Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Honda Shine - Poor Service and Customer Care

 
166 Reviews
User
  mkalapala on Jul 8, 2011
My Name is Madhu Babu k, I have Purchased a Honda shine (Geny Grey ) two wheeler Vehicle on 28-06-2011 from SRI KANAKA DURGA Honda , # 40-1-130, M.G.Road, Vijayawada - 520010, Tel: 0866-2490955,
while driving i have observe that my Fork wheel is rotating very hard , immediately i rushed to service center and asked them adjust that, but they responded like all these problems will be addressed at the time of 1st service (which is a first free service will be done after 750km of ride ), so they are asking me drive the vehicle as it is up to 750km and come for service, if i drive the vehicle as it is Certainly it leads accident,
The guys at show room and service center are not at all responding properly, they are talking in a very arrogant way,
can u please suggest me how can i get justice for this

Thanks,
Madhu.k


Complaint Status


[Oct 03, 2014] Honda Cars India Ltd. customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 165 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
ASHOK Honda Shine  - India
 
I have taken a HONDA SHINE motor bike from GHANI HONDA, palakkad, kerala, india - 678001.

Last week I hav given my bike for servicing due to small accident to my bike. The servicing from their part is not at all satisfactory to me.

It is taking along time to giving estimation to the customer and as well as to the all.

Now also I didn't get any response.

Customer Care is also been very bad in sense.

I need a quick response from your side.

Thanking You,

Ashok
09349986504
A
User
Sundeep ML Honda Shine  - India
 
Dear SIr

this is with reference to the above subject, we would like to bring to your kind notice that we have purchased the HONDA SHINE BIKE (KA 41H1593) 18 months before.We have covered around 9000km.we have been regularly visiting the sevice center for maintanance. But day by day we are facing the issue in pickup, it is with the same we contacted the nearest center in CHANDRA LAYOUT, Bangalore, karnataka.

Its been already 6 free services done from company and 1 pay service done.It is from the 4th service we have complaing on this issues but no action has been taken.But Finally they are highlighting on BORE, and the same need to replaced with the new BORE . Since the BIke has not even covered 10, 000km it would be not worth to point out on BORE.

Requesting you to treat this as urgent and resolve this issue at the earliest.Kindly do the needful and oblige

Thanks & Regards
Sandeep.
9341173083
9980138303
9740428182
N
User
M.Aravindkumar Honda Shine  - India
 
I have given my honda shine to servicing in prathul hoda hyderabad, andra pradesh.When i am taken delivery from servicing center, tale lamp is not working .When i am given for service its working fine.And also i have go iresponsible answer from the work shop that in servicing their may be chance to have small damages. The main problem is they are not changed the tale lamp up to the bill paid to the lamp.It is purly work shop problem they are not rectified and charged for their mistake.Now i have a new problem that the bike is not starting with self start when the bike is in gear.

What i have to do...the bike will be given to servicing that to check all the parts are working fine or not and also i am not getting the 50 KM /lit .

Aravindkumat
09866505655
A
User
veeranjaneyalu Honda Shine  - India
 
Sir,
I want small clarification weather you required 30 or45 days
to give delivery is true, because in some places they are giving
immediate delivery but in bellary it is not way. I booked 20 days
back till now i did not get any response from show room if this is
the case most of the people will divert.

Please do the needful to your customer.

Veeranjaneyalu, bellary, ph.no.9480353445
A
User
abhijeet Honda Shine  - India
 
Sir
i buy honda shine last 2 month later and my bike give me 10-15km/per liter

what i do i don't understant where i complain
abhijeet
muzaffarpur
bihar
N
User
vinod kumar Honda Shine  - India
 

Not Providing Services - Honda Shine

I had Purchaser Honda shing august 2006. And our Services Senter has been closed and problame of spares not avilable in market. So i am very upset
N
User
Bhaskar Joshi Honda Shine  - India
 
Dear Sir
i buy honda shyne in 31 aug. 2008 since strting my bike have few more problem as following

