[Resolved]  HP Compaq Laptop — Free gift offer

Non receipt of free gift offer

I purchased a laptop compaq presario v6409 during oct-2007 and i was entitled for a free gift offer. As reqd. I sent a dd for rs.600/- with all the reqd. Documents such as bill, original cardboard piece containing sl. No. Etc. After obtaining a number from hp redempiton which was noted on the bill and sent it to hp redemption cell, delhi, on[protected]. As per conditions - the item will be delivered after 8 weeks. I waited for 8 weeks.

But the party m/s hp redemption cell c/o solutions integrated mktg. Serv. Pvt. Ltd., a-2, okhla industrial area, phase-i, new delhi 110020 (Phone[protected] returned the only above dd (No.[protected], dt 17/10/2007, issued from indian overseas bank – chartola malanjkhand mp), but this party has not returned the other original document, which were sent by me. As per the party, they could not processed it due to the reason “ worng name – i. E. Solutions integrated marketing services pvt. Ltd.

For the free gift offer, the party was unable to process the claim due to the reason that wrong name was mentioned as "solution integrated markreing servicer p. Ltd.", which is not correct. The name on the dd was hp redempiton cell, delhi, only.Instead of sending the gift after 8 weeks, dd was returned to me with the noting wrong name, that too after say 9 weeks. If there was an error, the same should have been intimatged to me immediately rather waiting for more than 8 weeks and not sending the gift as per the conditons. Kindly advise on the issue at the earliest.

The details of my purchased compaq presario notebook are as follow:
Notebook pc model : compaq presario v6409tu
Product : china
Serial no. : (S) cnf7252x45
Product : (1p) gn3972a
Option : (30b) acj
Intelr coretm 2 duo processor t5300 (1.73)
15.4”wxga high-defination bright view widescreen display
120gb (5400rpm) hard drive, 512mb ddr2

So, i request you kindly look at the matter & take necessary action to provide my above free gift as per terms & conditions. I also request you to please suggest me for further necessary action at the earliest.

Ganesh lal sindhupe
No (1)

HP / V6211au Compaq Presario Laptop — not received free gift as committed by hp

I HAVE PURCHASED COMPAQ V6211AU PRESARIO LAPTOP ON
21st MARCH 07.MY LAPTOP SERIAL NO IS CNF7073P7V.MY
REDEMPTION CODE IS EEX6X1G4U8E.IN ORDER TO GET THE
FREE ACCESSORIES (VIZ)INT CALLING CARD,HEAD PHONE AND
THE CAMERA ,I HAVE SEND A DD OF RS 300/- PAYABLE AT
NEW DELHI VIDE NO 197630 DATED 28.5.2007 ALONG WITH
PURCHASE CHALLAN NO 1480 DATED 20.03.07 AND XEROX
COPY OF HP INVENT.BUT AFTER ALMOST TWO MONTHS WHEN I
FOUND THAT THE ACCESSORIES WERE NOT DELIVERD TO ME ,I
OPPTED TO CALL AND THERE AFTER I WAS ASKED TO SEND THE
ORGINAL HP INVENT.I DID SEND THE ORGINAL INVENT ON
12.08.07 THROUGH AFL COURIER VIDE SERIAL NO
[protected].PLS DO AS REQUIRED,THANKS
NILADRI CHAKRABORTY, MOB_[protected],REF ID 263769

HP / Laptop DV2519TU — Non receipt of i-Pod Shuffle free gift

This is to bring it to your kind notice that I have purchased a hp laptop, model no. dv2519Tu vide invoice no. 2007-08/2216 dated 24.8.2007. M/S Arush & Co. shop no. 2 Block-35, Sanjay Place, Agra.
I have sent all the documents such as copy of reseller purchase invoice of the eligible system, original bar coded product S.No. sticker, copy of student ID and demand draft of Rs. 500 only towards handling and processing charges on 1-9-2007.
I an sorry to write that I have not received my gift even after the expiry of promised time i.e. 6-8 weeks needed for processing my claim. My redemption code is as follows.
RC7AR50D49.
I shall be extremely grateful if you will kindly look into the matter and help me in getting the gift at your earliest convinience.Hope you will do the needful.
Thanking you. Yours faithfully,
Dr. A. K. Kulshrestha

HP Pavilion DV6516TX — not received my ipod shuffle till date

Dear sir/mam,
I have purchased hp pavilion dv 6516 tx laptop from baroda(gujarat).I was to get an ipod shuffle for which i have submitted all required documents. 3 months are over still i didnt received my gift. My adress is 5,jai nagar society,r.v desai road, baroda(gujarat) pin code-390001. please respond to this as quick as possible. My email id is [protected]@YAHOO.COM.My redemption code isYCE1G4FXXG. PRODUCT S/N-CNF 726018K.

