[Resolved]  HP Petrol Pump — Cheating at petrol pump

To:-
Respected Manager
HPCL

Somik Basu
Pune-411021
Tel.No:-[protected]

Sub:-Complaint against operator at Shinde Petroleum, Plot No. 68 & 69, Shinde Nagar, Bavdhan, Pune - 411021

Sir, I the undersigned Somik Basu was a regular customer of HP Petrol Pumps. This complaint is regarding filling less quantity of petrol regularly by pump operators at Shinde Petroleum in Bavdhan, Pune.
This latest incident happened on the 2nd of December, 2008. I had asked the operator to fill Rs. 550/- of petrol. The operator stopped at Rs. 150/- and demanded payment, on pointing out that the requested amount of petrol was not filled, he said it was a mistake and again filled for Rs. 200/-. Then he went ahead and promptly reset the meter. Again I pointed it out. At this point the operator demanded me to prove it. I started the car and showed him the indicator. At this point one of his colleges joined him in argument. After much alteration and waste of time, they simply asked me to complain to whoever I liked and they would take care of it. I overheard them bragging that it happens in this particular pump and complaints are ‘taken care of’.
This is the third time such an incident has happened with me personally at this pump. On further enquiry with my co-workers and friends in that vicinity, I found that this was a common practice at this pump and complaints are of no avail. As this is the only pump servicing a large area, citizens have no choice but to go to this pump.
Such kind of service and fraudulent behavior in pumps baring your company name only serves the purpose of tarnishing the company name and alienate customers from visiting HP pumps when given a choice. I personally have heeded to advices of my friends and stopped visiting HP pumps in other parts of the city where there is a choice.
Please treat this as an official complaint and take action as appropriate.
Waiting for your reply and action.

Somik Basu
Yes (4)

Respected Manager
HPCL

Subodh p patil
Panvel-410206
Tel.No:-[protected]

Sub:-Complaint against operator at AUTO CARE CENTRE-COCO, coco XIII, Dahivali Karjat,

Sir, I undersigned Mr.Subodh p patil is regular customer of HP Petrol Pumps from last many years.I am proud as your customer, but the following incidence really forced me to think.
I have filled petrol for amount Rs-500/- at above said petrol pump vide receipt No.29557 Dtd 22/3/08 at around 17hrs.After filling after start up of my vehicle it is observed from fuel indication that operator have not filled petrol of Rs-500/-, He has hardly filled petrol of Rs-100/ to 150/- in my car, immediately I called that operator and asked about that .Initially he not agree for that but after some hot discussion he has agreed that he has filled petrol of rupees 400/-only.I am sorry to say that my petrol indication not showing petrol of that amount.After quarrel at about ½ an hour I launched my complaint in complaint register book.After this operator asked me to take Rs-100/- back but I refused to do so, since he deceived me for amount Rs 300/ to Rs350/-.
I came to know that operator name is Mr.Rohit.Then I requested for owners or Manager contact Nos so that I can contact them but they refused to give me their contact numbers too.Mr SHELAR NEAR SHOPKEEPER IS WITNESS FOR THIS INCIDENCE
Please treat it as official complaint and take action.
Waiting for your reply and action.
It is better to have installed petrol filling machines in which auto facilities are available for setting amount before filling.Such machines can help to avoid such incidences it also prevent operators to take undue advantages of manual filling machines

S P PATIL

HP — Petrol Bunk

I like to complain about the operation of petrol bunks at Devika Petrol Pump Bhopal. On 2nd April 2008 I went for filling the petrol pump of Rs 100 in my scooter. But we were able to drive only 15Km and the petrol got exhausted. I pulled the scooter nearly 2 kms and reached that petrol pump. When we discussed the Manager about the bunk he refused saying that this is not the issue and he cannot look into the issue since we don’t have any bill.
My question and complaint to the officials is according to them:
I am the defaulter in all the cases
1. If I say that I didn’t checked the meter then I m the defaulter.
2. If I see the meter there is zero and than there is no possibility of being cheated.
3. Why didn’t I asked for the bill, is this not there responsibility to give me the bill
In any case we are the defaulters get cheated by these people every day and. there is no solution to daily cheating.
I have filled by hp petrol pump Dt. 06-04-08 amount Rs-100/- at anupam petrol pump, kankankaria road in ahmedabad.380008. & I am going on only 5 Km. & my byke will be stop i look the my petrol tank so petrol will be nathin. so i giving for next petrol pump & only 20 Rs. petrol & i will be come at my home.

