viz., Mr Shinichi Iizuka and others with my complaint.

Consequently I propose the following solutions:

a) If 2-ton reciprocationg compressor machines are not inherently noisy, then the present machine should be replaced with another one since the current one is defective, OR,

b) I would be prepared to accept a 1.5 ton rotary compressor machine with a refund of the price difference. I believe that rotary machines are less noisy, OR

c) I be given a complete refund and you take back your machine.

I look forward to an early response to my mail as I cannot possibly accept the present machine in this condition.

Your sincerely

Asoka Gupta
 
Hi everybody,

Its 100% true and it is the same team with whom i intereacted Mr Sandeep Gupta, Mr Satish regional manager, and the hero (Zero) of all these Mr Nikhil. (ASM) . I will only say they have made me wept and in my life even if somebody gives me a Hitachi AC free i will not take it .. In case you still have doubts i can help you . mail me at at puneet.gupta77@gmail.com

If you buy a hitachi AC just thinking that it a premium product then forget it . You are calling a big trouble by buying as i did it .

Regards
 
Read my email complaint to HITACHI for 1 year old LCD TV - AFTER SALES SERVICE

I had purchased a HITACHI 32" LCD TV chasis no. H7E003785 from Sony Mony Electronics Limited on 22.08.2007 invoice no. 3000801377. Since last one and half months I have been facing a problem, that the TV starts and then suddenly on its own the Screen turns black / blank and only sound comes.



I have reported this problem to Hitachi tollfree helpline, but it took me around 10 days in excess of the normal warranty period. The reason for the same is that I did not realise that this was a grave technical problem in the LCD set, until it started to happen very frequantly.



Now that I have logged the complaint, the same has been forwarded to the authorised service center PARAS ELECTRONICS in Mumbai. Upon knowing that the TV set is just beyond the warranty period, they demand Rs. 1000 for visit and Rs. 2500 for service charges minimum. This is just ridiculous.



Firstly, One should not expect a defect in a product (costing Rs. 50, 000) of your company's repute in such a short time. Further, instead of considering the case on merits, the Company just goes by the book dates and warranty period. Thirdly there is only Paras Electronics who has been authorised to do these services, and hence being a monopoly they charge exhorbitant rates.



This makes me realise that I have done a grave mistake in Buying a product of a Company which does not take care of its customers, and do not have proper after sales service services in Mumbai (Metro City), which a customer can count on incase of any problems.



I seek urgent help in this matter, and would request that on grounds of merit the TV set is repaired with a proper assessment that the product does not become faulty within such a short time.
 
Hi,
I had bought a Hitachi Window AC of 1.5 Tons just 3 months back.Within a month's time there were numerous problems with the machine and to my worst nightmare the AC stopped functioning.After repeatitive calls to the Customner care, the concerned person came home only to take away the AC and not return it until we called him for the 50th time.
This is the worst after sales service I have ever encountered in my life that too from a brand which assures their customers of the best quality.I would, never in my life, recommend anybody to be associated to Hitachi.I regret buying such a product which provides it's customers nothing but harassment.
 
What aftersales service are you talking about???????

not only AC's there refrigerators are not fit for Indian summer.
 

poor service - kailash gupta

My VC No. 01501648299. MOST OF THE TIME YOU GET NO SIGNAL. RECENTLY I PAID RECHARGE FOR 1 MONTH BUT GOT EXTENSION FOR 15 DAYS. WHEN I ENQUIRED THERE WA NO EXPLANATION. CUSTOMER CARE IS BULL SHIT. FIRST IT TAKES 10 MNUTS TO GET ACCESS. THEN THEY DO NOT CARE TO REPLY.