Compaq — Gift with laptop( V3611AU

i hv puschased a laptop V3611AU on dated 04-10-07 from IMPEL INFOSYS,jalandhar.. i aquire a redemption code USP3CC7BJ7 for the same for surprise gift . i hv already sent formalities along with a dd of 350/-.on the very next day ..bt still i not got any response . plz look into the matter

kamal

HP Compaq Presario V3611au Laptop (Sr. No. (S) 2ce7352tp1) — Not sending redemption gift

We wrote on October 30, 2007

To Dear Madam
The HP Redemption Cell,
We have purchased Compaq Presario V3611AU Laptop (Sr. No. (S) 2CE7352TP1).
The generated Redemption code is L7MZROCMT0.
I have sent all the documents earlier.
Now do not delay for any reason.
Hitendra Vala

Answer we received
To: 'Descom Gmail'
Sent: Wednesday, November 07, 2007 5:15 PM
Subject: sid:397259

We would like to inform you that we have not received your claim documents.
We request you to kindly share the following courier details:-
Name of Courier
Date of Dispatch
Consignment #
So, that we can get this checked at the earliest.
Please feel free to write us for further clarifications.
HP Redemption Cell

Name of Courier: BLAZEFLASH COURIERS LIMITED
Date of Dispatch: 26.10.2007
Consignment #[protected]
WE HAVE NOTICED THAT AT HP end when it comes to redemption finds reason to delay by any how and askes for various documents to delay further and further. Last time it was delay for more then a year!!!!!!
Hitendra Vala

5th Reminder
Dear Madam
Pl. note: See the track report at bellow indicates that you have received the documents on 27.10.2007 and you are asking for document details it is really rediculous.
Consignment No. Booking/Receipt Date Destination Type Manifest No.
[protected]/10/2007 DELHI D DEL/261007/1/Air/D Consignment Status Delivered
Receiver's Name
Remarks
Consignment Details
Date Status Forwarded To
26/10/2007 18:32
Forwarded by AHMEDABAD (AHMEDABAD) DELHI
27/10/2007 10:22
Delivered by DELHI (OKHLA)

No answer till toady

HP / HPlj 1022 — LJ 1022 Promotional Offer - Ref. ID - 176865

redemption code h5sj0ewp48
hp_LJ 1022 Promotional Offer - Ref. ID - 176865 not recieved
after registered in[protected] on site And send documents by corrier.

Product Model : Q5912A
Product Name : HP LaserJet 1022 Printer
Serial number : CNRJ6670KD

compaq presario/laptop-C707tu — non-delivery of promotional offer

I have purchased the HP Compaq Presario C707TU Laptop CND73927D6 from the hp dealer , pitampura on 04.11.2007 with the assurance that after filling some requirements procedure i.e. (sending the draft /Cheque of Rs 600- along with the photocopy of the original bill/original sticker of the product serial no and redemption code) you may get the hp promotion gift i.e TV Tuner Card.i called 3-4 times to HP REDEMPTION contact no. but your no. is always busy n i left the message about my name ,ph. no, redemption code and abt my complaint in your recording machine.But i have not received any acknowledgment from the company neither about my cheque nor about my gift product i.e TV tuner card since more than one month has elapsed. I am very fad up of this whole things and fell got cheated.
Hope that you will consider my complaint and take necessary action regarding this matter

HP Compaq — Free Gift & Discount

I brought HP Compac note book from your dealer in srinagar Kashmir namely ( STG Computers ) before month ago .& I have been commited the free gift & Discount which i didn't get

plz do the needful

Rgds
Ravees

HP Pavillion - DV 2046 — Improper response from service centre

The wire connecting adapter and laptop has slightly teared off, but it is still working condition and giving proper charging to laptop. Today, during my visit to the service centre I asked the service representative to change the wire as their is no problem with the adaptor.