So i will go for next day & say You will be chiting with me so said you will be not fulled with this pump.

I will go for 4 times & ther no resposbile man will at the present & other worker with no answer for me.

I not interet will be compalin for HP Petrol pump but i will go for my family at night & my byke in brake down.
i m intrested your petrol cradit card dsa please help me...i hope you needful.
I have purchase HP petro card (Smartcard) . My native is Nagercoil. We have 2 dealer for Hp in nagercoil Town. When I go with Hp card, there is a problem for accepting Hp card.

Pls reply what is the purpose of HP card ?

Petrol — marwar automobile jodhpur

SIR, I FEELING PETROL FROM M/S MARWAR AUTOMOBILES AT JODHPUR RS=50 BILL NO, 41259 DT 24.12.2008 NOT GETTIN ACURATE PLEASE ACTIO AGAINST PUMP
Dear Manager,

Even I have faced similar issues at this Bavdhan, HP Petrol Pump. Your employees are literally cheating the customers by diverting them by keeping them busy in some sort of conversation while the fuel is being filled.

I have decided to avoid going to this pump.

OmPrakash Gade

This is Rahel Kale.

Today morning i filled petrol of Rs 1000 at Bavdhan Petrol pump.The operator showed me the 0 starting number and he stared filling petrol.By about 500Rs i could see the indicator.Then one of his colleagues came n asked me for card to swipe.so i gave him and he came back n started telling me that by mistake he swiped first for Rs 100 and then Rs 900.In all this chaos that they purposefully created i didnt see whether they filled petrol worth Rs 1000 as they stared filling petrol for others waiting in line.I do feel cheated by these people and especially being a girl i think they purposefully try to distract us by telling about problems in swiping.

HPCL Petrol — Cheating at HPCL Petrol Pump.

I would really feel proud if this complain would result into some action.
This is the third time i have been cheated at HPCL Petrol Pump. These people are so cleaver, that some how they manage to fool people. Today i paid Rs.200/- and got the fuel of Rs.150/- only at HPCL Petrol pump,Opposite GPO,Indore.
Cant describe the incidence but yes, this has happened and happens with lot many consumers.
Being a Gal, i couldnt create a scene.But,
I request the INDIAN CONSUMER FORUM TO PLEASE TAKE ACTION AGAINST THEM.
I fully agree with above
In a Petrol Pump at Navi Peth, the guys always fill petrol which is 1 paisa less i.e. if I pay 500 Rs. he would fill it for 499.99 upon inquiry he told me that there is a fault in the machine. I asked him how come the machine always gives less petrol and never more petrol he started quarreling with me.
hi sir,
mere mobile pe 15/05/2010 ko 'minocha hpcl petrol pump' ka ek sms aaya, jisme likha tha...
tank full of rewards! use ur imint card every time you spend at hpcl-minocha & co., nh-6 telibandha, raipur(c.g.) & get point...
sir maine 2 baar apni car ka tank full karwaya, payment cash diya..
lekin jab imint card swipe ki baari aayi to unhone mana kar diya...
maine bike me kahi baar petrol dalwaya, lekin woh(merchant) imint card swipe nahi karte hai...
maine unhe yeh mobile me aaya huya messege bhi dikhaya,
lekin woh mujhe bahut ghuma rahe hai, imint card swipe nahi karte...kehte hain hamhe swipe karna nahi aata...