(1) my back wheel alingment isvery poor
(2) my second and third gear is stucking when i changing the gear in running mode
(3) starting problem
i requisted to my service and also sals dealer when i serviced in first but they are not able to rectify the my problem and giving many excuses...! the opend the my back wheel and sent to one local cycle wala shop for the alingment of wheel ... i m not accepting that type service from your site. finaly they were not able to satisfactory service and my by problem is still going. so i requisted to u when u read this comlaint please do the needful as soon as possible.

can you send me your any customer care manager mobile no of this reigion.i want to contact to him

hope i will get positive reply from your site

My dealer address
Balaji honda
Bareilly road, haldwani
district - nainital
uttrakhand

Regards
Bhaskar joshi
09911321168
N
User
pulijala kartheek kashyap Honda Shine  - India
 
Hi this is kartheek kashayp, i buyed my bike from authorised honda show room delier from my negitive place Nalgonda dist(Nalgonda town). The serive of this showroom is very bad, they are not taking minimum care to customers. Even they are not resonding to customer enquires, they are treating customers as very badly n harshly. One bad instant to me and some other customer is they are using absue language towards customers. We people of Nalgonda town are facing so many problems by this showroom and by the managment and another important thing is the serive of workers is also not good n they are not qulified workers. SO, sir please cancle this showroom delarship and give that delarship to good persons. This my only important and sincer request.
A
User
RAVINDRA SINGH Honda Shine  - India
 
SIR
I HAVE HONDA SHINE .I BOUGHT THE BIKE 11 MARCH 2008 I AM UNSATISTFIED OF YOUR BIKE .I GOES FOR REGULAR SERVICE BUT PAST SERVICE STATION HAVE NO PROPER LABOUR IN J B HONDA SEVICE STATION AT DELHI AND I CHANGED THE SERVICE STATION AT WASHIM MOTERS PVT LTD AT DELHI .THIS TIME I HAVE SOME PROBLEM IN MY BIKE ENGIEN .THEY HAVE NEVER KNOWLEGE /RECIEVED MY BIKE FOR SERVICE AND CALLED ME IN EVENING I HAVE NO PARTS WITHOUT OPEN THE ENGINE IF THEY NO THAT IHAVE NO PARTS . WHY DIDNT SAY ME IN TE MORNIG .
PLZ SOLVE MY PROBLEM OTHERWISE I TAKE A LEGAL ACTION
REGARDS
RAVINDRA SINGH (DL6S Y 8410)
N
User
Vicky Honda Shine  - India
 
In Eluru(WG) Andhrapradesh Pavan Honda Showroom creating problem to customers like anything.
1.They are telling delivery after 45 days and asking today itself full amount.(Actually booking amount is 1, 000Rs)Let me know are they are doing customers money with business.
2.Cost of shine bike also they are costing more than market rate.It gives bad impreession on honda.
3.As honda should create the very good name market please don't encourage such type of dealers.
4.I decided not to buy Honda bike never.

Please take action if u can.
N
User
mritunjay gupta Honda Shine  - India
 
Dated 7-Feb-09

Dear Sir,
I am Mritunjay Gupta. I bought a two wheeler (HONDA SHINE) on-26-06-1008 from your Dealer Anmol Honda Rewa (M.P.), Dealer Code- (M.P.060001). It’s Frame no-ME4JC366F88126197, Engine no-JC36E92199O6.

It is under warrantee period. There is a huge humming sound comes from Engine. My bike is in show room of Dealer Anmol Honda Rewa (M.P.) science last week but they are not answering properly regarding this matter. They always say that it will take time but how much time it will take? They don’t know. I have paid money and this is customer right to get at lest satisfactory service from your side. I never supposed that such irresponsibility I would have to face from HONDA Group. Due to this I am facing too much trouble please get it troubleshoot as soon as possible.

