[Resolved]  HSBC Bank Credit Card — NDC/Closing/Settlement Credit card - Not able to get the receipt for paying the outstanding amount

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

This is malireddy, upendra.My HSBC credit card no - [protected]. I have made my last payment in 12/04/2008 i.e April12th 2008 of 2500 RS. and after that i didnt use the card for long time and then i came to knw that i lost my card.Last 6 months back i got a call from Chennai thrid party and told that i need to pay the of 8000 RS inorder to close the card..I got shock and asked the details and there is no response. And now recently i planned for Loan and came to know there is outstanding amount of 14100( there is no transaction since last 2years but they charged intrest may be for late payment) in CIBIL. now iam ready to pay the entire outstanding but the HSBC collection department people(Balacheran, swetha) telling that they will not give any proof or reciept. They are telling i need to drop a cheque and it will take 10 working days to reflect in the system. Even im ready to drop but i have seen so many complaints reg HSBC that even if the customer wil pay the entire then sometimes it will not reflect in the system then again the customer need to pay the entire amount.Hence i asked them i required a recipet or proof telling that i payed the entire amount but they are not willing to give and the way they respond is really iritate to the customer. I dont know why the service is worst in HSBC. i have other credit card and recently i closed standard credit card and i got all the documents at the time of payment, really i appreciate that since as a customer i feel very happy the way service provided.

Kindly please take this complaint, since because of this my loan is not getting which is affecting my life. I am willling to pay the outstanding amount eventhough there is no usage of mine, but require the recipet or proof. Else if there is any confirmation mail or message telling that i payed the amount from HSBC Bank person.

HSBC Credit Card — Have not closed credit card

I was using HSBC credit card 3 years back. I placed to request to close this account in feb-2006. There was no amount at that time. Looks like they did not close the account at that time.

Now they are calling me that there is 13000 balance due. (Annual fee and charges). Now Unnecessary they are harressing me.

HSBC Credit Card — not rceipt of bill

from last 3 months i am not receiving the monthly bills. please send immediatly.
It is trully torturing and without any response towards complaints, and not caring for their customers.
I was using HSBC credit card 3 years back. I placed to request to close this account in 2006. There was no amount at that time. More over the credit card had expired 2 years back, and i have no valid credit card of HSBC. There were many phone calls from the hsbc personals for having a credit card but every time i told them that i am not willing for any credit card.
Now they are sending sms on my cell phone to me that there is 401 balance due ending with 3714. Now Unnecessary they are harressing me.

HSBC Credit Card — Amount Claimed after Settlement

I had a HSBC Credit Card with No [protected] which was setteled in 10th Dec 2008 for Rs.11000.00, now after six months i receive Card Outstanding for Rs.33000.00. When asked the Bank Simply Says your payment of Rs.11000.00 was accounted in Bank by 12th Dec 2008 only. So u need to pay immediately. Rs.33000.00

If Banks with all legal Power/Goondas Power/ and all other intelectual support going in a perverted way and attack innocent people like me, what am i supposed to do.

Due to this outstanding I been denied Loan for urgent pupose by all banks.

Any body please help me.. .

H.S.B.C Credit Card — Amount Claimed after Closing Credit Card

I had a HSBC Credit Card with Account No [protected] & mine name is Odhavji Tamboria and from last year I was very fed up with this bank and finally i did closed mine account through phone[protected] on date 24/12/2009 I had speaked to Mr.Rashiji on Hsbc creditcard customer care in the evening at 19:10 hrs (7.10 pm) and he convinced me that my credit card account in Hsbc is closed with Zero balance and gaved me the reference no.[protected]
Now the Hsbc official is giving me a notice through call and the person name was Ms.Purnima on dt. 10th Mar 2010 at 16:05 hrs(4.05 pm) of payment abt Rs.3000 saying my outstanding balance whereas I didn't use credit card anytime and they are telling that they will nominated my name CIBIL and this bank has been cheating me from the start of time and now even after closing the account.
I request the consumer officer to see my complaint and kindly take some action against the bank and reply to this Complaint.

Credit Card — Outstanding even after settlement before 3 yrs

Hello , I am Mrs. Chatterjee I used to have 4 credit cards 1) SBI 2) ICICI 3) HDFC & 4) HSC. I have settled all cards before 3 and half years back . But now I have applied for a personal loan I came to know that against CC there is O/S of approx 40 + thousand where as I have all settlement letter with me for all the four banks. As I do not have details of which bank's O/S I cannot approach any of them to fight back.

Due to this reason my P.Loan got rejected. I want to take action against such Bnaks who give false commitment to customers & then show them in defaulters list.

