Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Honda Activa Scooter - fraud by service centre staff

 
12 Reviews
User
  ashok kumar trivedi
Free service by PRATIK HONDA Navi Mumbai Vashi is purely fraud. They are simply fooling the users spoiling the name of manufacturer. Today I gave my scooter for free service .He informed me that I can collect my scooter at 4 pm . when I wen to collect when I received my bill it was Rs 652/- bill no 19717 for RS 252/- And unnumbered boll of Rs 400/- for cleaning the carbons Total kms of my scooter is 3520-only .How come deposit of carbons in scooter is best known to service centre.When I asked about 254/- bill, he casually replied Rs 222/-for oil change and Rs 20/- foe a fuse bulb and Rs 10/ - for bulb fixing service. When I asked about free service, he said only washing and cleaning is covered in free service . unfortunately ny scooter was also not cleaned, because it was as dirty as I gave them in the morning . Like me many people were grumbling at the service certre .Very easy way to mint money by fooling consumers .Is any body from honda scooters listening?. Amit Trivedi


Complaint comments 11 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
i fully agree, i have been at the receiving end for a similiar case with sharayu honda at panvel. My activa was returned to me in the same condition in the evening without any thing done(not even washing of the scooter) and a bill of 250 odd was charged, when pointed out the same was taken back and the needful done after 3 hours...
 
I booked Honda Activa from Sai Point, Thane .

The Sales Executive Mr. Yogesh Mahadik had given good service to me, within a week he had given a delivery to me.
 
Sir/Madam
I am the owner of Honda’s Activa Scooter no. UP81 W 2027. The issue is that I gave my scooter for servicing on 21.10.2009
(Invoice no. 091W06963, job Card no. 09JC07029)
in R. S. Auto Sales, 3/49, Bharti Nagar, Marris Road, near by Center Point, Aligarh U.P. They charged high for servicing but service was not satisfactory. They consider that only things where they could increase the bill amount like replaced accessories (Cock Assy, Fuel, bulb etc)
But they didn’t care for service part like
They didn’t wash the scooter even and just wrote washing due.
Apart from this Scooter Handle is still making bad sound in little jerks.
Horn has ill function.
Overall Scooter is not running smoothly.
When we did complaint they didn’t take this seriously and about few trivial repairs that they should do at their own they said that u didn’t tell us.
If this is the after sales services for your customer then how will be feel and in future we cant think for your products to purchase in future because bad after sales services and negative mouth to mouth communication may hamper your reputation. So kindly consider my complaint, convey this to your team and when we paid for any thing, we want value for this.
So I hope that you will take this seriously and I want satisfactorily servicing as I have paid for this.

Applicant
Girdhar gopal Khandelwal
Mob: 9412011957
Land Line: 05712421000
 
close the company if u have spare parts of ur product aviator.

regards
satinder singh
9350603196
N Jan 15, 2011 by
User
aliahmed5935 Honda  - Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 

making fraud with the customers - Honda

sir my name is ahmedali iam from tolichowki i had purchased a honda shine from your nearest deeler by name ORANGE HONDA there was a problem in my bike i had complained to the GM also about my problem but there was no improvement in my bike. I want to ask you someting about the manufacturing of your honda vehicles is it real that there was a problem in the production if it real then how the person in the showroom are doing the black. in front of me the executive had taken 2500rs extra to allert the vehicle. The person who had paid the extra amount he stays in front of my house i think that honda itself making the black of there vehicles to increase the demand of the vehicle if its real honda company it self is a froudest company they are not having the faith on there models. If you wrong then stop the blackers in all the honda showroom.


A Mar 20, 2011 by
User
Lobo29  
 
Sir/Madam.
I completly agree with the complaints cited, as I too am facing similar problems regarding the service quality at Sharayu honda, Panvel. The service is just a money making racket.
I am an owner of Honda Eterno, purched in 2008 from Pratik Honda, Vashi. Navi Mumbai. I have been facing numerous problems eg. gear slipping, backkick during stratup, hardened shockabsorbers.
I had submitted my scooter for servicing at Sharayu Haonda, Panvel.
The following are the problems I have faced..
1.) The scooter servicing is done in a very shabby manner(i doubt if they do any servicing at all) .The scooter
is never washed by them after the service and is sumbitted back in the same way as it was given to them.
2.) They always cite reasons of absence of spare parts.( why do they call it a service centre then).
3.) The problems are never solved in a single service as they expect you to return with ur scooter everytime
for extra labour charges.
If this is the condition of the after sale service then where should the customer go. Its just been 3 years now and I cannot find a service center which can take care of minor problems of my Honda Eterno.
I hope the higher authorities at Honda are listining to the complaints written as I want a satisfactory service of my scooter from HONDA...
John Lobo
9619838066.
A Sep 14, 2011 by
User
kita  
 
