Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

HP Gas / Smruti Gas Agency, Bhubaneswar - Shoddy customer service and offensive behaviour of staff

 
20 Reviews
User
  Mrs Bijalaxmi parija
We have two HP gas connections in our house and have been booking the gas from HP dealer, Smruti Gas Agency, Forest park, Bhubaneswar. The service provided by the said agency is quite shoddy and they never give proper information. Although we agree with the company rules the behaviour of the staff is extremely rude and offenssive. They are simply not bothered that they are service providers and make the consumers feel as if they are doing them a favour. The phone is most of times off the hook and different staff give different information. Kindly look into it.
Complaint comments 19 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
The above informations are correct. I personally approached Mr.Satis Kadur, looking after the consumer service in his office at Alok Bharati for similar problem. Now he has shifted his office to Jatni for which, it is also difficult to lodge complaint personally. For abnormal delay, I had to contact Mr. Satis Kadur over his Mobile No.9937097971. It is also a sad affair that Mr. Kadur also ignore to receive the Call.
With much difficulty, I booked for a cylinder on 23.1.08 with Booking No.11633. Till today I have not received the Gas. For last 4 days their staff gives false information like 'gas will reach today'.
The staff don't accept booking before 15days of receipt of a cylinder. I have got double cylinder and one cylinder takes 20 days for my domestic use. I had to depend on heater atleast for 4/5 days every month. I find no use of having double cylinder of HP Gas. I feel to apply Indane Gas for a connection as an alternative arrangement.
Er. Lingaraj Behara
Manager(Elect.), CESU
Con. No.613570
Mob. 9937199122
 
iwant onlinebooking in bhubaneswar gas plz tel prosess me
 
I do agree with the nature of complaints agaonst H.P Gas Dealer and the un caring attitude of theis Staff. Particularly when a festival season approaches this problem increses further. The Dealer take a flat time of 15 days or more for supply to be available.We all know obvious reason, i.e If all Chatt Wala, and Hotels, Gup Chup Wala are to be supplied with same Cylinder then where from they will supply us.The recent Central Govt guideline to make available supply within 6 days is simple an eye wash. What I suggest for the reday solution for all consumers to form a Domestic Gas consumer association and lauch a massive offecne against the unruly dealers.
 
rEFILLING GAS CYLINDER IS NOT SUPPLIED IN TIME THOUGH BOOKED ON DT.16.9.2008 AGAINST CONSUMER NO. A 19393. hOPE TO SUPPLY THE SAME TODAY IT SELF TO SAVE A FAMILY FROM STARVETION.
 
They do not care about the problems of the customers.Irresponsible attitude at it highest level ? Lemme see can RTI PIO be approached.I think the HP people also responsible for this mess by this particlar dealer.
 
PLZ tell me the details procedures of booking gas through online..or sms me that site and procedure ...my Phone No;-9861031584
 
Whatever views expressed by the consumer is fully correct and especially the the service as well as behaviour is extremely poor. What I can infer from the situation as if lawlessness is prevailing as far as these service provider is concerned and further to it I suspect there is a vicious circle among the staffs of service provider and the HP Company.
 
The attitude of Staff of smruti gas is extremely bad. they dont care about customers. I think if this will happen for a long period of time people will definitly change the the service provider i mean people will change To any other service like indane or anyother.
 
Everytime we are booking for a Gas Cyllinder, it takes at least more than 10 days for delivery. This time we have booked a gas on 14th of Oct 10 and its 1st November that we have not received the delivery. Any time we do query for the same, we get only one answer, " it will be late ". Then plz clarify, why are you giving advertisement that " YOU WILL GET THE DELIVERY WITHIN 2-3 DAYS???"