Thanks&Regards
MRITUNJAY GUPTA
S/o RAJBALI GUPTA
REWA (M.P.)
MOB +919993870198
A
User
d.ragahvendra Honda Shine  - India
 
dear sir,

i booked Honda Shine on 2-02-2009 at "Santosh motors" the showroom located at Guntur in andhrapradesh.the showroom manger & proprietor cheating the customers.they are collectiong money 2 minths before. and they did not give any information to the customers like( delivery date).if any customer asks the they are scolding the customer.today i faced same problem. srevice is aslso poor.

plse take serious action on that dealer (SANTOSH MOTORS)
N
User
kunal Honda Shine  - India
 

Bad service centre - Honda Shine

today i had given my bike for servicing, self start ws working ok when i had given bike for servicing, now they have damaged my battery and they are not taking any responsibility what should i do
A
User
raj Honda Shine  - India
 
I booked bike in VASHI, navi Mumbai Honda Motors

before booking i called them about the delievry date Ist they say it will take 30 days.
and after saying i will pay cash on the spot they say come and see us, they wil see if they can do something,
i reached there and asked them, then they turn up with 20-30 days
I looked at the Notice Board its written shine delievry on the spot.
i asked them why its written,
They dont ahve answer for this question

any way reply
A
User
SureshKumar Honda Shine  - India
 
I am Sureshkumar. I bought a two wheeler (HONDA SHINE) on-27-3-2009 from your Dealer Lodha Honda chennai (TamilNadu), Still not receive my RC book for my bike. bad Customer Service in Tamilnadu. I completed the 3 Free service for my bike.
Please No one Should buy a Honda Shine In Tamilnadu Lodha Honda Showroom Chennai.
N
User
mitalshah Honda Shine  - India
 
I purchase honda shine form gandhidham office in jan -09 it gives me milage as below,

before 1 st service it gives me 65
after 1 st service it gives me 55
after 2 nd service it gives me 51

what milager after 3 rd service ? it might be 45 - 40

no responce from Gandhidham Office till date

i think honda company is only interested to sale byke not to give satisfaction to its customer

i m waiting if i will not respond from your side i will deffently sale my byke and go to purchase BAJAJ '
N
User
thandapani Honda Shine  - India
 
Why tubes not availed in dealer at Hosur-Keerthi Honda? and price list can check at which web site?
N
User
Rabi Kiran Sahu Honda Shine  - India
 
When we go to purchase the new bikes so many dreams are made to us in a beautiful driven manner but the OM HONDA SHOWROOM OF BERHAMPUR, ORISSA is giving such poor services that when we come after servicing no one believes that they have done something.They do cheat peoples by keeping the bike for 5 to 6 hours and do nothing.
N
User
KGM Honda Shine  - India
 

Poor Service & Poor behaviour - Honda Shine

I own HONDA SHINE purchased 4 months back from Planet Honda Showroom, Dr. Raj Kumar Road, Rajaji Nagar, Bangalore. I am not at all satisfied with service provided by Planet Honda Service Center, as well as their behavior. Try to give good service & respect to customers.
A
User
SUKHWINDER SINGH THIND Honda Shine  - India
 
Dear All,



This is with reference to my telephonic discussion held today with Mr. Bhutani (HONDA CARS INDIA) i.e. Wednesday July 01, 2009 regarding the captioned issue.

It was very unfortunate that the person at his level quoting the captioned matter as (A VERY MINOR DAMAGE).

I would like to high light the fact that for Mr. Bhutani or HONDA Cars India the matter can be very light but not for me coz i have spent lakhs of rupees on it in fact HONDA's FLAGSHIP MODEL i.e. ACCORD.

Now i can easily imagine the kind of seriousness towards the matter by the Honda Honda Officials and by the Dealer's Official i.e. RING ROAD HONDA, Gurgaon.

My last discussion with Honda officials (Customer Care Manager) and with Ring Road Honda held on Monday June 25, 2009 and no body bothers to call me to get the solution of this matter.

IT SEEMS LIKE... NO ONE IS INTERESTED TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE.

With best regards,

Sukhwinder Singh Thind




---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Sukhwinder Thind <thind.sukhwinder@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, Jun 24, 2009 at 10:25 PM
Subject: Re: Kind Attn: Mr.Sukhwinder Singh Thind
To: Customer Relations <customer_relations@hondacarindia.com>
Cc: rkapoor@hondacarindia.com



Dear Mr. Bhutani,

This is with reference to our telephonic discussion day before yesterday i.e Monday June 22, 2009 regarding the captioned matter.

I had a detailed meeting with Mr. Giridhar Vice President M/s RING ROAD HONDA, Gurgaon yesterday at 07:40 PM Tuesday June 23, 2009 and discussed various possibilities to cop with the current situation.