jab maine
Minocha & Co. Station
Telibandha
Raipur
Raipur - 492 006
me complain ki tih unhone mera imint card trial ke liya maanga,
unhone kaha ki hamare paas imint card choed jayo...
maine imint card no. [protected] "YADAV" ji mobile no. [protected] ke paas apna card choed diya...
aaj 2 month se bhi jyada time ho gaya hai woh abhi tak mera imint card wapas nahi kar rahe hain ...
main rs.10000.00 se bhi jyada ka petrol unke yahan se dalwa chuka hu...
har baar kehte hain bus is month ke end me yeh service chalu ho jayegi aur aapko ek sath imint point swipe kar ke card wapas kar denge...

main chahta hu aap unse baat karke mujhe mera imint card turant wapas karne ko kahe,
aur mere imint points turant mere imint account me transfer karne ko kahe...

aur haan ek baat aur unke yahan hamesha 'air-machine' kharab rehti hai, jab bhi air dalne ko kaho to unke worker machine kharab hai ya worker nahi hain ka bahana bana dete hain...kabhi bhi bike me air nahi dalte hain...

plz turant help kare.thanks.

--
BHUPENDER SINGH GANDHI.
[protected]@sify.com
mob:[protected].
Shinde Petroleum (HP) in Bavdhan is Fraud, avoid at all costs.

I have had numerous arguments with the staff there relating to:

1) Filling insufficient petrol (1st time).
2) Allowing a "Gau-ka-aadmi" to cut the Queue ahead of normal customers because apparently they cause trouble if they are not instantly provided with service.
IF that is actually true, I would like to know what kind of shoddy, meek and unsupervised joint are you running here ? Ever heard of the police ?

I'm tired of arguing with these dumb, illiterate, tobacco chewing . I've switched to the B.P on F.C road where the service, manners, quality and quantity are all good.

I fully support this complaint.
Regarding the Less Pertol quantity filling

I am staying in madipakkam-Chennai117, There we have the HP petrol bunk near Kamachi hospital and CTS office and near the flyover of tambaram-velachery. In that Bunk, the workers are filling less amount of petrol. i have seen lots of time and fight with the also. one worker is chatting with customers unsessary. on that time another worker press the reset button.. at that time its shows completed. so we are getting the less amount of petrol.
please make the necessary step for that. We were looking forward for the issues
This is common practice in petrol bunk everywhere. It happen me 3 times in the past at same petrol bunk. Today also same thing got repeated at same petrol bunk. Last 3 occasions I thought the operator did not heard me clearly and that is the reason miscommunication happened. Today to avoid such miscommunication I personally got down from the car and went close to the operator and asked him to fill 500/- Rs petrol. As usual today also petrol reading meter stopped at 100/- When I questioned for why 100/-? He started filling remaining 400/- Rs petrol.
All four occasions I notice different people, it look like common practice among all operators to cheat customers.
Henceforth I have decided not to visit that petrol station anymore.
I would like request concern authority to look into this matter seriously
Details of the bunk listed In cash memo as below
JAGTAP PATIL PETROLEUM
Sr. no. 79/1/22+23, Appasaheb Jagtap Park
Kasarawadi Bridge Road, Pimple Gurav, Pune 27

Was there any action taken on the above complaints or we are just wasting our time on this website.
True. It looks like a common modus operandi to loot and cheat customers. There has been 3 to 4 times where first time they fillup the fuel of less amount and then say that they did not hear and fills up again the remaining petrol. Can anyone find out the trick behind this?

Today - 04/05/2011, I went to fillup petrol worth of Rs.200. I confirmed on the meter too. But, to my surprise the petrol was acutally of Rs.150. I came to know this when my bike went on resever after a mere 10km ride.