It was insisted to me that I should be getting the complete adaptor changed for a simple problem with the wire, the cost of adpator is INR 2500 which is pretty high!!! and I am not interested in shelling out this much money because my adaptor is completely fine!! I was also asked that I should get the stuff rectified from outside because hp service centre cannot change the wire.

Please take this in cognizance and help me to resotre my charger to normal condition.

HP Pavilion 6602AU — TV Tunner card not Received

I have bought the HP Pavillion Laptop DV 6602 AU Sr. NO. CNF7353WJP on 31/10/07. Ihave send the DD of rs. 600 in the favour of Solutions integrated Marketing Services PVT LTD. payable at New Delhi, Photocopy of bill and original Sticker to HP Redemtion cell. My redemtion code for TV Tuner is AHQUHN3AUQ. But still i have received no communication from the HP regarding my TV Tuner card. I request you to please respond me on the same and send my TV Tuner card as early as possibe.

Saurabh Jhanwar
I PURCHASED A LAPTOP COMPAQ PRESARIO A901TU DURING 8 Jan 08. With the laptop I have not got any driver CD and Vista recovery CD, Now I want to format the system How can I load Vista home basic again again.
Now question is that this is problem from dealer side or from company side. plz tell me .
I purchased A901TU but i am also not received the windows vista home basic CD.
I am confused about how to reformat & reinstall windows vista home basic in future.
I feel that this is the Cheating by HP & must taken to consumer court.
With HP you wouldn't give the driver CD! The OS CD you will not get it with any other brand including dell. You can go the nearest service center, probably carry a empty CD and request for a driver CD cut for your model.

I messed up with my laptop, (installed linux and after than gone mad) and then I've to recover the OS, which will be there in the laptop HD itself. Then took it to the service center got the drivers installed!
yes, same with me. I bought my a901tu laptop and didnt get any cds etc. i was told that i need to make recovery disk for vista which cannot be used in lan network with xp pcs.
so ive loaded xp on my laptop but now nothing works- usb ports, webcam, sound cards,
wifi etc. the drivers needed by xp are not available at my vendors, nor at the hp-compaq service centre nor over the internet!!!
this is hp's service after sales???

HP Deskjet 610 C — SERVICING NOT DONE PROPERLY

WE HAVE SEND OUR PRINTER (HP DESKJET 610 C)(S / N.TH9AT117NN) TO YOUR SERVICE CENTER AT LAPLUME SERVICES, OFF NO. 102, 1ST FLOOR, MORESHWAR KAMAL BUILDING, DR RAMESH PRADHAN MARG, NEAR SAIKRUPA HOTEL, TALAOPALI, THANE - 400602 FOR SERVICING ON 25.01.2007.
AFTER SERVICEING WE HAVE RECEIVED THE PRINTER ON DATED 31.01.2008. BUT THE SERVICEING IS NOT DONE PROPERLY. STILL THERE IS LOT OF DUST ACCUMULATED ON THE SURFACE AS WEL AS INSIDE THE PRINTER. I TOLD ABOUT THE SAME TO LAPLUME SERVICES. BUT THEY ADMANTLY DENIED THE COMPLAINT AND SAID THAT IN SERVICEING WORK WE DO ONLY OILING WORK.
WE ARE VERY SORRY TO SAY THAT WE ARE NOT HAPPY WITH THE SERVICING WORK AS WEL AS THE BEHAVIOUR OF YOUR AUTHORISED SERVICE STATION (LAPLUME SERVICES).
HEREWITH WE ARE REQUISTING YOU TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND EXPECTING GOOD SERVICES.
FURNISHING HEREWITH THE INVOICE NO. OF LAPLUME SERVICES FOR YOUR KIND INFORMATION. INVOICE NO. SLR31012008/01 DATED 31.01.2008

HP India - Dv2000 Laptop — Defective laptop. Cheated by HP service center!

Guys I am in full agreement with you both - HP India is taking the consumers for a ride and they need to be bought to book. their service engineers and customer support people are rude and insensitive.

