Isanpur-Vatva Road
Ahmedabad-382443
Gujarat
Date: 13/05/10

The Manager
Apex Honda

Subject: Unsatisfactory service of vehicle (Honda shine)

This is to inform you that myself, Keshavbhai P. chauhan under signed, purchased vehicle model “Honda Shine” from Apex Honda Showroom situated at Kankariya Shahalam Road, Maninagar, Ahmedabad – 380 028, Gujarat, India on 26/08/08. Engine no. & Chassis No. of my bike are JC36E9235725 & ME4JC368G88055013 respectively. Bill no. is 08IN02654 dated 26/08/08. At the time of purchase I paid Rs. 578/- for 5 years extended warranty for engine, but the extended warranty book was not provided to us by the dealer. I did all the services of my vehicle at company approved Apex Honda service station as per company norms and schedule.

After regular services at Apex Honda service station, my vehicle has been found with following faults/defects as informed by the Apex Honda servicemen.

(1) Many manufacturing defects/faults in engine are observed since 1st service of bike but company service station washes their hands off to solve our problem regarding bike.

(2) The vehicle provides less average and consumes more oil.

(3) Engine has manufacturing defects that generates heat even in short traveling distance (5 Km)

(4) Kit chain Socket (S) (02380-Kte-P10) was changed by service station within 1 year and charges are applied to us though bike is under warranty period.

(5) Company service station did not provide us 5 years extended warranty book, though I paid for the same at the time of purchase.

(6) Recently my vehicle is under service since date 10/05/10, and engine boring is done of my bike at Apex Honda Showroom, Apex Honda service station, Apex Honda Showroom situated at Kankariya Shahalam Road, Maninagar . It clearly proves that bike has manufacturing defect and bill is given for same to us though the vehicle is under warranty period.

(7) Regular complain was done for the same to service manager of Apex Honda service station, Apex Honda Showroom situated at Kankariya Shahalam Road, Maninagar, Ahmedabad – 380 028, Gujarat, India. I have been complaining since last 1 year and 9 months but could not get any satisfactory answer from the company service station manager against our problem regarding our vehicle.

Note: Finally Apex Honda service station, Apex Honda Showroom situated at Kankariya Shahalam Road, Maninagar suggest to put bike in service and open the engine of bike to resolve the problem on 10/05/10.

Even they are not ready to give the same in written format. They are not even providing me the information that how to complain further to higher authority.

So kindly let me know the further proceedings regarding the problem within 1 week in written format.
Otherwise I have to complain in consumer forum against your unsatisfactory service.

Recently my bike is under service for same problems mention above and company service station at Apex Honda Showroom, Apex Honda service station, Apex Honda Showroom situated at Kankariya Shahalam Road, Maninagar since date 10/05/10.

I hereby attach copy of service schedule provided by company and services done by your service station which gets matched with your schedule.

Please do the needful as earlier as possible. I am waiting for your kind attention against my complain and satisfactory answer.

Thanking You.

Yours Truly

KESHAVBHAI P. CHAUHAN

Honda Cars India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Honda Cars India Phone
    +91 11 3989 8918
    Honda Cars India Address
    D-126, TTC Industrial Area, MIDC Shiravane, Nerul,Thane-Belapur Road, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400706
    View all Honda Cars India contact information