MY EXPERIANCE AFTER 2 YEARS. DO NOT PURCHASE DISH TV. A TOTAL FAILURE LIKE ICL. ALL UNWANTED, EXPIRED ITEMS ON THIS.
 

defective product and no service - hitachi 32"LCD

DEAR SIR

Business : thermoking
> Individual : devyanshu
> Address : D-32, CENTRAL MKT, LAJPAT NAGAR
> City : NEW DELHI
> State :
> Zip :
> Phone : 9818017775

PLEASE NOTE, WE HAVE PURCHASED A HITACHI 32" LCD FROM THE ABOVE
> DEALER ON 2/11/07 AND HAVE BEEN COMPLAINING HIM SINCE OCTOBER, FOR THE LCD.
> THAT THE LCD SOMETIMES HAS THE BLANK SCREEN, THAT IS WE CAN ONLY HEAR
> AUDIO AND CANNOT SEE THE VIDEO AND ALSO TOLD HIM THAT THIS PROBLEM OCCURS
> SOMETIMES.THE HITACHI EXECUTIVE MR. VIJAY(PHONE:01126253039) ALSO VISITED
> OUR PLACE ON 9/11/08 AFTER COMPLAINING SINCE OCTOBER, AND SAID THAT HE
> WILL TAKE THE LCD AFTER 17/11/08 TO THE SERVICE CENTER, BUT WHEN I ASKED
> FOR THE ALTERNATE FOR THE TIME HE WILL BE TAKING OUR LCD, HE SAID THAT
> THE DEALER WILL PROVIDE, AND WHEN I CALLED THE DEALER HE SAID, THIS
> ALTERNATE WE DONT PROVIDE, THE HITATCHI EXECUTIVE IS MISGUIDING YOU.I FAIL
> TO UNDERSTAND THAT WHO IS MISGUIDING?? THEY BOTH ARE NOT PROVIDING THE
> RIGHT INFORMATION.AND NOR THE SERVICE.NOW THEY WILL BE SAYING THAT IT HAS
> BEEN 1 YEAR, NOW WE CANT HELP, BUT I REALLY WONDER THAT AFTER TAKING SUCH
> AN EXPENSIVE PRODUCT, NEITHER THE COMPANY IS LISTENING NOR THE DEALER.
> PLEASE HELP AS AFTER TAKING SUCH HIGHLY EXPENSIVE ITEM, WE CANNOT AFFORD
> THAT DUE TO THERE MISHANDLING THE MATTER, WE SHOUL SUFFER IN ANY MANNER.
>
I WOULD LIKE TO ADD THAT MY LCD HAS NOW STARTED WITH VERY
FREQUENT BREAKDOWNS. AND NOW WHEN I CALL THE SERVICE CENTER THEY TELL ME
TO PAY 2500 AND THEN GET THE THING CORRECTED.BUT I FAIL TO UNDERSTAND AS
SAID EARLIER THAT AFTER TAKING SUNCH AN EXPENSIVE PRODUCT THEY PEOPLE ARE
NEITHER GIVING SERVICE NOR THERE PRODUCT IS OF A GOOD QUALITY THAT IT DINT
EVEN WORK FOR 1 YEAR.SIR PLS HELP ME WITH THIS, NOW AFTER WAITING SO MUCH
WITH ALL PATIENCE I WANT MY MONEY BACK AND THEY CAN PICK THERE PRODUCT.

KINDLY UNDERSTAND MY SITUATION AND HELP WITH SAME.

> WBR
>
> NAMITA GUPTA
 
We purchased a refrigerator of Hitachi make, it has been giving problems since day one and almost every major part has been replaced now but the damn thing still breaks down every other month.

We have been tired of chasing Hitachi to get it repaired and seems like we will be better off buying a new one and disposing this one off.

After sales services is horrible, their website just provides a call centre number and a centralised email id - no mention of any Hitachi employee or his contact details with whom you follow up. So you can keep calling and writing emails but will never get timely response and if problem gets worse they just stop replying !

Despite charging the premium over other brands, product quality and after sales service is not worth the investment. Would strongly advise people not to buy Hitachi.