I have a case against them too and am awaiting their response on the same; failing which I have approached the consumer forum organisation and launched an official complaint with them for the same. Mr problems with HP are as follows :

I purchased a notebook COMPAQ nx6120 from M/S Zest in feburary 2006 (please refer to the attached performa invoice ). This machine came with a three year warranty.

I have the follwoing problems:

1) the screen flickers when the lid is pushed up or down - I have never seen something like this in any notebook so far.

2) The DVD drive does not read a DVD; only CD AND VCD - why is this so? Any settings to be changed/added?

3) Whenever I write a CD, the writer scratches it; so that it starts jumping when i put it into the car player or the audio system - why is this so? I have far too many damaged CDS because of this.

4) the RAM in my system was upgraded (at the time of purchase) to 512 and now I wish to double it i.e. make it 1 GB - can you help me in doing so? Is this possible in this machine to add more RAM???

5) Where is the nearest service centre of HP in Gurgaon ???? I live in Gurgaon and have been trying without success to contact an HP centre but none of the numbers I have work. The phones either keep ringing or are engaged - either ways I havent been able to contact a single HP executive for these problems which are plaguing me since july 2006.

I must point out that HP/COMPAQ seems to be reticeint in providing cutomer services; forcing customers to seek out small time computer shops for their problems. But when I purchased this machine with a three year warranty, I was assured of service. I have yet to see that.

I wish HP would list their service centres on the website making it easier for the consumer to find them. I have written a number of times on the website and finally recd this reply from V. Shekhar - for which I am very grateful to him.

I also am very unhappy with the way the sales executive of M/S Zest behaved with me after the sale was completed. Even the main dealer is most arrogant and rude and proved to be very unhelpful in providing service assistance of any sorts. I am wondering why HP has such dealers - merely to increase sales or to ruin their reputation?????

Now, I want to see whether this reponse is carried forward or will I be stuck with a three year warranty machine but nowhere to go to claim services for this warranty??????

The motherboard was recently changed and the problems with the key board, card reader and battery pack are still unsolved to this day.

I strongly urge both of you to log in your complaints with the consumer forum organisation
[protected]@consumer.org to Mr. Sunil Prakaash.

This is a NGO which has been helping out consumers in their battle with such issues.

Please let me know the outcome of your case against HP India and I will let you know about mine as well.
haiya
U Know im having prob with cam i went okla hp center to check it but didnt repair it and still im suffering with this prob.
bye
raji
i have purchase compaq notebook model A901TU...I facing problem while surfing the internet.. every 2 mint i'm facing "HTTP 404 NOT FOUND" and then when i refresh the browser 3 to 4 times then i came back to the page...can any one know how its happening...b'coz i have tried from another pc bt every thing working fine there...so its not the problem from the site.....
Here is the list of all the drivers required for Compaq Presario V 6409 TU Notebook

For Vista:

Graphics Driver : Mobile Intel 945GM Express Chipset Family Driver (ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp[protected]/sp35850.exe)

Network Drivers:
Intel PRO/Wireless Drivers for Microsoft Windows Vista
ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp[protected]/sp35988.exe

HP Wireless Assistant (for both XP and Vista)
ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp[protected]/sp35333.exe

Broadcom Wireless LAN Driver for Microsoft Vista
ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp[protected]/sp34488.exe

For XP:

Graphics card Driver
http://downloadmirror.intel.com/1387...n2k_xp1431.exe

Audio Drivers
a) Microsoft Universal Audio Architecture (UAA) Bus Driver for High Definition Audio (sp33867)
ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp[protected]/sp33867.exe

Install It first, then install

b) Conexant High Definition Audio Driver
ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp[protected]/sp34204.exe

Network Drivers:
Intel Pro Network Driver
ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp[protected]/sp33645.exe

Broadcom Wireless LAN Driver
ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp[protected]/sp33008.exe

Hp wireless Assistant:
Same as vista

in addition to all this you also require intel chipset driver
http://downloadmirror.intel.com/1349...inst_autol.exe
wat r the drivers required for COMPAQ V3070TU?

HP India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    HP India Phone
    +91 80 2612 9000
    +91 12 4234 6992
    HP India Address
    24, Salarpuria Arena, Adugodi, Hosur Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560030
    View all HP India contact information