i am also agreed with your complaint. last month i gave my 6 years old Activa to Pratik- Seawood, Nerul for regular check up. they attended two /three points and took 1200 from me for replacing and servicing. After doing the servicing now iam facing lots of prombles like starting(engagement of key), side indicator(now one side is working), horn like this... they have not even cleaned the vehicle properly. my advice is never visit Pratik, they are just fooling us in the stamped name of Honda.
N Apr 17, 2012 by
User
vineesh vishnu  
 

free service bill - Honda

dear sir, i have bought a honda activa from GRACE AUTOMOBILES , VELLAVOOR JN. CHENGANNUR,ALAPPEY,KERALA, on 16th dec2011.
on the same day i noticed that the mat is teared at the center. and after two days the silencer shield is broken. during the first free service time i told them about the problems. but they didnot accept it. they told me that the mat may be damaged by the rough use. similarly the said me that the silencer shield is not avilable there.
the scond free service time they replaced it and collected total an amount of 380 rupees.
they wrote on the bill like this.........
gear oil...............50.00
engine oil.............190.00
silencer protecter........140
additional.................................50
total............................380.00
is there any cheating in it?
N Jan 9, 2013 by
User
Nipa Bhatt  
 
Is any body can listen this any body can improove sm this. Complaint FOR Pratik Honda

Today fourth service is complete out of 5 service we already taken Annual maintenance charges for service bt we only faces problems nthing more thn no body is der to listen us

1. No body picking the phone to book for the service.
2. when we go directly to book we have to wait for hours.
3. If dey are busy for the day always tell to come on next day means we have to spend more thn 100 rs.
for an auto for two days to give & pick up our ACTIVA with our precious time.
4. Every time of service they inform us tht u hv to spend money y dey r charging AMC still dnt knw ?
5. They call us to collect our vehical twice or thrice a day bt whn v go der to collect they said
still washing is pending & we have to wait for another half to one our.
6. Dey are nt listning to ladies also if sm1 request tht pl tk our no in first. & child is crying at
home den der is no human feelings only pure business dey are showing
7. 1St of all they are nt afraid for any complaint or any thing wht we shd do after taking AMC?
8. Its very very very poor service of PRATIK HONDA SERVICE CENTRE & PRATIK HONDA BIKES. LICENCE SHD BE
CANCELLED AFTER VERIFYING WHICH I MENTIONED IS CORRECT OR NOT OR YOU CAN ENQUIRE FROM ANY OTHER
PERSON OR ANY OTHER SOURCE. WE ARE NT ONLY THE FROSTATE FROM DIS SO PLEASE HELP US OR PUNISH DEM
FOR THIS SERIOUSLY WRTING AFTER SO MUCH OF BAD EXPERIENCE WITH THIS SERVICE CENTRE
N Feb 19, 2013 by
User
rajuare  
 
Agreed. I also faced the similar problem.100 % correct.
Service center are facilitating making more money for dealers. (additional money)
N Apr 12, 2013 by
User
airforcerashi  
 
Respected Sir/Madam, Iam Warrant Officer Hanif Mohammad from Air force station Ambala, Ambala Cantt And I want to complain against the Honda two Wheeler Dealer named as Singla honda in Kurukshetra near bus stand. he does not sell any of the honda activa scooters without attaching accessories in it and he is also charging too lot for accessories and so I was left with none other than option to buy my Honda activa scooter from Ambala City and he is the only owner of honda in kurukshetra district and having Monopoly and now again I want to buy 2 honda activa scooters and again iam facing the same problem. please do something in this regard. And today when i went there to free service my Activa there was none of the guys available for washing and they told me come on some another day...Please do something in this regard and Iam expecting an appropriate action from your side sir.

Complainant
Warrant officer Hanif Mohammad (Indian Air Force)
Mob. 9017752244

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Honda Activa Scooter - fraud by service centre staff