WE ARE EXTREAMLY DISSATISFIED WITH SMRUTI GAS SERVICES

Plsz suggest the way for quick delivery of gas cyllinder.
Consumer id - 626985
Name - Samir Kumar Raiguru
09861112512
09776018825
09583497965
A
User
opsingh  
 
hi this is consumer no 6611032 applied a double cylinder since march 2010 not yet got the cylinder till now ...my parents are senior citizen every time they go to the smruti gas agenecy they have got one reply it ll be taking time ... they have confirmed to allot it on october 2010 still not ...now

then i call to mr Dhayani who is Area manager of HP gas his no -09437476633...every time his reply i m in meeting ...nobody help me to get it solved sothat i can get double cylinder .
if any kind of solution then let me know
my 09717463269
email:opsingh1974@gmail.com
A Apr 23, 2011 by
User
kamesh.lux  
 
Dear all co-complainees,

I fully agree with you all and your statements about their service and behaviour of staff.
For booking gas with Smruti Gas over telephone you need minimum 3 hours free time. You will get the Phone numbers continuously engaged. Luckily if you get the number connected after continuous engage, it will be a no answer call.

Further, If fortunately, your call is responded, they will keep the phone leaving you in half way without responding to your call fully as if they dont have time to talk with you and thinking that they are doing mercy to you by just responding to your call.

Kameswar. K.
Cell : +91 9437 404 348.
N Jul 1, 2011 by
User
RAMAKANTA NAYAK  
 
MMMMMMM
BBBBBB
MMMM
N Jul 1, 2011 by
User
RAMAKANTA NAYAK  
 
Dear Sir,
I have book HP domestic Gas on 03.06.2011 with your Dealer at Salipur, dist. Cuttack. My consumer No. is 602955. Every time the dealer delayed more than one month to issue me Gas after booking date. This time also they have repeated the same. Also they have not responding my Telephone call . pl. take up the matter at your end.
A Oct 21, 2011 by
User
ashit22  
 
Most of the times the phone of smruti gas is busy & even if the phone is ringing for sometimes, nobody is picking up the phone.

Kindlly look into this matter.
D Mar 24, 2012 by
User
poorabee panda  
 
most of the times the phone of smruti hp gas is busy and even if the phone is ringing for sometimes nobody is picking up the phone. your customer dealing is very bad.If i want to book a cylinder, then have to call up to 50 times a day and by chance some one picks up the phone. I am very dissapointed from HP GAS AND your customer dealing.




chandrakanta panda
D Mar 24, 2012 by
User
poorabee panda  
 
Most of the times the phone of smruti gas is busy & even if the phone is ringing for sometimes, nobody is picking up the phone.The customer dealing of hp gas is very bad, to book a single cylinder i have to call up to 50 times a day but after that also no one picks up the phone.so please kindly look into this matter and solve this problem.If you will not shortout this problem i will give a complaint to consumer court against the customer service of hp gas.

Chandra Kanta panda
N May 5, 2012 by
User
debasis_xim HP Gas / Smruti Gas Agency, Bhubaneswar  - Bhubaneswar, Khordha, Odisha, India
 

not received the delivery - smruti gas agency

Dear Sir,

We had booked 04/17/2012 having consumer number 660100 and booking number 209299 but we have not received the delivery. I request you to do the needful for prompt delivery.

Regards
J N Routray
A Jul 23, 2012 by
User
patnaikisramesh1  
 
I had an annoying experience with Smriti Gas agency at Bhubaneswar.
I am a journalist with Orissa Post/ Dharitri, Bhubaneswar. Am residing in Jharpada, Plot no 1055, in a rented house belonging to Lingaraj Hali, in front of Haanuman Mandir, Bhubaneswar.
I booked for gas refill through SMS on June 28, 2012. On July 17, 2012, I was informed that my gas would be delivered in 48 hours (Refer my booking no 240157, cash memo 148879 dated July 16, 2012). Till July 21, I was waiting for delivery, but it did not happen. In the evening, I was shocked by an SMS that my booking was cancelled. The reasons I do not know till now. Because the message came to me Saturday evening. The next day is Sunday. When I called Smriti gas no one responded, obviously.
This is how they treat the customers!
Ramesh Patnaik
8895720430
A Nov 1, 2012 by
User
tribhubanm  
 
I sri Tribhuban Mohapatra bearting Consumer No 663682 and telephone No 9437230740 suggest kindly upload the list those who actually a need of deposit the KYC fom to avoid the Rush and unnesessary time killing.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    HP Gas / Smruti Gas Agency, Bhubaneswar - Shoddy customer service and offensive behaviour of staff