Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

HP India - HP redemption cell

 
35 Reviews
User
  Complainant1606754
I had purchased a COMPAQ laptop on OCT 2008. After fulfilling certain procedure they were supposed to give a KODAK camera but its been 45 days overI have n't received that yet. The HP redemption cell No is also responding but each time each reduces your rupees.
Can you please let me know what should be done?
Complaint comments 34 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
I had purchased compaq laptop cq40-144tu on 27/12/2008 & there was .gift offer of a surround system and dvd player for this I had fullfilled all the necessary criteria.It was supossed that i could get the offer within one month but till today i had not received it.
So, kindly take some immediate steps and can you let me know when it will be delivered.
 
hp is making a fool .hp not given my free gift...
 
i m akmal khan.i m not received ur free gift HT.
my Redemption code - WU7NJP10RI
my Product Serial No - 2CE837MHX4
plz send :-akmal khan
c/o-sajjad khan
At+post+vill-ahilwara
thana-biroul
dist-darbhanga, (bihar)
pin code-847203 (09934835910, 09006090573)
 
i, devender kumar, purchased a HP Laser Jet M1120 mfp printer on 23/12/2008 for our office EE(C)DR.XIV, Delhi Jal Board, Najafgarh and also received with this printer a offer i.e. a additional tonner free after completion necessary conditions but this office not received any tonner till date after giving assurance two time by hp redemption.

So i hope once again a prompt action shall be taken by the concerned to provide the tonner to this office.
 

no free gift - HP India

purchased a laptop 2 months ago.send a draft of 1499 along with serial no and code. but i have not recieved any gift yet.
 
We had bought HP Pavillion Lap Top on 20th Jan 2009, S/N is CND83964CB, My redemption code is RIIK09VXS5, i had opted for Kodak Digi camera and had sent cheque also for the same and HP received the claim on 23rd of Feb. 2009. I have been confirmed by the cutomer care executive several times that they have received the application and appproved the same. It is a different issue that their Telephone No. 01141306700, rings several times and get connected and immediately gets disconnected also, so every time for contacting these people i have spent atleast 30 Rs.

Well coming to the point, intention of the company seems to be not giving the gifts as assured because their email link also for promotional offer ends up breaking your head to find out the link where they can be contacted.

I would like to bring the knid attention of the all the people who are suffering like me that such kind of Practice is defined as "Unfair Trade Practice" under Consumer Protection Act and as well as MRTP Act. Consumer Protection ACT inter-alia under section 2 (3) states that " any trade practice which permits the offering of gifts, prizes or other items with the intention of not providing them as offered would be an unfair trade practice". Therefore, if the company do not provide any gifts as promised we can have recourse to the law.

Thanks,
Kamal
 
Last 3 months has been a tough ordeal for me with HP India.Mistakenly i chosen HP Compaque Pressario laptop after getting the false commitment from Dealer for personnal use instead of dell and gone ahead and purchased it on February11th 2009 from a HP Reseller in Kolkata.

My model number is CQ40-145TU
Serial Number : APE CND8360W03


Redemption Code: 3SC7ORNBE4

i applied for Digital camera redemption offer on 20th of February 2009 and all the necessary documents plus Rs 1299 Demand draft vide ddno: 210445 dated 13/02/2009 payable at Delhi favouring SOLUTION INTREGRATED MARKETING SERVICES PVT. LTD.

Till date ( 15/04/09 )I have not got any confirmation of from Hp Redemption cell . After couple of phone calls today I got reply that my gift is in hold as I have not send the original cardboard cutting bu the t the funny thing is that my DD get encashed.

ITs clearly shows the case of cheating and Fraud. But I will sure to drag this matter to end and for that if I have to spend I will

i really feel pity for HP brand, the people looks after hp here in india doing great job in destroying it faster.

(Note:i dont expect HP india to change dramntically after this, for them the customer is god only he pays the money for purchase once the purchase is done they just erase them from their services.Good work HP India, thanx for such an excellent fake promotion)
 
I had purchased a COMPAQ laptop on 13 december 2008. After fulfilling certain procedure they were supposed to give a KODAK camera but its been 45 days overI have n't received that yet. The HP redemption cell No is also responding but each time each reduces your rupees.
Can you please let me know what should be done?
 
I purchased an HP laptop and after registering it on-line, I was told to send a cheque for Rs 1499 and other details regarding the purchase to the redemption cell at Delhi. I got the reply that I will be receiving the gift ( home theatre) in 45 days. The mail was sent to me on 2 feb. But until now, I have not received any gift. Hence I started my enquiry. Initially they were replying to my mails saying the same quote everytime " we will reply soon and if you have any queries please feel free to write to us". I still don't know what has happened to the cheque and other details I've sent.Now-a-days they are not even bothering to reply to me THIS IS THE WORST KIND OF CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP I'VE EVER EXPERIENCED IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. THIS IS SUCH A SHAME FOR THIS KIND OF COMPANIES TO DO LIKE THIS. VERY POOR AND VERY BAD. THEY ARE MAKING A FOOL OF ALL THE CUSTOMERS. IT IS HIGH TIME THAT AN ACTION SHOULD BE TAKEN AGAINST THEM.
 