I would request HP authorities to look into this.
JAGTAP PATIL PETROLEUM
Sr. no. 79/1/22+23, Appasaheb Jagtap Park
Kasarawadi Bridge Road, Pimple Gurav, Pune 27
SIR I AM THE REGULAR CUSTOMER OF THIS OUT LET AND TODAY AS USUAL AT ABOUT 7PM I WENT TO HP PETROL PUMP AT BANTALAB CHOWK JAMMU J&K TO FILL PETROL IN MY CAR AND ASKED THE SALES MAN THERE TO FILL THE TANK TO FULL WITH AUTO LOCK.
HE DID THAT WHEN THE TANK WAS FULLAND THE LOCK OPENED AND ASKED HIM TO TAKE OUT THE NOZZLE BUT INSTEAD OF DOING SO HE AGAIN STARTED FILLING THE PETROL IN MY CAR THE MATTER WAS BROUGHT TO THE NOTICE OF THE MANAGER WHO INCIDENTLY WAS SITTING NEAR BY, HE EVEN TOLD ME PRTROL HAS TO BE FILLED AT OUR CHICE AND NOT AT THE CHICE OF THE CUSTOMERS THE TANK EVEN OVER FOWED WHEN I INSISTED THAT YOU CANT DO THAT THE MANAGER ABUSED AND USED UNPARLIAMENTRY LANGUAGE AND TRIED TO THRASH ME BUT HE WAS STOPPED BY OTHER CUSTOMERS.
THEN AFTER FEW SECONDS I WENT TO THEIR OFFICE AND ASKED FOR THE COMPLAINT BOOK THEY CATEGORICALLY REFUSED TO GIVE THAT.
THEN I TRIED TO CONTACT H.P.COMPLAINT OFFICER AT JAMMU( Contact No[protected] FOR REGISTERING MY COMPLANT ON PHONE I WAS KEPT ON HOLDBY THEM FOR ABOUT TEN MINUTES AND LATERON THE PHONE CALL WAS DISCONNECTED.
WILL IT BE POSSIBLE FOR YOU TO KINDLY LOOK INTO THIS IMMEDIATELY AND ACTION TAKEN AGAINST THE MANAGER OF THE SALES OUT LET AND REVERT BACK ON MY EMAIL ID OR CELL NO
M M RAZDAN
EMAIL [protected]@gmail.com
Cell no:[protected]
Even the same happen to me and made a complaint in the pertol pump...

HP — Fuel Pump Cheat

Today i went to HP - DEEP FUEL CENTRE VIKAS MARG EXT, KARKARDOOMA, DELHI - 110 092 to fill petrol in my bike.
I asked the guy to fill in petrol for Rs500.He was standing in front of me blocking the meter.So i bend over to check the reading as he didn't asked me to check it before he starts filling.
There was one old man standing around asking him to pay him back his Rs30 which this guy said he don't have the change and asked me if i have change.It was all to distract me though the old man real.
Well he stopped the meter at Rs100 and then i asked him that i told you 500 not 100.
So as i thought he did the same old trick.He pressed 400 on the pad and started filling again still blocking the meter but i didnt missed the reading the meter started from the 100 where he left it earlier and stopped at 400.And then i asked him angrly what is it.He said nothing and fill in again and acted like as if he stopped to lift the pipe a little up.
I asked his name - "Ashok"

I don't know whether any action will be taken against them or I will loose my hand on these guys.
But i wan't to know what we should do at that time.How to complain it right then.
Respected Manager
HPCL

Sub:-Complaint against operator at HP Petroleum, Nagar Road, PIN-411014

Yesterday I went to HP petrol pump at nagar road Pune. I had asked the operator to fill Rs. 200/- .
He asked me to fill RS.230 / - So 3 liter (round) completed .They diverting me by keeping me busy in this type of conversation while the fuel is being filled.
I asked them to fill only RS 200 /- . The operator showed me the 0 starting number and he stared filling petrol . When I went out around 4-5 KM I realize that they have not filled a petrol or filled less petrol. My petrol indicator is not progress a bit.Please look into it seriously as already petrol prices is raising and on top of this fraud.

Ashish Rai

Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    41%
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Phone
    +91 22 2286 3900
    +91 14 1274 0087
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Address
    Petroleum House, 17, Jamshedji Tata Road, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400020
    View all Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] contact information