Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

home town pune - making fool

 
23 Reviews
User
  jaideep kapoor
dear sir This is in reference to the various purchases made by us under the name jaideep kapoor we have suffered since last 4 months for various reasons . no strict action has been taken in home town pune.they always been giving us false promises.we have suffered both mentally and monetarily now its high time .a quick decision is to be taken from ur side .waiting for ur quick response.thanking you.
Complaint comments 22 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Home town pune is having the worst customer service, I purchased Kitchen and Wardrobe items in Aug and don't have any commitment from them regarding the date of installation. All the numbers provided are either switched off or are not picked at all. worst part is the people who do the designing are being asked to provide customer support.

Home town is full of false promises. I will never opt for them again, very unprofessional.
 
Dear Ms. Padma,

This message is from HomeTown.
We regret the inconvenience caused.
This complaint is closed after you wrote to feedback@home-solutions.co.in


Warm Regards,
Customer Care - Home Town.
 
i have winning 2.00.000 gbp in mobile draw.
D
User
Raje  
 
Dear Ms. Padma,

I also had similar problem and your customer care dept is hell. None of you looks concerned abt. customer satisfaction. Just know how to make money and cheat people around.
 
Home-town, Pune a big Lie

R/s Editor,

I had booked the Wall Unit from Home town on 08/04/2009, ( Advance Receipt No- 2018011061, Receipt Date 8/04/09) which supposed to deliver and fit at our place. I was gald to see the delivery in time on 11/04/09, but my nightmare started after that. The two pieces from the wall unit were cracked which we reported to service manager Mr Sagar and Pardeshi, responsible for customer service. Hence installer left the things half installed, saying somebody from Home Town will come for crack- piece replacement.

Since after, installer left our house 0n 12/04/09, no feedback, no replacement was done even after repeated follow-up, until 5/05/2009 when a person come to pick-up the damaged pieces. Now I m just wondering if Home-town Pune has taken 1 month to pickup the damaged pieces how many months they will take to replaced and fit new one.

There is severe service laps at Home-Town Pune. Its sure we are not going to visit it again. I also suggest to everybody to think twice before buying anything from Homwtown.

CC: Daily Pune Mirror,
CC: feedback@home-solutions.co.in
 
I also purchased a LG Microwave Owen 30ltrs and its almost 10 months, after so many calls and visits, nobody turned up yet to show a demo. We started the Owen our selves but cant use many of the features. I dont know if there is a problem in the piece itself. While purchasing only I asked the sales guys and gals if they can demo me but they told that they dont know how to use it and someone from technical team will visit us. When I enquired after visiting hometown, I found that the register showing visit of techincal staff at customers place, it was already closed with fake signs and nobody visited us. I told this to their manager and he told me to take actions, but nothing is done yet. I request all the customers reading this to not to go to HomeTown. They really dont care...

Regards,

Shatrughan
 
I have faced similar problem guys. This is May 2009 now. Still these people haven't improved.
 
I purchased one colour TV and was told that somebody will come to my house to explain the various functionalities and that i would not open the pack myself. i waited for 2 weeks and nobody turned up. Finally i opened the pack and started using it. Still i don't know how to use it's many functionalities.
N
User
shail  
 
Hi Guys,

Thanks for your feedack, I was planning to purchase Kitchen and Wardrobe and many more things. After going through your comments looks it's waste of time and money buying from home town.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Regards,
Shailendra
 
I had purchased a Bello Sofa set in Aug 08 .The complete sofa sagged in 4 months only and it was difficult to sit on it .The complaint was well received but there is a golden silence on actions .I had to hound them, take them out of their slumber .I have interacted with Sh Tiwari pUNe sale s office, Sh Sanjay Gupta --Bhiwandi, Sh RAm --BHiwandi .They make false promoses and maitain a golden silence .They are cheats to the core .Wonder how big people like DEEPAK FERTILISERS are supporting the in Ishania Mall -Pune .Perhaps Public Ko mill kar lotege .
If somebody is listening in HOme town then pl act fast or else let all the aggrived customers get together, load the junk material an dthrow it in front of their shops in full view of press
 