How can I get it rectified because its effecting my credit worthiness even after 3 1/2 years.
Dear Sindhu,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us with your contact details and credit card number at [protected]@icicibank.com (Subject line: UID 399868). We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

ICICI Customer Service Team.
You should raise a dispute with bank and ask for details of outstanding. without any usage why to pay.

HSBC/Credit Card — card not required /not used

as i got my cible details which show that i have to pay 7035 rs of hsbc credit card and i am not awair of that and it is written of .i cant get any loan due to this problem .i want to request you that pls help me out cause i had no credit card of hsbc and never used it .i once recieved cards without my request and i send them back and also inform them by fax also that cards are not required soeven then they do it with me like that .i am upset due to this so please try to help me out of this cible report problem or tell me what i have to do
gaurav verma
pan no-acnpv3643d
40 g-kitchlu nagar ludhiana
ref no cible-dd019431
Please allow me to introduce myself my name is Michael Mason-Mahon and I am a shareholder of HSBC Plc. I am based in London yet I am a very regular visitor to India.

At HSBC Annual General Meeting of Shareholders 2010 I did address my concerns with the Board of Directors concerning what HSBC India has been doing and is doing in India to our customers.

I may be able to help you. I can assure you that I will do all that I can to help you. I have been very successful in the people that I have taken up their cases with HSBC. Now they will not let me help anymore Indian's. You may wonder why, ask the Chairman of HSBC Plc Mr Flint why.

Please go to this site. This is an interview that I did concerning HSBC.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cB3vbb9Tx7E

If customers UNITE in India and decide to leave HSBC India in support of their fellow Indian's, who are making complaints about HSBC India then this may make HSBC Plc take action.
They talk about their Global Footprint and their Integrity. Please look at the following sites and see what the Indian people are saying about HSBC behaviour towards them.

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/?search=hsbc%20credit%20card&;page=2

http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/[protected]/hyderabad/28107457_1_credit-cards-hdfc-bank-hsbc-bank

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/?search=hsbc+bank

http://www.hsbc.com/1/PA_1_1_S5/content/assets/news/hsbc_11142002.pdf

Offers exciting opportunities to extend Household’s business model into countries and
territories currently served by HSBC.
Now ask yourself is this the Bank for you in India.

HELP STOP ABUSE OF CUSTOMER’S in India

So if you would like to contact me and send me your phone number I will call you personally.

Kind regards
Michael

Mobile: 0044 [protected]
E-mail: [protected]@aol.com

HSBC Credit Card — HSBC asking for payment even after settlement

his is in reference to the calls made to me from your collections department.

History: I had an HSBC credit card taken somewhere on 2004...2005 bearing the no. [protected] which started defaulting in 2006 because of some personal problems I had. After this, Mr. Suketu from HSBC contacted me in 2009 and I had got this card settled. I have the letter and the receipt for the payment on the same.
Present: A lady called Geeta is constantly calling me up on my landline no. at office and abusing me asking to pay up for a card no. [protected] which I never applied for. I have already written to the customer service department on this and they will be reverting to me by 01st June, 2011. Inspite of this, I still keep getting calls from Geeta on my office landline and she keeps insisting for payment.
A few things I would like to highlight:

1. I already had a card from HSBC of a high limit( settled) and I had defaulted in it, inspite of that, how can the bank give me a card again?
2. This card shows swipes and balance over in 2-3 months itself, I am unaware of this.
3. If this is my card, for reassurance, I asked Geeta to show me the application form bearing my signature or merchant slips showing my signature...she conveniently said it cannot be provided.
4. A card merely having my name, address, nos. and pan card does not really prove I have taken this card, unless you show me the application form.
hi
this is suseel kumar. i used hsbc credit card before 3 years. After that i stopped using that credit card. balace is 300rs. recently i applied for housing loan. they told 27, 000 rs balance with hsbc card.i paid total outstanding amount and requisted for NOC. i paid the amount before 4 months. from that day onwards i called so many times, but there is no response. worst bank. i didn't get any receipt or NOC.
what to do. i dont understand. If i will not get NOC from bank, Housing loan people refusing to give loan.

What to do????????????????????????????????????????????
Asked for HSBC credit card on 06/04/2011 (DD/MM/YYYY). But did not get any reply. Got reference number also. Its[protected]. I have submitted complaint also for the same. No reply from them also. Please tell me wat should i do.

Gaurav
YOU CAN JUST ASK FOR NDC LETTER NOT NOC LETTER OR JUST CALL TO THE CUST CARE NO. AND ASK THEM TO ARRANGE A CALL WITH REVECOVERY DEPARTMENT AND THEY WILL HELP FOR THIS.

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    62%
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Phone
    +91 22 6680 0001
    +91 22 6666 8890
    +91 22 2263 6666
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Address
    52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View all Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] contact information