Hitachi world-wide decalred some $8bn annual loss so no wonder they are dumping inferior products in the market and milking the market before the company drowns.

We have been speaking to Ajay Sethi and Anuj Gupta at Hitachi but both are hopeless guys.
regards,
Nipun
 
We bought a Hitachi AC at Lucknow in Feb 2008. Sometime back the AC started giving out foul smell. On calling the customer service guy, the response we got was that the chap asked us to use room freshner. Can u believe this response coming from an customer care guy. Contacting others has also not helped. Hitachi ppl just dont seem to care about after services once ther product is sold. Our complaint number is 101090600427. Hope u ppl do something about it.
 
i bought split ac 2 ton from electronic world supermart gurgaon .
installation was done by third class technicians ac is giving problems now and then but there is no one to listen they have outsourced service operations to garhwal aircon who have employed mannerless goons who do not know anything about ac. this company should have transparent system for after sales service rajendra gupta a 51 / 5 phase 1 dlf city gurgaon 9810249020
 
It’s more than two months since I bought the Hitachi AC (with "FOLLOW ME") from Electronic World Supermart Gurgaon. Since the day AC has been installed, its follow-me feature is not working. I complained at least 50 times to the following people: dealer (“Electronic World Gurgaon”), Hitachi’s Branch support / sales manager (“Mr. Mukherjee”), area manager (“Mr. Viney Kapil”), City manager (“Mr. Rawat”), local Hitachi support engineer (“Roop Singh”). None of them know how “Follow me” feature works and none of them can explain why it is not working at my place. Now no one from Hitachi is ready to take the responsibility and do anything. I am feeling grossly cheated by the company. I am fed up of doing follow up with the above mentioned guys. It seems as if I did some crime taking the Hitachi AC. Can we do something together and reach some top bosses in the company, who can take the necessary action?

Shashank
Flat No. 106, Sushant Estate, Gurgaon
9958896171
 

Awful after sales service(s) - Hitachi ACE 2.0 ton (split type) AC

This will give you a good idea of the whole entire case here:

Ms. Sonal Verma / Mr. Vinay Kapil,

Ok now that the indoor unit's cover / panel has been fixed properly (which was creating a problem with the light display because apparently some "rubbers" were missing from there), the AC ain't functioning properly!! When I turn the AC on, it automatically shuts down within a minute!! Actually, it only takes a few seconds to do that!!

On the other hand (about the outdoor unit "noise problem") it seemed fine for whatever little amount of time I could run the AC, let's see what the result is over time.

Moreover, I would like to request you to kindly get everything sorted out with this unit. And if you are having a hard time getting it fixed, kindly replace the unit with a new one a.s.a.p.

--
Cheers,

Ashish Verma




From: alluring_ashish@hotmail.com
To: customercare.delhi@hitachi-hli.com; customercare@hitachi-hli.com; vinay.kapil@hitachi-hli.com; customerservice@hitachi.co.in
Subject: Fw: Poor Service
Date: Thu, 9 Jul 2009 02:50:53 +0530

Ms. Sonal Verma / Mr. Vinay Kapil

This is in reference to the service provided to me for my 2.0 ton Hitachi ACE Split AC on July 8th, 2009.

As you know, your men had visited my residence (in my absence; only my servant was present here) to replace the blown-up fuse on the indoor unit of the air conditioner. After replacing the fuse they have not fixed the front cover / panel properly, which gives a very distorted view of the power LED / light on the unit. This is a display of a very amateur level of workmanship provided by Hitachi; and must be fixed a.s.a.p.

Moreover, as per my telephonic conversation with Mr. Vinay Kapil in the evening of July 8th, you also need to send your service attendants to fix the "outdoor-unit-noise" problem. This is the third or the fourth time that I'm complaining of the same noise issue ever since the unit has been installed at my Gurgaon residence; in less than two months. Kindly send some expert technicians to fix the problem once and for all.