I purchased Compaq Presario Desktop from HP Compusoft in Kolkata durting last week of Feb 09. So far (after 9 weeks) I haven't received the free gift. I sent a cheque worth Rs. 999/- only along with redemption documents. The cheque has however been encashed..
 

No action has been taken on faulty Product. - HP computers/ Compaq CQ40 Laptop

Hi,
This is Achal and I am using a laptop CQ40 133 TU from HP Computers. Now it is just 3 Months I have bought this Laptop and i am facing multiple issues with this system and when I reached there Repair Center which is near to Kirti Nagar, They asked me to wait for more then 1 Hr and then I kept my laptop for more then 1 week to fix it.But when I received my laptop back, While checking in front of them same problem was there. The issue was related to screen and being a tech my self I know it is the faulty part. But first they want to tell me it is my OS, but after having a long debate, they agreed that it is the Screen and Promised me to get it replaced and returned my laptop to me by saying that we have a part number and they can get it ordered.But now it is more then 20 days since that day and I have not got any call from them and when I called them back yesterday, they informed me that the issue has been fixed and as per them there was no issue related to screen and now the case has been closed as resolved. This is not done. being a Consumer I have paid money to them and now when I need there Services they are back stabing me. I want to name the Person aswell who has done this, his name is Gautam. He is the Person who has done all this. Address of the HP repair center is Digitech Services 33-A, Industrail Area, Opp Kirti Nagar metro Station, Rama Road, New Delhi-110015,
 
I'm gonna sue HP for this fake promotion scheme. Their brand is gonna sink like a wrecked ship. I bought a lappy & still haven't received my KODAK camera having sent the money; its been 5 months.
 
Same with me. I purchased a laptop in February 2009 with the false hope of receiving a Kodak digital camera as gift. Also sent them draft of Rs.1300/-. They have collected huge sums of money in this way and duping customers.
 

Gift Redemption - HP India

Purchased one Laptop and subsequently submitted papers and Draft of Rs 1299.00 for Gift redemption.
It is approved since 09.03.2009 as available on the wbsite.
I was supposed to get my item within 3 Months.
Till date not received my item.
 
Dear All
don't believe on any gift scheme of HP they are fraud they don't pick up the phone they are the biggest fraud in india they have taken 6000 from me and these fraude are not picking my phone the phone number is 01726614400.
 

operating prob. - hp dv4 1415

i hv purchase hp dv4 1415 laptop in the month of octuber 29. i hv some problem in operating. it cn't play dvd after copy in it. it show the msg 'WINDOW EXPOLER STOP WORKING'. and processing of this is slow.
I M FROM SAFIDON. MY CONTACT NO. 9896684114.
 
My student offer gift on Hp laptop whose file no is 208252.docket no 701293515 is not been sent yet.
 
I was purchase a laptop hp pavilion dv4-1240tx (8 february 2009 serial no.cnd9033f7h demand draft no.212050753 dated 20/02/2009 )in with sceem digital camera but til time not recv for me so pls i request you my complain solve as soon as possible.
 
we have purchase printer L.J 1005 H.P VIDE INVOICE NO. 2428 DATED 26-03-09 FROM M/S FORETECH COMPUTER SYSTEMS, MEERUT, ON PURCHASE OF ABOVE PRINTER YOU HAVE OFFERED FREE TONER WITH IN 6 TO 8 WEEKS FOR WHICH A D.D OF RS 250/- (DRAWN STATE BANK OF INDIA, NEW DELHI) AND OTHER DOCUMENTS DESPATCHED TO YOU BEFORE 31ST MARCH 2009 INSPITE OF OUR REPEATED TELEPHONES AND YOUR ASSURANCE WE HAVE NO RECEIVED FREE TONER TILL TO DATE EVEN AFTER A LAPES OF NINE MONTH.

MY H.P REDEMPION CODE IS KIBCYOITU0
 
I have purchased a Laptop model dm1note book with TU1080 intel processor from M/S Lalith Infotech Vishakapatnam, which was supplied to me with a technician based at Yelamacnhili near Vishakaptanm. The Note book is preloaded with Win7OS for which recovery was not created by the technician. When I requested for partition of the hard disk he tried which led to OS corruption and system collapse. Later on he deleted all the partitions including the recovery partition and loaded a windows version available with him. I lodged a complaint with your complaint cell bearing No.4612006854 dt.18.3.10
So far I have not received the recovery disks as most of my soft ware is not compatible with win7 OS I have been experiencing lot of difficulty. I want to know what I should do to change the OS to winxp platform so that all my soft ware starts working It is unfortunate that your service centre people at Vizag are unable to advise properly in the matter.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    HP India - HP redemption cell