We discussed the following points to solve the issue.

Replacement of LHS rear door with the brand new door from a brand new car. OR
Procuring a brand new door from the Honda factory along with the paint and other required parts.
Body panel issue (which can be solved at dealers end)
Standby vehicle
and promise to get the solution by very next day i.e. Wednesday June 24, 2009.

However, i have received the standby vehicle Honda City but Mr. Giridhar has shown inability to me with the point nr. 1. and point nr. 2 (see above).

and indirectly suggested me to have a raw door from the factory and then getting it painted at the dealers end. which is by far not acceptable by me as the same shall reduce the cost of ownership of my car significantly.

I request you to kindly look into the matter ASAP and try to resolve the issue.

I hope, you would take it with the utmost priority at your end.

Your early action shall highly be appreciated.

With best regards,


Sukhwinder Singh Thind
Gurgaon (National Capital Region) New Delhi
Mobile; +91 99585 92173
email: thind.sukhwinder@gmail.com






On Tue, Jun 23, 2009 at 4:47 PM, Customer Relations <customer_relations@hondacarindia.com> wrote:


Dear Mr.Thind,

This is in reference to your mail dated 22nd June, 2009.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We are understanding the details of the matter from our dealership M/s Ring Road Honda, Gurgaon and request you to kindly bear with us. In the meanwhile, we are advising our dealership to get in touch with you and address your concern.

For any further concern/query, please contact us at 1800-113-121or 011-39898918.

Assuring you the best of our services at all times.

Regards,

Jaspreet Singh
Customer Relationship Management
Honda Siel Cars India., Ltd.


Sukhwinder Thind <thind.sukhwinder@gmail.com>
06/22/2009 12:11 PM




cc


Subject
Fwd: Complaint-HONDA ACCORD-DL3CBA-3600-RING ROAD HONDA







FYI

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Sukhwinder Thind < thind.sukhwinder@gmail.com >
Date: Mon, Jun 22, 2009 at 11:56 AM
Subject: Complaint-HONDA ACCORD-DL3CBA-3600-RING ROAD HONDA
To: jsen@hondacarindia.com


Dear Mr. Sen,

Very good mornning,

This is with reference to my brand new Honda Accord 2.4 (Automatic), which i bought on March 06, 2009 from one of your New Delhi based dealer.

Today my car had reported to your Gurgaon based workshop i.e. RING ROAD HONDA (BAS Engineering Pvt. Ltd.) sector 18, Gurgaon at 10:10 AM i.e Sunday June 20, 2009 for 2nd service and my car has follwing specs on board while reporting the workshop.

CAP NR. 22

Model Honda Accord 2.4 (Automatic)
License Plate Nr. DL-3CBA-3600
Chassis Nr. MAKCP262K8N001859
Engine Nr. K24Z20003630
Color White
Odometer 6659 KM
Date of Purchase March 06, 2009

I instructed the service adviser i.e. Mr. Santosh Kumar (9911574564) for the required job i.e. 2nd periodic service along with the wheel alignment. He told me to collect the vehicle at around 3:00 PM on the same day and i sent my driver to collect the vehicle at around 5:30 PM.

During the course of taking the possession of my car by my driver. he came across the LHS REAR DOOR and LHS REAR DOOR BODY PANEL was badly smashed.

I immediately rushed to your authorised workshop and discussed the matter with some senior officials over the phone and they accepted the negligence done by their department during the course of vehicle service and told me that they can repair the whole damaged stuff.

Dear Mr. Sen,

When i bought this car in march 2009, besides the big involvement of money there was and is a big involvement of sentiments as well.

and your authorised dealer has not only smashed my car but they have smashed my Sentiments all the way.

I can not accept this damaged car now.

You are requested to kindly intervene in this matter and instruct your department / Authorised dealer for the brand new replacement car immediately as am running without any other vehicle.

Your early action/ reply shall highly be appreciated.

With best regards,


Sukhwinder Singh Thind
Gurgaon (National Capital Ragion) New Delhi
INDIA
Mobile Nr. +91 99585 92173
email id : thind.sukhwinder@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Honda Shine - Poor Service and Customer Care