Hi,
the reviews above shows that big names are always worst
i suffered similar fate from M/s Home town, Pune, after i ordered complete kitchen from them. The drawings were not at all complete ( all the internal details were hidden) and yet i signed the drawings based on the false promises made by the Manager.
after the material was delivered, lot of items promised were missing from the list and later on are being refused that this was not part of the design
Its been more than 1 month that the shortage of material is still there and no one is picking telephones to understand the issue
One of the unit delivered was having crack and no replacement was made...ultimately i had to made some stop gap arrangement and adjsut to hide the things
Now i am wondering why i have not read the above reviews before ordering kitchen to M/s Hometown...i have nothing to do but just keep my fingers crossed
I hope people will read this review before ordering anything to M/s Hometown...specially Pune

thanks and regards,
Sandeep Soni
 
I myself had a similar situation when although the amount for the purchase was paid up in full - Mr. Sagar (and Pande?) the rest of the folks in Customer Service and Retail at Hometown in Ishaniya took about 2 and a half months to deliver the overpriced dining table and the study table with the chair I had ordered last year. This was not envisaged at all by me at the time the order was given. They havent offered to pay the interest on the advanced amount either. Poonam [?] at the service help desk makes it a business as usual to hang up on customer complaints. After 2.5 months, I had the dining table delivered with a scratch on the table top. I haven't had the gumption to place further orders with Hometown here thereafter. Was hesistant about some nice kitchens I had seen there earlier. But the search here for the store, seems to have cleared up the air about the practiced Management deficiency.
A
User
renjith  
 
HOME TOWN IS FULL OF FALSE CLAIMS, DAILY EXCUSES AND FAILURE ON EVERY FRONT. PLS AVOID..
 
they are the biggest liers on this earth.they are unprofessional.thanks every one giving me a true picture.
 
Thanks to Home Town they are truly customer friendly guys .I am sure that things had improved a lot at their end.
 
THE WORST SERVICE PROVIDER THAT I HAVE COME ACROSS IN MY LIFE

Home town Pune is the worst service provider that i have evercome across in my whole life. I will strongly recommend everyone not to go to Home town for any kind of purchasing as you will bring nothing but just baskets full of tensions with you.

I have booked 1 Samsung washing machine on 4th April and I was promised that delivery will be made by 6th April but till today 9th April nothing has happened and finally when I called the customer care I was bluntly told that nothing is going to happen before 12 April (on which I have my own doubts that they will keep up there words).

But the worst part was the way the so called customer care was answering my queries.

Guys think hundred times before you goto Home town for any kind of purchase.
A
User
rituc11  
 
Adding my complain also in the list

I ordered a set of curtsins from Hometown on 10th of April 2010, and till date I have not got my set of curtains, does it really take that long to stitch curtains.

I made a big mistake, the same curtain material is available at local shop, and the hometown people are saying, the don't have that material, it's ridiculous.


Every 15 days, they call up and extend the date of delivery saying, they have yet not got the material. I don't think will ever visit hometown for any purchase.
 
Hi Guys,
I purchased a nokia E63 on 6 June from Hometown ezone Noida, which worth 9151.There is a bluetooth headset free with that phone and when i ask for that they told me to collect after two days and now two weeks after i m not getting that. I want to take some serious action regarding this.So can you tell me the ways to report the cheat.

Thanks.
vishwa
 
They are having pathetic customer server. All the numbers provided are always busy, whenever call is made same recorded message is played. I am really wondering if they really have anybody to answer the calls
A Jan 26, 2011 by
User
skoulaskar  
 
My experience is same. I have book a modular wardrop in October 2010. I was commited delivery in 30 days (Nov 10) Now it is end Jan 2011, there has been no communication from Home Town. Whenever I make a call false commitments are given. I am interacting with Jayshree. She is least botherer for the commitment. After investing such a huge amount, there has been pathatic experience.

I request the forum to please guide me, how to get my advance back. I do not want to go ahead with the purchase of the item. Is there any responsible person with whom I can raise the grivence.

Shailendra Koulaskar
9920022092

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    home town pune - making fool