I do not appreciate this amateur level of workmanship and the sloth-paced services provided by you; kindly do something about it.



--
Cheers,

Ashish Verma
 
I am also cheated by HITACHI just becz of its brand name.
Some advantages and disadvantages of HITACHI QUADRICOOL 1.5 Ton Tm Model:-

Advantages:-

1.Noiseless n silent Operation.
2.Air Cooler with remote and additional Features in price of 26K
3.Different Looks
4.Japanese Brand Name.
5.Wastage of Money.
6.Irresponsible after sale support.
7.Attractive sales n marketing Ideas to make fool indian customers.
8.Attractive n LCD Remote with Light glow.

Disadvantages:-
1.Wastage of money on phone calls for complaints.
2.Mental harassment even at night due to very less cooling.
3.Service head n sales head never there to solve the problem.
4.After 2-3 complaints- Nobody is attend your call except customer care for time pass.
5.You should go to Consumer court for the solution.(Only way to find your solution after a long time)
6.nice way to frustrate the customer alngwith gentle cooling.

Don't wait for solution from hitachi.GO n take legal action and never compromise with them.
Only fight for refund else you will be sucked by them in future for spares and services.
 
Hitachi is good brand only, but service is very poor of company as well as dealer and company both are same, i m having 10 split ac at my home only 5 are working proper but rest of 5 are not working proper form last 6 mounths in all summer i am doing complaints to dealer and company for poor colling but nobody is listening complaint every time they charge 300/-. i m very disappointed form service, recenty i bought a new refrigerater of samsung they hv very good service.
 
I had purchased 1.5 Ton Window AC on 05/05/2008 Which bill no. is RS-950. from Sham lal krishan lal C.S.D. Authorised dealer 1/206/28, Sadar bazar, Delhi Cantt-110010.Any body did not come to my home for how to play AC and nor any call come to me till date. This is a very serious matter as well as shamful service to your reputed company all over world. Pl. sent your serviceman to my home or call me about this unless I will go consumer forum against your company.My contact no is 9211806550 (Delhi)
A
User
Ganesh  
 
SICK AND Lousy product and service of HITACHI. Unscrupulous product is the Quadricool. They promised double blow, but never realised, the blow is on my MONEY AND COMFORT. Does any one respond?
 
I had bought a Hitachi window AC from Super Cool Engineers Velachery Chennai on 25/06/08. They had come for regular service for the first 2 times, but for the last service they came on 21/6/09 but and 9.00 pm but they were refused entry inside the house as there was nobody in the house except my 2 young daughters and moreover that was not the right time to come for servicing an AC. They were asked to come the next day or any other day feasible to them – during day time.

But they turned up only on 25/7/09 which is after the expiry of the warranty period. On cleaning the AC and connecting the wires to the motor of the swing which was left hanging during the previous service, it was noticed that the left swing was not working. The service mechanic who had come told that the motor was not working and needs replacement. And he told that this would be replaced within the next 2 days.

After 3 days I called up the dealer, they said the warranty of AC was over, but however they shall check and revert back. But again after a lapse of 6 -7 days after waiting for their call (which they never do) I went to their establishment and enquired, they said they will get back to me in a days time. And this time they did call back saying that the warranty has expired and the replacement of the motor will cost around Rs. 450.00, which I will have to pay.

Now the delay on their part in not coming for service in time, in which they could have identified the problem while doing the service, is now costing me this.

And moreover I had complained to them before that the swings are not working.

Please look into this issue and have the motor replaced without any cost under warranty.

Thanks.

S. SUNIL KUMAR

A 5 F, Cee Dee Yes Regal Palm Gardens,
Velachery Tambaram Road,
Vijayanagar, Velachery,
Chennai - 600042
Mobile: +91 98412 73438
Phone: +91 44 42021365
Email: pai_ssk@yahoo.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Hitachi India - Worst possible after sales service - Hitachi : Air Dale Enterprises, 45A Khan Market, New Delhi.